GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Midnight Club: Los Angeles

The best way to see Los Angeles is at 200mph. Race at breakneck speeds through the streets of modern-day L.A. recreated in stunning detail. Drive the hottest range of real-world tuners, muscle cars, exotics and superbikes on the streets today. Customize your ride with the best after-market performance parts and custom kits. Illegal street racing with no track, no load times, no rules: Welcome back to the Midnight Club.
Average Customer Rating:
8.686
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
15
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 5186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Review 1 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Good, but buy complete edition
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far my favorite racing game of all time. It's open world racing with limitless car customization, a good world to race in, and a great soundtrack that stays loyal to the west side. You can customize every aspect of your car from performance to interior and exterior mods which is really a treat. One thing though, this is the regular MCLA, what you want to get is MCLA: Complete Edition which comes with the DLC released some time later. Usually I don't ever buy DLC but what comes with complete Edition is well worth it. The South Central area is open along with the South Central Garage, South Central Rims, and several cars like the Range Rover Sport and the low rider class which includes the Chevy Bel Air and the Riviera, etc. Overall, about 10 cars I would guess were added which is a big deal, at least for me. Overall, great game but make sure you get the Complete Edition. (It's the one with the Evo on the cover instead of a Mustang).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Straight up AWSOME game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/10
Icyhunter369
OK,so this game can do like everything.I don't have an X Box,but i have played at my friends house and it's awesome.Best graphics I've seen ever.Being a total fan of street racing games,I love this one.First,it has really good graphics.You can see every detail in the game like the crack in the ground.Second,the cars are awesome,like real cars like camaros,mustangs,lamburguinis,and a lot more.plus,you can customize the cars.And after, you can race in the funnest races.Plus,the sound is great.You can perfectly hear the rubber burning from power sliding.The one bad thing is that it has no drag or drift races.But it is a great game overall.I recommend any1 that lover street racing games like me to get it,and if you don't you will start to,because this game changes the term "illegal racing" for ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
The game is not at all what i expected!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/09
jettrobombino
I had some hi expectations for this game but after playing the need for speeds and really getting in to them this game has nothing at all on them. They tried making it realistic but the parts of the game they tried making realistic are a waste of time. You have to constantly go get your car fixed at a shop or you could blow the engine while in the middle of the race. The story line is horrible. It starts out talking to a couple of guys and then the next thing you know you are just racing for no reason. While you have a set way point to go and find someone, your stupid cell phone pops up on your mini map constantly and then you can't see where you are going to get to your way point. Cops arrest you real quick if you hit a curb and slow your car down your arrested and there goes your money and trust me you don't get a whole lot of money, takes for ever. I strongly advise you not to buy the game maybe just rent it. I have never wrote a review before but this game really needed one!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
What a GREAT game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/08
TXRacing
I have been playing Midnight Club ever since it was out way back when, on the PS2 and regular Xbox. I have always enjoyed it thoroughly. So when I heard of the new addition to the franchise, I went to pick up a copy, and wow, Midnight Club LA is absolutely amazing. The graphics are insane - if you happen to think for just a moment that what you're playing is real, the game might just fool you into believing it! The races are intense and will have you on the edge of your seat, and even nervous at times. The story line is good and the cars in this game are so cool!! (Especially the Challenger and Camaro concepts!) I do agree with the last post, however, in that the racing is quite monotonous. You need to love challenging street racing games to fully enjoy this one. All-in-all a wonderful game! I definitely recommend this to anybody who is even remotely considering playing a racing game - this one is the best so far! And oh yea, good luck getting away from the cops...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Good & Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/09
King Ding
I purchased this game because I wanted a new racing game for the 360. It has its ups and downs. As nice as this game may look, they are many little things that kind of ruin the game. The first is how when accelerating (after being still) the car hesitates and slides. Another annoying thing is how you have to find your way to the finish line by passing through points (there isn't any sort of track to lead you). I understand that is how midnight club games are but it can be a real pain....especially when trying to concentrate on driving and dodging other vehicles and buildings. Midnight Club Los Angeles does have its good points. After winning races, you earn money and unlockables such as new cars and parts. There are numerous ways to customize your car that will keep your attention. Although customizing the interior of your car is kind of pointless, its very fun. I'm happy I have this game but it is definitely not worth its price tag of $**. As appealing it may seem, just resist and wait until its price is more affordable.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
AWESOME RECOMMAND TO EVERYONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/09
gamefamex92
I got this from my friend for free, and I have to say I freakin LOVE THIS GAME!!!! I mean who doesnt like Midnight Club LA? They have unique styles, like bumpers, hoods, and all etc of accesories you can put there.This game has another great thing that everyone might like in gaming experience. The graphics, with new generation console (PS3 and Xbox 360), They provide an awesome graphics to every game but especially in this car game, it sticks out alot. This game provide you more exciting and more realistic car game ever invented. I think this game deserves an 10 out 10 mainly because it is my first xbox 360 car game ever played, and awesome gameplay that shows you the realistic feeling of this game. Also what I like about this game is that you can actually do anything with this car game, you can drive around the city with real posters like bestbuy and circuit city etc, and realistic gameplay that provides you the excitement that everyone enjoys.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
MCLA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/09
the game lover
I preorder this game maybe 3 months before it even came out and am not afarid to say it is a great game. if your looking for a racing game thats good on the streets dont get NFS underground. get mcla. this game is fun, addicting, a bit challenging and when there are cut screens its very funny. car customization. i knw that this game was all about the customization. and it was good u could customize everything. from paint and size or ur vinyle to the engine. and everything in between. the only bad thing about this whole game is.........when u get the south central maps u only get 1 suv supposly there is 2 but its the same car only one has a supercharger which is pointless because the other one without the supercharge is faster. but everything else is great and i hope this review helps
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
A really Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
Thursday43
Location: Syracuse,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though I haven't goten really far in the game, I still think it's fun. There is pretty much limitless customization that is if you have a good budget in the game. After a while I did get bored of this game once but when I picked up and played the game again a few months after i stopped playing it, I noticed how fun the game actually was. So i think you should let this game grow on you and not play it every day or you may get bored of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Horrible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/08
Waffles is the Future
As you can see from the title, I would say this game is absolutly horrible, I wouldn't even say you would rent this. For one, they way overdid the AI and you can barley win any match, whether you have a motorcycle or a car, you'll still most likely lose. Another thing is, you lose control of the car for really anything, if you hit a car at like 50Mph, you'll most likely go spinning out of control and eventually lose the race. (As if you wouldn't all ready.) This is one game you should not waste $60.00 on, unless you like being frustrated and have a bad sence in racing games. And I forgot to mention, the online, really the same as single player, races with other people, just as hard. (Obviosly) The cars and the performance parts are just way to slow. And it takes forever to unlock stuff. And the game is also very reppitative and tracks get very boring. To make a long story short, the game is just a waste of good money, plain and simple.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
If you like cars BUY this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/09
Subcomandante Mannee
OK so if you are into the racing games, this is a must have, not only because it looks and plays fantastic, but because the "replyability" and the reward for doing so is great, there are tons of races and the city looks and feels like LA, plus the south central dlc is free. There are only 2 things I didn't like about this game, the fact that the city even with the dlc, the city still feels small (to me), LA is a massive metropolis and the map on this game barely scratches some of it, second, is that there are not a lot of cars, I was one of the lucky guys who downloaded the 2 car packs that got pulled. But even then still feels like there are a lot of tuners exotics and muscles missing. Other than that there are enough cars and races to keep you entertain for a while.Buy this game or you will be missing out on a great racing arcade game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Most amazing racing game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/09
acrobat555
As soon as I started playing the game, I could'nt stop playing. I played for at least 3 hours straight from that day on. The graphics are so good. There are so many tracks that you would never get bored playing the game. Some sounds in the game are exactly the same. Most of the cars sound the sme to be specific. Its not like that's a huge problem. Customization is endless! You can make your car(s) look so cool. This definitely stands out from other Midnight Club games. The way you get to cruise on the Los Angeles streets is the best. Controls are so good for this game. There are at least 25 tracks overall. The only problem I had in the game are the cars. I think that there should have been a few more cars there to purchase. Another issue I had is how races are so hard. Its like if you crash into one small thing, you will lose the race, and probably your vehicle. Overall I would absolutely recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Midnight Club LA is a classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/09
Nate the KId
All I have heard about this game are complaints. These complaints don't really fly with the true racing gamer. Most of the complaints that I have heard I have not experienced for myself while playing this game. These complaints revolve around the persons inability to play the game. To put things straight, this game rocks! The graphics are amazing, the soundtrack is amazing, the races are amazing, but most importantly, the customization is the best I have seen. If you don't believe me, rent the game and check the Top Rides in Rate My Ride. Sure, the storyline isn't there but the bottom line is THIS IS A RACING GAME. If you are looking for a story, go read a book. If you need a story behind the racing, you are racing BECAUSE YOU CAN. So If you think you can stand the heat of LA drivers, get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Awesome game; awesome graphics!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/09
rockstarr411
This game is really fun to play. You can customize every inch of your vehicle and they have such a wide selection of vehicles. The graphics are downright amazing and are the best graphics out of all the games I have on any console. They have recreated pretty much every part of LA. The only thing I don't like about this game is the difficulty of the main missions or tournaments. You'll be in first 1 second and the next second one of your opponents will crash into you and you'll go flying onto another street and than be in last place. I find that very annoying but the rest of the game is really fun and innovative. Also it is a little hard to get money but that isn't a big problem. What I really like is the "rate my ride" on Xbox Live. I find it really cool to look at other customized cars that people have made. So to sum it all up if you want a amazing racing game with awesome graphics, be sure to get this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
THIS GAME IS BEAST!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
VideoGameWizard
Location: usa
okay i only like 2 do 2 things in car games:1.get hot rides2.pimp those hot rides out. this game rocks. there are cops, high speeds, cheats, and rate my ride. u can get emp . this game rocks cuz itz beast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
The best racing game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/09
dub for life
If you liked the other midnight club games then you will love this one. Ilove how you can change the color of just about anything. I also love how you can change almost any part of the body. Another thing thats realy good is the amount of driveing views. And the add on packs are great to. One thing Ithink could have been better was the car veriety. But dont get me wrong there are some amazing cars in the game. But I just think that if they could make another car add on pack for the game that would be good. Another good thing is that there is good music to listen to when you are driveing down the road. And when the cops pul you over and tell you to exit the vehicile and they all h ave there hand guns and shot guns drawn. But over all it is one of the best raceing games you could buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
This game owns :o
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/09
Fluffy R00sta
This game is amazing I mean don't get me wrong I love everything about this game excpet one thing... The annoying and senseless L.A. drivers sometimes I actually think they're just like "Oh, what's that in my rear view mirror? Oh that's a car coming at me at 150 mph... Hmm what shall I do? I think i might either go into his lane or just sit hear and let him ram into me because there is no where else to go. Yay!" But aside from that this game is so amazing. Car variety is awesome, Graphics, Sound, And the races aren't that hard once you either get a motorcycle or an exotic car. Also the pinkslip races are so easy with a motorcycle or exotic and they're awesome cause you get a free car that you can just trade in for cash... What's not to love?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
An "OK" Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/08
Feiscool
Ok So I love racing games so I decide to check this one out. My first impression was that the graphics were good but the map is very limited. All you can do is drive through roads, highways, and alleys. About 10 buildings you can actually drive through the windows but once there the detail is horrible. Interiors of building are horribly pixlated and have NO detail. There is no exploration value at all. Places where the area is wide open have an "Invisible Wall" preventing you from going down that path. There is literally no sense of speed when driving cars. But the worst part is the races. You race the same ways tons of times throughout the game. Some of the races are 99% impossible to win. The other drivers can drive through traffic with precision even when hit and randomly boost from anywhere to get ahead. The game itself actually cheats to let the other =s drivers win. However, despite the severe flaws, the customazation is incredible despite the limited and no variety car selection. The online play is actually decent because the game will not cheat for the players like it does the AI.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Wonderful game, only one flaw
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/09
Coldtoast77
This game has amazing graphics, an amazing virtual version of Hollywood, great sound, great races, amazing amount of cars, good vehicle customization, but there is one flaw in the game. It is unbelievably hard. To be honest, i would crash into a car, and it would take me way too much time to get out of the wreck. I would be in first place, and when i cross an intersection, i'd be t-boned out of no where. And then, (there's more) i would dink a car, and then suddenly have a huge crash, spinning out of control. The game is great, but i did have problems with the way you spin when you crash, and how you crash. It was a great game, i just did not like the races. On the other hand, it did have great graphics. I was impressed with the vehicle variety and graphical look. All in all, the game was good, but there were a little minor flaws.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BballFever
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about BballFever is loaded.
Additional information about BballFever could not be loaded.
Midnight Club Just Keeps Getting Better And Better
Posted 12/20/10
Man, I bought the first midnight club, like, six years ago. In my opinion, this has become the best racing series out there. I love Rockstar's open world style. You always start off in cruise, and flash your headlights at other racers cruising the city. There are cops, but they can really get annoying after a while. Especially because the chases aren't really that fun. Not like in NFS where you can smash the snot out of any cop that comes in your way. These cops drive like tanks, and you really can't rid of them easily. Once you get rid of one, another four spawn right in front of you. After a while, whenever they pulled me over, I would just accept the ticket and get it over with. I can spend a really long time talking about the negatives, like how every car sounds like an air purifier with an amplifier, but once you get into the game, and getting rep, and the story, and getting cooler and cooler cars, you really ignore all of that. If Midnight Club keeps moving forward at the rate it's going, I can't wait for more.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
BEST RACING GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
xXadrenalinexbuzzXx
Location: Grand Island, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So i bought this game about a week ago and its amazing. its hands down the best racing game ive ever played. i used to be a need for speed fan but now im definately a midnight club fan. The graphics are amazing. with some of the best visual effects ive ever seen. its also got the best vehicle customization. with everything from body kits to spoilers, rims, and even the interior of your car, the possibilites are endlesss. Plus its got some of the best visual customization with loads of vinyls and tons of cool two toned paint jobs. mcla has a pretty nice selection of cars too. its got muscles, tuners, exotics, and even motorcycles. the racing can get a little challenging but that just makes the victory sweeter. all in all mcla is an amazing game for any fan of racing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
this game was a little like need for speed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/09
nicknack444
I got this game yesterday and already planning on selling it, dont get me wrong its a good game but its more like Need for Speed then I like and I dont like Need for Speed that much. So here are some of the reasons why I think Midnight Club L.A. is a little like Need for Speed 1. You can't switch lanes at 80 MPH without swerving half way into the next lane and when you try to straiten yourself out you swerve the other way. 2. When your at a full stop and hit the gas and turn slightly you do a three quarter dounut. 3. It had handiling like need for speed. 4. You dont start a race by driving into a flare and pressing a button you have to find a racer and flash your head lights at him or her. There's also another reason why i dont like it there's no trucks and suv's. Its overall a good game eccept the handiling is a little dramatic and there's no trucks and suv's.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>