GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Midnight Club: Los Angeles

The best way to see Los Angeles is at 200mph. Race at breakneck speeds through the streets of modern-day L.A. recreated in stunning detail. Drive the hottest range of real-world tuners, muscle cars, exotics and superbikes on the streets today. Customize your ride with the best after-market performance parts and custom kits. Illegal street racing with no track, no load times, no rules: Welcome back to the Midnight Club.
Average Customer Rating:
8.686
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
15
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 5186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Review 1 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
very great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
Duke6254
Location: Monroeville
I love this game mainly because of the cars because they are so new and i love fixing up cars because u can put lights on
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Good, but buy complete edition
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far my favorite racing game of all time. It's open world racing with limitless car customization, a good world to race in, and a great soundtrack that stays loyal to the west side. You can customize every aspect of your car from performance to interior and exterior mods which is really a treat. One thing though, this is the regular MCLA, what you want to get is MCLA: Complete Edition which comes with the DLC released some time later. Usually I don't ever buy DLC but what comes with complete Edition is well worth it. The South Central area is open along with the South Central Garage, South Central Rims, and several cars like the Range Rover Sport and the low rider class which includes the Chevy Bel Air and the Riviera, etc. Overall, about 10 cars I would guess were added which is a big deal, at least for me. Overall, great game but make sure you get the Complete Edition. (It's the one with the Evo on the cover instead of a Mustang).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
best game ive ever played so awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
michel51822
Location: los angles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like to be a police officer someday this is a game that you should get this is defility your game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
THIS GAME IS BEAST!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
VideoGameWizard
Location: usa
okay i only like 2 do 2 things in car games:1.get hot rides2.pimp those hot rides out. this game rocks. there are cops, high speeds, cheats, and rate my ride. u can get emp . this game rocks cuz itz beast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Well, all I have to say is..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
MrJoseff
Location: Florence, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
That this game was an amazing one! Whether your playing through the story, racing AI, facing off with people on xbox live, or just riding around listening to the games soundtrack or the songs on your hard drive. This game is the one to get for all racer/ sandbox gamers to own in their collection! It takes a long time for this games luster to wear down, it has so much to offer and even has a FREE expansion pack on xbox market and psn that gives you quite a bit more roads to explore. So, if you're in the market for a good quality $20 bill racing game... PICK THIS ONE UP.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Game is the best i recommend it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Eagleninja
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MCLA is a good game i had a couple of the MC series but not all of were the best my second favorite was MC3 dub edition and the remix version because the had good cars a nice story mode and classical cars MCLA has the graphics are amazing the story has a good point and cars were fast deep customization the sound and the fun you can have from playing it king of all racing games and a good way to see the street of Los Angeles at 250-300 at break neck speeds No tracks No load time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
A really Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
Thursday43
Location: Syracuse,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though I haven't goten really far in the game, I still think it's fun. There is pretty much limitless customization that is if you have a good budget in the game. After a while I did get bored of this game once but when I picked up and played the game again a few months after i stopped playing it, I noticed how fun the game actually was. So i think you should let this game grow on you and not play it every day or you may get bored of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
poper
Location: cincinnati,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game out right now so buy it right now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
MCLA
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
phillyboyaka123
THIS RATED T GAME IS GOOD FOR ALL TEENS. IT IS ECITING FOR TEEN WHO LIKE GRAGHICS DESINGS OR TEENS WHO JUST LIKE WIPEOTS, HMP 245, AND RACING!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Fun for a while
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
Gamer07
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its an okay game, but it gets boring when you finish the game like theres no point on keep playing the graphics are pretty good but the story mode is short and theres not a lot of people playing live.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
BEST RACEING GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
shortstops
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game ever since i bought it. yes you do get sick of driving around L.A but it is still really fun!. the races are hard and the cops are hard to get ride of some of the cars are old but they still go fast. you should start of with the 1983 scorpio it is the fastest. GET THIS GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
peanutbutter
washington dc
 
Please wait while more information about peanutbutter is loaded.
Additional information about peanutbutter could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 6/2/12
this game is great for people who love street racing but the complete edition rocks u get police cars great graphics but if u would likea game where u can have a person u should get grand theft auto if your a teen because they swere in the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Midnight Club L.A :The king of racing games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
MuscleX
Location: louisville,ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game shocked me when I saw at the beginning the first few cars were from the 80's but I progressed and got every car imaginable even dub edition cars and the soundtrack is to die for!!!It lasted me 'bout 4 and a half months and the graphics are impossibly AWESOME!!! BUY THIS GAME!!!!! NOW!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
BEST RACING GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
xXadrenalinexbuzzXx
Location: Grand Island, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So i bought this game about a week ago and its amazing. its hands down the best racing game ive ever played. i used to be a need for speed fan but now im definately a midnight club fan. The graphics are amazing. with some of the best visual effects ive ever seen. its also got the best vehicle customization. with everything from body kits to spoilers, rims, and even the interior of your car, the possibilites are endlesss. Plus its got some of the best visual customization with loads of vinyls and tons of cool two toned paint jobs. mcla has a pretty nice selection of cars too. its got muscles, tuners, exotics, and even motorcycles. the racing can get a little challenging but that just makes the victory sweeter. all in all mcla is an amazing game for any fan of racing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Straight up AWSOME game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/10
Icyhunter369
OK,so this game can do like everything.I don't have an X Box,but i have played at my friends house and it's awesome.Best graphics I've seen ever.Being a total fan of street racing games,I love this one.First,it has really good graphics.You can see every detail in the game like the crack in the ground.Second,the cars are awesome,like real cars like camaros,mustangs,lamburguinis,and a lot more.plus,you can customize the cars.And after, you can race in the funnest races.Plus,the sound is great.You can perfectly hear the rubber burning from power sliding.The one bad thing is that it has no drag or drift races.But it is a great game overall.I recommend any1 that lover street racing games like me to get it,and if you don't you will start to,because this game changes the term "illegal racing" for ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
MCLA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/09
the game lover
I preorder this game maybe 3 months before it even came out and am not afarid to say it is a great game. if your looking for a racing game thats good on the streets dont get NFS underground. get mcla. this game is fun, addicting, a bit challenging and when there are cut screens its very funny. car customization. i knw that this game was all about the customization. and it was good u could customize everything. from paint and size or ur vinyle to the engine. and everything in between. the only bad thing about this whole game is.........when u get the south central maps u only get 1 suv supposly there is 2 but its the same car only one has a supercharger which is pointless because the other one without the supercharge is faster. but everything else is great and i hope this review helps
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
The best racing game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/09
dub for life
If you liked the other midnight club games then you will love this one. Ilove how you can change the color of just about anything. I also love how you can change almost any part of the body. Another thing thats realy good is the amount of driveing views. And the add on packs are great to. One thing Ithink could have been better was the car veriety. But dont get me wrong there are some amazing cars in the game. But I just think that if they could make another car add on pack for the game that would be good. Another good thing is that there is good music to listen to when you are driveing down the road. And when the cops pul you over and tell you to exit the vehicile and they all h ave there hand guns and shot guns drawn. But over all it is one of the best raceing games you could buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
Awesome game; awesome graphics!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/09
rockstarr411
This game is really fun to play. You can customize every inch of your vehicle and they have such a wide selection of vehicles. The graphics are downright amazing and are the best graphics out of all the games I have on any console. They have recreated pretty much every part of LA. The only thing I don't like about this game is the difficulty of the main missions or tournaments. You'll be in first 1 second and the next second one of your opponents will crash into you and you'll go flying onto another street and than be in last place. I find that very annoying but the rest of the game is really fun and innovative. Also it is a little hard to get money but that isn't a big problem. What I really like is the "rate my ride" on Xbox Live. I find it really cool to look at other customized cars that people have made. So to sum it all up if you want a amazing racing game with awesome graphics, be sure to get this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
this game was a little like need for speed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/09
nicknack444
I got this game yesterday and already planning on selling it, dont get me wrong its a good game but its more like Need for Speed then I like and I dont like Need for Speed that much. So here are some of the reasons why I think Midnight Club L.A. is a little like Need for Speed 1. You can't switch lanes at 80 MPH without swerving half way into the next lane and when you try to straiten yourself out you swerve the other way. 2. When your at a full stop and hit the gas and turn slightly you do a three quarter dounut. 3. It had handiling like need for speed. 4. You dont start a race by driving into a flare and pressing a button you have to find a racer and flash your head lights at him or her. There's also another reason why i dont like it there's no trucks and suv's. Its overall a good game eccept the handiling is a little dramatic and there's no trucks and suv's.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
This game owns :o
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/09
Fluffy R00sta
This game is amazing I mean don't get me wrong I love everything about this game excpet one thing... The annoying and senseless L.A. drivers sometimes I actually think they're just like "Oh, what's that in my rear view mirror? Oh that's a car coming at me at 150 mph... Hmm what shall I do? I think i might either go into his lane or just sit hear and let him ram into me because there is no where else to go. Yay!" But aside from that this game is so amazing. Car variety is awesome, Graphics, Sound, And the races aren't that hard once you either get a motorcycle or an exotic car. Also the pinkslip races are so easy with a motorcycle or exotic and they're awesome cause you get a free car that you can just trade in for cash... What's not to love?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Midnight Club: Los Angeles
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/09
ThEoDoRe B
I just got this game about 3-4 days ago and I think that it is amazing. First off you start out with 3 cars to choose from, to start off your campaign. These three cars are of course not good, but you will use them for a few races. Once you earn reputation in LA, you will unlock more cars and customization parts. Once you get to about 17,000 reputation, you should have unlocked all cars: class a,b,c,and d. The campaign is very challenging, while others call it very hard. If you used to play the other Midnight Clubs you will not find this VERY HARD, you should find it what it is supposed to be, a challenge. The graphics are amazing, sound is awesome if you have good speakers, and one of my favorite parts, is the customization of the vehicles. You can customize the rims, the skirts, the hoods, you can add air scoops, and even lambo doors. It is amazing! I have pretty much gone almost through the campaign, and it has only been about 3 days. If someone were to play it hard all day and night long, they might be finished in about 2 days maybe less, much longer than the 6 hour COD4 and HALO 3 campaign. I highly rcommend this, as this is one of my favorite games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>