GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soul Calibur IV

The world's premier weapon based fighting game franchise returns to deliver a true next generationfighting experience. Set to finally reveal the origins of the Soulcalibur saga, Soulcalibur IV featuresboth new and familiar faces from across the galaxy, seeking the rival swords for vengeance, honorand salvation.
Average Customer Rating:
8.02
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
12
8 stars
17
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
78 out of 10177%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soul Calibur IV
Review 1 for Soul Calibur IV
this game is one of the new generation games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
cursed
Location: phoenix, AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game, in my opinion is the first of the new generation gaming. it has a story mode that has both action, adventure and a god plot. the graphics of this game are new compared to those that came before it, i think it acts as a signal for the other new generation games to start. the old story began on the original xbox with soul caliber one, since then the story has continued and became more and more into a long awaited action book then a game series. the old characters, nightmare, cervantes, and the others are pit against new characters like siegfried, and ROCK. and there are new characters that have been brought in as well, such as yoda the old star wars favorite, and the apprentice the new generations favorite. all of the new things incorporated into this game have been a major milestone for gaming and has encouraged more people to submit ideas for games into the gaming companies. if you think that you like swords, epic battles, and a fair storyline then you should at least give this game a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soul Calibur IV
Its all just hype
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/08
WilhelmZara
This game has got to be the biggest waste of money ever! Everyone is like "it's going to be an awesome game." Well it's not. The graphics are cool, the music is great, and having Yoda to play as is sweet. However, online play is terrible, you just get some five year old who smashes buttons and just ruins the experience for you. You could complete all the characters stories in about 5 hours for both normal and hard, not to mention the individual stories are down right retarded. The controls are just confusing, why cant guard which they show as "B" be "B" not "A" as they show it. When you're trying to learn combos its just way to stupid. Which brings me back to online play, you get a five year old who smashes buttons the entire time and you don't have enough time to fight back. Yes, the graphics are great, and wow you can play as Yoda or Vader. But with all the other stuff to deal with, I would rather have waited to get it for free from a friend than pay for such a waste.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soul Calibur IV
soulcalibur 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
c117
Location: denver,colorado
I think this game is a waste of time and effort. The first soulcalibur game i played was soulcalibur 2 everything in the game went together it was like one big slice of perfection pie!!! But soulcalibur 4 just made me not want to buy any more soulcalibur games. I was really dissapointed in nightmare his new look was really bad same with the new soul edge. I didnt like any of the arenas accept for the star wars ones. And besides why would they even bring in star wars characters their lightsabers would cut trough the swords and stuff and the opponents. Also the game has way to many female characters the before. I'm not not being sexist but they they basically out number the guys.The music doesnt really go along with the stages for example th supreme sword stage should bold and daring music. it should send out a vibe that its the end, do or die time. Ihope they make a remake of soulcalibur 2 and ad some features soulcalibur 4. Like the remake of halo combat evolved.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soul Calibur IV
Very good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/08
spawn
Soul Calibur 4 is a must have for fighting fans. Great graphics, customization, characters and it's very fun. It's awesome to watch your custom character with sick armor that you equipped him with duck to avoid a giant sword and swing his own sword at the opponents feet to make him flip. People complain that the story line is short but they are wrong. There is a story line for each character. It took me many hours to complete the story line for every character which is what you are supposed to do. The story line is stupid and uneventful though. It's also very fun to unlock new weapons and armor to equip your customs with and also new characters like the apprentice who owns. Also mastering all of the characters special moves is fun and rewarding. I would recommend this game to anybody who likes these types of games and do not listen to the people saying this game is bad because they obviously didn't give it a chance or they just plain don't like these types of game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Soul Calibur IV
A Great First Impression to a New Soul Calibur Player
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/08
GameMaster149
As I observed the development of Soul Calibur IV, I couldn't help but be attracted to it. Though I've never found such a genre of fighting to be attractive, something about this game caught my eye. I was convinced to buy it by what I had initially read and the trailers that I watched, and I am absolutely grateful that I made such a decision. Soul Calibur IV is a FANTASTIC video game, and is very addictive as well as challenging in its own rights. The perhaps first thing I noticed was the sleek graphics the game bolsters. Despite some loading screens, the characters, their armor, and even the menus look detailed. For being a game that can only display up to 720p in resolution, it looks like a quality almost beyond that. I was personally, very impressed by its appearance. In battle, the graphics retain their quality detail as you bash the environment during duels, and the music acts as a reasonable combination (though you'll not be paying attention to the music as much, since the fighting demands a lot of attention). While its graphical and musical arts are admirable, the story and Story Mode are lackluster. It was a disappointment to see how short each character's particular storyline was. In most cases, each character battled through about 5-6 stages. The Arcade mode is, as I found it, a bit more challenging than the story mode itself, anyway. Arcade mode slowly works you into the challenge, with some of its last challengers being very...tough. It takes more than button-mashing to beat either mode, especially when enemies are capable of decimating you at the appropriate time. The Tower of Souls is an apparently new addition to the series, and it is also enjoyable. The initial option is to ascend the tower and claim the first 20 floors before you can begin to descend. To this point I've only ascended the tower and find it intriguing, because each series of floors comes with a clue and some hidden items which can be unlocked by completing these hidden requirements. It's an effective way to unlock some fashionable equipment to use in the character creation. The character creation mode is absolutely amazing. Always looking for customization, I was completely enthralled by the opportunity to create my own character the way I wanted! You can choose from their fighting style, weapons and armor, even their point of muscularity and voice pitch! And if you would prefer to not spend the time creating and developing your own character, you can customize one of the already existing fighters. It's something to marvel at, because the developers absolutely went above and beyond in perfecting this perk. Better yet, you can use these characters online, an another excellent new feature to the game. Battles are usually smooth (obviously varying upon each fighter's internet connection strength), and when you aren't one of the fighters you're able to observe the two combatants through Spectator Mode, just to keep you occupied during the intermission. Overall, there's an outstanding amount of depth to most parts of this game. While the Story Mode's unfortunately shallow, you'll find yourself immersed in battling and perfecting your favorite fighters, learning the combos through the training mode, and then kicking some butt online. I have found this game to be incredibly addictive and highly customizable and have no regrets in making the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soul Calibur IV
Great Game With Alot of Pain*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/08
Rick_E
My friend introduced me to this game yesterday. As soon as i played it, i had to get it.I usually never ever like fighting games. This will be the first one i buy in my life. There is something different about this game, to other fighting games. I love the moves, weapons, and looks of everything on the game. Creating characters is A LOT of fun and one of the main reasons to buy. You can customize just about everything on your character including color. Special moves are fun to play and there's a lot to choose from. It's a great game for teens or adults to play with. Perfect for friends spending the night over or cousins visiting. You will spend months having fun on this game. BAD: The story is very short and not very hard to beat within 10 minutes even on the hard difficulty. I guess since there is so much characters to beat it on, it's not so bad but still could have been better. This is definitely not a game to buy if you are looking for a nice story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Soul Calibur IV
It was all around fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/08
Kolbster
I bought this game about a day after it came out. I was expecting a lot from it, I've been with the Soul Caliber series from the second game, and I love to storyline, and the character design is great. The graphics are intense, and the sound was awesome, even on my crappy little TV. Some of the game is a little too hard and gets me a little frustrated, but if you can master some combos, or just button mash, you should be fine with all the modes in this game. If you go for achievements, it's a good game for those, I got about 550 within a day or so. And then like 120 more after a few days of playing for a few hours. The online play is great, also gets frustrating when you lose a lot, but just build a lot of combo skill and button mash skills and you should be fine. I did find the combo list to be confusing because they use different letters for the actual letter for the controller, was weird but you get used to it. It's a great game, a definite buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Soul Calibur IV
WORTH IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
Gamer Nick
This game is strongly recommended for all FIGHTER GAME FANS. The graphics are amazing, the characters look like realality. The challenge-It's a pretty good challenging game, and also this game was my first Soul Calibur game. And right away I get sucked into it. The storyline-It's alright I guess, it could of been alot better, but a storyline for a game like that is kinda hard to make. It takes long to complete story with all the characters. The Unlockables-It's pretty good, fairly challenging. For Darth Vader its different though. The special moves- AWESOME!!!! They all look pretty incredible, some are short, some are long. Interface- Another awesome quality about this game =) Sound- Great. It gets a bit annoying, but otherwise the sound and the music is pretty good. Controls- Not as easy to grasp as I thought. But there is the Move List, which shows you how to do the move and demonstrates it which I thought was awesome. Character Balance- Another great attribute bout the game =) And that about wraps it up. I hope all of you enjoy this game for those who have it and if you don't go out and buy it!! XD it's awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soul Calibur IV
Better than expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
Evil Monkey
This game has by far exceeded my expectations. I'm usually not big on fighting games but this one I could not put down. The Star Wars characters were fun and easy to use and once you unlock the Apprentice he is absolutely awesome. The game controls are fairly easy to use and very responsive. Online is fun and is not laggy. The graphics are some of the best on a fighting game or any other genre. The music in the game is great and even has Star Wars music within the game. You are also able to create your on fighter which has so many possibilities and is a lot of fun to detail your fighter the way you want. The only downside on the create a fighter is that you can't give them the abilities of the Star Wars characters but you will easily get over it since this is overall a great and very solid fighter. If you have played Soul Caliber before like me you will enjoy it and new fans to the series should definitely give this one a chance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Soul Calibur IV
SC3 way off better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
RPGing
A lot of noise so little marbles...let's start with characters,there are a few that are so cartoonish,colorwise and graphic wise...story mode,no story line at all...character creation,all are the same character with different appearl and colors...the tower of lost souls,if you loose,you don't have the option to continue from the same place,you have to start from way back the beggining of stage.The arcade mode is the same thing, as soon you loosr you can't continue from the same stage.it kick you out and you have to start all over again.The new characters,,,they are so lame,Joda,oh he is an icon,just to call players attention,now there are a few non-main characters that are very interesting like SHURA,KAMKIRMUSI and SCHERAZADE yhat save the game a little.The whole gameplay is very poor,,,this is a rental but,if you are a fan of this saga,play it and you will see all the problems...this game will frustrate you very easy and fast.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Soul Calibur IV
Very Nice Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/08
Soul Man
Soul Calibur IV, I would say, is the best Soul Calibur game I have ever played. First of all, the ability to play as Yoda and Vader is a big, fat plus. The only downside that I find in the game is that there are so many new characters that use phrases and attacks from the characters in Soul Calibur II. This game has a very short but unique story mode for each character. All of the original (NOT GUEST CHARACTERS) characters from Soul Calibur II and III are included. The Graphics in this game are very detailed, and have obviously had a ton of time spent on them. The controls of Soul Calibur IV are somewhat hard to get used to, but once you do you realize that they are very well put together and have nicely thought out combo abilities. The sound is extremely clear, and is definitely better than a large amount of fighting games I have played. This game is a great buy, and I recommend it to any fan of the Soul Calibur series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Soul Calibur IV
Soul Caliber 4 is okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/08
WishList
There is a lot more characters, not sure if there are more stages, and now they have star wars characters included well for now at the very least two yoda and the apprentice. I am in this game mostly to see the endings and I am about a third of the way and well for me there's not much more to do afterwards. You can create a character but it is based on the same model as one of the original characters and not like smack down vs raw style. The graphics are pretty good. I feel the characters are much more balanced out than before and at least the endings have a little more animation than just motionless pictures and words with music. I think this game is easy enough for you not to need to buy the guide and just have fun for a while unless your into online gaming which would probably be the best reason to buy it. if your like me and just for the endings and maybe a little more insight to the characters then i really suggest renting this, because if you have time it shouldn't take you more than a week with continues playing to see all that it has to offer.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Soul Calibur IV
Can you say disappointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/08
Tyrell
Basically I bought this game, came home, put it in, played story and online, then got back in my car, went to GameStop, and got myself some store credit. This game looks and sounds amazing but when you actually play it, well it down right blows. The characters (every one of them) are slow. The fighting has gone down hill since SC2 and has not shown much improvement. And what is with the 2ft tall yoda, he's just worthless because most attacks fly right over him. I will say that Bandai/Namco did an amazing job with the graphics, but what is with all the skimpy costumes. I mean come on, seriously, I want to play a fighting game, not some peep show semi-porno game. Online is what really got me heated. All everyone does is knock you down, then repeatedly punch you while you're down and you have NO WAY of recovering if they time it right. It defines the phrase "kicking a man while he's down." Overall 5 stars for graphics and sound because man does it look beautiful on my 42-inch 1080p plasma, but 2 stars on gameplay because i'll give them that much for trying.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soul Calibur IV
outstanding
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
mkw345
This is definetly the best soul caliber ever and definetly yhe fighting game on the xbox 360 and ps3. This game is easy for begginers to pick up and also can show a challenge for anyone. There is arcade mode with 8 stages and a very short story mode even though it is very short its not a problem because the bigges single player mode is tower of souls where you have to accend and then decend a tower defeating multiple enemies in tag team like batteles with 60 floors that gradualy get harder this game mode is to last you a long time. Also there is create a characrer where you can create your on character pick one of the fighting styels and then pick 1 of over 100 or more weopons and thousand of peices of armor each unique and have different effects on your characters stats and hp then you can pick your charaters skills there are thousand of possibleiteies for yourt fighters characteristics and abilitys. You can also change a current character and do the same thing. Also characters have levels and these also can rise in the amazing online multiplayer awsome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Soul Calibur IV
foot needs to go down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Knightmare
Location: houghton, MI
First, I'm a major fanboy of this series, but there are two gripes I can't let go. First, why kill the story? Are you kidding me, we wen't from an ever improving story mode that had 3 in a situation where you got to about 15-20 fights per character, with multiple paths, multiple endings, hidden boss fights and they get rid of all of that for a standard 5 fights per character story. WHAT!? Second, Chronicles of the sword was even more amazing. It gave your custom character a deep involved story, with extremely unique gameplay. Yet they replace it with a generic challenge tower....... It feels like they cut a lot so they could add a broken and easy to exploit multiplayer.. I hope they can make 5 more like 3 and less like 4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soul Calibur IV
Soul Caliber is WEAK.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/08
SiK
I bought this game because of the lacking fighting games on Xbox 360 and thought this would fill the void. I was wrong. This game is nothing more then a button masher that takes very little skill to play. The controls are terrible no matter what set up you use. The Star Wars novelty wore off in about an hour after using Yoda and the Apprentice. Don't even bother with Story Mode; this game has some of the lamest endings I've ever seen in a fighting game, absolutely terrible storyline with no plot or purpose of its characters. There are so many odds and ends characters in this game that it's almost laughable at the lack of true character conception. I'm using the characters and I find myself bored trudging along with each one of them. I'd rather go back in time and play fighting games of the past than to play any more Soul Caliber 4. I'm trading my copy in and putting it towards a Street Fighter 4 reserve.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Soul Calibur IV
Waist of Time
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/08
elvaren-TK
I went to rent this game thinking it might be a good game. I had read the reviews of this game and they all said that the game was fun and well-polished. I brought it home, played one match, and was bored to tears. I played through the storyline for about an hour and I was already well on my way to beating the stories for each individual character. I would only recommend this game to hardcore fans of the series. The graphics are good, along with the sound, but that's about the only good thing I have to say about this game. I would stick with a different fighting game. You might get a day's worth of entertainment from this game, if that! I can definitely say that I am glad that I only rented this game. Unless you are a hardcore fan of the series, I would avoid this game. My advice would be to rent this game before you just up and buy it. Personally, this game is one of the worst games I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Soul Calibur IV
awesome, no more no less than the best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
marauder
Location: oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Soul Calibur IV is one of the best fighting games you can ever play. especially if you've played any other fighting game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soul Calibur IV
The best fighting game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
pikachu84302
Location: North Ogden, UT
This game is for more advanded players, but you can easy figure out how to play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soul Calibur IV
Very enjoyable....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/08
Cam-$haft
I know most of our fellow gamers were not very pleased with this game, but I was overall very pleased. I would only recommend this to people new to the SC series, as I played over SC 1, 2, and 3 and realized SCIV is almost identical in every way. If you all are wondering why the story-line is ever so short and lacking.... It's because the developers took the time to allow even your custom characters to have an ending, in HI DEF cut-scenes. It was basically a trade off, short story for more in-depth customization. Now moving onto online play. I highly suggest you avoid ranked online unless you actually enjoy watching each and every person you face pick Kilik and perform the exact same move over-and-over until your happy green bar turns into nothing. Unranked is very enjoyable, especially when you can get some of your friends to join so you can show off all the moves and outfits. Plus, if you lose twenty consecutive times, it all goes away when you exit, so no pressure on you! SC is a very enjoyable game, easy to adjust to, and the achievements are actually reachable. If you don't already have this game I see no point in buying it, but if you like a good fighter, go for it. MCLA in 10 DAYS!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>