GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider Underworld

Designed specifically to take advantage of the latest technologies Tomb Raider: Underworld represents a new advancement in exploration-based gameplay. As fearless adventurer Lara Croft explore exotic locations around the world, each designed with an incredible attention to detail resulting in breathtaking high-definition visual fidelity that creates a truly believable world and delivers a new level of challenge and choice.
Average Customer Rating:
8.154
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 2677%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider Underworld
Review 1 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Please work on the controls
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
SoulOfRage
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed the story, and the puzzles (while fairly simple) are fun.
BUT! The controls (especially while doing critical jumps) are absolutely AWEFUL. The game wants you to be precise, but there is no real way to be so. To compound the problem, the screen zooms in whenever you are next to an object (say, a wall...) which makes looking where you need to leap very difficult. And exactly which way do you need to push the control to leap in that very critical direction? UGH!
I hope they continue to make games for this magnificent series. But the devs need to slap themselves if they don't correct the control and camera problem.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Tomb Raider Underworld
One of the best Tomb Raiders I've played!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
Franny09
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is simply amazing. When I first played it, I love the feel of the characters movement and control (loved the feature in the other Tomb Raiders such as Anniversary when you were able to reload your guns on your own as well as manual grappling), especially playing on the hardest difficulty, Master Survivalist. The graphics are awesome, just can't wait until the new Tob Raider: A Survivor is Born releases.:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tomb Raider Underworld
this tr game is a disgrace to the series.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
IIIIIIIIIIIII
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
tr anniversary and tr legend are great games but not underworld first off the controls are stupidly oversensitive compared to legend and anniversary the only good thing about this game is the graphics, they favor harder puzzles and no boss fights like in legend and anniversary, i just think they should have left the controls the same as the other games, buy anniversary or legend, you'll be mad you wasted 12$ on this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Seriously Bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Katlyums96
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ugh, what a waste of money. The first hour or two of the game you just walk around climbing and jumping. The camera angles are pitty, such as you have to jump to a ledge but can't see the ledge to jump to, mostly like a leap of faith. When you do get to combat it's pitiful. I imagined this beeing like the old tomb raiders, like the ones for the original playstation, but no. They're re-mastered it into something awful. Not recommended, even if your a tomb raider fan, cause I am, or was i should say, and found this game beyond dissapointing. Now im stuck with 50gs in achievements on the game which makes me mad cause im not going to put myself through misery to make it better.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Not Recommended for New Gamers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
GABlue
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am not an experienced gamer, and I found this game extremely difficult to play. I couldn't figure out how to get past the first chapter. I found it hard to try to continue playing, because I couldn't figure out exactly what I was supposed to do. Like the other tombraider games, it is very puzzle-intensive. Some people might be ok with this, but it just was not for me. I got frustrated and gave up playing the game very quickly. I would not recommend it for inexperienced gamers.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tomb Raider Underworld
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
catastic
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing graphic wise because the scenery is wonderful and lovely!!!! Sadly the gameplay is very boring and dull. I still really enjoy the game because of the challenging puzzles and the scenery. I reccomend this game to almost everyone. If you are looking for a shooter then don't play this game, if you are looking for a puzzle game then this is your game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tomb Raider Underworld
A Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
eggynick
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is beautiful and a must-have for many gamers. It is an all-time masterpiece and I played through it twice. The mechanics, like the assassin's Creed series, are perfect. The game is intriguing and extremely interesting. You'll be hooked! One of my favorite games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Not fun...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game.....wow. I didn't know you could make a game with such an awful control layout \ that you feel like you are walking without controling it. It is a boring game with cheesy characters and everything else. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Tomb Raider at it's near best.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
mayorwestify
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lara Croft never felt better in her action role game play to console. I can't stop playing this game just to see what lye's ahead. I'm about 5 hours into the game and I'm hooked. Graphics are top notch, elements of water, land, animals, etc. are brought to life. Water effects are great. This game does require some thinking to push forward, but has all the tools to complete each level to its end. The camera is kind of a hindered now and then but I use the pocket camera to figure out my next moves if needed. So far so good with this title and at the price it goes for now it's a definite purchase, go get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tomb Raider Underworld
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
chevyguy1
Sorry if it seems like I gave this game too high of a rating. But i've been a Tomb Raider fan since the beginning. And I gotta say, I absolutely love Lara. She is awesome. Ever since the very first game she kept getting better and better. I'll admit the ending is a bit of a bummer. But this is still a great game. And in case some of you didn't know, there is a new Tomb Raider coming out towards the end of the year. I'm definitly going to buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Lara Croft
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
gamer666
I always liked lara croft she's cool. the graphics on this game is a lot better then the previuos one's i like her new look. i have always hated the camera it stunk but they pretty much fixed that thankfully so it's a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Tomb Raider
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
gamerkid9
Location: Norfolk, VA
My sister is a huge fan of the tomb raider series and she is a huge fan of this game. It is a great game that informs you a little of norse myths which I am a big fan of.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tomb Raider Underworld
It was okay...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
NotConvinced
The game had good graphics, good gameplay, good story. The whole thing was...good. However, I was bored in the very first level, and the camera's horrible. I finished it in about 10 hours, and was glad I did. I'm not a fan of Tomb Raider, and probably never will be.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/09
i got squeezed
Alright, This game will amaze you in every way i can think of, i bought this game Friday, not bad for its descent price and very worth it. The game has amazing looks and lara is better and a lot cooler then the past games. In my opinion i like this better than TRL, who wouldnt right? The game has lots of places to explore and may get lost of where to go but I'm sure you will find out, and unbeliveable graphics in some places are just jaw dropping , because mine did in almost every level of the heights and scenery is just gorgous. You will not be dissapointed beside the horrible camera angle thats in the game but thats overlooked since its an amazing game. Somewhat short game but not too short where you will not get bored, the treasures who are hidden somewhat good and some are in your line of sight, in my opinion theres too much of them in the game thats just not needed but the game is very well made beside the bugs like once your running in a corner you get stuck and you start to twitch, weird, but overall Buy THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Great!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
InvaderKyo
I have played all the way back since the first Tomb Raider game in 1996 and the games are getting better every time!! The graphics are AMAZING, and Thailand is beautiful. I kept looking at everything and saying WOW! Lara has way better equipment, like the grapple and choice of guns. I am absolutely OBSESSED with the Thailand level and I play it like every day. The thing that annoys me,though,is the camera. But that is about the only bad thing. I got one of my friends to try the game and she loved it!! I'm hooked!! At first I was doubtful because, being a girl gamer, and a little feminist, I thought it would only be appealing to some people because of Lara's body, but I love the game and I will NEVER tire of it!! It is the best and I can't wait until I get Beneath The Ashes and Lara's Shadow!! I love the Doppleganger.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tomb Raider Underworld
I dont have xbox live!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/09
hello fellow movie goer!
I almost fainted when I heard about tomb raider underworld! my sister was watching the movie so I thought it was cool and googled tomb raider. I found an array of tomb raider games and my jaw dropped. I would recomened it to anyone who likes action adventures that put you on the edge of your chair. I started with buying tomb raider anniversery,then legend then angel of darkness. but the best one so far to me was underworld partially because of the questions they answer and fun playability. Some bad things about it were the glitches and how easy it is to die!! but all in all it might be the best one so far in the tomb raider franchise. to sum up all of my good things and minor things we could do without I give it a ten and recommened it to anyone even if you don't know what tomb raider is. if you play this one you will get hooked on the tomb raider series. Just get it (:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Lara's Back Again!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/09
Catracoth
First, let me say that I am a huge Tomb Raider fan so my review goes more toward the positives in the game, but that won't stop me from talking about what wasn't so good in the game. Right, so Lara Croft is back again in Tomb Raider Underworld, searching for her mother who disappeared when she was nine after pulling Excalibur out of a stone dais. The general storyline of Underworld was pretty interesting in my opinion; having to do with the god of thunder, Thor, his arch enemy Jormungandr, the Midgard Serpent and of course, his hammer Mjolnir. Lara has to track down Thor's other treasures; his iron gauntlets and his belt before she can get the hammer since all three are needed to wield it. Such searches take Lara from the Mediterranean Sea to Thailand to Mexico, Jan Mayen Island, and the Arctic Circle. However, two of Lara's old friends have returned, Jacqueline Natla, the immortal Atlantean that Lara faced in Tomb Raider and Tomb Raider Anniversary, and Amanda Evert from Tomb Raider Legend. The two are working together for a few reasons; one, Natla wants to get to Avalon (soon we learn is actually called Helheim) to bring about the Seventh Age. Amanda wants to go to Helheim to learn about it and to prevent Lara from finding her mother in an attempt to exact her revenge. So, all in all, it's a good storyline if you ask me. The gameplay is pretty fun. You have an arsenal of weapons at your disposal; her dual handguns, submachine guns, an assault rifle, shotgun, speargun, and tranquilizer gun, sticky grenades, and soon after she gets Thor's hammer, she can use it as a weapon as well. All of which have limited ammunition except her dual handguns and the hammer since it strikes lightning. The graphics of the game are incredible; the environments feel so real, and Lara's never looked more realistic. When she talks and makes facial expressions, she sometimes wrinkles her forehead, and you can actually see it. It's insanely awesome. The length is all right. I think the game could have been longer, but it only seems short if you play straight through it like I did. But it has a somewhat good replay level. The control interface is a little annoying. Sometimes when Lara gets "stuck" after moving to a certain spot, she won't move if you wiggle the movement stick, so you need to let go of it completely and try again. That, or make a swan dive, roll or jump to get her out of the area. Somewhat annoying. Also, her in game movements aren't as amazing as the developer made it sound; I liked Lara's movement in Legend better. Yeah, Lara moves a little more realistically WHEN SHE RUNS. When she walks, she looks like she's about to pass out or something. Her steps seem lazy and she can't be bothered to pick up her feet when she walks. And if you stand and then start walking, she leans forward then starts walking. It's weird and annoying after awhile. If you have her walk while climbing steps, it seems like she's spazzing out or something. But that's the only negative point in the game that I have to make anyway, and it's nothing big. Nor should it prevent you from trying this awesome game. Tomb Raider Underworld was a good game that I think everyone who likes action and adventure should give a try, even if your not a fan of the series. The gameplay and storyline is enough to make you like the game anyway. I recommend it to anyone looking for a good action/adventure game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Camera angles & length AHHHH!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
amuncy
I have played all the Tomb Raider games, and I was expecting an outstanding game in Underworld, and although I did enjoy it, if fell a bit short in some places. First of all the graphics and controls are great, along with the story line, it's all good. The camera angles are annoying, not being able to see where you are jumping to really starts to anger a person. The thing that really bothered me was how short this game is. 14 hours is how long it took me to beat this game, I don't know how everyone else feels about this, but I like a game that takes a while to complete, and I was looking forward to a boss fight at the end at least, but I didn't get one. This game lacked enemies, I know Lara is a Tomb Raider, and that is the point of it, but previous TR games have featured many more enemies, and boss fights, so this was a big disappoinment. All in all I did enjoy the game, it was good to play,and I don't regret buying it, I just regret beating it so quickly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tomb Raider Underworld
Ok, but not for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/08
Linkle2
I am not a Lara Croft fanatic as this is my first installment, and I am deeply disappointed. The shooting mechanics and guns feel lousy, although jumping from ledge to ledge never does get tiring. The biggest issue with the game is the camera. It can ruin those intense or should-be-simple moments by blocking your view or making timing a jump seem way harder than normal. You are a Tomb Raider, who, well, raids tombs. The enemies are fairly idiotic as they stare and let you pick them off, even if you are a few feet away. As for Lara's signature Gymnastics style moves, they are way to hard. The enemies may be stupid, but they can stop your kicks like crazy, and then the camera blocks out so you don't know where cover is or who is attacking. To sum it up, if you are a fan of Lara Croft's games, then you will enjoy this except for the camera. If you are not a Lara Croft fan and are new to the series like me, I don't think you will get your money's worth. Rock on!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tomb Raider Underworld
BEST TOMB RAIDER GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/08
laracroftsworld
This game is great. The only problem I had with this game is the length. I finished it in about 24 hours. Which isn't very long . But otherwise, I recommend this game to anyone who likes this genre. The graphics are quite amazing especially in the Thailand and the Andaman Sea levels. This game is so much less linear than the other Tomb Raider games. Although this game is still linear. The game is quite challenging for people who are new to the series. Which is not me because I have played them all. But then again I had to use the strategy Guide to get through this game. So it was pretty tough on the parts where I didn't choose to use it. The sound/music is one of the best soundtracks in the entire game. It has that feeling of "what's going to happen next?" And I absolutely loved that feeling. The Mediterranean Sea was one of my favorites. This level had so much feeling of journey and exploration of tombs. And then later on in the level ow she was on Amanda's ship was one of the best parts of the game. I got the feeling of being in an Urban environment this was actually quite a nice change from before. Thailand was also a great level. It was a beautiful lush green jungle and then later on in the level how it went down into the area with the note left by Richard. Croft Manor was okay. The only reason for that is because it was so short. Also, I wanted to explore all of the Manor like we did in the previous games. Otherwise, this level was pretty good too. Mexico was great. It was very long and spread out with lots of space and area.the tombs were cool and the puzzles were fun. Jan Mayen Island was my least favorite level in the game. To me it was just very repetitive and boring. That's all I have to say about that level. Andaman Sea was the best level in the entire game. Sending people flying out into the Sea. The only problem is that it was so freaking short! The ending cutscene at the end of the level was just totally epic. Amazing! Arctic Sea was a pretty good level. The ending with destroying the buttresses was very cool. The ending was very sad but I think Tomb Raider is never really about happy so if that's what they wanted then that's what they wanted. All in all this game deserves a 9.5/10. The problem once again is that it is so short. This is my favorite video game currently. I hope Crystal Dynamics can make something as good as this again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>