GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cory in the House

Fans of the hit Disney Channel show "Cory in the House" can now bring Cory's wacky adventures everywhere they go with the new video game for Nintendo DS. Enter Cory's whirlwind world of adventures in the White House when his contest-winning Presidential bobble heads get into the hands of an evil toymaker. Join Cory and his friends on a mission to outsmart the evil toymaker with cool gadgets, stealth maneuvers and quick thinking to save the Capitol. Cory in the House is the only video game that takes kids and fans into the world of Cory Baxter, where they can play as Cory, Newt and Meena, schmooze with the Washington D.C. big shots, and use entrepreneurial escapades and quick thinking to save the Capitol from the villainous toymaker. As the bobble heads are distributed throughout the Capitol building and the rest of Washington DC, they begin to captivate people's minds with hypnotic technology that was built inside. Help Cory reclaim each of the toys before disaster strikes!
Average Customer Rating:
8.6
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cory in the House
Review 1 for Cory in the House
Almost Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
Gonthorrian
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Cory in The House is one of those rare games you get. It is just so well designed, it's a shame it sells for so low. Cory in The House is a lost treasure, hidden by society. It's a game for hardcore gamers who love a great lore, followed by great gameplay. Not to mention the great support cast, who will never be forgotten. The game starts off in big bloom. Cory Baxter, American Business Man; Your father, the cook for the President of the United States scolds you for your "ludacris" idea of selling bobble heads. As you decide not to take his smack talk you proceed to the refrigerator to pick up your most weapon. This weapon is more powerful than any other weapon seen in video games. The legendary "Nakishka" as it's called, A Jewish pastry with the power to daze and confuse anyone it's thrown at. This weapon can be upgraded a total of 3 times, costing you $12,500 to reach it's most powerful level. Not to mention your powerful side arm, The Spy Fly; The mechanics for it feel like i'm really controlling a fly. The unlockables range from weapon upgrades all the way up to 4 new outfits, Including the majestic Business Suit. As the game moves on, Your famous Bobble Heads become hypnotic devices. Turn anyone near them into a mindless zombie. It's your duty as Cory Baxter to save Washington D.C. from the evil Bobble Heads, and bring peace back to the US.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cory in the House
A True Testament to Gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Coryislove
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Once in a blue moon a truly monumental game comes out, this just so happened to be Cory in the House. Inspired by the Disney Channel show, this game could have been a stand alone game. After playing this game I have never felt better, my back pains healed up and my wife came back to life and after she finished playing the game she felt pure again and filled with plenty of ambition. The AI is quite impressive and the voice acting makes you feel like you're in the presence of the TV star himself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cory in the House
Cory in the House for the DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/08
Scruffles the Impaleler
What can I say about this game? What can I? It’s magical. Everything about it is just amazing. An amazing, full orchestrated soundtrack puts together an amazing atmosphere to the game, while the intense, but fun and rewarding gameplay prove to be more than enough for the bulk of the game. And then, it’s set atop good, strong, original characters with heart and soul poured into them. The story is something out of some God-like scribe. And it’s tied together with amazingly simple to use, yet complex multiplayer capabilities and online play that will keep you hooked for hours.The plot is something for cinema. The lead character, Cory, having moved to the White House with this father (who is a world class Chef, now cooking for the President of the United States) lives his life, until one day, a make-a-toy contest arises. Cory constructs a life-like “bobble-head” of Prez “President of the United States”. However, and evil scientist plans to steal Cory’s work and change it into a mind-control machine, to take over the world. Cory brings it on himself to stop the evil mastermind’s plot, and save the world as we know it.STORY: 11/10Characters in Cory in the House are just incredible. I have never before seen a cast so vibrant, alive, or 3-D. From the wise-cracking, sexually undertoned main character, Cory; to the witty, sarcastic and yet noble Prez. No other game I have played has delivered this amount of heart to its characters. You really get a feel for them, and in time you’ll eventually come to experience their pains and hardships and share with their feelings as you progress through the game. There’s not a single character in this game I could criticize in any ways. Even the evil super villain is attainable of all the respect you have. The cast is just, in a single comment, amazingly real and life-like to the point you can’t help but feel for them in every way.CHARACTERS: 15/10Gameplay is just dumbfounding. I can find myself lost for hours on end with it’s controlling powers. Cory takes on many different means of transportation and abilities as he goes through the White House. The world is vast to the point where it might be a bad thing it’s so large. I have played this game as many times through as I can remember, and yet, every single time something new or something different is found. I sometimes surprise myself when I find something hidden away in an area I had visited previously so many times before. The diverse Online capabilities easily outdo any other game of our time, as well. I can sometimes plug into an online game and end up 16 hours later, with my brain fried from so much Cory. And with free content, good and strong community, and regular updates- this is something to get worked up about.GAMEPLAY: 69/10Music is mindblowing. Think of every video game track you can. Now multiply that by 50. That’s not even close to the Cory in the House soundtrack. Sadly, the musical line up was never released for download on the Internet, for no one had the heart to do so. The music in this game is worth every penny you own. From mellow tracks to tracks that get you pumped up for a long boss battle to the soft, soothing melodies that can calm any anger. The OST is a must have for any video game or music fan.MUSIC: 666/10Overall, it’s just an amazing game. Nothing, and I mean nothing I have played to date comes even close. It’s just a well-rounded, nicely made and packaged game worthy of God-ship. Humor, Drama, Action, Romance, Scenes that touch your soul: this game has it all.Overall, Cory in the House for the DS scores a: SMALL GALAXY/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cory in the House
Cant Wait
Posted on:3/24/08
X Bro 996
This game looks super cool i LOVE this show. Cory is so funny when try's to sell all of his stuff. The only problem that might happen is that there wont be that much touch screen mini games (i love games that have touch screen mini games). I Am going to play a demo at this Nintendo Wear house. I Cant Wait To play this Awsome Game!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cory in the House
game only for disney fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game last week and i know i rated the gameplay and others a one, because this game is only for disney fans. i have watched the show which i didn't really care for but now im watching more disney and i am going to purchase more games like these( disney)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cory in the House
whew!
Posted on:4/6/08
Geekboy2424
games based off of anything that is on tv are usually stupid. this looks like no exeption there is also a zack and cody game i love the show but i would never buy the games
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cory in the House
Seriously?
Posted on:3/25/08
Parent
Okay, there are many stupid games out there that are based on movies. But one that is based on a tv show? I would rather buy a game for my child that actually has some value to it. Has anyone heard of Mario? Don't waste your time buying your kid a game they will beat in a half hour. Buy them something that takes a while to finish, so you won't have to buy cheap games like this all the time. By all means, by the tv series, but the show? Come on.
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FireTrainer12
Glen Cove,NY
 
Please wait while more information about FireTrainer12 is loaded.
Additional information about FireTrainer12 could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 3/25/11
Ya you have a point I beaten a Drake & Josh game in 18 minutes $7.99 down the toilet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cory in the House
maybe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
this game is maybe worth the try it takes a little too long and it is a least worth a try beacuse some of the side quest are too long or boring .
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.