GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

As its digital soul, the Cell BroadBand Engine represents a tour de force in parallel processing, which means a gaming experience that is beyond what you know today. Its built-in Blu-ray Disc drive delivers a whole new generation in high-definition gaming and unmatched digital media storage. Whether it's gaming, Blu-ray movies, music or online services, PlayStation 3 invites you to Play Beyond.
Average Customer Rating:
8.217
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
10 stars
72
9 stars
21
8 stars
11
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
11
105 out of 12981%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
trash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
angrygamer9999
Location: st albans
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
0ver a hundred bucks of my money wasted. I have it for two months and it kicked out yesterday. in the middle of gta 5 and it died, if they don't take it back it's target practice
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
great system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
theros
Location: Painesville, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great system with backwards compatibility. unfortunately I had my stolen yesterday in painesville. too bad it was a great deal i paid $160 for it. it was the same model 80 gb with 4 usb ports.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Really?...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
Loveitandhateit
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Died right after the mandatory updates. Will post a review of my replacement tomorrow, oh and when I removed the hard drive cover, the blue screw was already missing, that's a real premium refurbish.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Broke 3 Months After Purchase
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
victinifan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Title says it all. A few days ago I was forced to start the system in safe mode because of an issue with the hard drive. It worked fine for a few days, until the system began to power off shortly after powering on. I suppose this is the infamous YLOD. Sending it in for repairs is costly, very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best PS3 system ever..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
Whytstang
Location: Ukiah, CA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got mine a LONG time ago... It cost about 600 new then... Now I think it's about 900 new if you can find one.. I recently sent mine to Sony to get repaired.. But I sent it with a 500 gig HD and it came back GREAT! I can still play all my PS1 and PS2 games...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
My original ps3 lasted longer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
uhohhotdog
Location: Buckeye
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was my second purchase from gamestop.I have no way to see if my first purchase of used games was ok because the refurbished ps3 lasted less than ten minutes before the screen went blank and the blinking red light signaled the end.It was a shame because my original ps3 lasted 6 years before R.I.P.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Stop functioning after 1 month and a half
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
Roastedlion
Location: Anaheim
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my story. I used to love Gamestop a lot since for 3 years. However, after this, my trust in their product has been crushed. I went for 15 miles to a Gamestop store to buy the backward compatible PS3 80GB for $229. The third time I played, the machine began to freeze up and needed to restart. The freezing up problem kept going over and over again. Finally it stopped functioning after 1 month and a half. I brought it out to a repair shop and they said the problem is caused by hardware failure. OK, that is awesome, I wasted $229 with tax to buy a piece and junk and now i cannot return it because it passed the return duration. I share my story here to warn customers who intend to buy one in the future, please be careful or your money will be wasted for nothing. For me, i will not buy anything from Gamestop anymore. I have enough.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It good but then...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
NathenK
Location: Romeo, MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OK so here is me playing my ps3 in black ops 2. all of a sudden it freezes.
then i try the Elder Scrolls V: skyrim it still freezes. and then i wait 2 weeks because it wouldn't turn on, what do you know it turned on but 5 min. into skyrim it freezes again and gets the YLOD. I'm not buying a ps4. I'm practically done with Sony
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
one problem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
LemonJuice231
Location: MICHIGAN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wish when you buy a refurbished console you people would tell us the Firmware installed. this information is very important to some people...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awesome Ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
mohong
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was not to sure about buying a refurbished ps3 from Game stop but turns out it was in great condition and it could play back with ps2 games.Overall it works great already lasted me over 2 years and if you dont have a ps3 and want compatible with ps2 games at a low price well a ps3 from Game stop is right for you. Unless your waiting for Sonys new ps4 the refurbed ps3 is great for you. Also if you have a ps3 my psn account id is El-MaTa-MoNoS2 we could play black ops 2 mw2 uncharted etc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Worth it but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
deathcore1324
Location: Washington
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is definitely worth it. however mine died from ylod (yellow light of death). found a way to get it working again by heating the mother board, though its only last for a few weeks each times. now looking for replacements for it. other than that, it worked great, before mine died, and its supports ps2 games, of course ps1 games too. love it to death and good way to play all ps games without buying multiple systems at once. I highly recommend this system. by the way, don't worry too much about ylod stuff. few fat ps3 will cause ylod, unlike the original xbox 360, so there so little chance for it to happen to you. but you might want to be careful though, just in case for any few who get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Absolutely Brilliant!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
MadHatter06
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for Christmas and I absolutely love it. It's really quiet and runs great. The backwards compatibility is awesome and one of the main reasons I decided to get the 80GB version. I've used my PS3 almost everyday and haven't had any problems with it at all so I'm very satisfied with the work that Gamestop did refurbishing it. This system is worth getting for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Refurbished ?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
craig1954
Location: North Freedom, Wi.
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Received the first one, And it wouldnt eject the disc. Returned it and had another one shipped to me. Used this one for approx 2 weeks, And went to a red screen and then nothing. Returned it and had another one shipped to me. Opened the box, Set it up, And it wouldnt eject the disc, Plus it would turn on by its self. in all my years i never have seen anything like this. Totally disappointed !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Ps3 fat the colossus shines
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
bernz23
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought it refurbihed about a year ago and it makes less noise than my xbox slim that i also bought about a year ago the only thing that works better on the xbox slim is downloading games and updates via wi fi i bought the fat version because of the card readers 4 usb slot and because i love the design better than the slim and of course because i wanted to play ps2 games on higher definition than just 420i the game that i wanted to play (TCNYC) didnt work on the xbox so i bought the ps3 80gb because i dint know that you can expand the memory(expert recomended for doing that) and i didnt know 80gb had ps2 emulator so the game had some controlling problems but looks great on hd, so i would like to change it for a 60 gb and change the hdd up to 500gb or 1Tb if you want to play an especific game for ps2 that has problems on the 80gb you should get a 60 gb and buy a 500gb hdd believe me 60,80,120 gb is not enough idk if slim versions have better wi fi but the ps3 fat is an awesome console believe me you are going to love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
sora29
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had bought this ps3 online at game stops website had it for about two and a half months then it died on me i took it to a place that fixes ps3 and the first words he used when he opened it up was wow surprised it even worked at all when i had gotten the system i keep it on an open space nothing surrounding it but during the time it did work i shut off on its on in the middle of playing it it froze i would not recommend it to anyone paying for it and if you don't have the money to have it fix through PlayStation cause then charge a fortune to fix it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
I love gamestop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Gangamstyle53
Location: Dallas Texas, tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Call of duty are my favorite games and i buy them at gamestop.The PS3 prizez are lower and we geet a free discount.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AWESOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
xboxisforkids
Location: Nampa,ID
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is a great value! This system is one of the best in this gen. I've had my PS3 for 5 years and it just recently broke. Plus it has way better exclusives than the xbox 360
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Good System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
giantsfan3667
Location: chester,pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ps3's a really good systems. They are worth your money. they last long and like just about all games are very addictive. If you happen to buy one just make sure you're getting a least 80 gbs because you'll need them!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
One of the best consoles
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
TheGaming
Location: Baltomore,MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a realy good console even though it is refurbished. I have not had any problems with the console yet. The bad part is that they changed its outer appearance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
love it.........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
smackdown98
Location: Lebanon, Indiana
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
got mine a few years ago, and haven`t had any problems with it since. I`m planning on buying another one for my brother.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>