GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)

The perfect blend of powerful technology, sophisticated design and realized possibilities for the future of games and entertainment has arrived. This isn't about incremental change. It's a revolution. Break out of linear and limited entertainment. Leave passive, one-size-fits-all fun behind. Unleash the power of human energy. Xbox 360 inspires new ways to connect to riveting stories, to social communities, to unbridled creativity, and to living, breathing worlds. This time, you're in control.*Due to varying systems layouts HDMI port may or may not be available.
Average Customer Rating:
5.832
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (370 reviews)
10 stars
87
9 stars
54
8 stars
34
7 stars
16
6 stars
14
5 stars
13
4 stars
15
3 stars
21
2 stars
30
1 star
86
197 out of 37053%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Very Good Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
TheXbox360reviewer
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this from my local game stop and it is really worth it. I was lucky and got an elite one, to make this system worth while you should buy at least a 20gb hard drive for it. The bad thing about this is that it does not come with the one month subscription of Xbox live and the worst part is that they don't sell the 1 month any more. The second bad thing about the system is that it does not come with HD cables and isn't as interesting with the game play. Luckily the HD cables aren't expensive and easy to obtain from a local store. In my point of view I would buy the system because it works great and you can play some rocking games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
well its brocken
Posted 9/2/11
Xboxs sucks thare thangs brack ealsy it will die for no reasen! XBOX IS THE WORST CONSOLL OF THIS GEN! buy a wii with Mario Galixsy and sin and punshimint 2! stay a way form Xbox it will brack its concrollers will brack and it sucks xboxs is boring and HALO is ok but need better fisices halo also has glihes!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
TyroneSlothrop
Location: Southern California
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I keep buying refurb 360's, I don't know why. The first one lasted less than two years, the current one has lasted less than a year. No problem with RROD, but both of them failed on the optical drive. If it was just a matter of unplugging an old drive and putting in a new one, it wouldn't bother me so much, but replacing the drive is a major hassle, and half the time it doesn't work anyway. I honestly don't know it new units are any better than refurb, but at least you have a longer warranty. Don't waste your money on a refurb, unless you're cool with buying a different one every year.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
great buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
xbboxdude
Location: US
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought this as a replacment xbox, looked brand new and is very quiet. To insure I dont have any problems I got gamestops 1 year warranty on the system. Nows the time to buy, they hand out almost every system now with HDMI, mine was manufactured on October 23, 2008.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Only buy Jasper Units
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/10
Mojo Jojo
Microsoft has released 5 different versions of the 360. When you buy a refurbished 360 ask the employee to show you the 360 tag on the console itself. It's where there is also a barcode. Look at the amperage. Jasper will show 12V...12,1A; - Best Bet in Avoiding Red Rings Opus will show 12V...14,2A; - Better Chance of Avoiding Red Rings (RARE) Falcon will show 12V...14,2A; - Good Chance of Avoiding Red Rings Zephyr will show 12V...16,5A; - High Chance of Getting Red Rings Xenon will show 12V...16,5A; - Highest Chance of Getting Red Rings I bought a refurbished Pro earlier from Gamestop and they sold me a Xenon that eventually died from the 3 Red Rings, I was able to repair it using the Arctic Silver and X-Clamp removal fix. Most of the newer models out now should be Jaspers, but always best to check first because microsoft will charge you anywhere from 150 to 300 to repair their design flawed product.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
36 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/10
josh47608459
I bought a used xbox 360 2 months ago and it has never failed. I bought the halo 3 limited edition one and it has worked great. It has only frozed once because the game i was playing had alot of people on it and it over loaded the system. This red ring of death only really happens when you use it as a computer or you hack a game or the system. I also bought a 20gb hard drive (witch i don't recomand buying, go to a 60 gb) and Battlefeild bad company 2 for it. The only down side is that it produces alot of heat and if you lay your xbox 360 side ways the hard drive some time slips out, so just check it ever once in awhile. Sence i bought the halo 3 limited edidtion, it came with HDMI cambles, so i am running in 1080p. Witch is awesome. If you are thinking about getting a playstation 3, then don't. Even though it has free internet, you have to pay for everything and at E3 2010, playstation is thinking about going to a payed internet service. Bottom line, this is a great purches for ever gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AbhiThe1AndOnly
 
Please wait while more information about AbhiThe1AndOnly is loaded.
Additional information about AbhiThe1AndOnly could not be loaded.
Posted 11/9/10
Ps3 online is still free. You do not have to pay to play online like you do on XBL. Just making sure you dont confuse the shoppers lol. The only thing yu can decide to pay for is to become a playstation plus member, which gets yu exclusive games n demos and you can buy stuff for a discounted price from psn store
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
An honest review from a Playstation "fanboy"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
CerealKiller
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hello everybody, I have always been a fanboy of most Sony products, and I've had 3 PS2's and a PS1 ever since they came out. Well since Xbox 360's are much, much cheaper that PS3's, so I decided to pick this up along with two controllers to play games with my brothers. Well, right when I got home from Game Stop, I got it set up to use my USB Flash Drive so I could take my data to my friend's houses, because Hard Drives are expensive. The Xbox 360 works great, runs quieter than all 360's I've ever played, and it came with the Wireless controller and the Charge and Play kit for free, along with the 48 hour XBL trial. The value is great, and the system I picked up had an HDMI port, so now I'm playing in full 1080p. Overall, this is a great system for a great value. Although, when you are checking out, make sure you buy the 1 year Game Stop warranty, which they will replace the console for free if it brakes within a year.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Holiday 2009
10 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
It lasted two weeks....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
GSGregory
SO i had this for two weeks roughly and it red ring of deathed... now i had a xbox 360 from a pawn shop that was already in bad condition last about 2 years so having this fail in 2 weeks.. kinda pissed me off..they were both under the same treatment so that doesnt make a differnece well actually the pawn shop one probably had a much worse treatment and it still lasted longer so if you ever do buy a xbox 360 dont get a gamestop refurbished get a new one or get it from a pawn shop. I wish companies would stop making products that fail hardcore we still own a super nintendo that has probably fallen about 10-20 times in 20 years and still works perfectly... a xbox cant seem to work if it gets moved from one place to the other... Even better about this is the day after i buy gold it happens. So i am going to get the refund from the warranty and get the new xbox360 and if that fails at all i wont support microsoft till they can make a product that isnt cheaper then a chinese mcdonalds toy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
refurbed- xbox!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
bbgsd
Location: san diego
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was in the market to get a PS3, but noticed that gamestop had refurb xbox 360's for 119. I was very aware of the red ring of death, not wanting to get screwed i did some research. There are some really great info from people on here about the RRoD. Make sure before you buy it, to look at the console, Is it black? is it white? is it 175w or 150? from the research i have came across, all the 150W systems have the jasper set. On top of that, all flat black consoles are jasper set. Luckily i got a jasper and dont have to worry as much about the RRoD. I gained all this info from the Wikipedia page and various forums. The only thing i need to worry about is getting a new tv! i do with it had a optical out, but i can survive with the regular component to connect to my surround sound.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
34 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Not worth the price
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
jkeasey79
Location: Indianapolis
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Bought 2 of these systems. One for me, one for my sons. We traded in our Wii system in favor of the 360. I had a 360 for several years and the drive stopped reading any disc just about a year ago. Mind you this was after 3 returns of brand new systems that got the "red ring of death". Bought the Wii for Xmas and was less than impressed. So on the release day of COD Black Ops I traded in the Wii for 2 refurbished 360's. The great part was it really did not cost me a dime, and I could make use of all of my old 360 accessories. The less than great part, they both only work when they want to. Both of the disc drives read when they feel up to it. This is really annoying considering that this is what my last 360 died of, and these are not even a week old. I trusted these as preowned, because I trusted GameStop more than I trusted new ones from the Microsoft factory. So far I totally wish I had done nothing to begin with. I could already not play my old 360, now I have 3 in my house that all do not work correctly for the same reason. Think it over before you buy these, even with the great price.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PeskyPescado
 
Please wait while more information about PeskyPescado is loaded.
Additional information about PeskyPescado could not be loaded.
What about the Guaranty?
Posted 11/27/10
Did GameStop honor the guaranty and give you another one?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
A very good system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
aceintheh01e
Location: Lynchburg, Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I sold my Nintendo Wii System and bought a preowned Xbox 360 Console on Black Friday, as well as a preowned 120 GB Hard Drive. I brought it home, opened it up and turned it on. It started up but gave me the E68 error message. I took it back and the employees, despite the fact that the store was crowded, took the time hook it up themselves and found that the problem was the hard drive. They gave me a new hard drive and tested it out to make sure it worked. I took it home and the console started right up. I am not only very impressed with the system but the way that the store employees handled the situation. They were very kind and cool, even amidst the stress of Black Friday. I am very impressed, expect me back again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
43 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
Lhenn44
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my xbox back in 08. It works great, i play it everyday. There are many great games for it. It does get a little boring after a while, however the solution to this is Xbox Live. I never get bored with live and ive played it everyday for 6+ hours for 4 years. Graphics for ALL games are great, never really any frame-rate problems. The only problem ive had with it is over heating. The cooling system on it isnt the best. Its just like any other kind of technology, you have to keep it clean and take care of it. They make cooling systems for it, and if anything you can just keep a fan on it. One thing i would tell you is to KEEP IT ON ITS SIDE (as in horizontal) . DO NOT KEEP IT STANDING UP. if theres a game in it and you tip it over your game is COMPLETELY ruined. Great system and completely worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ssjgod6
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about ssjgod6 is loaded.
Additional information about ssjgod6 could not be loaded.
good quality
Posted 12/6/12
Games I would recommend juiced halo four and modern war black apps midnight club L.A. limited edition
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Was fun for 3 weeks.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
MoHfan48
Location: Phoenix Arizona
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a Xbox 360. It was not a slim console. I really did enjoy it at first. I did not play it for 8 hours at a time but really 11 - 12 hours a week. Thats about 2 - 3 hours a day. So 3 weeks later i go to play Gears of war and it gets the Red ring of death.... Of course however its warranty expired. But i guess something was messed up when it was being made so i traded it in and got another one. Well i go into my room and take it out of the box and when i pick it up i can hear parts moving around in it. It didn't even turn on. So i return that one and get ANOTHER xbox 360 and so far its worked fine. It did get the Red ring of death when i moved it across the room, however i fixed it., and i did not have it on for hours. And when i play it for 3 hours the brick shuts off because of a fault warning. I did get a new brick. Just get a Slim! i heard it runs alright but i am done with Xbox.... forever.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerdylan
ok
 
Please wait while more information about gamerdylan is loaded.
Additional information about gamerdylan could not be loaded.
Posted 7/9/11
this is a good deal not what was i thinking
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Honest review, buy with caution!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
HonestAbe
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are wondering whether or not to drop the money on a refurbished system the short answer is no. I bought a refurbished console from gamestop to have it break down a week later with an E74 error code. Luckily it came with a one year warranty from gamestop (apparently this is only available from stores, not online. Online warranty is only 30 days I think) so I was able to return it for a full refund. Let me also make clear that this is not a microsoft refurbished console, that is, it is only under warranty from gamestop. Some people in the reviews claim to have gotten a warranty from Microsoft, that is a lie. I registered my xbox to find the warranty expired. Maybe if you somehow got a fairly recent model there may be a chance that the warranty is still valid if the previous owner hasn't registered it. So, if you really want to take a chance with a refurbished then buy it in store, not online. I would advise you to just save up $80 and buy the 4gb slim. If you do go ahead and drop the money on a refurbished, I wish you better luck than myself!! You may get a good console but you are really playing against the odds.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hewhoshallnotbenamed
somewhere
 
Please wait while more information about hewhoshallnotbenamed is loaded.
Additional information about hewhoshallnotbenamed could not be loaded.
honest answer: 3 exchanges = STILL WORTH IT!
Posted 11/10/12
I have had to exchhange my xbox 360 3 times and the third one is still working perfectly fine, but I reccomend buying a waranty anyways just in case you get the red ring of death
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
1 Week and Now This
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/08
Brandon954
Ok so ive had a xbox360 for a long time now close to when they first came out. Now after so long i got the 2 red light of course, which i new was coming soon because the sounds it made and not reading discs that good...a great system and overall...so when my first one finally burns out i go and buy this used one that is suppose to be guarenteed to work...Oh it worked all right for a bought a month when the cursed 3 red lights show up...atleast there exchanging it for free but its just the fact that it has been a week and this happened already...i would suggest buying a brand new one if you have the extra money...hopefully this next one will work fine...the system is great and has alot of good features especially the market place and really nice dashboard design...a highly recommended system ...A MAKE SURE TO GET A WARRANTY (even though if you need to ship it out to microsoft you wont be playing for about a month since it takes so long to get it back)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Great Buy if you buy the write 1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Kewlster11111
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Basically this xbox360 can be a steal, or a nightmare. If you plan on buying it make sure you buy the correct xbox360 motherboard version. Be careful of the ones developed by xenon and zypher, those are the earliest models of the 360 and prone to rrod, and other issues. Look for the models: opus(the version created to fix the xenon rrod versions), falcon, or jasper. Jasper is the best one being that it runs using less energy creating less heat. You can check which mother board you have by looking at the power supply. You can find which version looks like which power supply. All in all, this can be a real steal if your a smart buyer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rattamatt
illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Rattamatt is loaded.
Additional information about Rattamatt could not be loaded.
DONT BUY RROD WILL HAPPEN!!!
Posted 1/6/12
Ok so I got this xbox for christmas pre-owned it worked great until i got the red rings of death so i had a warranty on that so i got another one of these 6 months later i got the red rings of death again!!! Now i got the 4gb slim xbox360 it works alot better and alot quieter I highly recommend getting the 4gb console itll save u time and money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
good refurbish
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
christo450590
Location: chicago, il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i went to gamestop yesterday and bought one a good price. it work excellent since it get sent to the company to get repair before people buy it. you can use a usb flash drive to save games files and play music while playing ANY games using a usb flash drive. It really worth the price and when you get the controller, it comes with batteries so you dont have to go and waste money buying some and it last a good long time. This is a good refurbish system and come with a 1 yr warranty plus a 30 day warrenty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
c35ar
los angeles , california
 
Please wait while more information about c35ar is loaded.
Additional information about c35ar could not be loaded.
Really Good Deal
Posted 1/8/11
i just bought a refurbished xbox 360 not recently but i bought one it hasnt even one slight problem. I reccomend u guys to buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Great product overall, extremely happy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
tito50
Location: boston, ma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally wanted to buy the wired used 360 to save some money. My store claimed they were out of wired ones so I ended up buying a wireless one. I had another 360 before but it RROD on me. I fixed my old one from 3 red rings to the stupid e74 then the disc drive decided to die on me. So I was debating between this used 360 or the new Xbox 360 S. Since I had an xbox before, I decided to get a used one for a couple reasons. First of all, I'm a college student and supporting myself so the new 360 s would have cost me an extra $150. I have bills and rent to pay. Secondly, I have my old harddrive from my old 360. I would recommend this product to some people if you need a replacement like I did buying used is great. But people new to 360's I recommend buying a 360 with a harddrive. The xbox is pretty much useless without a harddrive, unless you pick up an arcade one with a 256mb built in flash memory. You can save your games with the arcade's internal flash memory but you cannot play orginal xbox games. Some games do require you to have a harddrive ie. Halo Reach for online co-op. (Side note: Arcade 360 have 256mb flash and the new 360 s 4gb has 4gb flash, both do not include harddrives.) I bought an used arcade I didn't know until I brought it home since it said I had some memory to save on it, that was a surprise to me since I already had my old harddrive. (arcades have white disc trays whereas pros, like my old one that died, have chrome disc trays.) I also lucked out and was able to pick up a jasper 360. Supposedly jasper 360's are less likely to get the stupid rrod. Oh and even though I did buy the gamestop replacement plan I also registered this console and turns out under microsoft's new warrenty the xbox I bought is under warrenty for the 3 rrod and e74 until 2012. My old xbox after I first got rrod I took care of it trying not to play it that much. This new one there's been many nights I fall asleep to a movie and end up turning it off in the morning. It's been 2 weeks since my purchase and so far it gets warm sometimes but never hot air coming out of the fan. The bottom side get's warm. I mainly use my 360 for gaming and movies, it's the college kid's entertainment center. I have an external harddrive connected to the 360 and the 360 can read my divx movies. BUY THE $20 REPLACEMENT PLAN IF YOU BUY USED! Good luck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
tito50
boston, ma
 
Please wait while more information about tito50 is loaded.
Additional information about tito50 could not be loaded.
Reply to online
Posted 11/27/10
Short answer, Yes. You need to pay to play games online, but to download games with ms points (which you can buy at any game stores) is free. Also you can download game demos for free. In order to play online multiplayer such as Halo 3, you need to subscribe for Xbox Live Gold.
Customer Avatar
svrxboxfan
usa
 
Please wait while more information about svrxboxfan is loaded.
Additional information about svrxboxfan could not be loaded.
do i have to pay for online?
Posted 11/13/10
i' m planning to buy one but i don't know if i had to pay for online and i ask this question because i saw a video on youtube and its said i had to pay is that true.
Customer Avatar
tito50
boston, ma
 
Please wait while more information about tito50 is loaded.
Additional information about tito50 could not be loaded.
Still alive!!
Posted 11/9/10
I had the same xbox 360 for about a month now. I still play games whenever I have time and not studying. I have still left it on many nights from putting on a movie and falling asleep. Still no red ring of death, e74, or any overheating issues.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
GREAT SYSTEM
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
Chris#31sf
So I bought a halo 3 limited edition back in the begining of June and it has worked perfectly since. The graphics are not as great as the ps3 but are still very good. Whenever the system is on the fans are loud but when youre actually playing you hardly hear them. The design of the halo edition is very nice and i think it looks a lot better than the normal white and gray. As for the red ring of death, i have yet to even have it freeze on me. It does make a lot of heat in just a couple hours of gameplay but doesnt even affect its operational ability. Load and save times are very quick on this system and the xbox live is very fast . I only get lag whenever my router isnt working right but it is never the xbox's fault. I like the fact that you can download cds or just hook up your mp3 and play music off of it. You can even monitor how much kids can play a day if parents limit there child's play time. overall it is a very good system for the money but if you buy one just try to make sure its a model made in the past couple years since that is when the red ring of death started to stop being a problem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
ftg7481
Location: Wild Rose, WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this about a week ago and its worked perfectly so far. My only issue with it is the fan which is somewhat loud. People say the Xbox will Red Ring and Ive seen it happen, my personal suggestion to help prevent it is to only play for 2 hours then give it a half hour rest and repeat. MAKE SURE YOU BUY A PRODUCT REPLACEMENT PLAN WITH IT. The replacement plan was really cheap and will replace the Xbox if almost anything bad happens including the Red Ring. It doesnt come with a hard drive but you only need a flash drive to install and play games. Great product so far, would be a great replacement for a Red Ringed Xbox. MAKE SURE YOU BUY A PRODUCT REPLACEMENT PLAN (PRP)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Great System! A Few Things Though...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
ithomas101
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the XBox 360, and I bought the $99 Refurb Model on Black Friday--such an amazing deal. Everything worked perfectly, but there are some things you should know if you are new to the XBox:
1. This is the arcade model, and it does NOT come with a hard drive. I brought my system home and much to my dismay I couldn't really play/save ANY games w/o going back to Gamestop and buying a HD.
2. It only comes with 1 controller so you may need to get more.
3. No WiFi, so you will have to connect via ethernet
Other than that, I LOVE this system! I think it is a tossup b/t the new XBox 4GB model and this:
New XBox 4GB: $199.99
XBox Refurb Arcade: $109.99
120GB HD: $60-$80
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>