GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness

For years you've captured, traded and battled with them; now it's time once again to become a Pokémon yourself! Join a guild and prepare for adventure as you return to a fantastic land untouched by humans. Hundreds of Pokémon, randomly-generated dungeons, and online compatibility enhance strategic exploration and battles. Head out to explore long-lost dungeons, or hunt down criminal Pokémon - the choice is yours in this epic game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.48
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 out of 2584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Review 1 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
A storyline to remember
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
MidnightBloom
Location: Vader, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are plenty of reviews that have a varying amount of opinions, but mine are always blunt and honest. The battling system is flawed and It is hard to control. I didn't pay much attention to the music, though I do remember having some of the tunes stuck in my head for a decent amount of time. The saving grace of this game though, is the beautiful storyline. It was very well thought of and played with the emotions of the player. The ending was magnificent, though, like the rest of the reviews here, I will not spoil. Any players that are hopeless romantics for story lines, then this game should be in your shelf because it is truly fun and entertaining. I know how hard it is to find a really good game, and in my opinion, this is definitely a safe bet.
There's also an additional cut scene at the end of the Credits so you might want to endure through it to see it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Absolutely fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/09
Tales of symphonia <3
So pokemon mystery dungeon explorers of darkness is one of the best games I played. The storyline is a good length and it's very interesting and makes you want to keep playing. At the end of the game (which I shall not reveal) it gets kind of emotional to be honest. The music is kinda odd. I love the storyline it's a little longer than the explorer games before. The graphics could have been better but I don't think it matters. When I first got it I couldn't stop playing. It was so interesting and much more fun than i thought it would've been. My favorite team is mudkip and turtwig. The beginning is kind of slow but as it progresses it becomes more fun and interesting. I'd recommend you buy it if you haven't already for it's definitely worth it. Well, uh, yep so that's my review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Made me cry, Excellent job Nintendo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/09
Daisuke - Th3 As1an Gam3r
This Pokemon game was more than I had anticipate, for it was too good for me. The first two games of Pokemon Mystery Dungeons were awesome, but this game; Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness and Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Time were heartbreaking games. The storyline was extremely thought through and in the end .. I just can't spoil it for those who haven't played it yet. It was just so emotional I broke out crying. That's just not normal of me to cry while playing a game. That's how good it was. Anyways, graphics are just a nick away to becoming a great game, challenge is not too easy yet not too hard, great for Pokemon fans! The controls, interface, graphics, sound, is just great! I reccomend this game for you Pokemon fans out there, I just wanna say great job Nintendo, Thank you Satoshi Tajiri! Reccommended, The Serious Gamer - Th3 Gam3r.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Worse than I hoped it wouldn't be
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/08
conkerfan64
I understand that this genre (Mystery Dungeon) of Action RPG-esque games has been around for a while (from Dragon Quest to Pokemon), but I absolutely did not like the game. The story is cool and the game has a lot of potential, but man, the controls are poor, the combat is flawed and this game should've featured Final Fantasy style turn-based battle system. The reason I didn't even enjoy the game was because of the fact that you have to pick the right starter pokemon and partner. I once was Pikachu and couldn't get passed a certain chapter, then I was Totodile and passed that chapter, but sucked at another. This happens for every pokemon! So you have to be going through the painful dungeons and level up, and just to add insult to injury, the leveling system is INCREDIBLY SLOW!!! I made a new game and would delete it like 5 times because of this stupid thing. All in all, you can like the game all you want, but as for me, I'll stick to the normal Pokemon.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Strongly Recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
Anonymous
I have played just about every Pokemon game for many years my first being Pokemon red and blue and the pikachu edition. This is definatly one of the absolute best, the story is fun and unique compared to the other games in the series. The graphics are sound, the story is fun, and the controls take a little getting used too but are not difficult to learn at all. So if your looking for something that is different and unique as well as fun in the series I think you should give this one a try. You dont have to be a Pokemon/Pocket Monsters fan to enjoy this one. It's also family friendly so its ok for your little ones to play as well. One thing I will say can be a little frustrating with the game is that if your looking to be a certain Pokemon i.e. Pikachu,Squirtle, etc., etc. you will have to either find an online walkthrough for help or take the personality test MANY, MANY TIMES. Otherwise good luck and enjoy this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Touching and adventurous
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/08
Adrianmaple5
The good-The game has good length and a great storyline to it.It is also very challenging the farther you get into the game and on the bosses. Traps, orbs and seeds add a little more challenge to battling and the game is very sad in some parts. The bad-The graphics aren't very good and there isn't a difference between explorers of time and explorers of darkness. It's a little easier than the previous versions and it needs a lot of work on it. The game is a little cheaper than I was expecting and if the makers decide to make another version of this game I hope that they improve the graphics and make it a little more challenging so that the game isn't as boring and also if you mess up once you lose a lot of stuff and it isn't easy to replace unless you have earned a lot of money from missions in the game and are saving it in the bank.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
This game....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/09
Gamelover123
Since I have been playing pokemon for a number of years, I decided that when a new game came out, Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers of Darkness, I would get it. I like to rate pokemon games, and I give this one a hundred. There was a great challenge to the game, like bosses were kind of hard to get through or figuring things out. The graphics were splendid. Game creators did a wonderful job with the animation and the way the pokemon, yourself, move. the storyline was a well thought out and planned story. It's long, mysterious, entertaining and suspensful all-in-one. The controls of this game are wacky and a little hard to control in the beginning, but you really get use to them after some point. the interface was alright, nothing special. Some of the music was slightly tacky, but there was some that was like a nice little tune that you could listen to. But some just kept repeating over and over, and it gets annoying. Overall, this game I would highly reccomend to experienced or even inexperienced Pokemon players. Expert out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Great, but different than D/P
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/08
Lefty
This game was an excellent RPG. If you are a fan of pokemon this is a must have. A warning though, if you became attached to the games like D/P, where you play as a trainer, then you may not appreciate this game as much as it should be. The game play is great, with a very challenging and interesting story line and the ability to recruit new members for your rescue team. Game play is long but it keeps your interest easily. It is a tough game to put down. The dungeons are very vast and are never the same, One of my favorite things about it is in the beginning, you have a quiz to determine which pokemon you will become. It asks you questions that determine your personality and pair you with a pokemon (I am Chimchar). After that you get to choose a partner who is a different type than you are. For instance, if you are a Charmander, you could choose from pokemon like Pikachu, Treecko, Mudkip, Bulbasaur, etc. to be your team mate and partner throughout the game. This is defiinitely one to buy if you like pokemon, or just a good RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
LOVED IT-*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
oshawottx3
Location: New York,NY
I'm a very big fan of Pokemon. I have about every Pokemon game there is from Gameboy to Ds, and I absolutley loved this game. The story line is really interesting and i couldn't stop playing this game until I beat it! I love that the game is really long and not short like other pokemon games.(Pokemon ranger) I don't think there is anything wrong with this game. I love it so much! I would recomend it from about age 11 and up..since there is alot of reading to do , like most Pokemon games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Amazing Storytelling
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
GamerNinja
Location: New Mexico, NM
When I was younger, the story blew my mind, there is a key moment in the story that changed the way that I thought of storytelling in video games, most people who played it might know this moment, but reguardless I am not going to tell you this great moment. This game in my opinion is the best thing that has ever come out of Generation 4 along side with that awesome darkrai movie, this dungeon crawler is so much fun, it stole hours of my time. My only problem is how you choose your pokemon, it doesnt have customization, you have to answer a set of questions and then your pokemon is choosen for you, for example I want a torchic, so I would have to go through the survey at the beggining many times if I wanted a torchic. And that is really frustrating. But overall, the game is a handheld masterpiece, one of my favorite pokemon games on the ds and one of my favorite pokemon games in existance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
gamer103
Location: New York,Queens
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THE GAME IS GREAT FOR KIDS MY AGE.WHEN I HAVE NOTHING TO DO, I PLAY THE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
So beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Anonymous
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. Its outstanding and if u wanna get a good pokemon game. THIS IS IT! it made me cry but in a good way. you will make many friends as you play as a pokemon to save the world. Even legendaries. The only bad part is when i cried because of a certain part. But u should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Enjoyable in small doses
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Thudd224
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A solid follow up to Red Rescue team, but lacking in a few key areas. Mostly not being able to evolve your main characters until the absolute end of the game was the largest let down. Had the Pokemon company let you evolve earlier then you wouldn't have to try high level dungeons at halve the recommended level. The only other negative is that the story line is quite nonsensical. Other then that, it is a well built turn based, dungeon-crawler, Pokemon game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Cuervo14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
Cuervo14
I was skeptical about this game, the first one was not so good so i was not too sure, i ended up getting it anyway because usually Pokemon games always seem to be great fun, its kinda weird being a Pokemon instead of being the trainer, but it is refreshing, the fighting system is really good and for once i can say that going into the dungeons is not the most annoying thing in the world, since you can see the Pokemon and they do not just randomly pop out, the story line is fun and entertaining, like the other Pokemon games, and like i said before the battles are simple and easy to control, and they look better in general, i would recommend this game to anyone, is just fun, they have lots of Pokemon and its a new twist, if you played the first one and did not like it, forget about that and give this one a try, it is a very good game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Good game, Major problem
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/08
JT!
The game's storyline is great. The play is a little awkward at first, but it is something somebody can get used to. The major problem I had with the game was the way I played it out. The truth is, if you pick your moves incorrectly and choose a bad starter/partner to team up with, beating this game will be LITERALLY impossible. There is a level later on in the game (MINOR SPOILER) where you fight more than 4 guys at once. If you have something that isn't very effective against ghosts (i.e. Meowth) and a partner with a low special defense (i.e. Charmander) you aren't going to be able to beat that level. I restarted my game, and on my second run through I discovered a great way to play in which you can actually get rid of the map that covers the actual play screen (that drove me crazy the entire first run through) and put the map on the top screen instead. You want to choose someone who has Agility, because you will get to make multiple moves before your enemy does anything. If you're enemy does something to paralyze you though, it is very hard to recover from, and if you're unlucky, they'll hit you multiple times in succession and win the fight. Another problem I had was the whole fainting makes you lose entirely thing. You get teamed up with "npc" characters whom you can't control at all, and they are completely dumb. They rush into fights, they use all their pp, and they don't run when they get low on HP. If these npcs faint, you lose the mission and have to start over, thus losing money and all your important items. It is a very stressful game and I even once thought of throwing my DS across the room, when I realized it wouldn't be worth it for this game. If you can rent DS games, this would probably be one that you'd want to rent. Other than the hard core pokemon fans, I wouldn't really recommend it unless you think you can handle all the stress that comes with it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/08
Warzonepunk
This game is a must have. I've played it a whole lot and it never gets boring because every time I play it's different. The dungeons are randomized so each dungeon is unique. I also like how there are many pokemon. And the first mystery dungeons u had to wait for mission to play but in this one u always have something to do. Either fight a wanted outlaw, save an item for a pokemon, or just rescue (as the title states) a pokemon from a dungeon. I like the whole game. There's not much more to say about it it's just great. I recommend if u like pokemon then you should buy this game. It's a long storyline too. Of course if you're like me and play a lot at a time then you can beat the storyline quick but once it's done you can still rescue pokemon and get items from dungeons so it never gets boring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
awesome game but
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
jmtc
It Was a great game but it is similar to the first two pokemon mystery dungeon games except that the two new pokemon mystery dungeons have new features like eggs and chest. The games controls were like the first two games. There are more available pokemon to be as your starter and partner also there are more kinds of pokemon like the ones in diamond and pearl. The game never ends because as it was in the first two games you can play on after the end and vs legendary pokemon like heatran or phione or other pokemon. the games challenge is not that hard if you take your time and train in the game but if you speed though the game you will have trouble beating the final boss. The storyline is very good but sometimes you have to just press the A button because they talk a whole lot in this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
its not bad...but not great either.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/08
camag
i bought this game expecting A LOT. all of the pokemon games have been great. let me start by saying this. the game is way different. you are the pokemon instead of the trainer. you dont choose the pokemon you are. the game chooses for you. its kind of annoying but its ok. the graphics are great. controls are great. not very challenging. it might get boring after a while. i sort of suggest it but if you like the way the other games are made then dont get this game. get diamond, or pearl. i prefer going to the different gyms and getting the badges. it is a lot more challenging. i like how this game has a great storyline and your partner is very dependable. the game makes your partner a little bit of a whimp though. it gets annoying sometimes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
This games sucks don't buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
jAkerandom
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i bought this game and though it was going to be like a normal pokemon game i was wrong the battling is horilbe and the gameplay is ok but i never thought that your an actual pokemon not a pokemon
trainer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
Sorry, but Mystery Dungeon is an EPIC FAIL!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
VocaloidFan4Life
I am sorry Nintendo, but this is the first time you have dissapointed me. I played this gamefor about 3 hours, but the gameplay was SO BORING AND HORRIBLE, that I put it down. Literally, I put my DS down, left it on, and just listened to the awesome music for a while. I traded this game in a week later. I hated Pokemon from that day foward, UNTIL I got Firered. I am now a Pokemaniac for life! Bottom line, this third party game stinks. Try the original gameplay versions.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>