GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 09

Celebrating 20 Years of Innovation, Madden NFL 09 delivers its most fun and exciting footballpackage ever for the PSP and NDS, combining Wi-Fi multiplayer games and Rec Room minigameswith all-new EA SPORTS Family Play, featuring an easy-to-use game control system.With an all-new tri-level playcalling system, plus the new Last-Minute Miracle mini-game, thefranchise takes its next leap in bringing you the greatest football experience on the go with MaddenNFL 09.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
3 out of 838%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 09
Review 1 for Madden NFL 09
stinks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Footballman
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is crumy it is the worst ever dont get it and cant even understand it the graphics are terible everthing is just a wreck
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 09
They failed!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
rice27
Location: baltimore,md
First of all the graphics suck i can't tell which character i'm using until i see the name.Second problem this game is $25 bucks i mean how poorly they had done on this game it should be $10 to $15 bucks.Third problem you can only run because when i tried to pass everytime it is incomplete so i suggest you don't waste your money on this junk called a game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 09
Madden, not for DS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden is a great game. I love the franchise. This game just didn't fit with the DS. You couldn't see the whole field & in franchise cpu would trade 100s all the time to me. Hopefully the future wil have better madden for the ds, if they continue on DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 09
I LIKE THE GAME BECAUSE IT MY FAVORITE GAME AND IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
ERICM
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i like the game because it my favorite game and it is abort madden nfl09 and is cool because you could tako and troh.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 09
Not Worth Your Time
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
ChargerFan17
Madden 09 is probably a great game on other platforms boutit is not on the ds. The graphics on this game are the worse graphics ive ever seen on a game in my whole life. There heads are triangles amd so are there bodys. When the run its looks like there about to fall over. This game is a tottalt waste of money so good thibng i got it on sale. This game is not worth buying
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 09
dont buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
jets20
Location: chemung, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the worst game ever the graphics suck and the player are totaly fake
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 09
Heh dissapointting
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/08
Aquaman
I'm a big football fan. I've been buying the madden games every year for all my systems (wii, ds, ps3) whenever they came out. Now i've realized i've been wasting my money all that time. I love the game but it's too repetitive. I've been looking for a major change in the game for years. Every year they come out with a new madden and it's the exact same except for the interface. I hate that. Yes there are new players, but just that isn't worth it. The graphics are the EXACT same. The controls are EXACT same. The sound and camera is the EXACT same. The challenge is the EXACT same. The wifi is pretty much the EXACT same. I'm trying to come up with a few things that are actually different. The players. The interface. The cover of the game. The fact that it is 09. YAY! That's pretty much it. I'm sorry but i don't like it. If you like repetitive stuff over and over again get this. If you haven't bought a madden game before and are looking to buying one get it. If you're looking for something new in madden please please skip it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 09
Mini Madden
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/08
Androo
I haven't tried the previous madden games on DS, so I have nothing but the console counterparts to compare to... Madden 09 has what you would in general, expect from the Madden adaption on DS. The graphics have good 3-D textures, run smoothly and rarely appeare pixelized. No stylus controls here, which to me, are nice of EA to stick to more traditional controls. Sound is respectable as you listen to the quarterback, crowd chants and various chatting, and varied music played at the main menu. The online would seem that it would be good, but after waiting 10 minutes, I simply turned off my DS, frustrated that no one was online... But you can play locally with friends even if you together only have one copy of the game; which is a nice feature to the game. This game just can't get me hooked though, it's not really that fun. I would suggest sticking to the console side of Madden
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 09
Madden on DS is a good game!
Posted on:4/27/08
DBOSS13
Last year on DS, Madden was pretty good. I think this year needs more improvent in gameplay. I can't wait to get it on August 12!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 09
Skipped madden 08, getting madden 09
Posted on:3/28/08
andrew
i still haven't decided to get this for wii or ds but im pretty sure that both will feature online play. I think that each year, EA will continue to make each version of madden better.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waise
Eatontown,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about waise is loaded.
Additional information about waise could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Want my madden 08?
Posted 12/27/10
Hey if you got xbox 360,you can have my madden 08 if you want.Just saying.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)