GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Charge Base

Charging dock for 2 Xbox 360 controllers
Average Customer Rating:
9.064
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
45 out of 4796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Buy it hours of playing time guaranteed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Nuneznyc
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I got this station it thought it would be pricy and it was ( 35 bucks) but it comes with two charging ports and a separate portable charger that connects to the station by USB connection which you can charge and play at the same time. If you just want to charge the controller on the station you can play about 10 or more hours straight and the charge status will have at least three of fours bars left and you would only have to charge the controller for about 6-8 minutes! This charging station is worth.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
You must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Gameguy115
Location: Beverly
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you are sick of buying batteries all the time you must buy this product its wonderful it charges in 40-60 min last a good 8-9 hours so if it dies just switch the battery pack well if you have two controllers if your a hardcore gamer i highly recommend this:D!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Gone are the days of corded charging.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
AkaTobi
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For anyone who has at least two wireless controllers, but hates either changing out old batteries, or plugging in your controller to charge the battery via USB, you should get this.
It charges your controller overnight, and the battery will last for up to 30 hours before it needs a charge. Once the batter is done charging, the charger stops so you don't have to worry about overcharging or wasting energy or whatever. Also, it has a USB port in the front, in case you need to charge your phone or mp3 player or what-have-you.
I got mine free with the PowerUp Rewards program points, but it's only $30 regardless, and it comes in both white and black. Do it. You'll be glad you did.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Money well spent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this yesterday durring black Friday wasn't on sale though.I have just gotten an xbox 360 system,and got this so I don't go through batteries like I do on my Wii (that will be next to get for it).It is simple to set up and use and charges fast like they say in four hrs or so.I have only one controller for now and this worked very good I read reviews as well as did some research before buying this. The reviews are all right about it it's that good. really like it.It is made well mine is in black not white like in the video.I plan on getting another controller a camo one most likely or another color to spruce things up a bit.I will have this unit for years to come.I was going to originally get a charge and play but for ten bucks for went with this as it was a better deal. Charging two controller instead of one without having to have the system on to charge like with the charge and play.Now go get one and stop wasting money on batteries this will pay for it's self in no time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
great for casual and pro gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/10
oxman08
This charge base for the Xbox 360 is simply amazing. It's small enough to be kept on top of your Xbox, or right next to it and not be in the way. The fact that it comes with TWO rechargable batteries that last for 24 Hrs of game play without a mic make it that much better. The lights on the front that tell you if the battery is charged or not are bright at first, but they dim and aren't distracting at all. If there is anything bad i had to say about them, it would be the metal on the back of the batteries that makes the connection with the base to charge them is fairly exposed. It can be easy to mess them up i would think, but mine havn't messed up in the 3 months i have owned them. This truly is a great product, especially for a company i havn't heard much about. compared to the charge cables that attatch to the other rechargeable batteries, it's amazing. the charge base will only charge it's batteries, but the life span on them is longer than the average batteries i think.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Xbox 360 Charge Base
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/09
irishgoalie
I wanted to get this for christmas but my brother bought it with his birthday money the other day. It is a very good product. It is easy to store and helps organize your controllers. It comes in black and white for anyone who likes the other color controllers. The only problem i had was that i have the messenger so i have to switch the battery from controller to controller. I put the battery in one controller to charge and then take it out and put it in my controller to use while i play. I would really recommend this product to anyone who was thinking about getting it. It helps save money for you too because the way i play i use up a lot of batteries and this way i do not have worry about my controller disconnecting while i am in the middle of a game because my controller is out of power. I just put the controller on the charger whenever i am not playing that way i know where it is and it charges while i am not playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
201mainstd3
Posted 5/13/13
I will buy that soon I get some money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
BREAKS YOUR CONTROLLERS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
RockinRowland
Location: Waco, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing seems good at first, but I've had it for about 9 months, and it breaks my controllers. The battery pack is slightly large for the controller- small enough to fit in the controller, but bigger than a normal Microsoft battery pack. Basically what happens is this: the pack acts like a wedge and pushes on the base of the battery holder, causing it to start cracking over time. When my first controller (A limited edition silver controller) cracked, I thought it was because I bought it used from GameStop and thought the employees hadn't done a good job of inspecting the controller before accepting the trade in. It eventually cracked to the point that it won't even hold the batteries in, even with tons of duct tape. Then, my second controller started cracking, and I knew that it was the charge base, because I bought it brand new. Long story short, you may save a few bucks when you purchase these, but you end up shelling out another 50 when it breaks your controllers. Good luck if you decide to buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
JUST PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/09
burtonblaster
I was purchasing a new TV a few days ago and I saw this. I thought it would be a good solution to not loosing my Xbox 360 controllers and not ever having to work about getting batteries. This device is awesome. It sits nice next to my TV. The two lights on the front are better than I thought. They light up green and red to show the charging status, but shut off after about two minutes to the light doesn't bother anybody. It comes with 2 batteries, and yo can buy more separately. The batteries last for a very long time, and I never have to worry about replacing them. The batteries don't add any extra weight to the controller.I love this product so much that I am considering getting a similar product for the Nintendo Wii. This is a great product and I recommend it 10/10 to anybody who doesn't want to loose (it acts as a cradle) their Xbox 360 Controllers and wants their Xbox 360 Controllers Batteries to last for a long time before having to recharge them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Good But not Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
PokeMaster123
The design is great and it fits almost anywhere. I think if you use it right, it will last but I don't think it can survive falls from the height of a table to a wooden floor. Charging is 2 1/2 hours for one battery and about 4 for 2. I recommend only charging it when the battery is almost fully drained. This product does come with two batteries. You can charge the batteries w/o a controller but you would need something to hold it down. I gave functionality a 7 because to take the battery off of the controller, you have to really try but other than that everything functions fine. When I used AA batteries, a pair of duracell would last me 56-58 hours of playing time but they do cost about * bucks per pair when you buy the 12 packs. Playing time for this battery is about 25 hours when full. Overall I would recommend this product. It looks great next to the 360.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Great value!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
Mack227
Location: nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had the nyko base for some 2 years now and it and the Nyko batteries are going strong! I went thru 3 microsoft batteries before making the switch and havent went back.. You cannot lose with this charging station and the Nyko batteries!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
1 of them didn't work
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
fhfffddfd4
Location: bristol IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
we bought them and as soon as we got one out of the box we put em on the charger. When it was done we started playing on it and realized that one of them only keeps about 3% of the charge. We played for about a minute and it died.charging it all night didn't work either still just 3%.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
great charger!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
PABSTxFREAK
Location: va bch , va
Had it for three years, mine is black though, works great and looks geat with all the other blackout equipment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bigboy21592
 
Please wait while more information about Bigboy21592 is loaded.
Additional information about Bigboy21592 could not be loaded.
Color
Posted 1/13/11
Hey you said yours was black but I want a white one. Is there anyway I can ensure I get a white one?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Great Money Saver
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i got this cause i was sick of spending roughly 30$ a month on batteries for my gaming gear (not just 360 controllers). now, i spend maybe 10 bucks every other month (5 a month) on batteries. So i save about 25$ a month. Yes i play frequently, but not as much as others. I probably average about 3 hours a day. I'd like to play more, but a full time job and family pulls me away.____________________Now lets talk features shall we? I got the "play n charge" kit before this for 20$ then saw this online n said "why not spend another 10 so i can charge both at the same time?" boy am i glad i went through with it. Things to note. the play n charge kit plugs into the controller from the console. This is both a pro and con. THe pro is that you can play while charging, the con is that you can only charge when your xbox is on. I have a dog so a wired controller would be ripped out of the console if she walks by, so i dislike a wired controller even if only charging it for an hour or two. This stand on the other hand, you can't play games while using the controller. However, you can charge it without the 360 since it plugs directly into the wall. This means basically anytime you take a break, or leave your game, just set it and forget it. The plug will plug into the mic outlet of the controller, and or the outlet at the bottom of the keypad (if you have the keypad expansion). This stand however, you have to detatch the keypad every time you place it on the stand, otherwise it won't sit. This is an issue for me as i use my keypad a lot, and you have to force the dang thing on/off the controller so hard it seems like you are about to break it. Small con, and also it's the only real con in my opinion. The stand itself is a very solid plastic that i have sitting in a cubby next to my xbox. From what i've heard the "rechargable battery packs" die after a while. i don't mean die as in lose power, i mean die as in won't hold a charge any more. Being that this is a design/product related to microsoft, i can't say i'm supprised. My game time has yet to have me replace them, but a 10$ pack once every year or so is a lot cheaper then 30$ every month (360$ every year). i highly recommend this to anyone interested in saving a few bucks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Good Bang for it's Buck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/09
pennstater0315 (xbox & ps3)
So I just recently purchased this and have had it for the past couple days and I have no problems with it and my personal opinion is that it works great. As many as you may know, the xbox controllers go through batteries like like a strippers vibrator. But, this nifty little device keeps it charged 24/7 and I've never had any problems with my controller dying in the middle of a heated halo match. It conveniently holds the controller while charging the battery and has a light indicator to show when the batter is charged. Also, if you end up in the situation where your controller dies (and you don't have a second controller like myself) you have a backup battery that you can swap out and then proceed to charge the dead one. Holla, it works great WOOHOO.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Very Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
Anonymous
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is absolutely perfect! I like the small design and the LED lights to show when the battery is fully charged!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
no more batteries
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
JOK3ST3R13
Location: la puente
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i just love not having to buy batteries every week and charges remotes fast well worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Super Useful & $$$$ Saver
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/10
RJ209
Location: Tracy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This charge base is a very good deal because you get 2 rechargeable Battery packs and when your done playing you just set the controller on it and it Charges it> This Is A MAJOR Money saver because you dont have to buy batteries every 2 weeks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Great Product easy to use
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/09
romoreno350
i bought this not thinking that it would not be that good considering the price tag but it fantastic plus you buy it and use it no need to buy extra batteries or anything. I have my 360 standing up and i set this on top it fits perfect and takes up no space i highly recommend if your gaming on a budget. The lights on front are perfect I charge them overnight so they dont bug me at all but even if i do charge them while i am playing or watching TV it is not overwhelming. The batteries last a long time even though i have never had a battery die on me I have played for hours and had no problems. Great product the controller stand actually looks cool with the controllers and i dont lose them of get them messed up in a drawer or anything. Highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
The best way to charge and to store
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
bostonAKAricky
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got it so i didnt have to keep on buying batteries and its the best way to keep charged and to store and it very nice on the eyes just sitting there so neat not messy two thumbs up+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Best charge solution for controllers ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
meyougame22
Location: Blackwood,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Picked this up because of the great reviews this charge device got and it is the real deal! Very easy to use and it takes only a few minutes to set up and get going. Played all day with one charge no problem. This will save you money and time and would suggest everyone who own"s a 360 to make the investment!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>