GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Aliens: Colonial Marines

You and your friends against the deadliest killers in the galaxy. Another glorious day in the corps.Buckle up, soldier! Welcome to Aliens: Colonial Marines. Created by Gearbox, the critically acclaimed and fan-favourite developers of Borderlands and Brothers In Arms, this first-person shooter is steeped in the eerie, claustrophobic and terrifying atmosphere that made the Aliens films successful worldwide. You and your friends will become the most badass military outfit in the galaxy - the US Colonial Marines. It's down to you to not just survive but wipe out the Xeno infestation.
Average Customer Rating:
3
3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Review 1 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Sounds good...but it's playing its card.
Posted on:5/7/11
Ninjaboy
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
This game sounds fun, interesting, and visceral, but why can't I shake the feeling that this game's just playing the popularity card? Honestly, read the description. Besides talking about stuff that other shooters have, it boasts about how popular the movies were. This would be fine if it wasn't putting too much trust in this statement: "If the movies were great, the game will be great." I don't have anything against the game; I just think that those are really famous last words for a game adaption of a movie. Thanks for reading my preview, (Insert your name here). Thumbs up if you think it was helpful!
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
No Love for PC
Posted on:6/19/12
BionicCommando
Location: NH
The game looks great but it is a little disappointing that the PC version doesn't seem to be getting the same perks as the console.... oh well, I will buy it anyways
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LegitPavilion
 
Please wait while more information about LegitPavilion is loaded.
Additional information about LegitPavilion could not be loaded.
Hmm?
Posted 2/11/13
I'm not sure if I understand what you mean. We get the S.H.A.R.P. Rifle, we get the Gamestop Bonus(4 characters, Ripley's flamethrower, and extensive marine customization), we also get early access to epic weapon upgrades, and if you get your UPC code from a monster and sign up on Facebook you get a free monster marine armor skin. All of these are for the PC I have them all activated just waiting for launch tomorrow. But the console players don't have access to the S.H.A.R.P. Rifle and PC players do. Even though we are missing out on getting to blow money on a collectors edition.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Finally !
Posted on:4/3/08
BladeRunnerCutter
This game is using the Unreal 3 game engine. The game itself looks amazing, and the environments are breathtaking ! The fact that it is an FPS with no visible HUD is unique, and an interesting idea I can't wait to try. With all the tools of the C Marines, ( including remote sentry guns ), as well as the ability to switch through the other squad members in ( single player ) and use their assigned weapon ( pulse rifle, smart gun, shotgun" for close encounters." ) I am going crazy trying not to think how far away the release date is right now. I have waited 23 years for this game to be made, so what's another 7 months.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Maby
Posted on:5/27/11
anarchist
sounds great, but I'm worried it will be a disappointment like the AVP game that came out last year
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Believe it when I see it
Posted on:6/11/10
warpass
So many pushbacks on the date. I'm thinking this game is going the way of duke nukem 3d. If it comes out I may be pleasantly surprised. I just hope they don't take so long that the graphics are outdated.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Just 11 months to go !!! Why ???
Posted on:12/30/09
BobK
This game looks to be a Classic like the Movies which I enjoyed but Listing Products this FAR OUT is stupid!!! At most, I could see for an upcoming game or product might be 3 months!!! Regardless, each Product Line should have it's own Tabs for: New, Pre-Owned, Accessories and Release Date!!! This would be much more User Friendly and that equals Sales. GameStop is the only Store that I'm aware of that specifically sells to the Gaming Community, since they bought out EB Games! GameStop should look at doing a complete makeover of the website using the technologies available today and that would make them even a bigger hit!!!
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
The cover art scared me. I will not be getting this game.
Posted on:8/2/08
Gawd
Psych, it did scare me though just like the PC AVP games from back in the day. Can't wait to see a Predator fps but I'm sure this will more than suffice my hunger for fight or flight reaction until such a time may come when we get to choose from the three species once again.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Don't get this
Posted on:8/11/12
weatherboy
Location: FT. Worth
( if you like the Alien Franchise ignore this review) Anything and I mean ANYTHING that is part of the Alien franchise is filled with lots of gore or is just down right crud. If you can't stand seeing blood or gore I Don't suggest you waste 60 dollars
0 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warborg
 
Please wait while more information about Warborg is loaded.
Additional information about Warborg could not be loaded.
Quite possibly the most useless comment ever...
Posted 1/20/13
You are telling people not to buy this game if they aren't into this type of game basically...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Where's the PC redeem code?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
Griob
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The PC version as advertized with GameStop Multiplayer pack offer went as indicated, with redeem codes e-mailed to online purchasers,
however; there is no PC link on the GameStop site to redeem it...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10