GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)

The perfect blend of powerful technology, sophisticated design and realized possibilities for the future of games and entertainment has arrived. This isn't about incremental change. It's a revolution. Break out of linear and limited entertainment. Leave passive, one-size-fits-all fun behind. Unleash the power of human energy. Xbox 360 inspires new ways to connect to riveting stories, to social communities, to unbridled creativity, and to living, breathing worlds. This time, you're in control.*Due to varying systems layouts HDMI port may or may not be available.
Average Customer Rating:
5.832
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (370 reviews)
10 stars
87
9 stars
54
8 stars
34
7 stars
16
6 stars
14
5 stars
13
4 stars
15
3 stars
21
2 stars
30
1 star
86
197 out of 37053%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Play it safe & get the 1 year warranty.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
IIIJoeIII
Location: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one of these about a month ago. After a few days it at times would freeze right after I would turn it on and after about a week it started giving me the RROD. I didn't play it much because from the start I worried about getting the RROD so I would only play it a few hours a day. Luckily it messed up within the free 30 day warranty so I was able to get it replaced. The one I have now hasn't given me any problems and it's been about 2 or 3 weeks but just to be safe I got the year warranty this time. Overall I'd recommend it if you get the 1 year warranty.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
defective
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Eurone
Location: Virginia Beach
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
froze in 2 hours after purchase
lagged me out from the race
had to bring it back the following day
that is all..........
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
fine print... too fine
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
annoyedwithGS
Location: buffalo NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox was great. for the first few minutes. Then i started having problems. For example, I could not download an update or create a avatar. You can't play any campaigns and save the progress without an avatar, and without the update I couldn't go on Xbox live. So today I looked at this page again, and guess what I saw? A footnote, in very small print at the bottom of the page, saying, and I quote: "Hard drive not included but required for backwards compatibility and select Xbox 360 games." Thanks, Gamestop. I think I'll go buy a hard drive at Best Buy now.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
its godd just take care of it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
frostyfreeze12
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To me this is better than Ps3 .The thing you just have to be carefull for is how long you play it for. This can be a good system just wacht out how long you play it for
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Summ1
Location: Minnesota
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my 360 for a few months. . . And I've had no problens. I suggestt it. I am selling it though
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
bman4047
Location: ny
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
after 2 years the controller doesnt work.... it doesnt connect to my xbox and also the disk tray always gets stuck its been like this since i bought it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
TyroneSlothrop
Location: Southern California
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I keep buying refurb 360's, I don't know why. The first one lasted less than two years, the current one has lasted less than a year. No problem with RROD, but both of them failed on the optical drive. If it was just a matter of unplugging an old drive and putting in a new one, it wouldn't bother me so much, but replacing the drive is a major hassle, and half the time it doesn't work anyway. I honestly don't know it new units are any better than refurb, but at least you have a longer warranty. Don't waste your money on a refurb, unless you're cool with buying a different one every year.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
1234567810
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got one of these for my birthday, and it almost works perfectly it was clean but the controller that came with it was broken but I fixed it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Working great so far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
Resendetra
Location: Marine City, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I needed a new Xbox badly. My Arcade system couldn't read discs anymore, which I fixed over a year ago, but it started doing it again. So tonight I ran up to GameStop, traded in my old Xbox for $65 and my Kinect for $30. They had a promotion going for double money for trade-ins, which was great! I got the refurbished Xbox for $42 when it was all said and done. It's been working great so far, at least this one can actually read discs. Plus, it runs a lot cooler than my old one did. It seems like it's a black Elite, which is nice. All-in-all, I love this Xbox, so far so good. My friend said he got a refurbished pro from GameStop back in 2009/2010 and it's still running great for him.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
TinaF
Location: Miami,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system cause I've always wanted one. It's awesome. The graphics are awesome in the games you feel like you're actually there cause the graphics are so life like. I definitely like the Xbox better than the wii which I had before and decided to trade in my wii for this Xbox just don't put it standing up you have to have it laying down so it doesn't get the ROD this saves you money. The 20 gb hard drive is only $20 instead of buying a 4gb Xbox for $200 and buying the hard drive or buying a 20 gb Xbox it's easier just to get the older Xbox and a 20 gb hard drive for $20 unless you're gonna play kinect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
controller sync problem
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
matchstick4650
Location: fallston, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought my xbox360 arcade a year ago used. from day one it had problems i just didnt know it. i couldnt get the controllers to sync. turns out the xbox was broken and it got worse with time now if the mic unplugs it wont resync if the controller turns of it wont resync. this problem has kept me from talking to my friends and being able to play. i heard this problem is common
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Sick
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
CjSwag1054
Location: Rochester, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My first month I had it it's been amazing!!! I would highly recommend it to any type of gamer. Plus my gamer tag is CjSwag1054 add me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Not a very good product.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
HumbleUrSelfBeforeTheLORD
Location: The Sip, MS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all it doesn't come with a hard drive. It also will eventually get red rings. I bought the white and it was great at first, and then about 6 or 8 months later it started to slow down and got red rings and then eventually quit. I would recommend the slim 250 gb if you play online. It eliminates the red ring problem. The xbox is still alot better than the PS3 though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
AMAZING BUY READ THIS REVIEW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
Luke124243
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS A HONEST REVIEW I bought this xbox about a year ago and it still works great.Do not listen to the xbox 360 elite is better and and stuff.They just try to bring down this items rating.You save money and it works great.I would recomend this because you save money.If you want to buy a new system wait for the next gen concoles coming out christmas 2013. DONT LISTEN TO THE HATERS.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Pro 20GB Microsoft Refurbished Glorious CO-OP Bundle
8.7 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
best thing ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
fievel123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok let me say i ben playing ps2 all of my live and when i got this live is batter so just it now .................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
GREET 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
YosephX5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this 360 like 3 weeks ago and i have had no problems. Its greet if you dont have HDMI for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
its good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
itsDoom
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
. I purchased this xbox for $98 during the christmas holidays while I was working at gamestop at the time 2010. To get to the point, its been about one year and 10 months and the box is still in great condition. Yes, sometimes it won't recognize the game, but its fixable just by opening and closing the tray again just so it can reload. It's been perfect, I'm having no problems with it. Mind you that my xbox is turned on about 10-12 hrs, even more sometimes, everyday. So that means i've put it through a tough initiation all these times, and not a problem with it at all. Will buy another refurb again if I needed to, but I don't think that'll happen for a long while.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
get the warrenty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
slippedman
Location: KNox in
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
had my first xbox for about 9 month and it RROD. took it back to game stop in 10 mins. walked out with a new referb. its worth the extra 20 bucks for the warrenty.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
xbox 360 has multiple problems
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
pacmanps3fanboy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
system has had disc reading promlems and tray not opening.i like the games on the xbox 360 but it has to many problems.you should either buy the new black xbox 360 or the playsation 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 40GB (GameStop Refurbished)
2 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 System with Wireless Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Pretty good for the price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
LastDisciple
Location: Plainfield, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my Xbox in November, 2010. The first one I got had Red Ring the second time I turned it on. Luckily GameStop has a very good exchange policy and I got another one. The second one has lasted me a solid year and a half with almost no hardware problems other than the disc tray lockup problem (which is easy to fix), and a rather loud noise level while the console is running (only a nuisance). Neither of these prevented me from having a ton of fun for a year and a half. My recommendation to someone with reservations about potential problems is to buy it, and if something is wrong just exchange it until you get a good one. If that's not how you like to go about things then buy it new.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>