GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fracture

Amidst a backdrop of worldwide ecological and seismological chaos in the mid-2100s, the United States has been split in two by the "Great Flood". As a result of the polar ice cap melting, the Mississippi River has destroyed the central portion of the United States, causing an ill-equipped Federal Government to fail and literally cutting the country in half. These two halves are left to fend for themselves in the aftermath. Fracture advances players to the year 2161, where the effects of global warming have altered the planet's landscape, and a clash in ideologies over human enhancements places society on the threshold of war. In utilizing the core gameplay mechanic of Fracture, a destructive next-generation technology known as Terrain Deformation, players are equipped with an arsenal of futuristic weaponry to strategically reshape their surroundings on the fly. Every action they perform dynamically reshapes the earth in ways that no videogame has ever seen. Players set foot on the frontlines of this epic conflict in the role of Jet Brody, a demolitions expert fighting for the Atlantic Alliance, who rely upon cybernetic enhancement. Pitted against the genetically enhanced soldiers of the Pacifican army, players will experience a revolution in 22nd-century warfare. When Brody throws a tectonic grenade onto a level battlefield, the ground blasts upward providing access to otherwise unreachable areas or providing access to otherwise unreachable areas or providing cover against approaching enemies. Surrounded on all sides by Pacifican forces, Brody heaves a vortex grenade, creating a swirling tornado-like mass of boulder, dirt and debris to dispatch his foes. These are just a few samples of the possibilities for Terrain Deformation. Players not only change the battlefield - they change the face of the battle itself.
Average Customer Rating:
6.769
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
4
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
22 out of 3956%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fracture
Review 1 for Fracture
Changing the environment is fun and different
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
nightkid921
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It seems like a normal third person shooter but you have the ability to change the terrain while playing which can be used to solve puzzles and get rid of enemies.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Fracture
VERY BORING-- You can get much better cheap games
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
DCBrilliance
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm usually not bored by ANY game. I'm 15 (DON'T ignore me because of my age), so until recently I've only had enough money to shop among the cheap used games (around $10). Living with my grandparents who don't like games, I wasn't allowed to play even the least explicit M-rated games (like Halo, Battlefield, etc.) until a couple months ago. I've played pretty unrecognized games, but this game is probably the LAMEST I've played.
The idea of the game is okay, but their execution is pretty bad. You're supposed to be a soldier fighting people who've become their own country so they can legally do lots of genetic modifications to their bodies to the extent of no longer being human, etc., etc.
I started the game not judging it, going through the intro and seeing what I thought about it. It didn't seem very interesting, but I was waiting for when it would start getting better. It didn't. I played for awhile, but eventually, it became too dull to even mess with. That really says something, coming from the games I've played.
I know from experience that there are MUCH better games you can get for the same price. The game-makers tried, but it's really not even worth the couple of bucks it costs. Bottom line: BUY SOMETHING ELSE!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Fracture
human kind is at stake
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i just got this game for christmas eve and its a solid game. however the story is a little far to my likings. its like alien invasion turned human. the weapons are quite destructive and you can dig underground which is pretty cool. in my opinion only casual shooters will enjoy this game its not that exciting enough.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fracture
Fracture
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought the game as great one of the best games ive played in awhile. It really is goo. It is the best third person shooter out there. Get it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Fracture
This game is not bad . why do people say it is
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
flipperrapper
Location: Jupiter
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not all that bad trust me on this one might be just my opinion , but the ability to raise the ground level and crush opponets into the cellings and walls is amazing and i love that aspect . you can make baricafes with the terrain and use it to defend you there is a great array of weapons and the enimies are unique the storyline is awesome and the graphics are good . this game i actually played 3 times in its entirity i might be a lonely person saying this but i love fracture and would recomend it to anyone and for the price its worth 20 in my eyes . i recommend it .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fracture
Nah don't buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think this game is stupid. I think people should buy Call of Duty instead of this game. I don't really like 3rd person shooter all that much anyways. Lol.....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fracture
Something went bad...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
NotGoingToGiveAwayMyName
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game tries to almost take a little from the Ghost Recon style of play (minus the recon part) and put it into a game that has a off the wall idea. To make matters worse, it says Lucas Arts on the cover! I thought that Lucas Arts only printed there name on Star Wars merchandise. This game is probably just some sort of draft idea for Star Wars that George Lucas wrote 30 years ago. But it got thrown out and its ideas were scrapped for Star Wars. Now the terrible ideas came back in this awful game. Whatever you do, don't buy it!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fracture
Fracture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Dman69
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fracture was a at first look a good game. But the old saying goes "Don't judge a book by it's cover". It is a decent game but not for everyone. There isn't all that interesting of a story. I would recommend this game if you are looking for some achievements, but truly a casual game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Fracture
Fracture!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
cool123456789
This game is awesome the controls take a little while to get used to but other than that Fracture is crazy cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fracture
either best or worst
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
osquirey
Location: san juan, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is just one of those games that you're either gonna love, or you're gonna want to break it and yell at the developers. I personally did not like it very much, but i tried looking at it from different perspectives. It's a good idea, and it has a pretty decent story. It feels very similar to star wars. If you like star wars, you probably will like this game, but if you're not much of a futuristic sci-fi gamer, you probably won't like this game. The controls are a bit tricky at first and some of the latter levels get pretty challenging. The weapons are pretty creative, and the terrain alternation abilities are awesome at first, but latter they become a bit annoying. Like i said, this is a game that you're either gonna love or hate, not many people are gonna be in between. It's a game that depends a lot on your taste in gaming. I feel everyone should give this game a try-especially since it's very cheap-whether or not it's your type of game, you might be one of those that loves it. If you don't like it then it's not that bad because it's pretty cheap
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Fracture
Another awesome installation to 3rd person games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Niko2013
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay got a 10 because its very easy to get used to and master. it almost plays like gears of war but has an entirely different (and very entertaining) story. What I like most about this game as many other 3rd person shooters I play is that its not all run and gun. It involves tactic and in this case the utilization of environment bending abilities. You can create massive hills to push something out of your way or get higher up, create craters so you and your men gave a vantage point like a trench to pop out and fire when the enemy has the high ground. the weapons also involve the utilization of the environment which is awesome seeing as how you have to use them wisely not just spray and throw like a fanatic. over all I enjoy this game thoroughly and it as well as Gears of war 2 and Dark Sector got the 3rd person shooter to become my favorite type of game. Another great long lasting campaign with more than one mode and again you play it differently every time you play through. I suggest this to all of those who love bending the rules to fit their needs, prefer campaign over live play and who love using weapons and environments both to become a master war machine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fracture
this game is under rated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
really in over all this game is not that bad. it is something new and alot of fun. and i mean come on how can you go wrong with 5 bucks with a game like this. i say get it and atleast try it. never know you may love it !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fracture
love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
aprilmayjune
Location: us of a
This game is so fun. Sad nobody plays online but play it for the singleplayer man was it fun and hard. Pick up this game its a good buy and fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Fracture
Great but super hard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
kingofthegamers
Great but it is super hard but if you have enough patience you should defiantly play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fracture
Fun, but difficult
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Chaos396
Location: Lynnwood, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fracture is one of those games where a developer desides "hey, I'm bored with normal shooting, and I want to be God. Do we have the technology for that?" Basically th main gimic of the game is you can use your gun to affect certain types of ground around you. This can be used as cover, or, more often, used for lasor puzzles. More often than not, you're just going to accidentally hit the button when you're freaking out because all the enemies have flanked you and you're out of ammo, which DOES HAPPEN. I'm not kidding here, I had to play on easy just to kill enough enemies so I can keep my gun stocked. On normal and hard difficulty, enemies take a lot of hits, and the aiming isn't all that great. More than not you will have to take cover and pray that you can get lucky with a Raptor. As for the music, I really didn't even hear it all that well, because I was already making so much noise on screen with the grenades, gunfire, and terrain deformation. Now, one thing I noticed during the game: between levels I don't think you regain health, however if you don't take damage long enough you regain your health, like most shooters. On the second to last level, during the very last bit when you have to snipe a bunch of enemies, there is a glitch where your health won't actually regenerate. Once you get to the last level, it regenerates again, but when the glitch is active it really messes you up. Not only that, but once again there isn't much opertunity to regain ammo, so you can either pray you hit enough, or you can take the risky way out and try punching your enemies to death (not recommended). The game has problems, but it is still a pretty good game. The deformation gimic is pretty useful, but you will forget you have it most of the time, and when you remember it's there the game gets a little less annoying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Fracture
very good, but challenging
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
XxXxDOM0xXxX
Location: NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is very good. delivers a good storyline and gameplay. im not sure if its just me but i got stuck ALOT in this game. no one ever play the multiplayer which is sad because it looked really fun. for the price of 5 bucks definitly get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Fracture
bad game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
guloo
Location: mass
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this game was going to be more like halo but it is a lot worse. DO NOT BY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fracture
horrible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
ps3guy107
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i thought it would be like halo. nope. not even close. really boring,cus i played the first level and gave up, it was so pathetic.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fracture
copycat of GOW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
gearsofwarlover
Location: omaha,ne
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has almost the same movements and actions as gears of war.when you run its almost the same as gow but just the a different story and guns. basic movement running,shooting and mostly everything is mostly the same.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingofthegamers
 
Please wait while more information about kingofthegamers is loaded.
Additional information about kingofthegamers could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
have you even played
Posted 9/29/11
this game is not like gears of war
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Fracture
Pretty Good for it's Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
SgtSpud
Location: Denver, Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For it's time and still right now this game is good. The great idea of deforming land to your advantage was very well executed. The graphics are great for being from 2008. But the controls take a little getting used to, but overall this is a must buy game, it is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>