GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 09

Celebrating 20 Years of Innovation and counting, Madden NFL 09 delivers its most complete NFLfootball package ever. Whether you're a seasoned veteran or picking up the game for the first time,players of all skill levels will enjoy a unique, yet challenging experience with the innovative AdaptiveDifficulty Engine, which tailors the game to match your playing style. Instantly improve your gamewith the all-new virtual Training Center or incorporate feedback with EA SPORTS BackTrack,allowing you to learn from your mistakes on the fly. With a new broadcast presentation and onlineleagues, plus more than 85 new features and enhancements, Madden NFL 09 is the mostauthentic and adaptable game in sports video game history.
Average Customer Rating:
7.632
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
15 out of 1979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 09
Review 1 for Madden NFL 09
The best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
mjpj
This game is way better for the ps2 than psp in the ps2 the the games is fun you can play skill drills you can not do that on the psp for the psp is so boring all you have is franchise mode for the ps2 you have season mode and if you go on hall of fame you can import a former player from ncaa 09.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 09
It's The Typical Madden Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/08
Johnny Re
Here's the deal, you buy Madden foothall games your getting almost the same game. I like the game, I don't like how they don't have icons above the recievers. I also don't like how they have those icons when you push the button to see what players go with what icons, they have these pictures instead of the normal square, triangle etc.. The overall gameplay is great. The sound, the effects. I think if they are gonna enhance the game so much then tey deffinately need to use the format for Madden 08 and go from there. Adding some of the challenges they added is great and also i wish it were easier to update the roster instead of having to get online to do so. I dont play online because i have to work and have two kids, so updating my roster is harder. I am a huge Brett Favre fan and may never have him on my game because of the update roster only online deal. Other than that the game isn't that bad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 09
Good, but can be improved
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/09
Dr.Slick3
The madden 09 was an alright game. But if you are ready for a new game this is for you. I would reccomend this to any madden game or football game period. The graphics on this game are great concidering that all the good graphics are on the 360 and ps3. The gameplay on this game is excellent. personally I thought it could have been a little more challenging, the statictics were about on target and the camera angles can be excellent or great at time. You will not be upset if you buy this game (that is if you are a fan of madden) but I think what you will really enjoy in this game is the franchise mode. It feels like you are actually head of the whole team by how realistic the mode is. In the next game I would like to see in the next game is more customized controls. I think that would improve the game by a long shot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xbox360svr
None Of your business
 
Please wait while more information about xbox360svr is loaded.
Additional information about xbox360svr could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Madden 10
Posted 10/31/11
Madden 10 has the custom control stick, which lets you assign different moves to the right analog stick in 8 directions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Madden NFL 09
Cant belieave it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/08
Crazylegs20
Wow some guys have been battering this game a little too harsh. First off the gameplay online is superb. It finally does the toe tap thing on the side line, so like last year when in a clutch moment and you throw it you on of your guys and he only gets one foot in well it has changed. When i was playing online the guy dived for it and caught it while toe tapping out of bounce. The camera angles are the same but that kind of stuff is good because when they change that kind of stuff around it takes awhile of getting use to. The controls are the same so that means they way i always loved them and others always loved them. If you're a madden fan get it or if you never played madden and are looking into buying it for your first time DO IT! You don't know what you are missing out on. Once you turn it on you get hooked instantly especially if you play online. So if you're looking at buying it and seeing all these bad posts this game is pretty good. Not next gen gaming but still pretty decent for the ps2, And yes the receiver icons was still there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 09
Are you kidding me?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/08
KING JUNIOR#4
This game is "fan"tastic!! I've been a Madden fan since I came out of my mother's womb and NEVER have I seen a Madden game like this. The graphics and animation makes it look like you're actually seeing the person up-close and in real-life. I would never skip out on any Madden game especially this one. If any of you have a disgracious doubt about this game, just review all the features before actually, literally throwing it away in the trash can. Don't give up on Madden just yet. Keep playing it until you get the feel of it and like it. I know I did!!! To me,"The King of Madden", this is one of the best ones ever (personally I like Madden 07) that I have played. You can play your NFL 2K fives, sixes, sevens, too, but there will never be a football game like Madden EVER AGAIN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 09
Solid enough.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/08
PlaystationMan24
Madden NFL 09 is overall solid, and certainly the best Madden game to ever be released for the PS2. The new gameplay features like controlling certain players on offense, choosing which celebrations to do after scoring a touchdown, seeing where the pass will land and players trying harder to make a catch are all awesome. Sometimes the player wont do the celebration you ask him to, but its still nice. New commentary would have been nice, but Micheals/Madden always do a good job. I love how the graphics look. The sidelines, weather and time of day look exceptionally nice. There are no new game modes this year, but Franchise, Fantasy Challenge and Superstar mode are good. There isnt much new in Franchise or Fantasy, but Superstar is good except for the fact its hard. I like the soundtrack. Overall, Madden 09 is nice. At least it doesnt usually have freezing problems...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 09
Ignore the others
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/08
elik8903
I base some of my comments off of the ability of others to write helpful review comments. The first two reviews appear as if they were written by my son, who just started learning how to spell. How much can you depend on a person who can't complete a sentence properly? Anyway, Madden 09 follows all other Maddens, awesome and simply the best football game ever. Yes, I get sick of the same Maddenisms which don't seem to change much from year to year. But who doesn't get sick of some game announcers in real life anyway? There are tons of options in Madden once again, including the nice simulation feature. Now you don't have to play every single play of a game if you don't want to. So, if you just like playing offense, feel free to simulate your turn on defense. One thing I wish they would add is the ability to start pre-season with 80 players and then make cuts throughout the pre-season. This would put more control and excitement into the pre-season. This game is as dependable as all other Madden games for fun and realism. Don't listen to the other comments as those reviewers appear to have some sort of chip on their shoulders.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 09
Stop Being So Harsh!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/08
The Germ
I got this game yesterday and couldn't wait to play it. Even though I was I little cautious about buying it because of all of the harsh reviews. But still I bought this for the ps2 instead of the wii because they did make it to childish for the wii. This game is similar to most Maddens but with better graphics and some new features. And I enjoy them. And so does my friend who also plays madden. Last year I got 08 for wii and it was fun and it would have gotten it this year but they put so many different things into it that it wasn't worth buying. So I think That if you like madden just go out and get Madden 09. You will enjoy. And the bottom line is stop written harsh reviews for the ps2 madden 09 because were not rich like some people and can afford to buy a xbox 360 or a ps3 so we still settle with a ps2. Because it is still cool to play with.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 09
Just An Updated Roster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/08
PS2 player
Madden '09 for Playstation 2 is exactly like Madden '08, but with an updated roster. The graphics really haven't improved and all of the tackles haven't changed much. The Superstar mode has made some changes, mostly in design like different styles of the calender and the house you have (you'll have to play this to know what I'm talking about). John Madden and Al Micheals say the same exact things as Madden '08 except for saying the new player names. So the only things that have changed is the roster, design of the menu, design of the pause menu, and Superstar mode--but not that much. If you have Madden '06 get this game because it is way better than Madden '06. But if you have Madden '07 or Madden '08, I wouldn't recommend it. Maybe Madden '10 will be better than this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 09
This game is pretty good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/08
cowboysfan043043
Madden 09 is pretty solid all-around, and is definitely a must if it's your first time playing an NFL video game. It does not change much from Madden 08, but it is still worth the buy. The franchise mode is great because you get to fire and hire your coaches, do a simulated NFL draft every year, sign top free agents, and even relocate your team. The only tiny problem with franchise mode is that the Cowboys don't get to play in their new stadium after the 2008 season, but that'll be fixed by next year in Madden '10. Fantasy challenge is also great because you get to choose who is on your team (you can even select hall-of-famers on your team) and you move up from a very bad league to the Supreme League. Also the fake teams that Madden 09 creates are great; I loved playing the Kickers, Dummies, Manupilators, Deceivers, and all the others. In Superstar mode, you get to create yourself and get drafted by your favorite team, and then you try to become a Hall-of-Famer by excelling at your position, winning awards, and winning championships. You can change your agent anytime, adjust your hairstyle and even change your number. You can also control your own ego by either behaving well, or complaining about your coaches and your playing time, etc. It was all great until I reached the offseason after my rookie season, when there were about 25 players rated 90+overall that had become free agents but hadn't been signed by anyone. They better fix in Madden '10. The game itself has improved a bit from Madden 08, because now you get to choose different types of touchdown celebrations, WRs can do the "toe-tap" by the sidelines (as shown by Braylon Edwards on the back cover of the game), you can gang tackle better than ever, and the Highlight Stick and Hit Stick have both improved a bit. Also the Super Sim is great if you need to finish a game quickly or if it's a blowout and you don't feel like playing anymore. The commentary gets a bit boring once you play it long enough, but I don't mind it much. Al and John just keep repeating the same things over and over and over. In my fantasy challenge I had LT and probably heard John Madden say this about 50 times: "If I had to pick 1 back in the NFL, I don't know. But I might just pick LaDainian Tomlinson." Another little mistake is that not all of the rookies are in the game. Colt Brennan, John David Booty, Matt Flynn, and Mike Hart, among others, aren't in the game. If you can update your rosters online this probably gets taken care of, but otherwise you just don't have them. This game overall is great and is worth the buy even if you have an earlier version of it. I'm looking forward to Madden '10 to see how the Cowboys' new stadium looks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 09
Better Madden
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
G. Nell
This years madden 09 was better than last years 08 i still think there should be more changes to the game. The thing i like most about this madden is the super sim because if your like me and like to finish what you started you can use that when in a blowout game. The graphics are ok better than last year and the controls are ok the only thing missing is Mike Hart he was one of the best college football i mean i know this is nfl football but still you gotta remember him. Now as far as brett farve not being in the game i dont know why he is not i mean theres other players in the game who retired that are still in the game. I would recommend this game to other people. I hope that next years madden 2010 will even better than this with better graphics and more players who should be in the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 09
Again????
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/08
jdangles23
Why is EA torturing us in making a new game? It looks good in the preview and then I buy it and it is the same thing as last years game. When will EA make anything decent instead of this crap that they call a game? I mean what EA game since 2005 has been any different, if it comes to NHL, NBA, or madden. Stop only making improvements on the ps3 or xbox 360. Some of us poor people can't afford a xbox 360 so we settle for the ps2 or xbox and we get totally screwed when it comes to EA new Games! They add little tiny details like supersim or something like that. Nothing special! And in NHL how about make superstar for that, That would make you profit go way up, or college hockey 09. But you guys don't care about anything except having a good profit with the good systems.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 09
AFL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/08
Volpride09
Most people already know that EA Sports makes only a few upgrades to their games every year they come out. This year's Madden is no different it is similar to 08 with a few upgrades and new features. Such as family play, NFL superstar, and a few others. The online play is updated as well and over all is good. If you are looking for a different game than 08 then this game would not be for you. But if you think that Madden 08 was great you should like this as well it is the same game just with better graphics and new features. Over all everything was a 10 for me i'm a huge fan of this game and can find no wrong. I would think that we all knew the game was going to be similar to last year so i'm not sure why all the bad reviews on this game. Get it you will like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 09
worst madden ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/08
wild fire
the controls r stupid and there r no icons above the reciever so it's even harder to pass the ball. i wouldn't recommend this game to anyone.the game is lame it stinks. madden o8 was way better than the this mockery of the madden and its fanchise.sure it new but new isn't always improved.i'm sorry but this game is so horrible that a blind child would complain about it. this madden is just slapped together in one night then shipped to stores though out the us and expect the game to a big hit. never.my days of buying the new maddens to come r over if this madden won't fix the game i used to enjoy playing on the weekend and after church. the worst part is the superstar fuction . this game is so horrible that people wouldn't even except the game if it was free.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 09
Suggestions for improvement
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/08
Sportsman57
The game play is smooth, and very enjoyable...but... 1) This is my biggest gripe: The "Roles" mode ruins a very good game. I don't know what I do wrong, but I end up developing 'team mentors' if you have 2-3 of these guys on your team, within a year everyone is either rated 99 or very close to it. If it is really 'ESSENTIAL' to have this mode at least make it an option under game play or set up. I can take virtually any team and within just a few years have everyone rated 99 and it ruins the entire franchise mode of the game. 2) It would be nice if we could edit a play book and install some custom plays (even if it was only 5 or 6) similar to how the earlier versions of Madden worked. 3) One other item that could use some help are the Madden/ Micheals sound bites...perhaps if you won a certain number of games or were playing for a championship/ super bowl it would "unlock" some different soundbites. I can't stand to hear "he is one of the best in the game" or "he will make 2 or 3 plays like that every game" anymore...so I just turn the commentary off. 4) How about more options on custom stadiums? Otherwise being able to adjust the challenge levels, computer AI, and skill levels, along with the audibles and play is very good. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 09
EA come on
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/08
Allan Smith aka Smitty
This years madden well is crap. All you die hard madden fans I feel sorry for you that year in year out buy this sorry excuse EA calls a football game. I am an NFL 2k fan and have been since 2002. This is to all those madden fans: 9.9 billion total sales on xbox and playstation 2 for ESPN NFL 2k5 and 3.2 billion total sales on xbox and playstation 2 for madden 2005. Yes, this is why EA bought out the rights to the football video game franchise because they had competition. More people bought ESPN NFL 2k5 or returned their copy of madden 2005 for ESPN NFL 2k5. For one the price of 2k5 was *edit* as opposed to *edit* for madden. Everybody that bought NFL 2k5 preferred it over madden. The reason was because the graphics where more realistic the controls were more fluid and realistic. Personally I hate having my running back get caught up against my offensive line all the time(madden). Everybody knows that ESPN NFL 2k5 was the best football game and always will be. EA please take a page out of NFL 2k5. They set the bar for football games control wise and graphically. Madden will never ever stand up to NFL 2k5 so stop trying. ESPN NFL 2k5 was ahead of its time and was giving madden a run for their money. Once again to all the die hard madden fans I am sorry you buy the crap of a game they call madden. Just do yourselves a favor buy ESPN NFL 2k5 and you will see how a football video game is supposed to be played and look like. After that you will never buy another madden game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 09
GO NY GIANTS!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
NYGIANTSSBCHAMPS
This is the best game I have ever played. Here are some of the good and bad. One of my favorite modes is the Create-A-Team mode. You can customize a stadium. You can customize uniforms. You can even pick your own team so that you have the best players in the game of football. Basically, I make the settings and uniforms the same as the regular Giants, but get the best players. You would think it would be easier just to trade players away, but this game prohibits you from doing it because of a salary cap. This does make the game more realistic, but it also prohibits you from trading players. I just think it would be easier if you could trade like FIFA Soccer 08 or NBA Live 09. Also, the Fantasy Challenge is another great addition. Basically, you can pick to be your favorite team, or you can pick a Hall of Fame dream team. You can also pick a dream team of just current players if you are not familiar with football's past. All of these options come with a salary cap. After you draft, you are ready to play. First, you protect 3 players you don't want to be traded. Then, you play against certain leagues with teams of special abilities of no normal player, and eventually you are the Fantasy Challenge champion. However, this game could use some small tweaks. One example is the commentary. John Madden and Al Michaels are extremely repetitive. I personally don't mind bad commentary, but those who do-I advise you to mute the TV. Another is the track list. Every year, Madden comes out with horrendous songs, and I eventually end up muting it. However, these few miscues are not enough to lose the title of Best Game Out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 09
Interaction between NCAA and MADDEN.
Posted on:7/26/08
BassSnatcher34
I recently purchased NCAA 09 for my son. After talking with the sales representative, I also placed Madden 09 because of the game interaction of NCAA and Madden. My son is only 11 and he is bad ass when it comes to any of the games. He loves football, so maybe he will enjoy these games for a little while. At least until the next one hits the shelves.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 09
stunning franchise
Posted on:7/11/08
oldskoolalva
The truth is that madden has really captured the title as most anticipated game every year. When you watch your team win a game on nfl network, sometimes you need more football than watching a game. That's when you really trust madden wether its poening noobs online or progressing in franchise mode, madden just gets more and more exciting every year.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 09
I still play it today
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Amezzyswag15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is terrific, i am a big fan of EA sports games, i have to say this is the most long lasting game i've ever witnessed. I come from a struggling family and we cant afford a ps3, and it's hard to find ps2 games now-a-days so this game help take my mind off a lot of tough times. Thank you EA.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>