GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Super Dodgeball Brawlers

Not the Face! Super Dodgeball Brawlers has over 100 ball-busting special attacks! Dish out a variety of pain with over 100 special attacks with their own special animations and effects, like the Cactus Attack and Panda Shot. The Perfect Game for Multiplayer Mayhem! Compete in a traditional game of dodgeball against a friend or take part in a multiplayer street brawl with up to 8 players with a single Game Card. Finally, an open season for Violence! If the old-fashioned way doesn't work for you, you can now use punches, kicks, and even weapons against the opposing team.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6
3.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
1 out of 520%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Dodgeball Brawlers
Review 1 for Super Dodgeball Brawlers
Not So Super
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
lobothesacred3
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Super Dodgeball Brawlers provides some interesting changes to the mechanics of Super Dodgeball on the GBA, but it removes several mechanics as well. It adds melee combat to the game, but it feels a bit unwieldy and over powered if you take advantage of the fact that the AI will rush to pick up the ball at the start of a match. The game also takes away the alley oop from the previous game. I also have to admit that the game feels rather slow as well.
Outside of the tournament mode where you can level up characters, purchase equipment for your players, and switch between different burst modes you can play a single match against an AI opponent or play a brawler mode where you take on seven AI opponents in melee combat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Dodgeball Brawlers
This game rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
Ape Crusader
I have to say that this game is better than any of the other Super Dodgeball games. It is not the traditional "dodgeball" game but merely an improvement on the basic game of dodgeball, that is why it is called SUPER Dodgeball. This game is both enjoyable and fun! This game is completely worth your money! I just got it and already I am amazed on how much fun this game can be! It is like taking River City Ransom (NES game on Virtual console for Wii) and combining it with that classic Super Dodgeball game mechanics! I also invite anyone to buy the original Super Dodgeball for the NES off the Wii Virtual Console. Play both NES games then try this one, you surely know what I am talking about! I am serious! This game is the most fun you will have in a long time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Dodgeball Brawlers
Dont like it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/08
BIGLOU
I am a big dodgeball player at home and school. This game has very bad graphics. I think the graphics are the same or maybe worse than one of the first mario games. Also the game play is not like a real dodgeball game. I really want to return it. Ummmm would not recommend it to anyone. But I don't know what the creators were thinking of when they made this game. This game is very, very bad. I have a DS light and I'm not really liking it. The best games for the DS is the legend of Zelda and the need for speed pro street. Ummm I'm thinking about selling it but, I don't want to rip people off with the game. Another thing about the game you don't get out if you're hit by the ball. The last thing I want to say is that this was probably the worst game I have ever played in my life.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Dodgeball Brawlers
This game is a waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
Mike buster
i recieved this game as a present and only needed one week to determine that this game is JUNK. the music i like but if you go by sound effects, you could wear earplugs and get the same result. the controls are very confusing and many of the special throws don't even work. i played the game on expert and passed through the game with flying colors. i find the brawl to be a little bit challenging buty all you must do is kick and punch everyone. DON'T BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Dodgeball Brawlers
This game is a waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
Mike buster
i recieved this game as a present and only needed one week to determine that this game is JUNK. the music i like but if you go by sound effects, you could wear earplugs and get the same result. the controls are very confusing and many of the special throws don't even work. i played the game on expert and passed through the game with flying colors. i find the brawl to be a little bit challenging buty all you must do is kick and punch everyone. DON'T BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Dodgeball Brawlers
Best game ever
Posted on:2/15/08
sk_chronicles
This game is going to be the best multiplayer game for the ds. compete with 8 friends with only 1 game card!? you have got to be joking! genius! dodgeball against friends in style. dodgeball = cool. super dodgeball brawlers = super cool.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Dodgeball Brawlers
Cool game, a must buy
Posted on:3/23/08
A Customer
I don't think much people know the origin of this game... It was first made by Techno(closed since long ago) on NES (FC in japan). All this series include dodgeball, soccer, basketball, ice hockey,etc.... It's really but really fun. I suggest you to search NES emulator and download those Roms(there's no more copyright since company is closed and it was long ago). Hard thing is that the name of the main character changes in every game in english version. However they are the same person(in japanese version, which means easier to find the game) in the ice hockey he is called Crash Coony.( the guy with brown hair, in front of super dodgeball box )
Review 8 for Super Dodgeball Brawlers
sure to be a hit!
Posted on:3/3/08
sam w.
this game will be perfect for geting together with your friends and playing multyplayer!! I think if you like dodgeball and fast past games on the ds then you will like it. I think everyone is interested in the controls, and how they will work. Looks to be another great game for the Nintendo DS.