GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

As its digital soul, the Cell BroadBand Engine represents a tour de force in parallel processing, which means a gaming experience that is beyond what you know today. Its built-in Blu-ray Disc drive delivers a whole new generation in high-definition gaming and unmatched digital media storage. Whether it's gaming, Blu-ray movies, music or online services, PlayStation 3 invites you to Play Beyond.
Average Customer Rating:
8.217
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
10 stars
72
9 stars
21
8 stars
11
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
11
105 out of 12981%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Trust me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/09
Im a MEnice
The ps3 80 GB with 4 usb ports and backwords capabilay is the best ps3/system out.. ps3 has the best games 1st of all. i mean Metal gear solid 4 little big planet killzone 2 need i say more.. and it has blu ray technolagy witch make the graphics so much better then 360.. and trust me 80 Gb is more then enough memory.. in fact if there was still a 60 GB one that would be the best becaouse you donot need that much memory but they do not make them anymore. but this version can also play ps2 and ps1 games.. so you would not have to hook up your ps2 everytime you wanted to play classics like gran turismo 4.. the online is FREE (unlike xbox..) and you dont have to keep buying battiers like xbox controllers.. all you have 2 do is just plug in a usb cord and the controller can play and charge. (and it comes with 1) also its wireless internet ready so you need no cords to go online.. ps3 is by far better then xbox. and though you may be paying a little extra you are getting alot out of it.. ps3 is the best... trust me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Well worth the effort
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
FlyingScotsman32
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had an interesting experience trying to buy this machine. My first two attempts came up with faulty devices, but after I returned them both (the next day) I finally got a working 80 gig. The customer service at gamestop was top notch. They didn't give me a hard time about the faulty consoles. Once they saw the receipt, they let me swap it straight away. All this being said, ABSOLUTELY DO NOT BUY IT ONLINE! My process was so easy because I dealt with the same employees each time, and i didn't have to wait for shipping to get it back to gamestop so the could send another one.
Once I finally had a fully functioning one, it has been running like a champ. Easily handled a 30 hour labbing FIFA 11 session. I love the apps and I have been using Hulu Plus and Netflix regularly. Great investment, but buy it in store!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
More Bang For Your Buck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
PlayStationFan
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you want to get a console with everything you want, just check out the PS3's slogan. It only does everything. And that is exactly what it does. It has PlayStation Move, which out performs the Wii, other than Nintendo exclusive like Mario, The Legend of Zelda, and Metroid Prime. It also has amazing platform quality which out performs the Xbox, and the exclusives for Xbox are very good like Halo, Gears of War, and Fable, however the PS3's are just as good if not better. The PS3 has Killzone, God of War, Uncharted, Resistance, and Gran Turismo 5. Plus another thing that KILLS the Xbox is this: FREE ONLINE!!! Thats 50 bucks a year your saving. Thats almost enough to buy you a new game every year. I can go on much longer but this is just a review that not many people are going to read. Anyway this is a must buy. It only does everything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DVFD
GFDGDFGDFGFD
 
Please wait while more information about DVFD is loaded.
Additional information about DVFD could not be loaded.
Super Duper Awesome
Posted 2/7/11
Awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best ps3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
zachzoom14
Location: dyersburg, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
before I bought my playstation 3 I did some research, and I found out there are only three models that play ps2 & 1 games, and this is one of them. My cousin has the new slim model and mine runs just as good and has reverse playback! Gamestop did a great job refurbishing it. Go Playstation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
33 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Phenomenal since the beginning.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
Stevevevevevevev
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this baby back in 2008 because I had no "next gen" consoles, and I heard that the 360 was just....bad. I've been playing the Playstation Consoles forever, and I figured I'd get one...and WOW...that was a great decision. The PS3 has never given me any problems at all, considering I've had it for quite some time before the slims came out and the 80 gigs went out of production (so I've heard). I recently bought an Xbox 360 slim, and to be honest, The PS3 is so much more cheap, advanced in technology and yet ..simplified as opposed to the 360's costly online, out of date OS, and very clunky menus. The PS3 is an all-out great console. Ignore the other reviews that just say "this ting is reelie bad becuaz its graphics is stupud i mene who needs blu ray aneway" because It's just some fanboy. The 80 gig PS3 is something that should be a part of ANYONE'S home, point blank.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Herro7
 
Please wait while more information about Herro7 is loaded.
Additional information about Herro7 could not be loaded.
great system
Posted 4/23/11
this is good for any one trying to get a playstation it is also good for people that have all those old ps2 game because you can play them on this system it is rare to get one that is backwards compatible because there are only like 3 or 4 ever made so jump on this one quick
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
PS3, Why not?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/08
FishFinsHeatCats
I have had my PS3 for over a year now and have had no problems with it. And in my personal opinion, I think That Metal Gear Solid 4 : Guns of the Patriots is the best game I have ever played. Also, I have noticed that games such as Madden 07, 08, and 09, Skate, and Tiger Woods 08 have been drastically held back on the PS3 to keep them the same on the XBOX 360's HD DVD's. I think this is awful... EA Sports should use the Blu-Ray discs to their full potential, even if it makes the XBOX 360 version of the game look bad. The Blu-Ray discs hold at least twice as much as the HD DVD's of the XBOX, why not take advantage? I also find the ability to switch seamlessly between the internet and games while listening to music stored on the hard drive is a great feature. Also, Graphics wise I think the PS3 takes the gold, If you play Gran Turismo 5 Prologue on an HD tv you will see the amazing power this system has when used to its full potential. Overall, I think this system is a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
Aerozepplen
Location: Lancaster, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the sony re-manufactured god of war bundle from gamestop and I have been nothing but pleased. I own a ps3, wii, and xbox 360 but the playstaion 3 is my favorite. The online is as well polished as the xbox 360 but its still very user friendly and not having to pay is a bonus. The playstation 3 is definitely more of a machine for a movie buff and rpg fan but it does have its downside. Since I have the older model playstaion 3 it takes a lot of room and because of that finding areas to keep it well ventilated got challenging in my small room, but that really is the only con I can give it. Buying a re- manufactured might make people wary but I havent had any problems at all.Do yourself a favor and buy it, you save money over buying the console new and you get a free game, not to mention with the power up pro card you get 10 percent bonus points for buying the system .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awesome System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
jlm75
Location: Sparks, NV
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system new over 3 years ago and have used it almost every day since and I have never had a problem with it. We watch DVDs and Blue rays, stream netflix, browse the web and of course play games! All I have had to do to keep it working like new is blow the dust out of it with canned air when the fans turn on to the high speed setting too soon. Yes, there are two fan speeds. If the fan goes to the high setting in just a few minutes of use then it has a layer of crud on the internals that will cause it to overheat and die. It is easy to clean too. Mine has finished all of the 24 hour endurance races on Gran Turismo 5 and has even been left on for over a week at a time with no cool off period and it is still good as new. The slim versions are not as durable but these 80gig units are great! I recommend these to everyone that asks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best Performance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
Doomlord
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console's specific characteristics is what makes it better than the current slim models. Such as:
Ability to play PS2
Larger cooling fan
Faster
Plus all the current firmware features of the Slim Model.
And the fact that every Gamestop refurbished console is carefully tested by professional gamers before being put up to sale ensures that the PS3 is a 100% guarantee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LMAOLOLER
 
Please wait while more information about LMAOLOLER is loaded.
Additional information about LMAOLOLER could not be loaded.
can this ps3 read ps2 games?
Posted 3/2/12
ok the title says it all, i just want to know if this ps3 can read ps2 games, thx!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Near perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/10
Colbsters
The PS3 is awesome! Great design! Great functionality! Great sound! Great graphics! And great performance! The PS3 is nearly perfect in every way. The only problem is that the downloads take forever if your internet isn't really fast. For me it takes only 45 minutes to download a little over 3000 MB but that is because my internet is fast. Some people dislike the PS3 because they say it doesn't have good games. So what if the PS3 doesn't have Halo or Gears of War? The PS3 has God of War which I like better then Halo and Gears of War. The PS3 has cool features like Blu Ray and a feature called Home, The PS3 has many more features. I would have to say the PS3 is better then the Xbox 360 if you are the kind of person who wants to go the extra mile. The PS3 also has free internet and online play unlike the Xbox 360 which will cost you some money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Xbox 360 falls below ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/10
bulldawg13
its amazing how many xbox fanboys are out there writing reviews on the ps3s page. This is a great system and it blew me away when i got it. Some great titles are out there that are only for the playstation 3 console such as God of War, The show, Uncharted 2, killzone, and alot more games. Online service is a big con for this system. I deal with lags all the time. Other than that this is an amazing console and i would pick it over xbox 360 any day. Im not saying xbox isnt good im just saying ps3 is a whole lot better. So if you go pick up a ps3 today (or any other day) you will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Ps3 fat the colossus shines
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
bernz23
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought it refurbihed about a year ago and it makes less noise than my xbox slim that i also bought about a year ago the only thing that works better on the xbox slim is downloading games and updates via wi fi i bought the fat version because of the card readers 4 usb slot and because i love the design better than the slim and of course because i wanted to play ps2 games on higher definition than just 420i the game that i wanted to play (TCNYC) didnt work on the xbox so i bought the ps3 80gb because i dint know that you can expand the memory(expert recomended for doing that) and i didnt know 80gb had ps2 emulator so the game had some controlling problems but looks great on hd, so i would like to change it for a 60 gb and change the hdd up to 500gb or 1Tb if you want to play an especific game for ps2 that has problems on the 80gb you should get a 60 gb and buy a 500gb hdd believe me 60,80,120 gb is not enough idk if slim versions have better wi fi but the ps3 fat is an awesome console believe me you are going to love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
The Console That Can Do EVERYTHING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
BFBC2Sniper
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me just say that I have owned an Xbox360 for two years. It really did suck becuase you had to pay for gold (which is to play online multiplayer) and the contoller need two AA batteries. With Sony's Ps3, you get FREE online membership, and the best part, no batteries!! You just plug in the controller to your ps3, and it's charging! If you are thinking about the Xbox, or Ps3, Go with the Ps3. The membership is free, and what people say about the online multiplayer is not true, they say it lags all the time, it freezes on them, NO!, NOT TRUE!! I have had the xbox, and I am now playing the ps3 on the same game I played on the xbox and there is NO DIFFRENCE.
Thanks for reading!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Decent Console, get what you paid for.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
crazyman18
Location: Mcallen,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my PS3 for 3 years now, and it still runs like it came out of the box, I never bought my PS3, but I won it at a church lottery (at first I wanted an Xbox 360, ended up winning the PS3 instead and the PS3 was 1st price by the way) and its perfect, there's really nothing wrong with the PS3 at all, I can't think of any cons for the console. Now, one of my favorite pros for the PS3 is the FREE membership for PlayStation Network, a big pro for any people out there looking for a free online gaming unlike Xbox Live, now, the PS3 may be a little more costly than the Xbox, but as the title says, "you get what you paid for" so, if you want a dependable console (my console has not had any problems at all) play BlueRay movies (the reason why the PS3 is a little more costly) and FREE online, than the PS3 is the console for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
80 gb/bc----love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/10
bobdog
1. PS3 has wi-fi, except for the 20gb version,X-BOX needs a separate router 2. actually blue-ray is better then HD...20gb for HD...blue-ray 50gb...and for the record it took developers years to utilize the potential of the PS2...last I checked is still selling pretty well considering it's a ten year old system. 3.This version is only software emulation, but in my personal collection PS2(100) games only two of them don't function properly...one of which will not boot up and the other just has some graphic issues, but still functions. 4. the network is still free, and if you want premium it's only a small fee. 5.Card readers, 4USB ports, other OS( if you don't up date). 6.Does not over heat at all or sound like a jet taking off. 7.Blue tooth built in....wireless remote for it is great, no need to point directly at the unit or the need to close to it about 30ft, but who really is 30 ft away...well unless you have 65" LCD then maybe. 8.I have had the system for over a year no issues...build date July 07' 9. the fact I need to transfer a movie directly to the HDD to watch one....thus the card reader I think the X-BOX needs a external hub. 10.failure rate for the PS3 11% X-BOX 43%the more recent model have improved but still... I don't think I need to say any more about the PS3 80gb/bc model CHEO 4USB...this of course is my personal opinion about this unit. Before this one I owned a 60gb model which died...over heated it was mistreated by the prior owner....but still I think the 80gb does not suffer the same over heating issues that the 60gb does.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Its just no question
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
Jeri
Location: Big Spring, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so I have always been a xbox woman, I have played every system coming up since super nintendo. I have a 360 and a ps3 and its just no contest. I love my 360 but they wear out quick and I have to talk it into working for me. ps3 does so much more, works so much better, and ONLINE IS FREE! Its just logicial to go with the ps3. I know I'm convinced.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
Underskilledgamer
Location: Ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a proud owner of both the ps3 80gb and the xbox 360 S 120gb and this ps3 is by far one of the best I have owned. Not only does it play your ps3 games and dvds, but it also plays ps1 and ps2 games as well. I was very happy that I was still able to play the old ps1 games that I grew up with on this system. Oh and best part is the 4 usb ports, meaning you can have 2 controllers, your gaming headset, and a cooling fan all pluged in at the same time. Or for those of you playing black ops with another person at your house you both can have a controller and a gaming headset all to your self for the ultimate gaming experience. The xbox 360 is a great system for gaming, but the ps3 will always be my favorite entertainment system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EpRaCiNe
Vermont
 
Please wait while more information about EpRaCiNe is loaded.
Additional information about EpRaCiNe could not be loaded.
Best system ever
Posted 2/5/11
i bought this system back in late 2006 and had it till latte 2010. got the yellow light of death. then got a refurbished 80gb and was disappointed when i found out it didn't have 4 USB's. my system is working epically (knock on wood) could never ask for a better console
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
My first PS3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
SpartanVII
Location: Hurst, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system as a Christmas gift to myself in 2007. It was my first next gen console, and I was happy with it. The graphics were great, and I rarely experinced any problems with it. The problems I did experience, however, were lack of memory and the fact that this is easily damaged. Games like Metal Gear Solid 4, Resident Evil 5, and Bioshock consume anywhere between 4-6 gigabytes of memory so you can't own too many of those games. I usually had around 15 for it, but sometimes I'd have to give one up so I could make room on the hard drive for another one. Also, this system is easily scratched. I took VERY good care of mine and it still managed to get quite a few scratches. Lastly, when I finally took it to GameStop to trade for the new slim it short circuited or something and would no longer work, even though it had worked perfectly right before I left to turn it in.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
This is the best yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/08
CWB
The Playstation 3 by far is probably the best system since the nes. It has so many exclusives. Motorstorm, Motorstorm 2, god of War III, Killzone 2, Resistance: Fall of Man, Resistance 2, Metal Gear Solid 4, LIttleBigPlanet, Socom Confrontaition, inFamous, Ratchet and Clank Future, and Gran Turismo 5: Prologue. And most all of those are great games. The design of the PS3 is amazing. It's slick, cool design makes you want to look at it because it's so cool. The Blu-ray player is awesome and the graphics are just amazing! The 4 usb 80GB has to be the best PS3 yet. It has backwards compatibility to most all PlayStation 2 games, and it's great that it has all of those usb ports. The performance is great and it never breaks down on you. It is very durable too. Not only does it have all of those exclusive games but it has hundreds of other awesome games like Grand Theft Auto IV and Call of Duty 4 to keep you going for a long time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 4USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
PlayStation 3 Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/09
haxx1729
I've had the PS3 for about year now, and if I had to use one word to sum the console up, it would be amazing. There is so much customization, features, and other things to keep you hooked on the console. Say you want to listen to music ; that's right on the console. Need some time on the computer ; it's right there (if you have an internet connection somewhere). Since it is blu ray, the graphics are just a little more textured, detailed, a have little more high quality look ; it's almost cinematic. I love my PS3. It may not have Gears of War, Halo, Left 4 Dead, etc. but it is still a great console. Don't let someone tell you the 360 or Wii is better because it is all based on opinion. PS3 also has great games like the Xbox 360 like Killzone 2, Resistance 1 & 2, Uncharted, Ratchet & Clank, and the list just goes on and on. So if you really want to have a different console with great games and functions, then go for the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>