GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Charge Base

Charging dock for 2 Xbox 360 controllers
Average Customer Rating:
9.064
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
45 out of 4796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
1 of them didn't work
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
fhfffddfd4
Location: bristol IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
we bought them and as soon as we got one out of the box we put em on the charger. When it was done we started playing on it and realized that one of them only keeps about 3% of the charge. We played for about a minute and it died.charging it all night didn't work either still just 3%.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Money well spent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this yesterday durring black Friday wasn't on sale though.I have just gotten an xbox 360 system,and got this so I don't go through batteries like I do on my Wii (that will be next to get for it).It is simple to set up and use and charges fast like they say in four hrs or so.I have only one controller for now and this worked very good I read reviews as well as did some research before buying this. The reviews are all right about it it's that good. really like it.It is made well mine is in black not white like in the video.I plan on getting another controller a camo one most likely or another color to spruce things up a bit.I will have this unit for years to come.I was going to originally get a charge and play but for ten bucks for went with this as it was a better deal. Charging two controller instead of one without having to have the system on to charge like with the charge and play.Now go get one and stop wasting money on batteries this will pay for it's self in no time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Gone are the days of corded charging.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
AkaTobi
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For anyone who has at least two wireless controllers, but hates either changing out old batteries, or plugging in your controller to charge the battery via USB, you should get this.
It charges your controller overnight, and the battery will last for up to 30 hours before it needs a charge. Once the batter is done charging, the charger stops so you don't have to worry about overcharging or wasting energy or whatever. Also, it has a USB port in the front, in case you need to charge your phone or mp3 player or what-have-you.
I got mine free with the PowerUp Rewards program points, but it's only $30 regardless, and it comes in both white and black. Do it. You'll be glad you did.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Buy it hours of playing time guaranteed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Nuneznyc
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I got this station it thought it would be pricy and it was ( 35 bucks) but it comes with two charging ports and a separate portable charger that connects to the station by USB connection which you can charge and play at the same time. If you just want to charge the controller on the station you can play about 10 or more hours straight and the charge status will have at least three of fours bars left and you would only have to charge the controller for about 6-8 minutes! This charging station is worth.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
This product is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
BigRed94
Location: Petal, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the charge station today, and I already love it. It not only charges the controllers, but it stores them to keep them out of the way. Overall, great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Lasts long, can't go wrong
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Jackman101
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had this charge base for over 2 to 3 years now and I can say that these batteries still last very long. The problem with most rechargeable batteries is that they hold a little less charge each time they become recharged, but I have yet to be interrupted mid-game with a prompt to reconnect my controller. Based on how long it has lasted, the price is also very excellent. Most products cannot be used for this long and still function properly, like the Xbox. The only thing I have noticed is that special controllers, like a pair of Halo Reach controllers I had, have a little trouble fitting the battery pack in, but it should never be a serious problem. Great product!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Batteries are a thing of the past for us gamers!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
JrM2628
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is an absolute necessity for each and every gamer. I never have batteries around my house so I always have to wait until I run to the store to pick the batteries up. This Nyko product changed everything! This has saved me a lot of money over the past year-or-so I have had it; it is worth the already little cost. You invest $30 for it, but the investment pays off because that is how much you will spend every 6 months on batteries. The battery packs feel lightweight and small compared to the standard Xbox360 pack, which is great. All-in-all, this is one product you cannot miss out on! Why are you reading this review? GO ORDER IT, NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Perfect Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Firevoid
Location: Valhalla
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This device is perfect for me. I can leave my controller in the base and not have to worry that my battery will die during use. i plan on buying more of these. it is an extremely good price for the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
carguy
Location: Hamilton Ohio
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is and awesome charge base it is really fast at charging and i love it. when you have a controller with no back u can use this for the battery pack of the controller
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360(R) Wireless Induction Charger - White
 
 
 
Vertical Induction Charger for Xbox 360 controllers
3 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Lovin' It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
AMRUTH
Location: Lake City, Fl.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I am so glad we bought this item. My son is constantly on the XBox 360 and buying batteries is a pain when he goes through them so quickly. We have had this charger for over a year now and never had any troubles with it. We just ordered another because someone stole his last one. :( Anyways, I highly recommend this charger to anyone and everyone who is a everyday player. You can't go wrong saving money on batteries, and the charge on the controllers lasts a long long time. Very thrilled with the performance of this item. Nyko, great job! Game Stop, great job for carrying this product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
The best charger
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
bbfan97
Location: Round Lake il
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best controller charger for any kind of remote. i mean the battery life on each thing is so long and nice and also the aditional feature where the LED light lights up when it is done charging. I just wanted to know if anyone know if it will work for the Halo 4 edition. i know it hasnt come out yet but still
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
BREAKS YOUR CONTROLLERS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
RockinRowland
Location: Waco, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing seems good at first, but I've had it for about 9 months, and it breaks my controllers. The battery pack is slightly large for the controller- small enough to fit in the controller, but bigger than a normal Microsoft battery pack. Basically what happens is this: the pack acts like a wedge and pushes on the base of the battery holder, causing it to start cracking over time. When my first controller (A limited edition silver controller) cracked, I thought it was because I bought it used from GameStop and thought the employees hadn't done a good job of inspecting the controller before accepting the trade in. It eventually cracked to the point that it won't even hold the batteries in, even with tons of duct tape. Then, my second controller started cracking, and I knew that it was the charge base, because I bought it brand new. Long story short, you may save a few bucks when you purchase these, but you end up shelling out another 50 when it breaks your controllers. Good luck if you decide to buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Great Money Saver
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i got this cause i was sick of spending roughly 30$ a month on batteries for my gaming gear (not just 360 controllers). now, i spend maybe 10 bucks every other month (5 a month) on batteries. So i save about 25$ a month. Yes i play frequently, but not as much as others. I probably average about 3 hours a day. I'd like to play more, but a full time job and family pulls me away.____________________Now lets talk features shall we? I got the "play n charge" kit before this for 20$ then saw this online n said "why not spend another 10 so i can charge both at the same time?" boy am i glad i went through with it. Things to note. the play n charge kit plugs into the controller from the console. This is both a pro and con. THe pro is that you can play while charging, the con is that you can only charge when your xbox is on. I have a dog so a wired controller would be ripped out of the console if she walks by, so i dislike a wired controller even if only charging it for an hour or two. This stand on the other hand, you can't play games while using the controller. However, you can charge it without the 360 since it plugs directly into the wall. This means basically anytime you take a break, or leave your game, just set it and forget it. The plug will plug into the mic outlet of the controller, and or the outlet at the bottom of the keypad (if you have the keypad expansion). This stand however, you have to detatch the keypad every time you place it on the stand, otherwise it won't sit. This is an issue for me as i use my keypad a lot, and you have to force the dang thing on/off the controller so hard it seems like you are about to break it. Small con, and also it's the only real con in my opinion. The stand itself is a very solid plastic that i have sitting in a cubby next to my xbox. From what i've heard the "rechargable battery packs" die after a while. i don't mean die as in lose power, i mean die as in won't hold a charge any more. Being that this is a design/product related to microsoft, i can't say i'm supprised. My game time has yet to have me replace them, but a 10$ pack once every year or so is a lot cheaper then 30$ every month (360$ every year). i highly recommend this to anyone interested in saving a few bucks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Sleek Design, Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
JetLife
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this product in the newer black model for the xbox slim and it works flawlessly. The battery life is great, the design is sleek and complements the xbox well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Amazing!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
TheRuler52
Location: Bordentown, NJ
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just purchased this item, because I needed a charger for the Xbox controller for my PC, and its good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
The best way to charge and to store
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
bostonAKAricky
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got it so i didnt have to keep on buying batteries and its the best way to keep charged and to store and it very nice on the eyes just sitting there so neat not messy two thumbs up+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
You must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Gameguy115
Location: Beverly
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you are sick of buying batteries all the time you must buy this product its wonderful it charges in 40-60 min last a good 8-9 hours so if it dies just switch the battery pack well if you have two controllers if your a hardcore gamer i highly recommend this:D!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Sayonara Batteries!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
2rasta
Location: Powder Springs, GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This charger is very great and it saves you the amount for buying batteries for the controller. The battery life is at least 25 hours which is very great! It also charges two batteries at a time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
SUPER QUICK CHARGE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
fundash
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it faster than a usb when you plug it to your computer i love it buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Charge Base
Great value!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
Mack227
Location: nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had the nyko base for some 2 years now and it and the Nyko batteries are going strong! I went thru 3 microsoft batteries before making the switch and havent went back.. You cannot lose with this charging station and the Nyko batteries!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>