GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 2: Double Deluxe

Get The Sims 2, The Sims 2 Nightlife Expansion Pack, The Sims 2 Celebration Stuff Pack, plus a bonus DVD in one amazing package! Create Sims, design their homes and help your Sims fulfill their aspirations for a dream life - or neglect their needs and see what happens! Take your Sims downtown in their own cars for an unforgettable night of dancing, romancing, and more. Then throw an elegant wedding or the biggest birthday bash with the perfect décor and outfits. There's never been a better time to start enjoying all the fun and creativity of The Sims 2.
Average Customer Rating:
8.96
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 2584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
Review 1 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
Best Game Ever :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
heyitsmetoo
Location: Chicago, IL
This is by far the best sims game I have played. It's super fun! But I'm disappointed, because gamestop doesn't have the game anywhere near me, and my sister took the game with her.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
I LOVE this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
Leya
Location: Bellingham, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As said up in the title, I LOVE this game! This is what got my obsession for The Sims really started. I loved how you can control your character, and how you can really play the way you want. Weither you are a hard core gamer looking for something to challenge yourself, or a casual gamer just looking for a game that won't get you too worked up, The Sims 2 (and Sims 3) is for you! Can't wait to get this game again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
AWESOME GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
pbnj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! Its soooo much fun! I played it for 3 days in a row once i got it... Then on the weekdays i play after school!!! I heart this game forever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
An overall fun game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
The Sims 2 Double Deluxe takes the idea of releasing a game along with expansions, and uses it to the fullest. This game comes with a great expansion pack and one stuff pack, which is just enough to get you started. The most fun part of the game is the customization, which has many options so that you can create a nearly realistic- looking Sim. Once your sim is made, you get to control it's day to day life. Some of the options are necessary, such as what to eat, who to talk to, watch the news, ect. However, some of the options are very sugestive, which may leave you questioning weather or not it is okay for kids to play this game. However, the My Sims series is more kid- friendly, delivering the same fun choices, but eliminating the more innapropriate ones
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
LeeeeeLeeeeee
Location: Toledo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's pretty fun to play. You have a lot of opportunities on here , and also you can download customizable content from the Sims 2 website . I would recommend this to anyone !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
msTia
Location: anderson, SC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THIS WAS AWESOME AND I NEVER PLAYED A GAME BETTER THAN THIS TIME TO GET SIMS 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
Best Sims Game Yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
wes4pc
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Sims Game bundles up Sims Nightlife and Sims Celebration Stuff into one game. For only $19.99! I really loved it. I think the normal gamers out there would go for a game like this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Sims 2 Apartment Life
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChrissyM
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about ChrissyM is loaded.
Additional information about ChrissyM could not be loaded.
I want to play I want to play!!!!
Posted 8/14/12
How do I play? I cant find Sims 1. Don't I have to have the first Sims in order to play Sims 2 and Sims 3? I cant find it anywhere to buy. I only find Sims3 at Walmart and only Sims2 at Game Stop. What should I do?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
The game was new and had a lot of problems with it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
codaisy
Location: durango, colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game wasn't a good game to play. It would always get glitches, it would just stop working when ever it wanted to, it would freeze up a lot, my game CRASHED for no reason at all, and it was new. nobody has ever used it before and it does all these things to me. i don't recommend buying it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JDAWG1
Lexington KY,
 
Please wait while more information about JDAWG1 is loaded.
Additional information about JDAWG1 could not be loaded.
Might be bad computers.
Posted 1/13/12
The people who bought this game may have had a bad computer. I'll admit.. when I was playing it, one level did mess up on me. But all around it's a great game!!!!
Customer Avatar
SpedPolice
GB CT
 
Please wait while more information about SpedPolice is loaded.
Additional information about SpedPolice could not be loaded.
Posted 6/27/11
The reason why it keeps crashing is because your computer can't run it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
sims
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
tink
Location: grand prairie
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love sims so much because its like real life and yhu can learn all your lessons and mistakes and plus it go hard and its beast ut yal need to get a deluxe with the sims life story but with the sims 2 deluxe also then im goin to like yal even more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
Best Controllable Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
Choyce97
Location: Maine, ME
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very fun and cool! If your looking for a game that you control someones life, this is the game. With over a ton of furniture and clothes items to choose from, you can design houses and Sims. There are many skin tones, hairs, glasses, makeup and jewelry to choose as well. A problem I face is bad language. You can't understand anything their saying. Graphics are good and so is gameplay. I can spend a whole day playing. With over 5 expansion/stuff packs you can make a enjoyable life. Have many fun hours playing this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 2 Apartment Life
 
 
 
The Sims 2 University Life Collection
4.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
The Sims 2: Best of Business Collection
7.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
good but download is not
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
joebob11
Location: cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i really liked the game and it was pretty fun. but i bought the download first and it just billed me and i didnt get my game, i had to buy the disk instead. game good down load not save your cash and buy the disk.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
terrable!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
dosvgadiosoihg
Location: GJ, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game flat out sucks. It is so complicated and the sims 3 is a million times better than this.the only reason i bought it was because of the nightlife. and even that was terrible!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
Fun and Friendly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
Choyce97
Location: Maine, ME
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game I know. You can make your own family's and houses. They do everything you want them to and there are many cheats if you need them. They have many clothing options. The game is for a reasonable price. There are many expansion packs to buy to expand your world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
There is a lot of stuff to explore in The Sims 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
Brandonandondots
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always been a fan of The Sims from the beginning. As you probably can see, The Sims 3 has gone viral for going on 2 years now, but like I just said, not many people's computers can handle The Sims 3's power. I just would like to say if you are looking for a good time with this game, you are right. Get this game NOW, and 3 games into one, for $19.99?!
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims: Life Stories
9.5 out of 10(18)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
This is a good and fun game .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
lovessmimi67
Location: Captiol Heights , MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I LOVEEE this game . its the best . everyone would love to play it . if you do buy it , it will be worth it .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
Awesomest game ever played on PC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/10
Anonymous
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played alot of great games on the PC but this has gotta be the best and the expansion packs are awesome too, I have all of them but 2 and I play them almost every day. EA is a genious.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 2: Seasons
 
 
 
The Sims 2 Fun with Pets Collections
7 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
The Sims 2: Free Time
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
Best Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/09
A-man67
Well, this is my very first sims on the computer, and I love it! This game has thousands of custumization options, and it has places you can go, like the Park, the Cloting store, Town pool, and the game store. You have to fill out your sim's needs. But I have no idea why the people are called sims. But they have aspiration. They have goals and wants. You can have awesome houses and you can get married, have kids, and tons of other stuff! You can have different jobs and promoted up to high paying jobs. Jobs can go from Mayor of the town to a criminal. Controls are good, interface is awesome, Sound is cool, Graphics are awesome Realism is great. The customization clothes is good, you can customize everyday clothes, underwear, swimwear, Pajamas and formal wear. Over all I give it a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grievousgirl
 
Please wait while more information about grievousgirl is loaded.
Additional information about grievousgirl could not be loaded.
Posted 2/20/14
The characters are called sims because sims stands for simulated person
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
A truly great game! I highly reccomend it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/09
lovestocheat
When I first purchased the Sims 2: Double Deluxe, I instantly knew it would be a great game. For the first three days of owning it, I was completely lost in the world of sims. It combines the wonder and whimsy of the classic sims 2, and adds the bonus locations and of course, vampires, of nightlife. In addition, it has a wonderful array of decorations for formal occasions. Of course, it does have it's flaws. For example, the alleged "vampires" in this game cannot drink blood, and stupidly walk into the sun repeatedly. On one occasion, I had a family of four vampires. While two of them were woo-hooing, the other two stepped out into the daylight and were burnt to a crisp; One of the lovebirds didn't notice they were gone until after the woohoo, and the other doesn't have their deaths in her memories at all! This made me laugh so hard. Sorry if I dwelled on that detail, but I am unhealthily obsessed with vampires. I found the locations you can visit in this game to be rather enjoyable, but boring after awhile. overall, this is a great game, and highly reccomendable if you are into social simulations. There are several cheats that made this game more fun for me, so I'll share them. Hopefully they'll enhance your simming experience as much as it did mine. (to bring up the cheat window, press ctrl shift and C at the same time) maxmotives (maxes out all needs) motherlode (gives you 5,000 simoleons) boolprop testingCheatsEnabled true (shift click on a sim, and the possibilities are endless!)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
I scream you scream we all scream for... sims!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/09
AWESOME GIRL
OKay here's the final dip. My friend Kayla has the Sims 2 Double Deluxe version of the amazing, realistic, and most entertainging game ever! I came over her house when she got the game. I slept over her house for 2 nights because I was mezmorized! In the feature- you can do the following Create your own realistic home, Become Pregnant or Adopt, Have an occupation, Own a car, Pay Bills, Go shopping, Go to school, and waaaaay more. There are soo many things that you can enjoy and hold beloved to your "I will never give up" list. Mine are my cell phone, sims game, family, and life, and uh food/water. Sims 2 Double Deluxe has terrific features that contribute to the learning of how to actually make a living. When i grow u, my husbands walking the dog and washing the dished! In the game by hubby is sooooo neat that when my toddler plays with the water in the toilet (tip, keep your toddlers out of the toilet!) he litterally blamed it on me, put Gracie in her bed and quit work the next day complaining that the house was sooo mesy. As, one can see, this game is AWESOME! Like Gooshness! I can't even explain the Amazmet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/09
Miss J
I really love the sims 2 and can not wait for the sime 3 to come out. I think this a really good game worth buying. The real life feeling from the game is the best part. The graphics are amazing and life like. I love when the reaper comes in the game if the sims die and then they pass down whatever was owned to children. They also have a will and gives certain amount of money to different family members. The sims 1, 2 are AWESOME! and im sure 3 will be. All the expanison packs are amazing. Me and my mother had to buy two everything. The most recent one is the apartment life which is awesome lol!. I like the fact that when you get out of college you actually can get an apartment like a freshly graduated college student would actually do and then being able to have a pet tops it off because i love animals. I love the sims and love the creators for making the sims YAY!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>