GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The World Ends With You

The story begins as Neku Sakuraba, an unsociable 15-year-old boy, unexpectedly wakes up in the Shibuya shopping district of Tokyo, Japan. While trying to piece together his rude awakening, he receives a strange text message warning him that he will cease to exist unless he accomplishes a certain mission. Although he barely has time to grasp what is happening to him, he commences his assigned task in the mysterious streets of Shibuya.
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
10 stars
83
9 stars
12
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98 out of 10098%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The World Ends With You
Review 1 for The World Ends With You
Must-have RPG for DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
SneakyRebelNinja
Location: Grantsville, UT
This is the best RPG on the DS, period. Being a JRPG, you can expect a ridiculous story, but that's half the charm of these games. The battle system is both unique and groundbreaking. It is exactly this type of battle system that best utilizes everything that the DS has to offer, This game has incredible depth-the story, side quests, an entire game within the game a la blitzball in FFX(although not nearly as well executed), the equipment system, the learning and developing of new and better skills, and an awesome post-game mode made available after beating it once. This game is excellent for all players. It's easy to pick up, but very difficult to master. But if you are able to master the battle system on both screens, and harness the buffs you get by using certain skills and wearing certain equipment, you will feel like an absolute god playing this game - except that it still won't be a cakewalk. If you own a DS and you like RPG's, you must own this game, PERIOD.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The World Ends With You
Why haven't they made a sequel?! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
SteveR93
Location: Marquette, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay - 10/10 I found this game to have succesfully challenged me with ultimate and hard mode. Completing everything should be a pain in the behind, and it's perfect for new gamers as well as old ones. I found it to be fun at times. It offers nice customizability and an excellent storyline. :) Graphics - 9/10 For the style of game that it is it has nice graphics and I cannot find any major flaws with it at all, in fact, I like them but the only thing holding them back is being in the traditional 2D format.. Sound - 10/10 Where to start? They have really outdone themselves with the outstanding soundtrack. It features an incredible collection of Classical,Fusion, Synth-pop, Rock, Hip-Hop among others. I would whole-heartedly reccommend the ost to other gamers who are rpg fans. Lasting Appeal - 10/10 Even after completing the main storyline I'm still getting new things this game has extremely high replayability. You'll need to play through it several times to get everything. Overall - 10/10 definitely reccommendable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The World Ends With You
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/08
shock479
I bought this game and I loved it. The soundtrack is awesome. The graphics are all 2D, but they look really good. The storyline is even better than kingdom hearts and I thought that was the best game ever. The controls are a little wierd but easy to get used to. They made the story nice and long. I am stuck on the last boss battle, or at least I think it is. Last time I thought it was over, it kept going. Nice and long. The game can be set to challenging, very challenging, really really challenging, or extremley challenging. The interface is really good. This is definitely the best game ever, in my opinion. It seems like it is short when you start, but then it gets longer, and longer, and longer, and longer, making it really good. I recommend it to anybody looking for a good game to play for a while. Some fights are hard to do though, I didn't get the guide, so I'm on my own and they give you some hints if you get stuck in the game. It is an extremley good game. Go out and buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The World Ends With You
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/10
joewashere
Well, it is the best game i ever played, and i am not really a rpg lover. The story is one that starts off a bit slow, but after 5 minutes you'll fall in love. The characters are all distinct people, you learn all about them, and the combat is challenging. I would have to say that this is the one game that i can play through 6 times without getting bored. There is always something more to it. Once you get into the story, its like reading a good book. you loose track of time, and when you realize the time you cant put it down. When i traveled half way around the world to visit family, this was the only game i brought. and i was amazed that even today, i still enjoy this game more than any other. You don't watch the story in this game, you feel the story, live the story, and are apart of it. It may have a few repetitive fights, long talks, and a few hard bosses, but it all adds to the awsome feel of the game. Every time you turn around in it, there is something new. If you can choose 1 and only one game, i say go with this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The World Ends With You
One of the best game investments you will ever make!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/09
fiorae
To start, this was the first game I bought for my new Nintendo DS. And I still consider it one of the greatest game investments I ever made. This game will not disappoint you. Voice acting is top notch, storyline is compelling and interesting, and the fighting is fun above fun. But what really surprised was how great the music in this game is. Sometimes I'll just sit with my headphones in and listen to the different tracks on the game. How many games have you played where the music is actually a part of its charm? You'll love watching the main character, Neku, develop and learn to interact with others throughout the story. Every character has their own unique personality that will make you fall in love with them. And of course, the dialogue between them is funny. It will remind you of Kingdom Hearts but trust me on this, it's something completely different that deserves its own level of respect. Replay value is high. I recommend this game to ALL game lovers. You will NOT be disappointed. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The World Ends With You
A Truly Unique and Addictive Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Duskdog
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this game on my DS when it first came out, and now that I'm breaking in my new 3DS I decided to pick it back up again and rediscover what made me love it the first time around. The story is bizarre, no doubt, but you get sucked in immediately by the plight of the characters. Even though Neku himself is self-absorbed and was written to be intentionally unlikeable, you just can't help but feel sympathy for him being played like a pawn. The supporting cast, villains included, all have colorful, distinct personalities, and the graphics are quite stylish -- which is a good thing, since you spend a lot of time in the same areas. The music is absolutely addictive, and I never get tired of listening to it. The characters battle with pins, which you control by interacting in various ways with the touch screen. It's a lot of fun and is easy to learn, but quite hard to master. I found myself resorting to using the same pins most of the time just because I found certain types to be a little too difficult for me to use consistently and effectively. Pin evolution is addictive in its own way, as pins evolve into new or more powerful forms in different ways -- some even evolve by NOT playing the game, which means you always have an incentive to pick the game back up again if you've stepped away from it for a few days or weeks. I never quite got the hang of controlling my partner in battle using the d-pad though -- combat is just too fast-paced for me to pay attention to both screens AND use the touchscreen AND the d-pad at the same time effectively, but luckily if you leave your partner alone the game will auto-play them for you. It's not as effective and I'm sure it hurt me during tough boss battles, but I'm just not that great of a multi-tasker. So if you love RPGs and you're looking for something truly unique, this game is definitely worth a look. I never thought a handheld-exclusive game could become one of my favorites of all time, but The World Ends With You absolutely is worth every penny you pay for it, and more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The World Ends With You
Quite Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
hammerjack
Location: midland, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is, as the title indicates, actually quite amazing. If you're looking at this game and any other DS RPG that you should get, this one wins hands down. The battle system is not like any other. The player controls one character on top and another on bottom, utilizing both the touch screen and buttons. This system takes a little getting used to, but once you're at it, you can't stop. The story is really easy to relate to, despite the apoctiliptic nature of the game. The graphics are just about the best I've seen on the DS so far. The sound track's are also great, mostly upbeat. I even got some of the songs complately stuck in my head. So instead of reading my rambling about this AMAZING game, go out and buy it. That is, if it's not sold out everywhere.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The World Ends With You
Best DS Game by far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/10
SoZettaSlow
Location: Tennesee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game back in May, because of hearing it's great reviews, and it was on the best of the decade in Nintendo Power, and am amazed on how well-made this game really is! The city Shibuya (Japan) is amazingly portrayed in this colorful, yet hectic city. The controls to me are simply breathtaking, and use every feature on your DS (excluding camera). On the bottom screen, you tap, slash, draw, and even shout into the DS microphone, which makes for very cool combos, while on the top screen, you control your partner with the D-Pad to attack, jump, and doge enemies. The story is also REALLY well done. It is based on character development, and how to trust your partner, even though that's the last thing main character, Neku wants to do. I would have liked it if the main story was longer, but I am still playing through "Another Day" which you get after beating the game, and it literally is endless. So many extra things to do, from playing the very addictive Tin Pin Slammer, to evolving your pins, fighting the noise, and trading your stuff on tag mode. Musty buy game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The World Ends With You
The best DS game to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/08
Killeracker
The World Ends With You is an RPG made by Square Enix. This is one of the best RPGs in the last few years and it might be the best DS game on the market. The story is very engaging and will make you keep playing to find out what happens next. The graphics are 2D cell shaded. The art design rivals Okami. The sound effects are good and well placed, but they won't amaze you. The music is outstanding and catchy. You will have some of the songs in your head when you're not playing. The game has a very original and unique battle system in which you fight as two people, one on each of the DS's screens. It can take some time to get used to it, and once you do, you'll love it's fast pace and wish it was even faster. The game lasts 12-16 hours for the main game. You can also collect all the pins if you want (pins are items you give your character to grant him an ability). There is also an online multiplayer game called Tin Pin. I very highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for The World Ends With You
??? Never Heard of it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/14
TolerantCoot6
Location: Ponce,PR
When i first saw the Walktrough of Kingdom Hearts 3D Dream Drop Distance i though this dark and gloomy characters where just some more of characters of The Final Fantasy Series. But then i did little research and found out that These are charaters of Some DS game Square Enix Developed called "The World Ends With You". In the end its just a Final Fantasy,nothing half colorful and humorous like the Kingdom Hearts Series,nether as awesome as an RPG like the Final Fantasy Series
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for The World Ends With You
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/08
xtastemyvenom
I've put in over 200 hours so far trying to collect every item, pin, noise , etc. I've never been so addicted to a game before. This is definitely a game I'd recommend to everyone, it was a LOT of fun. It also takes the touch screen to a new level with the different swipes, taps, etc you have to do to use different attacks/pins. The characters are all different types of people, Shiki who wishes she was someone else, Beat who's got an attitude but cares a lot for his sister, and the main character Neku who at the start of the game feels that he does not need anybody else..I won't even get started on sketchy Joshua.... Though he does have the best attacks in the game.It's also nice because you are able to fight with two different characters on the top and bottom screens.... Something I thought would be too difficult but turned out to be a lot of fun.The only bad part is that my ds is scratched up bad from how much I used it. :X But its WORTH it. <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The World Ends With You
Definitely the best game on the DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/08
Greg 720
Square Enix has achieved the quality of a first party game on the DS with The World Ends with You. The story is superb and definitely the deepest of any DS title. The gameplay is addictive and fun. I couldn't and still can't put this game down. I have 40 hours of log time and play frequently. Although Japanese pop music isn't my thing, most songs are energizing and exciting and bring out the best in the DS's sound system. The touch-screen navigation is easy and intuitive. Fighting a whole battle with just the stylus is extremely fun and the added challenge of playing on the top screen adds more depth to the gameplay. You will need to work with both screens to utilize certain powers and help defeat your enemies. The trend system also adds a new dynamic to the game. If you wear popular clothes or use popular pins you will become more powerful during battle. This is just scratching the surface in an amazing and deep RPG adventure for the Nintendo DS. It will have you screaming "sequel!" midway through the game. This one's a keeper.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for The World Ends With You
square enix has done it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Rhinofever
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
a great RPG with a engaging story . it really uses the DS lite gameplay in a great way and i wish more DS RPGs were like it . and when handheld gameplay is lacking, this game shines . if you need a RPG on the go . get this game. forget that . if your an RPG fan ,get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The World Ends With You
The best the DS has to offer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Hikarigami
Location: Boca Raton,, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Quite simply, this is the best game on the Nintendo DS. The music is phenomenal, the gameplay is sublime, the customization of abilities, difficulty, and all other factors is just fantastic, the graphics ooze with style, and it's overall a fantastic game that must be owned by any and all action-RPG fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The World Ends With You
One of the best DS games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
MysteryGirl
Location: OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got this game I wasn’t expecting such a great game! I thought, “reviews sound good, why not try it?” And I’m glad I did. Even though I had to wait a week to get it, it was worth it! The story line was nice. I liked how you found out a little about each partner. My favorite story was Joshua. I won’t say anything to spoil the secrets. The fighting is...unique. Nothing I’ve ever played before. I liked it a lot, once I got use to it that is. The two screen fighting is fun. Where you can control your partner and yourself. The great thing is you can put your partner on Automatic. That saved me lots of times in battles. Another thing I like is the shopping. Even though you don’t get to see the items on the person it’s still pretty cool. Now the graphics. The style is absolutely amazing! At first I didn’t think I would like the dark colors feel with lots of bright colors. But I think it gives the game a street-graffiti look. I love the small cut scenes as well. And the little voice acting was good. The creators chose the perfect voices for each character. The music is amazing! I’m considering buying the soundtrack. Overall you must buy this game.
My favorite Reaper is Sho Minamimoto. And my favorite Hero is Shiki.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The World Ends With You
One of My Favorite Games Ever...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/09
Mr. Hanekoma
This game is so good, suspenseful, and tear-dropping, that at points of it you feel like you just lost a friend or that you are weak and powerless and that you have no past to speak of... But at other times you're feeling hot for beats and all pumped up about taking out some noise or a boss of that day or wanting to go buy some clothes and food for your character. But now about the music... IT'S AMAZING!!! It just gets you in the mood of that battle or scene and occasionally you'll find yourself taping your stylus to the beat of the music, it's just that good! The controls are the best use of the touch screen I've seen since Nintendogs! It's kind of short but they pack so much goodness into it that you don't even realize its over when it is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The World Ends With You
Well... Wow...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
kirby2112
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I adored this game. From the very first moment Neku started to speak, I knew I had found a very special game... However, I have a few gripes. (so sue me). First, I never really got the hang of using both the top screen and the bottom screen at the same time, and basically ended up letting the AI do it's thing. Second, I had hoped that the whole game would be voiced however it was just the (very few) cutscenes. My last gripe is with the music. I know it's a personal preference, but I think that having a choice to not have hiphop would have been nice. Now, the good stuff. Leaving the DS in sleepmode to gain XP? Genius! I used this technique to gain XP while I was on vacation in california. The graphics were superb, if a tad wonky once or twice and tying in japanese culture (hatchiko) and real-world places made it an extremely engaging experience. 9/10!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The World Ends With You
SO ZETTA SLOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/09
Jordaniel95
This game is amazing in all aspects, story line original and amazing, controls, you control two Characters at once it's original takes a little bit to get used to though you will eventually, Graphics nicely stylized, Length pretty long and the final boss requires lots of hard leveling up, Challenge is definitely there especially on Hard, Sound nice and clear )a very good sound track too), but, the best part is Character customization, you decide how they dress what they eat, what Physics they have (you use them to attack) you can also buy other stuff. I love this game and everyone who loves Rrg's should too it's original the story is amazing as is every other aspect of the game and this deserves more fame than it got (if you have a facebook you can become a fan of two of the Characters Neku and "the grim heaper" as Neku calls him) so all in all one of my favorite Rpg's on the DS and of all time (and FF7 is on that list too) =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The World Ends With You
One of the best DS games ever made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/09
Neku Sakuraba
I am a huge fan of ARP(Action Role Playing) games.My favorite was the Kingdom Hearts series and if you're a fan of role playing games like me then no doubt you've heard of it. But, this game is even better than that. But not just KH this is one of the best Role Playing games period.If you own a DS or plan on getting one than this should be you're 1st pick. As you can tell from the grade i gave it, the story,graphics,challenge and everything else i graded it on that this is a must have for anyone. And by the way i have to comment on the sound. Its so good that from time to time I just plug in headphones and listen to the soundtracks like its an ipod. You need to get this game as soon as possible because you want be disappointed! Also if you don't yet have one and plan on getting a DS, then you should get the new DSi thats coming out soon. I'll write a preview for it as soon as I get out of school tomorrow. We'll see ya!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The World Ends With You
This is how the world ends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/08
Persona Fan
This is one of the best games aside from Kingdom Hearts I have played. The battle style is very involving and the storyline has you taking sides with intimate people. Square Enix has really outdone themselves with this one and really a sequel should be made in my opinion. However if one were to be made it would be hard to top this one. This Game just includes so much! From the Music which you would expect Japanese kids to be listening to to the style of clothing worn. Even the onscreen NPC's are in the latest style. The attention to detail is impeccable. Not to mention it takes the DS to its highest platform of performance. The storyline is especially addictive. I use that word to say I could not put the game down. I didn't hardly sleep at night because of wanting to complete it 100% and still I am working at it. I recommend this game to anyone who loves a good storyline or just the in depth style of Japanese culture.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>