GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA Ballers: Chosen One

The NBA BALLERS franchise returns in April 2008 with NBA BALLERS: Chosen One, featuringMidway's classic pick-up n' play, trash-talk inspiring hoops action that gamers have come toexpect since NBA Jam hit the scene in 1993. Chosen One' showcases more than 80 playable NBA superstars & legends, hundreds of all-new Create-A-Baller items and, of course, all-new "Shut em Down" super moves and "Act a Fool" combos that will help separate the best from the rest on the court!
Average Customer Rating:
5.4
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 540%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA Ballers: Chosen One
Review 1 for NBA Ballers: Chosen One
Worst game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/08
Serjhere
This game is not even worth ** bucks. I'm glad i rented it instead of buying it. It doesn't have all the players. It has really bad controls. The people jump higher than the ball. There are no outs. How can you play without the ball going out. This game has only a couple players from each team. This game looks like they just rushed it. It has really stupid options. For example, i can choose the size of my player's lip. Who cares about the lips in this game. I recommend that no one buys this game. I usually don't write reports for games but this game was so bad that i just had to inform people about it. This game has no controller layout so you have to figure out the buttons on your own. The story mode starts out pretty easy and then just after two levels, it goes really hard. It's impossible to beat it. You have to spend hours and hours doing the same thing over and over again just to beat a level. Don't buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA Ballers: Chosen One
its alright
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/08
Kane fan 101
This game is good. It has all the players that we rave for, but it has minor glitches like cutting off in the middle of a sentence to start another sentence. The controls are great. They are easy to learn. They are so easy I didn't have to read my manua;l i just started out playing. This game has great storylines. I don't want to give anything away, but they are fantastic. It is very fun. All the storylines make sense and keep you interested. This game makes you feel like you're in control, but if you are smart then you know you are not in complete control. All the things in this game are realistic, and all the things in this game are fun. Everybody needs to go and get this game no matter if you are a fighting fan or a shooting fan. No doubt it is the best game out of the series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA Ballers: Chosen One
looks promising
Posted on:1/9/08
andy
i love the nba ballers series, and chosen one for the next gen syatems looks great. online play should really make this game everything complete with trash talk. i have seen screenshots, and the graphics are lierally photo realistic. the courts look amazing as well. cant wait for this!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NBA Ballers: Chosen One
I HATE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
Rizkhalifa98
Location: converse,Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I BROUGHT THE GAME THEN ONE HOUR LATER I GOT TRIED OF THE WAY IT LOOK. :( this game stuck. Nba 2k11 :)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA Ballers: Chosen One
Can't Wait
Posted on:3/31/08
dirkjet41
I have been playing this game for about 4 years.....Since i was 12. I have bought every single game....Nba Ballers, Nba Ballers Phenom, and even Nba Ballers Rebound for the PSP....And I have to tell you that they are all excellent. I will get this the day it comes out...I highly reccomend if you like the arcade style basketball games.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA Ballers: Chosen One
where is my nba street
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/08
Randy Bling
I've always been a fan of over the top basketball games since nba jam. It's something about pulling a crossover and showboating your way to the basket that puts a smile on my face. These are alot of fun. NBA ballers does a bad job of replicating this. This game makes me feel like I'm playing shenmue: the basketball game. The game looks pretty and does everything to feel flashy, but you never feel like you're in total control. I can see what the developers were trying to accomplish, but it still doesn't equal fun. If you want a basketball game that's real flashy and doesn't require too much user input in the gameplay department, then this is the game for you. But if you are a real over the top hoops fan, save yourself the extra cash and go get yourself nba street homecourt.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for NBA Ballers: Chosen One
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
xbox360dude1
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i pick this game up yestarday and this is a great game.but there are a few problems.like the fans heads are invisible.and the fans are invisible.But aside the point this is a great game.i highly recommend you to pick this game out.its only $10.but with a power up rewards card it is $9.00.i also got this with medal of honor airbourne.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA Ballers: Chosen One
Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/6/08
ty
I didn't think that they were coming out with another one. I'm buying this game the day it comes out. I had nba ballers phenom & absolutley loved it. I'll bet you this one will be even better.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.