GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NASCAR 09

Race your way with unprecedented adaptability and customization in NASCAR 09. As the sport's newest prodigy, NASCAR's four-time champion Jeff Gordon takes you under his wing and guides you through some of the key aspects of the game. Use his advice to your advantage when racing in an all-new Career mode or the Sprint Driver Challenges to earn reputation and become a NASCAR champion yourself. Create a racing credential, design a customized car, and get ready to race for premier contracts as you work your way to the top with NASCAR 09.
Average Customer Rating:
7.737
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
11
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 3874%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NASCAR 09
Review 1 for NASCAR 09
O.K job EA!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/09
Mark_Martin_Fan5
EA did a good job on Nascar 09, but they could do better. First of all, the career mode should be more realistic. All they cared about in this game was the REP you earn during a race and from completing contracts. They should make it so you have to own your own team, hire crew members and everything else Rick Hendrick or Joe Gibbs can think of. Make it more like Nascar Thunder 2003 EA! Another room for improvment could have been that the cars could have had a Chevy or Ford on the car. Instead, they have these weird headlights. One more thing, the paint booth could have been a little better, all they needed to do is to add the Chevy's or Ford's I was looking for when I started playing this game. But the graphics were great! The first year they have the crowd cheering you on, very authentic pit stops, and good gamplay. I most like that you can't hit AI or Player cars when they are in the pits. Thank God for that, or I would be geting wrecked by every person online! But I give Nascar 09 a 8/10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NASCAR 09
The best nascar game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/09
bubbalicious
now, i can't find nascar 09 for the xbox 360, but i have had it on the playstation 2 and 3 and it is a great game, it has a great challenge and the vehicle custimization is great even if you can't make a very creative car on here. also the tracks have great variety and it is just like in real life, with the fact that you can ride on the high side and actually gain speed and pass cars, it is very easy on the low difficulty settings but once you raise those settings, this game is incredibly hard. on the playstation 3 version of this game, the chase for the sprint cup mode got pretty repetitive but it can get hard once you are on the sprint cup level for a good sponsor and a good ride. the thing i'm saying is that nascar 09 is definitely one of the best games ever made. so everyone should totally buy it, this is so that maybe a nascar 2010 can be made. but even if you're not a nascar fan, this game will suit you so BUY BUY BUY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NASCAR 09
Where'd the manufacturers go?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/08
karter1221
I have to say this NASCAR game is one of the best to come out in a couple of years. The cars have never sounded like this before. I think its more realistic. The damage is mostly the same from NASCAR 08 which is ok except the cars get even dirtier and more scratched up which is good. I am HUGE Jeff Gordon fan and i like that he talks to you but im not someone who doesn't know how to play the game so he got a little bit annoying but at least he stops after a while. i wish the pit stops were different because it tries to hide the other cars pitting and their pit crews. I'm happy they changed how the cautions are and that the replays don't cut off what happened. I'm very glad they kept the instant replay feature. One thing that upsets me about the game is that they have no manufacturers. There is no Chevy, Ford, Dodge or Toyota which is a big part of NASCAR. The new paint booth is also a great addition to the game as well. I recommend you go get this game because overall it is great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for NASCAR 09
Best yet, but the last.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
karter1221
This is probably the best NASCAR game out of all of them yet. There are many good points like the graphics, the online play, the challenge of it all, etc. But yes it does have some bad qualities. First off, there are no manufacturers for any of the series' which sucks, because in NASCAR the manufacturers play a big part. Secondly car customization really hasn't changed much at all, it has the same schemes, colors, numbers and all. If you do have Xbox Live the vehicle customization is great. You can put whatever sponsors, manufacturers, numbers and anything you want. The game is also missing some tracks from N'wide and Camping world series. Just like other games in the past there are drivers missing from the lower series' as well. Something missing from this game is 2-player splitscreen which many would have like to have seen it been included. Lastly you do have to pay for alternate paint schemes which should come with the game. Sadly, even though this is the best NASCAR game yet, it is the last.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
inhotpursuit
 
Please wait while more information about inhotpursuit is loaded.
Additional information about inhotpursuit could not be loaded.
Didn't live up to Expectations
Posted 1/9/11
Nascar 09 is by far the best Nascar game by EA. But in many ways it may be the worst. The career mode is way to easy even on its hardest level and overall is a total dissapointment. Drivers do not perform like they would in real life. I also wish this was a multiplayer game. However on the positive side of things the races are pretty fun. The damage looks realistic. The graphics are amazing. If your going to get this game hopefully you can play online because that may be its best game mode.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for NASCAR 09
Best nascar yet!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/08
crabby old man
This is the best nascar game thus far in my opinion before the best was nascar 04 but this game excedes that game, the car control is way better in the 09 version not to mention the graphics and sound is great, and Carl Edwards is in this Nascar they left him out of last years because of previous contractual agreements ! this game far excedes last years bomb of a game!! it also includes the ability to customize your car on your computer and upload the paint scheme to your "nascar locker" and apply it so you can have a personalized car,the only thing that sort of bothered me was the cars body and grills all apear to be the same,probably because it was easier for EA to make the customazation program (found at their site) instead of having differant car grills and headlights but if you are a NASCAR fan then you should know all the manufacturers that run on each car ,but it is a small price to pay when you get quality everywhere else considering EA pretty much blew us NACAR fans off in previous years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for NASCAR 09
they need to fix it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/08
jordantrejo48
Okay first of all this came was really good when i first bought it. notice how i say "was"...when i first got it the only thing i had to worry about was creating a good setup because the 08 setups didnt really work witch is understandable. but then as more people started to get the lag came, which wasnt that what they were suppose to fix from 08? thats not not a good accomplishment. then the profile freezing....what is up with that? you have to create your own profile cause it freezes when you get all the achievments. then the custom cars...whats the point of creating them if no one can see them except for your friends online. pointless. the graphics were the only good part of the game....but with todays technology who couldnt make the graphics good. EA needs to stop worrying about how Jeff gordon looks in the game and actually start worrying about the game it self. hopefully it is true that EA is stepping out of creating NASCAR 10 and someone else does, because anyone can do better than a poor job.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for NASCAR 09
Demo is out
Posted on:6/3/08
con100
I noticed someone just commented on the demo not being good. I would like to correct them. The demo is very good for a demo. You can make a full setup and switch all of the assists. Also for people who don't know you can change the race options. When picking the track select X button on the 360 controller. I also like the AI in the demo. They give you room and don't rear end you like in 08. Also I think the graphics are good. But I'm playing on a 26" HD tv though. But still graphics are good. The only thing that really bothers me is when you flip in the 09 demo it makes it look like nascar 08 flips where realistic. At least you cant flip as easily as you could in 08. Another thing everyone will like besides the cheaters is that wall riding has been taken out. When you hit the wall you slow down and will get stuck on the wall for a couple seconds. EA has also brought back bump drafting. It looks like ea is going in the right direction with there nascar games. True Nascar fan should like this game or at least the demo.
Review 8 for NASCAR 09
ok nascar game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
Naton
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nascar 09 was better than 08 by a little but not much. I liked the sounds and graphics they were great and it seemed like u could run the top of the track a lot better than 08. what i didnt like was when i was racing it seemed like every time i barly hit someone i was warned or black flaged. in my opinion they total took rumbing out of racing in this game. i was really dissapointed with that. And just like 08 in 09 it was very hard to qualify. one thing i wish they would bring back from the older nascar games is when u could own your own car and team
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NASCAR 09
Good but not that good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/09
NASCARGORDONFAN24
I've played a lot of NASCAR games in my day and while some are better than others NASCAR 09 is good but not as good as it can be. If EA ever wants to be realistic they need to GET RID OF THE FAKE DRIVERS because in my opinion the fake drivers are just a stupid idea. The career mode was excellent although I do wish you could race in multiple series in the same season. Also what in the world happened to the manufacturers I mean what posessed them to take them out, and where is the debris flying off the cars during wrecks and the tire damage on the sides of the cars. The graphics are top notch the best graphics I've ever seen on a racing game. The racing isn't that all realistic either. Why do the drivers constantly stay side by side I think they should go 3 and 4 wide especially at Talladega and Daytona. Also make the other drivers cause wrecks I feel pretty stupid out there when it's just me causing wrecks. Also add in random engine failures, black flags to OTHER DRIVERS, red flags, weather, better wrecks, more drivers, and more tracks.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for NASCAR 09
Good Game...Still A Long Way From Great...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/08
SteveO4785
EA took a big step forward with NASCAR 09. The new career mode is a great feature, but it lacks some significant features. The new Paint Booth is an amazing feature for those who can work Adobe Photoshop. If you can't try some NASCAR forums and request a scheme. I make schemes for people all the time. The two driving models work very well. The rookie style is much like the older games from 2002 to 2007. The new Pro style is like a mix from the older games and the sim that was NASCAR 08, or the sim it tried to be. The new Jeff Gordon walkthrough feature flows well, but can be annoying at times, so I turned it off. It's not like I've never played a NASCAR game before anyway. Another fun new feature is the Own The Track. What's better than beating your friends times to take their track away from them? Well, a a lot, but it works, trust me. All in all, NASCAR 09 shines where NASCAR 08 failed and it's a great game to pick up and play!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NASCAR 09
Its a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/09
Unknown100
This is a great game, i just bought it and its pretty darn good. The bad thing about it is, there is absolute no manufacture. For the people who said you get black or yellow flag if you just bump someone, your wrong. I slammed my car into somebody else car and it was still fine but anyways its a great game and you should buy it but i recommend using a racing wheel because it is a bit difficult with controller. Other bad things about this game is that when your driving, the car will start to lose control or when you start to take turns on the track and your going fast, your car will slam into the wall or lose control but if your slow down, the other cars will catch up and you will lose your position or you will crash into somebody losing your control of the car.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NASCAR 09
Unrealistic Racing BLACK FLAGS be warned..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/08
Kevin Atherton
OK I admit the graphics are terriffic , the racing however is not realistic. The BLACK FLAG is overused in the races. 3 BLACK FLAGS and you finish 43rd. In NASCAR a BLACK FLAG is used for agressive diving and for passing a car on the right during a restart, but if you just happen to bump a car you should not have to worry about a BLACK FLAG. This game penalizes you if you lose control of your car, it assumes agressive driving. When I race I run as clean as possible this game BLACK FLAGS me for wreckless driving, if I spin out BOOM BLACK FLAG, the spotter is always reminding you also of agressive driving, this is ridiculous. I have acheived CUP CHAMPION in PRO LEVEL VETERAN in the other NASCAR games. Lets take short tracks you always see bumping and banging, this game prevents you from racing, if you bump a driver gently from behind to move him over, and not intend to wreck him you still get cautioned about wreckless driving. I think they should rethink this game, refund all money, and redevelop the BLACK FLAG rule to be realistic. The game which could have been great STINKS !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for NASCAR 09
Great Gameplay, Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/08
Jim B.
Coming from a non-NASCAR fan, this game is a stellar game. I think this game is very, very fun, especially the career mode. The driver challenges are also a spectacular part of this game. I like the overall idea of the reputation, and how the higher the better. I even like the XBOX achievements in the game put in place by the EA Sports company. In my mind, this is one of the best games that has been put forth by EA Sports. It has been a true success, and hopefully all of the EA Sports games will have this type of enthusiasm and fun to them. Hopefully more people will purchase this game to have a great time on both XBOX LIVE, and all of the game modes available to him or her in this game. Any NASCAR fan would definitely have a blast playing this game, and even a NASCAR fan will have a wonderful time (such as me). Please take my review into consideration, and buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for NASCAR 09
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/08
mrdudeman52
Well, I thought this one was a lot more fun than 2008. There was only a couple things that I didn't really like that much about this one. For one you couldn't do anything without getting black flagged. In real life you only get it for driving too aggressive or passing on the left in the inside (not the right like the kid said down there) before a restart, or if you cause a wreck or something. But anyway, the biggest thing I didn't like was that there is no multiplayer. Xbox live is fun n everything but it gets boring after a while especially with this game. The best part of all the nascar games was playing multiplayer n I thought it was dumb they took it out. Hopefully next year they put it back in there. But other than that the graphics and racing is good and everything and the chase career is pretty fun so it's a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NASCAR 09
Good game but not the best!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/09
H3NDR1CK POW3R 09
I have loved this game since day one. I am one of the pros at this game i have over 250 wins in my career and the highest rep possible. The game has a pretty good challenge. I would recommend this game 110%. Although there is one problem I have with this game why on earth would they get rid of manufactures. I always drive chevy and it is really annoying how everybody's car looks exactly alike. Since their will be no 2010 they should put in some updates for XBOX 360 and PS3. Put some more drivers in and put the manufactures back. They should also take out the fake drivers. To my knowledge I have seen that on xbox you have to pay money for new paint schemes that is outrageous make them free people spend enough money on the game. And the only other problem I have is whoever makes the new NASCAR please make it 2 player again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NASCAR 09
Not What I want!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
roper5
Location: texas
I love Nascar and I am probably one of the biggest fans. I never really did like this game and I thought it just bored me. I can remember back when I had a nascar game on my old xbox and it had a career mode on it where you had to start way down in like the modifieds and stuff. You had to race your way up and get contracts to drive for different teams andstuff. I loved that game and I havent found one that I have liked since then...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NASCAR 09
sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
sceamer
Location: gorham nh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this at game stop about a month ago i love it the action is great and the grapics are great ! and who ever said they don't black flag well i was black flaged while playing it today if you are into hard core games you won't like it but i am a nascar fan and love it! also i love game stop the prices are right and they have alot to choose from.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NASCAR 09
Needs alot more
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
Midnightdrifter
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game starts out decent, but for fans of nascar and true gamers, this game is missing alot... In my opinion, it's not worth the money... Maybe it's better on-line, but playing as a single player going through career mode, it just gets really boring... After a few seasons, the game will freeze up when loading your xbox 360 profile and you have to create a new one and start all over again from scratch... I wouldn't advise buying this game... I'm hoping someone comes out with a better version of Nascar Thunder 2004 for the xbox 360... If you insist on buying Nascar 09, get a used copy... TRUST ME, you'll be thankful you didn't pay full price, for a racing game this basic and frustrating... I had this game for about a month and have now traded it in... It's an ok game, but not worth buying...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NASCAR 09
Hope It's Good
Posted on:3/1/08
A Customer
I am really looking forward to this game. I hope the handling is better than last year. It seemed like it took forever to get the handling down. I was getting tired of smacking into the wall or spinning out every few laps. Still this game should be good. This is a good game to spend your money on if you like racing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NASCAR 09
Best NASCAR Game ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
JeffGordon24242424242424
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Since I was small I've always been into NASCAR. I've played about every single NASCAR game out there. When I heard that NASCAR 09 as coming I was more excited than ever. I got the game right when it came out and it was awesome! I really really enjoyed it. I'm still playing it now and I'm not bored of it, and it's been more than 2 years. I'm very disappointed that E.A. isn't gonna be making any NASCAR games anymore but yea. It's a really good game for racing fans, NASCAR fans in general. Some F1 fans may find this a bit boring or possibly hard cause they aren't used to playing with a field of 43 cars and racing for 500 laps. Of course you can change the settings where you can race 5% of the full race but yea. It's fun and entertaining. It's a lot easier to play this game with a steering wheel. Everyone can play this game, it's very simple and easy to figure out. If you're lost on a certain part of the game Jeff Gordon will be there to tell you the basics of the game. The only bad thing about this game that I thought was bad was when you make your own season and there's 10 races left if you're in the top 12 Jeff does tell you that you made the chase and all, but the points don't reset like they do in real life. But say you're racing, you're in the lead, what I find really bad is that when you're in the lead everyone in the field will stay on you like no other. So if you have the best car in the world you won't be able to run away from the field. But if you're in 30th place then you're car will get a little boost to get to the lead. I know... I wish there was a settings to take that off but sadly there isn't. Other than those 2 things it's a really good game. I'd spend my money on this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>