GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only

Guitar Hero: Aerosmith brings these quintessential rock legends to the interactive realm to create the ultimate gaming experience. As fans progress through their careers in the game, they can rock out to scores of Aerosmith's greatest hits, as well as songs from celebrated artists that the band has either performed with or has been inspired by in some way. Venues from historical moments during the band's illustrious career offer the experience of "sweet emotion" and further capture the essence of the band's rise to fame.
Average Customer Rating:
7.643
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Great for aerosmith fans, and for guitar hero fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
One of the best rock and roll bands ever is Aerosmith. and finally they get their own guitar hero game. all of the songs by Aerosmith that you love are here, make it, kings and queens, no surprise, and many more. and great songs by other artists similar to Aerosmith were thrown in as well. the gameplay is similar to guitar hero legends of rock. the graphics have improved since legends of rock. their are exact CGI models of the real band members of Aerosmith. In the game's career mode, you play through 6 famous venues of Aerosmith's history, it's like actually experiencing what the group experienced. the venues look amazing, and some are even massive, from small high school proms, to the halftime show at a major football game, to the rock and roll hall of fame. all of those places are famous places Aerosmith played at in their career. and the cutscenes are live action Aerosmith band members talking about each venue. this is a must have for all fans of Aerosmith, and all fans of guitar hero.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Rent it, don't buy it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/08
QWERTYUIOP
When I rented this game, I was expecting it to be similar to "Rock the 80's", except with Aerosmith of course. I like Aerosmith enough, so I'm not judging this game based on how much I like the band. I put it in my PS2, beat the first two songs, and when Aerosmith came out, I was immediately disappointed by the graphics. I normally don't care about graphics in a game like Guitar Hero, but compared to the 360 and PS3, which I saw screen shots of in Gameinformer, this game looks like a cartoon (especially Joe Perry's face). I decided to ignore the graphics and move on. But then, after maybe playing for an hour, I got to "Train Kept A' Rollin", which judging by how long I've been playing, and how easy it was, I thought I was maybe half way through the game. beat it, and it said "Congratulations, you beat Guitar Hero: Aerosmith on Expert!". I was extremely disappointed by that, but at the same time glad I only rented it as opposed to paying so much for a game that doesn't even last you a day.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
okay game, but not the greatest
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
metalofwars97
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is relatively fun for a short time at first, but after a few times playing it, it begins to drag on a bit. I have this game for ps2, and i still sometimes play it just for fun, but most of this game is not exactly fun. I'm 14 years old, and I am okay with Aerosmith, but I'm not the biggest fan of them in the world. Anyway, this game is best for easy, medium, and some hard players but not for the true guitar hero players that play well on expert, like myself. I have FC'd (full combo, not breaking your streak throughout the entire song) every song on expert except for Back in the Saddle, Train Kept a Rollin', and Mercy. This game does not show very much difficulty at all for expert players, unlike guitar hero 3. My recommendation is if you are an expert player, do not buy this game. Buy guitar hero 3, world tour, 5, or warriors of rock instead. If you are an easy or medium player, I suggest renting this game at first to see if you like it. If you are a hard player, same thing, rent it first, don't buy it until you're sure that you like it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/08
vanderj225
This game is a pretty good game. If you liked the game Guitar Hero 3: Legends of Rock then you will enjoy this one. I think that Legends of Rock was a better game by a bit though. This is mostly because there are not as many songs in this game. In Guitar Hero 3: Legends of Rock there were more than 70 songs, but in this one there is a bit more than 40 songs. I was kind of hoping that the create a song feature would kick in this game so that i didn't have to wait for guitar 4. Other than those things the game is really great. I like how the gameplay stayed the same and didn't change from GH3. I Also liked there were more than just Aerosmith songs. There are Lenny Kravitz and Joan Jett and the Blackhearts and much more!! Overall, if you are a fan of Guitar Hero games, this is definitely worth buying. Now after I can beat this game i am so pysched for Guitar Hero 4 with the drums and the create a song feature!!!!!And hopefully they will take my setlist that i submitted.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Its okay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
Guitar Hero!!!!
Guitar Hero: Aerosmith is the latest installment in the series, and i would rate it as one of the poorest showings. The graphics on the Aerosmith characters are better but the simple problems from GH3 (like the male singer's hideous looks) were not fixed. The gameplay is exactly the same as GH3, which is (mostly) a good thing. The song choice is very repetative, so this should be a must buy for die hard Aerosmith fans, but maybe not others. The challenge from the previous installments is all but gone. It took me 1 day to beat the game on expert, despite my still not beating previous guitar heroes. I wont spoil anything, but it simply is not anywhere near as difficult as either guitar hero 2 or guitar hero 3. I've played all 5 Guitar Heroes, and I would rate them like this (best to worst): Guitar Hero 2, Guitar Hero 3, Guitar Hero, Guitar Hero: Aerosmith, and Guitar Hero Rocks the 80s. As you can see, its not among the best. Overall, its just an average installment using the EXACT same gameplay, concept, and graphics as Guitar Hero 3.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/09
VGLover
This game rocks, go Guitar Hero Aerosmith. Personally, i love Aerosmith. So I was really excited when i got this game. The songs are great, the sounds, responsiveness, etc. The only thing I would change is the challenge. It only took me about 8 hours to beat Easy. I think this game should have been rated higher. It is not all that bad. It may be bad for other systems like X-Box three sixty or wii, or play station three, but for play station two, it is a pretty good game. I would recommend this game to anyone, unless you do not like Aerosmith. Like I said, before, this game is not perfect, no game can ever or will ever be, but it is pretty good for a Guitar Hero game. If you do not like this game or any other Guitar Hero games, maybe you should try Rockband. Although, personally, I like Guitar Hero better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
bEST gAME eVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/09
3rdRock
Aerosmith is the best band ever!! That's why I got this game. It is kinda short, but that's the only bad thing. Oh yeah, the graphics too (but you know its ps2). the best songs to play are train kept a rollin, moving out, kings and queens, rats in the cellar, and living on the edge. they don't have dude looks like a lady (my favorite song) so thats another down... the guitar is pretty cool, the black and all, but the one for xbox and pc (red guitar with aerosmith logo ). i wish that guitar was in the ps2 bundle (i got the bundle). if you want to go to the vault (the store in the game), you should get DMC or Joe Perry, but Joe's better!!! The game only took me an hour and a half to finish on medium. on hard i'm stuck on walk this way (feat. DMC). after you complete each stage (or venue), you'll see a behind-the-scenes video of the band itself. definitely the best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Very disappointing!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/08
AmandaH
Most boring Guitar Hero ever! Not many songs to choose from! I was very disappointed when I first started playing that I quit after a few songs, then watched my husband play the rest. He cleared it that day because it was so easy. When you play easy mode they don't even give you that many notes to play. I can't believe they actually came out with this game! I'm so mad that I spent money on this game when I was so excited to get it!! So if you really want to play this game, I'd rent it first, then decide if it's worth it. I don't know how a teenager could enjoy this game. It's horrible. So we will probably sell this to a used game store because I know that I will never play this game again. Now I'm wondering what the next one will be and if it will take long to come out! They should probably stick to good rock, alternative, classic rock, etc. and no more themes like this!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
i think its great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/08
t.roy
i think this game is definitly buying quality and i can honestly say i think the rumors (that this game is so much easier than all the others in the series) are hyperboles (an extreme exageration). because the song is just as diffucult as the rest if u r playing on the highest diffuculty your are capable of. of course if ur only playing aerosmith on easy, and u already beat gh3 on expert, of course its going to be much easier. and in case you blind peolple havent noticed the earlier games had horrible graphics and these are actually decent. and as far as song choice the first game had over 30 songs, rt80s had over 20, gh2 had 40, gh3 had 0ver 70.and aerosmith has over 40 so it has the second most of all the games and if ur talking about how most of all are by the same band well maybe u should have relized that when u played a game named after the band!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Don't buy if your an expert player.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/09
Ratchetfan
First off, this game is pretty great. But i warn you, if you are the type of person that plays on expert mode(usually). This game will sure to disappoint you. (Well i am one of those people). But if you play on medium/easy most of the time. i would predict that you could enjoy this game. Although the lack of song selection.. This game comes by pretty fast. The story is told in short clips of the real band members talking about their past, and their old "band life". It sometimes confuses me that in most venues, they put at least 2 other band's songs and only about 2-3 Aerosmith songs. Overall, if you are a big Aerosmith fan, I'm sure you'll enjoy rocking out to your favorite songs and jamming on the plastic guitar. The difficulty is overall easy, like i said.. You won't enjoy this game if you are a more advanced Hero player.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
I think its pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
Steph
I think that overall, Guitar Hero: Aerosmith is a great game. I love the songs, especially Sweet Emotion, King of Rock, and the battle against the boss, Joe Perry. This entire game has great graphics, with the entire band of Aerosmith actually looking like they really do. I think that it is a pretty good challenge level, at least for people who play on easy, medium, or hard. Its not as great for people that play on expert though, as it is not as difficult as some similar games. This is a really fun game to play though, and it is great for people jsut starting out on guitar hero, as it has great diversity but on the easy level, is not too hard to complete. I could play this game for hours and not get tired of it, in fact, I do! This is a great game overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Aerosmith Rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/09
CYCO99
If you are any type of Aerosmith fan, You will love this game. If you are a true Aerosmith fan, you will be wanting a second disc to come out with the deep cuts that you truely love. But, you will get your fill of the Toxic Twins. It is nice that you have to play well enough to play the Boston Bad Boys. Proving once again how much they truely rock. The Warm up songs are good rockers as well. Playing the Run DMC songs are pretty difficult. The phrasing of the songs give you a ood run for your money even as low as the medium level. The bonus songs, characters, outfits, guitars and such that you can buy in the vault are interesting, outrageous at times. But it makes the visuals interesting for your competition to watch while you shred and blow them away. It is fun ti see what is up next. The venues in which you get to play are very well represented. The history of the band and the commetary are very interesting and amusingas well, are the comments on the loading page The graphics are pretty good. Stephen looks a lottle ridiculous. But the reat of the band and the opening acts, as well as the characters that you can "be" are pretty cool as well. The battle against Joe Perry is a great challenge for any one playing on any level. It is never the same thing twice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Hells yeah!
Posted on:3/1/08
Sal
I think this is great news, especially for Aerosmith fans, which I'm one of. GH needed something different. This could very well be the approach. Yes, it could backfire if there aren't enough Aerosmith fans, but I have a feeling that people who love the GH series will get this anyway because it's another GH game. Some will feel incomplete without it. It's not like Aerosmith is a bad band either. They are a modern legendary rock band. This could lead to the Stones doing a game. Heck we might even get lucky with the Beatles. GH is testing the wates here. Let's not beat them over the head before the game is out there for the masses. Give it a shot. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Review 14 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
This Game Rocks !!!!
Posted on:6/24/08
Anonymous
Well, I had the opportunity to play the European version of GH Aerosmith. I am an avid GH player as well as an enthusiastic Aerosmith fan. The songs in the game are fantastic and it is truly a delight to play alongside one of my rock idols. The only downside is the level of difficulty. Players who start their careers on expert will notice that the difficulty is not where it was in previous guitar hero versions. I sat down and beat the game the first time through in about three hours. I always play my careers on expert and I was hoping for more of a challenge. However, it is still a great game and I am looking forward to the American release of this title.
Review 15 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Aerosmith
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
Jacob Molli
I think Guitar hero Areosmith is a great party game. I also think it is a great time-killer. I don't think Guitar Hero Aerosmith is the best Guitar Hero game it could be. Some of the good qualities that Guitar Hero Aerosmith possesses are, a smooth interface, the menus are always clear of where they are taking you. The game is not too easy, depending on the level you're playing on. The controls are always responsive, depending on how high the quality of your guitar is. And the concert atmosphere is slightly more realistic, now the crowd sings along with some of the game's most recognizable songs and verses. While the band does its own on-stage movements. Some of the things I think are wrong with Guitar Hero Aerosmith are, the lack of songs, You don't seem to get enough of one of the great american bands. You have to play two songs in the set before you can play some Aerosmith, and many of those songs aren't that good. The graphics aren't that great. The most important flaw in the whole game is that there aren't that many songs. There are 41 songs in career mode and about 15-20 songs in the Vault. (A.K.A the store) So, what I'm trying to say is that the $***** price tag isn't worth it. That adds up to about 3-4.5 hours of gameplay, before you beat the game. You are better off renting the game somewhere, or playing at your friend's house who bought the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Wat r they doing?
Posted on:2/19/08
Garrett
i hav all the guitar hero games ( and beat em all on expert) but i just dont understand wat or why ther doing this. I mean i agree with Vic i no y they picked Aerosmith well cuz they rock but a whole game!! And, well this might just be me but, i like 2 play a variety of songs not just 1 band but maybe i wont mind as much. And Vic also stated that aerosmith's songs in the preveious games wernt that hard on expert and i agree with him on that 2. But the game will prbly sell huge just becuz people love the games but... idk. Im still looking forward 2 getting tho. Hope its good.
Review 17 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
this game sucks!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/08
you do not need to know my name
ok, where to start... guitar hero aerosmith is a pretty good game, but it was waaay too short! not to mension that it was EXTREMELY easy! i got guitar hero 3 in january and i havent beaten it on hard yet, but on this game i got it, then beat it on EXPERT in 3 hours. now for the controls, they are the same as all the other guitar hero games so there really is nothing to complain about here. oh boy! i do believe its time to write about the animation! well, right off the bat; it sucks. absolutely no one EVER blinks, the drummer NEVER actually hits the drums, when someone tilts their head back the hair goes inside their back. but on the other hand the notes are great compared to the other games, and the hammer ons and pull offs are acurate. in #3 they were EXTREMELY inacurate. i dont know what interface means so ill skip it. the responsiveness was great because you get to choose how responsive it is. all you have to do is go to calibrate lag and follow the instructions. the song variety, well there didnt need to be that much considering the fact thats its guitar hero "AEROSMITH" but the opening acts could of had some more well known songs in my opinion. the sound was just fine, it responded perfectly with the notes, thats always a plus. i would absolutely not recommend this to a friend who likes this type of game! they will beat it, then be bored with it, then hate me for recomending it to them. that is my review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
WHAT IS THIS!!!!?!!!
Posted on:2/17/08
Vic
I loved and own all the Guitar Hero games, and this, i would be happy, but a whole game devoted to Aerosmith and bands that inspired them is one of the most ridiculous idea. I don't know what Red Octane is doing but this will be a suicidal game for sure. I understamd why Areosmith but in all the other Guitar Heros, the Areosmith songs weren't that challenging on expert. And if this is even a Guitar Hero Game, there isn't a contorler? Rock the 80's didn't have a contorler either, but that was just a stick in. Well, let's just see how it turns out.
Review 19 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
EXCITED
Posted on:2/19/08
nukie
I am extremely excited about this game! Aerosmith has produced some of the best American rock music, and is arguably the greatest rock band in America. Add to that we can likely see some Rolling Stones and maybe even a Led Zepplin song (if they do indeed include influences on the band). The band has also had some great opening acts from GnR to Kid Rock, Kenny Wayne Sheppard to Monster Magnet. Not to mention their latest tours with KISS and Motley Crue. This game has HUGE potential and I can't wait to get my copy!
Review 20 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
OMG NO CONTROLLER
Posted on:2/19/08
heclec
There is no controller because if you are buying this game, it's probably not your first GH, you're obviously a fan of the other games, and you probably already own the controller. However, if you are buying this game because you're, "Omg, I love Aerosmith" and it IS your first GH, then you might have a problem. I am with the other guy, I own all the GH games but if they all came with a guitar, I'd be tee'd off for spending so much money per game and ... I'd have like 4 guitars. Redundant, ain't it?
1 2 next>>