GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Indiana Jones

LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures takes the fun and creative construction of LEGO and combines it with the wits, daring and non-stop action from the original cinematic adventures that enthralled audiences everywhere (Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom and Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade). With a unique tongue-in-cheek take on the original adventures, LEGO Indiana Jones follows Dr. Jones escapades through the jungles of South America to the mountaintops of India. Fans can build, battle and brawl their way through their favorite cinematic moments, from Indy's entanglements with snakes to his dashing boulder run.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Indiana Jones
Review 1 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Lego Indy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
Androo
I played Lego star wars 2 on DS, and I didn't really like it. But I got the chance to play the first level of lego indy on my friend's DS and bought the game a few days later. If you liked the other lego games, this is great. I would recommend renting this game. It's not that it's too expensive or not good, it's that the game is short. In the one of the games college rooms (rather than the lego star wars cantina bar) it keeps track of your hours of gameplay. I completed this game on story mode in 5 hours and 30 minutes. (For me it lasted 3 weeks.) The graphics are nice and smooth and very similar to its console brethren and the music is incredible and the same exact score John Williams used in the 80's. Right when you go to the main menu and you hear the Indiana Jones theme, you know this is a quality game. The cutscenes are hilarious and I actually enjoyed the legoized cutscenes more then the actual gameplay. Be sure to rent this masterpiece of puzzles and touch screen actions.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Hilarious and Addictive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/08
Horus
Whoever came up with the idea of merging Legos with Star Wars and Indiana Jones, then making a video game out of them is a genius. Lego Indiana Jones has the same high level of quality and fun that Lego Star Wars has. You are instantly hooked when you hear the theme song on the title screen, and see the Lego versions of the characters. "Cinematic" cut scenes reproduce the scenes from the films, but are often hilarious and poke fun at the characters and situations. Gameplay on the DS has been carefully thought out and it shows. The DS's unique functionality is made useful with many actions requiring the touch screen and microphone, such as swinging with the whip or blowing out torches, all while maintaining seamless gameplay. The difficulty is not too hard, but the game is so much fun you will find it hard to put down. All 3 Indiana Jones films are represented, with a cavalcade of characters to choose from and unlock. This was well worth the cost and I recommend it to any fan of Indiana Jones and the Lego game series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Indiana Jones
MUST HAVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/10
legofan82
If you are a lego fan or just a fan of the DS this is a good game to get. it utilizes the touch screen to do a lot of different things in the game like to make the characters pick up items. You can use the buttons but I think that it is more fun to use the touch screen. I think that the game is a little short but you can go back and try to get everything in the game. Once you have unlocked all of the players. Overall a good game. If you like to use your touch screen alot then I would say get it. I have not purchesed this game yet my self but it is defenetally on my list. I have borrowed it from a friend. I will defently be getting this. I have lego starwars and lego batman. Bot are good games as well. I would recomend this game to any lego fan or to any touch screen fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
CanadianHockey
Location: Orange CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LEGO indiana jones is a adventurous place to explore new worlds and explore with friends. You are aloud to make your own players and play levels using them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
schartzr
I have always liked the Lego games and this one tops them all. I am so excited to finally have a chance to play as Indy. He is by far one of my favorite character and running around whipping people and items is great. This is a must buy for any Lego and or Indy fan. You wont be upset. The controls were great. Especially the whipping action it seems to be better on the DS than on my PSP but still fun on both either way. It is nice to actually have to solve puzzles to finish a level rather than like the Star Wars legos just destroying stuff. And the amount of character they have makes it great to really be able to play with the character you want. Short Round is great to see in here as well as Willie. So run out and pick this game up you will like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Indiana Jones
meh...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
JDNEWTON3
Location: plainfield,il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game isnt the best choice for a lego game purchase unless you really dont mind mini-kit hunting. which by the way is not my favorite part of a lego game. the characters are by far the best part.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Indiana Jones
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
EVERYTHING IS STUPID ABOUT THIS GAME!!!!!! GRAFICS,SOUND,AND GAMEPLAY IS STUPID!!!!!!!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS BY ONE OF THESE GAMES NOT THIS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Great lego game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
biggie321
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its Indy of course it's gonna be good,this is one of the best lego games i've ever played its fun,cool,Indiana Jones,hilarious,awesome,and just plain Lego awesomeness.I recommend this for any Lego fan,Indiana Jones fan,or Lego videogames fan.Buy this game its really fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10