GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Indiana Jones

LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures takes the fun and creative construction of LEGO and combines it with the wits, daring and non-stop action from the original cinematic adventures that enthralled audiences everywhere (Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom and Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade). With a unique tongue-in-cheek take on the original adventures, LEGO Indiana Jones follows Dr. Jones escapades through the jungles of South America to the mountaintops of India. Fans can build, battle and brawl their way through their favorite cinematic moments, from Indy's entanglements with snakes to his dashing boulder run.
Average Customer Rating:
8.357
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Indiana Jones
Review 1 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was so much fun. It was very addicting and hard to put down. Fun for the entire family!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Simple fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
LeviathanUSBM
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great fun game to be played as an adult or a kid. I'm a huge Indiana Jones fan and I loved Legos as a kid. The combination is great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Classic LEGO Title
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
GASSA
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game got me into the LEGO series when I first played it on the Wii a few years back. I went out and bought it once again this previous summer and it wasn't as good as I remember. First of all, you really need a friend to enjoy yourself. If you want to get everything in a level, it will take you quite some time, and often gets repetitive. 6 if alone 8 if with a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Not as great but still decent.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Supa
Location: Colorado, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I liked LEGO games from the very time I got Complete Saga and tried out LEGO Indiana Jones. Although I never watched any of Indy's movies, I still was pretty impressed by the puzzles in this game. Even though this game isn't as popular as the other series I still like to play it due to its hilarity and level design.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Easy 1000G, and not a bad game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was actually a great game. I picked it up sometime ago, and got all the achievements in about a week. It's also not a bad game. The graphics were good, the gameplay was smooth, and it's perfect for the younger ones. Would recommend mostly for a younger person, but it's not bad to get for yourself either.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Indiana Jones
this is a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
thedynamicduo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
matthews opinion the game is really fun this is one of my favorite xbox 360 games. rjs opinion this game is amazing lego does everything amazing this has to be the best in the series besides lego starwars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Not the best lego game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
XxXxDOM0xXxX
Location: NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LIJ is still a good game but in my opinion its just not the best lego game. i like it alot though because its really fun to be indy and his buddys. for the price i would get this game. you wont regret it :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Indiana Jones
awesomely cool but needs a bigger arsenal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
overlord1023
Location: jdlkfjasd;lkfjsdlkfj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesome game and i think that you should get it it has a good amount of everything except weapons that you can get from create-a-person, i like the extras like x3840 and fast build/dig
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rosemary
Joseph, Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Rosemary is loaded.
Additional information about Rosemary could not be loaded.
Indiana Jones
Posted 4/16/12
Got this for my grandkids (ages 5-7) and they keep coming back to play it over and over. I have kinect 360 but this game is controlled with the controller. The 2 boys still jump all over the place, it is so fun just watching them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for LEGO Indiana Jones
speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
jzippy
Location: chitown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is absoloutely positivelyforesuleyundoubtley awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Great game!!! REALLY FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
waise
Location: none of you bussiness
This game rocks and is so fun you can never stop playing. This is only the first one, the second one is even better. Imagine if there was a 3rd series of Lego Indiana Jones! How much better can it get?!?! The controls are great,pretty good graphics,like I said it never gets boring so lasting appeal is 10 out of 10,and the sound is a little rubbish so it okay. Over all, this game deserves a 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waise
none of you bussiness
 
Please wait while more information about waise is loaded.
Additional information about waise could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Oh I almost forgot... (read more below)
Posted 6/13/11
My copy got broke being scratched so much that at one part it didn't work and I couldn't finish it so since its awesome, I had no choice but to re-buy to finish and to enjoy once again! I had the two disk original Indy and Kung Fu Panda tradded in for a discount on this game cuz like I said it was broke, and 2, Kung Fu Panda worked, but was a really r 4/5 year old game that stinks and I'm too old for it. I played it once and was really dumb. Don't waste extra money on the two disk, just get this Indy game separate to pay less as for a good and not a weird game. Thats all. Get your copy as soon as possible!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Surprising
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
ProgRockDrummer
Location: Bay Area, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game came with my Xbox, like so many other people, so when my Live was offline, I decided to try it out, and I was pleasantly surprised: This game was entertaining! It was taken straight from the Indiana Jones movies (not a bad thing), but it involved a whole lot more Lego mayhem.
Good sound and appeal for anyone under the age of 13, but not replay for anyone much older.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Great Game for the Kids.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
PoWnEr
Location: longview tx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game with my lil sister and it was a fun game! I thought it was going to be lame but I had fun, who knew beating up lego guys was so fun? Not only dose it have lots of missions, puzzles, and characters but it had a lot of easy achievements, I got 1000 gamer score in 4 days! But I think 10 year olds would have a lot more fun playing this game with there parents or brother/sister. Still it was a fun game!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NotConvinced
 
Please wait while more information about NotConvinced is loaded.
Additional information about NotConvinced could not be loaded.
Best game ever!!
Posted 12/19/10
I played this game all the time. The movies were hilarious, the controls were easy, and the camera ran smoothly. I definitely think everyone should buy this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Pretty Good Lego, but not all that.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/10
gamerexpress
After Lego's successful Star Wars video games, they finally decided to make a Lego video game about the 3 original Indiana Jones films. Because it's a Lego game, ironically playable characters and non-playable characters has a lack of voice acting. It's a funny and entashatic Lego game with lots of humor, but to me that doens't completely fit the bill. 1. Presentation Because this is a Lego game, the characters have big blocky heads, their outfits and almost everything looks identical to Lego pieces. Like its predecessor, Lego Stars Wars, Lego Indy Jones uses Lego blocks to animate everything in the game---characters, plants, vehicles, etc.---. Not everything is made with Lego blocks however. Buildings and the ground are made from a different game engine, which combines Lego with the real world together. I think the Lego engine is too simple, and you can clearly idenifty the pieces that were made from Lego pieces. 2. Controls I only had one problem with controls, driving vehicles. Instead of using the next- gen driving mechanics---left trigger to brake, right trigger to acceratler--- you just use the left analog stick to drive and turn around at the same time. When i try this mechanic at first, I got highly aggerated because I couldn't completely function my vehicle correctly. You can't change the layout of the controls or customize the layout. You're just left with a default, preset controller layout that might make you throw out your Lego Indy Jones game. 3. Interface The menu and the pause screen are easy to navigate, but it's just poor, old-fashioned text with no background whatsoever. It also similarize me to old-fashioned Nintendo 64 gameplay with a weird camera setup and hearts as health boost. If the menu has more than just a row of text and a improved background, then I'd be dumbfounded. Also, you're "scored" by Lego stubs which is like a modern and retro type of interface and which reminds you of your Nintendo 64 days. 4. Storyline Lego Indiana Jones takes place with the 3 original Indiana Jones adventures. I never seen either of the Indy films or heard about him. If you never heard of Indiana Jones or any of his adventures, you'll have no idea what are you doing. Overall- So the Lego version of Indiana Jones 3 original adventures has some funny humor that'll might leave you laughing for a while. I sure wish that some changes would have been made on driving vehicles which irks me and bland menus leave a snore in your face. It does reminds you of your retro Nintendo 64 and Sega days. + Retro Nintendo 64 Setup + Good Humor - Bland Menus - Driving Vehicles 6.8- Not Bad So a lot of polish needs to be done on Lego Indy Jones on interface and controlling vehicles in the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Go LEGO!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
Sunshine2000
I like this game, and I am a HUGE lego fan. In this game you are Indiana Jones, going on all different adventures. The controls are very simple, here they are: press A to jump, control stick to move, B to use the whip, X to attack enemys, and Y to switch characters. When you go on adventures, you can do two modes, one is story mode, and two is free play mode. You need to complete a level in story mode to do it on free play. On your adventure you have a partner with you. That player has a ability that you may not have, so he is there to help on your adventure. The graphics and animation is great. The people look just like REAL legos. Believe me, I'm not kidding. The lengths of the game is long. I can't even name how many levels there are. Here are some things I forgot to tell you. In free play mode, you get to pick one character to use, and then it will automaticly give you a team that should help you. And also you can do multiplayer by having a person turn on their controller and press start, when in the game. And one more thing, you can save profiles so people can go back to where they left off. I would reccomend this game for people who like legos and people who like videogames. So go out and buy yourself a copy today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Indiana Jones
A quirky fun must own game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
Shawn Pickett
A great retelling of the first three Indiana Jones movies with tongue in cheek humor told using lego mini figs. The game offers a great level of challenge for both casual and hard core gamers with puzzles that will require you to play through each level twice. With drop in and drop out gaming, it's easy for a second person to join the game or leave it an outstanding feature that more games should include. With challenge missions in addition to the six levels for each of the three movies you'll spend quite a lot of time playing though this games trying to solve all the puzzles and unlock everything. I highly recommend the entire lego series of games for any gamers libraries. A lot of software companies should take a look at the game play mechanics they'd learn a few good lessons.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Indiana Jones
LEGO Indiana Jones
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/09
DGG12
I bought this game in a whim when my 15 year old brother told me it was a blast. I decided I'd give it a shot, as It was only on for ** *****, and that isn't much damage for a little bit of fun. Now, while I didn't post a fairly high score, I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend this game. It seems corny and cheesy, the idea of playing as Lego versions of a great story, with no voice acting and a younger version of the story line. You get to replay key moments from all 3 of the first films, and can play levels over as many different characters, not just the ones who appeared in the film. While I haven't actually had a chance to try making my own characters, its fun to play around with each of the main characters. I think what makes the whole experience truly authentic is the soundtrack. When playing through each film, the music from the actual film is what is playing. The fight scenes in Raiders has different music than the fight scenes in Last Crusade. It actually is probably what kept me most interested in keeping on playing. I really enjoyed that part of it. Everyone says the same thing: the one big downer is the camera angle. I played some puzzles for a few minutes longer than I should have just because I was jumping around with no depth perception. It is sometimes frustrating, and it is definitely the one thing that will make younger players from keeping on playing this game. The game isn't too terribly long, almost seeming to fly by a little quick, but then again some of the levels start to feel a little bit long when you are stuck on the same puzzle for a good half hour. However, there is tons of replay value in that you can collect artifacts from each level, and sometimes need to be different people in order to activate certain pathways and open gates. All in all, I loved this game. The whole Indiana Jones experience is awesome, and this game makes you remember the awesome movies. This game is not as much a parody, just a reminder of how awesome the movies were. Give it a try, you won't regret it, especially since you can get it for a fairly low price. Pros: Reliving the Movies Awesome Sound Track Tons of Replay Value Overall, it's just fun - even for a 19 year old who's "not a nerd" Cons: No-Depth-Perception Camera A Tad short (could have used the new movie...).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Good/Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
Nintendo Master
In my opinion, this game is both good and bad. I like this game more then I hate it. The reason I like this game is because it's funny, best graphics, the adventures, and mostly because of Indy. Sure, other people might say the camera angle is bad, or it's the same as star wars, but to me it's not. I think the game is different from any other lego game because indy is in the jungle with indian people he has to fight. This game is nothing like lego star wars. I personally think the camera angle should need fixing, but I'm able to manage due to the fact YOU CAN CHANGE YOUR ANGLE! In conclusion, I think this game is a good game when it comes to humor, graphics, and adventure, but everything else; not so good. It's a good thing this game comes free with the 360!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Solid clean fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/08
BMAC444
Over the years I have seen the gaming franchise grow into something any gender and age can relate to. These days it takes a lot to satisfy the hardcore gamers. A developer needs fresh new material to keep you occupied and not wanting to lay the the controller down. Lego Indiana Jones is the first Lego edition I have played on the 360. I must say I was rather impressed with this game. It gave me that Super Mario feeling I use to get when playing Nintendo as a wee lad. Taking time off from dismembering body parts on Gears of War and cracking the old whip has made for a great experience. After completing the main story you don't even come close to finishing this game 100%. You still have the options to go back to each level and discover remaining artifacts, mail parcels, and unlocking hidden levels and characters. With all that said this game will give you many hours and pump that gamer score up a bit. Lucas Arts delivered a good solid fun game that any age can have fun with. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Indiana Jones
You have failed me, LEGO
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
m457
You only want this game if you want to boost your gamerscore. The playability of this piece is next to zero. The camera holds one of two positions at any given time: 1. Too far off to figure out what is going on, or 2. Behind a piece of scenery or wall, thus leaving the player no chance to understand what is going on. With this camera issue in order, there is no reason to not give the controls of this game a 1 out of 10. If camera isn't an issue, then it's the puzzles. Since there is a complete lack of dialogue, there is no way to understand what should be done next. Sound gets a 3/10 because, frankly, there is none. Unless you mean the same combat music looped over and over for 6 hours straight. Storyline receives a 4/10 because it is a game based off of a movie (or movies in this case). The game plays well in 720p with only minor glitches, so a 7/10 in graphics is in order. The length of the game is atrocious. One can finish the story in roughly 6 hours. After that, it is a matter of collecting trinkets and moneys, basically grunt-work put in place of real gameplay. The only reason to play this game more than once would be for 100% completion (a.k.a. gamerscore boosting). For that, Length maintains a 4/10.The interface receives an 8/10 because although there are some issues with the level-selection screen, overall usability of the menus is high. Challenge gets a 9 of 10 because the game is impossible to understand. It is literally a mind-bender trying to figure where to go next. I most definitely would not ever in my whole life recommend this game to someone who enjoyed the LEGO Star Wars games. Never. It's not that this game has taken a turn for the worse. No, it's that it is exactly the same. By exactly, I mean all the same bugs, all the same issues. The only difference? You traded your light saber for a whip. By all means necessary, stay away.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Indiana Jones
Lego Indy Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/08
Krellblue
As a father of a nine year old and a big fan of the original Indy movies, I couldn’t wait to buy this game and have some “father & son” time on the ol’ Xbox 360. Lego Star Wars was so good; Lego Indy just HAD to be great as well, WRONG! The game is not nearly as entertaining as Lego Star Wars, and we had finished the game after only about three hours of game play! We were looked at each other and said “that’s it?!” I realize we now have the free play option, but my son (and I) found that the re-play value was almost non-existent compared with the re-play value of Lego Star Wars, for example, and my son asked if we could return the game for something else. I was shocked, when you pay a more than a few bucks for the game, you expect it to hold your attention for more than three hours! It now makes me suspect of buying the Lego Batman when it comes out, will it be equally as abbreviated??!! I recommend Lego Indy as a one night rental at best!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>