GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES

Lead a group of high school students with a dangerous extracurricular activity: exploring the mysterious tower Tartarus and fighting the sinister Shadows during the Dark Hour, a frozen span of time imperceptible to all but a select few. However, the end of their quest is no longer the end of the story. Witness for the first time the aftermath of the final battle and the students' struggle to find meaning in their new lives.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 3097%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Review 1 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
My Favorite Game Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
Nameless
Persona 3 FES is an expansion pack to the original Persona 3 with added quests, Personas, a new HARD mode, and a 30+ hour All-New chapter. Personally out of all the RPGs I have ever played, Persona 3 was the best. I liked it even more the FFX and FFXII. My new favorite game is now Persona 3 FES, it's much better than the original, it’s almost like a completely new game. It’s fantastic that you get to change the outfits of your fellow persona users; I find my self chuckling at the revealing clothes that some of the female users wore. Persona 3 FES is a must buy for fans of the first game. I would even recommend this game to RPG lovers and people who are just starting to get into the RPG scene. All in all this game is the perfect RPG to get, but it might be a little too much for the younger crowd. Lol I put all the last few sentences as extra because I don’t have the minimum number of characters. People just get the game and you'll experience the RPG that’s taken the USA by storm.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
One of the BEST RPGs out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/08
Uubahh
Persona 3 FES is one of the best RPGs in the gaming market. The game combines the aspects of a dating sim, turn-based battle systems, standard RPG elements, and simulated real-life situations that the many characters face. Along side of that, it has a really good soundtrack. Just like in real life, you can make friends with people, go to school, and just plain out have fun. But there's also another side which where P3 really shines, the Dark Hour. The Dark Hour is where you really start to fight the monsters in-game, and it's where the turn-based battles and the story really come into play. But also, just like in real life, you have to keep a balance of both going out to the Dark Hour and keeping up with your friendships and school work. The game has a calendar system, where when you do one thing, time will pass and the next day starts . The calendar follows the Japanese calendar, including special events only in Japan. The music in game is composed by a number of artists, vocals by Lotus Juice (a JP rapper) and Yumi Kawamura. Meguro Masashi, the sound director of the game, did a great job putting everything together. The music is a combination of Jazz, Rap and Pop. Although some people think it gets tiring after a while because it gets a little repetitive, in my opinion, I think it'll never get tired if you are into this genre. Overall, it feels like you really are inside the game, experiencing different things, such as putting your life on the line fighting monsters, while trying to do good in school. And adding to that, a really great soundtrack. This game is amazing. Get this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Best game ever. Hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
taco10
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Shin megami Tensei Persona 3 is not a game but an experience. To start of with the opening is amazing with a J-rock theme and a nice anome cutscene. The graphics are average for a PS2 but frequent anime cutscences add to it. The combat consist of turnes based supporting up to 4 characters who can summon their demons to fight of the other demons villans etc. Players are rewarded at the ends of battles with a lottery like way of earning demons and power-ups to help in combat. Players have a wide range of demons associated from different religions,mythology and supernatural themes which adds a atmosphere like no other game can offer. The story line is vivid with many twist and turns. It mixes horror,action,thriller and romance for a unique experience. The story consist of going to school in the day,socializing with friends and even dating and getting a job. At night you fight demons in the Dark Hour. It works as a fusion between a simulation/SRPG for a creative spin. If your a hardcore gamer I would absolutely recommended this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/08
some guy that loves this game.
Persona 3 was an underrated game an was very good. More people need to play this game seriously this is my favorite game. the graphics are cool and characters have a cool anime like avatar. It will keep you playing nonstop although some music gets repetitive it tends to grow on you. You also get four new tracks for Tartaros which gives Tartaros more replay value. The controls are easy to get used to which makes it better to go and do challenges and quests you get. You can create and fuse your Personas' to make better and stronger Personas'. But what I really loved about Persona was the story it's just so touching. The voice actors were great I really loved everyones' voice it really matched the characters personality. I just wish more people would get this game to see how great it is. If you already own Persona 3 but don't have FES you must get it adds so much replay value you'll almost see everything better and upgraded than the original and you also get the sequel to P3 called the answer which features the characters after P3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
The return of the best
Posted on:4/7/08
Altair
K this isn't much different from Persona 3 cause it is Persona 3. This is just the same game but with some add-ons. For starters if u finished Persona 3 the endind didn't feel complete (not a spoiler) then you need this game cause yes it's the same game BUT after the last fight the story continues. This gives you about 30 hours more game play. You get more Personas for use & as if this game wasn't hard already, a harder difficulty. Persona 3 is kinda hard to find now so if you missed it the first time then pick this one up cause its $20 less & more content. As for me, I'm still getting Persona 3 even though I still have the original. This is a great series & hardcore & old school RPG gamers really stand by Shin Megami Tense. Trust me if you want Persona 3 FES reserve it & get it quick cause in like 2 months you might not be able to find it except on ebay for 3 or 5 times the original price.
Review 6 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
ReMastered
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
Jason S
This game has defiantly been re-mastered. I have the Original special edition and now that version is no longer special. The new content in this version is great. This is a must buy for all RPG gamers and a buy and try for all non RPG gamers. If you have never tried any of the Shin Megami series this version of Persona 3 is the perfect one to start with. You will only come back for other Shin Megami games. I played through the first version and was disappointed with the ending in a way. Now only to play through this one and see the new ending and how the story continues is the best part. There are so many differences for those of you who have played the first version that it is more than worth the price to get this version. I will recommend this to any who are fans of the series and to those who have never played any other of the Shin Megami series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Beautiful. Absolutely stunning!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Gameplay
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Shin Megami Tensei has done it again! Persona 3 FES is enjoyable to the very last second. And considering the length of the game, averaging around 100+ hours, that's a LOT of enjoyment. This compelling RPG is included with a new story mode, averaging 30+ more hours. Also included in this game are new features, such as a new "Hard" difficulty mode, and other small add-ins that fans will definitely appreciate. Persona 3 FES almost turned me down by its pricetag, but I knew that would be a mistake. Please don't turn this game, you'll regret it. This game is an amazing RPG, and I hope you'll treasure it as much as I do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
A "Must Own" for RPG fans, unique and epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Persona 3 FES is an Anime-Inspired Supernatural-ish Japanese High School RPG. Yeah, it's a little unusual in terms of what you'd expect from an RPG but it immediately became one of my top 5-10 games I've ever played. For a PS2 game the graphics are wonderful, the sound and music are among the best I've ever encountered, the gameplay requires a little level/item grinding (at least on Hard mode, which is the only way I've played it) but both the combat side and the everyday-life-in-high-school sides of the game are both masterfully done and highly addictive and entertaining.
Persona 3 FES is also a very long game..... I'm not done with my first play-through but I'm at about the 50-hour mark and I've still got quite a ways to go. The difficulty can be rather hard, especially in the very beginning. Grinding is pretty essential in the very early-going in order to establish your first few skills and Personas (these are like summoned creatures in the game's lore.... they effect both your skills and basic statistics). This is more of an older-school RPG in regards to the fact that you might hit a boss that absolutely DESTROYS you until you grind up a couple of levels or find a certain Persona that will give you a skill that gives you the upper hand. This becomes less pronounced in the mid-game (where I currently reside) but in the beginning you'll have to devote more time to leveling up.
As I said above, aesthetically this game is great, wonderful music, great graphics. The subject matter is mature despite it being a game where the characters are high schoolers (similar to many animes). The game has much depth.... I believe more-so than Persona 4 in many ways.... weapon crafting and persona-modifying.... I never played the original Persona 3 and thus can't compare Persona 3 to Persona 4.... but Persona 3 FES (which is a special edition of Persona 3) has more MEAT to it than I found in Persona 4 (which is still an AMAZING game and makes advances in the series regardless.)
On that note, DON'T pick up the original Persona 3. The FES version has more goodies in the actual, playable main game as well as an extra campaign called "The Answer" which according to what I've read ties up some loose ends to the main game. "The Answer" is much shorter... I've read it clocks in at 30-40 hours at different estimates....not bad considering there are many good games out there that clock in at that time or under IN THEIR ENTIRETY. (Mass Effect 1 was amazing and I believe I finished it in 30-35 hours.)
Persona 3 FES is a must own game..... old-school RPG fans will LOVE it and non-RPG fans just might be converted. It is similiar in form and scope to Persona 4.... though from what I've read some of the other Persona games are a little different. If you own a PS3 I believe there may be a version on the Playstation Network so you might want to read up on that..... I'm still rocking my PS2 to play old RPG gems like the Persona series and Xenosaga. This is a must-play game and I cannot recommend it enough..... though if you arn't into or familiar with Anime the visual style might take a slight adjustment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/08
starwolf075
Persona 3 FES , is an outstanding game. As this is an add-on to the original Persona 3 with extra content, that makes it even better than the original. Some say that the soundtrack on this game is awesome. I agree to a certain extent. The music for this game is unique but still nothing special. As for game play, it's a cool idea the way you work around a calender and time zone, almost like you're living another life, learning about Japanese culture on the way. The story is pretty good too, humorous but serious at the same time. The battle system is simple but reliable so it's not too hard to learn. There are many personas to gain and master their abilities. Add everything together here and you've got the makings of one of the best rpg's of all time. In my opinion it falls in the top 10. Anyway, a must buy for any rpg fan out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
I'll never forget this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/10
plastic plates
I had to get my hands on FES quickly. I figured that soon it would be out of stock from everywhere I knew (I had found it by chance, actually. Luck.) To tell the truth, I don't quite know where to start. I suppose I shall go by the rating topics. Challenge/Gameplay: Persona 3 FES really put me on my toes. Throughout the game, you have chances to exploit enemies' weaknesses, and in some cases there are none, so you're on your own, as well as the weaknesses of your own Persona that you equip. Because of this, you have to constantly switch, think, evaluate and then in the end just have a lot of fun. What really was enjoyable was the concept of weaknesses, strengths, nullification, repulsion and absorption. It really made me celebrate and curse at the same time. It adds to the charm. It adds to the difficult. It just adds to everything. Which brings me to the Persona factor of it all - man, you have tons of persona to choose from, to create and discover, and the skills that come with them are pretty great, really. I think what I love most is the history behind the persona - real creatures of different beliefs and myths. I love mythology, so I fell instantly for the different gods that appeared (as gods, and all). I even loved the name of Tartarus - Google that so you can see how it relates. If you have the persona yourself, you can check up the history of it and how it relates to others (Fusion skills) which eventually puts you on the spot to build up social links and create many Persona. Controls/Interface: Because of my own PS2 I had some trouble with the controls, but it's really simple to navigate through your menu (both on screen and during battles) or change angles, and what really amuses me the most is when you leave your MC standing there just to watch him do things that are humanly. He bends his legs, he flexes, he stuffs his hands in his pockets - they're all things that make it seem like you're really playing something, and because you feel that, you're bound to enjoy it more. At least, that's what I think. Sound: This might have been my most favorite aspect of the entire game, if you don't count the Persona. The music is just the greatest fusion of everything - I'm not a fan of rap or bubbly pop but this soundtrack has the greatest mix. It goes with the mood, the setting. Different maps trigger different music, different scenes with characters play some other tracks, and man, the option to even change music while you're running around Tartarus, the main place of the story, is superb. You have music to get you going, music to make you relax a bit - sometimes I leave the game on just to hear the tracks and don't do anything. Plus the two different intros really are great. Both songs, thumbs up. I might as well talk about the voice acting here. The MC doesn't have a voice - unless, by chance, you whip out a new Persona or use a skill, in which he shouts out the name or makes a grunt. The grunts changed by weapon and honestly speaking I found it to be the most amusing thing ever when I first discovered that. But everyone else - their voices fit their characters and the pronunciation was pretty key, man. I couldn't ask for anything better! Voices really are important to me when I'm playing a game, and these voice actors were pretty superb for a video game. Character Customization: The one thing I'll rate a 9. Because really, with the exception of the summer outfits and whatnot, only the girls get the clothes that actually change their appearance on screen. I mean that's not the only thing I harp upon. The items you get to equip the characters are really great - and the fact that the MC has access to every single weapon except guns and knives adds to the thrill - because they're not useless. They enhance stats, some even change on-screen appearance. But sometimes, some of the descriptions are just so vivid and make me go "Wow, I wish he would really wear that", but ..they don't. So it was a bit disappointing there,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Definitely worth the cost
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
BunkerXCM
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am amazed how many copies of this can be found used... who would return this game?! There is always room for improvement in any game, but even starting this game in 2012 I have found it addicting and very fun. The social mechanics are an interesting twist on the dungeon crawling RPG, and monster fusion is just complicated enough. Highly recommended to mature gamers of the genre, parents may not like that characters shoot themselves in the head to evoke their demons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Even if you own the UBER-RARE original...
Posted on:2/28/08
Nyx Avatar
Even if you own the now out of print original SMT: P3 and have conquered it entirely, get this! If you already have saved/completion data on your card/hd (for ps3) you'll be able to carry it all over into the now available, HARD MODE. Which adds an extra challenge to the original game. Furthermore, "Episode: Aegis" is now available, stateside. Brand new story, brand new lead character. So to sum it all up, all in all even if you have the original discontinued P3, get this one as well. And own the entire rare set! It's got extra stuff added to the original game (it's been revamped somewhat), and ofcourse, the Aegis prologue story will be worth seeing how the characters handled their futures after the "true" ending of the original game. =] Reserve this now! Def. worth it, even if you're new to P3.
Review 13 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
shin megami tensei.....the best maker of games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
digitalblade
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has got to be one of the best games i have ever played. the storyline the music the gameplay....all of which were outstanding and incredible. you get to make friends date girls fight shadows save the world and make tons of personas. this game hooked me the minute i saw the cover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
The RPG everyone should own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/08
Matthias
Persona 3 FES is the best rpg for ps2 at this time. The storyline is top notch, the fighting mechanics are fantastic and the mini quests are fun. There is definitely well over 60 hours of gameplay. It's a little overwhelming at first, because you want to do everything and just like the real world, there aren't enough hours in the day. Doing Elizabeth's requests will help you greatly and is the only way to unlock certain powerful personas. Since games are getting expensive, this game is a steal. The storyline is dark, but not emo. All the characters are individuals, not cookie cut outs. The personalities are all unique. The soundtrack is very cool and the final boss music is so good, I have it on my ipod. This game is deep on all levels and I hope they turn this game into a movie!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Back and better than before
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/08
Ryoji
When I think of Persona 3 I remember a great storyline, memorable characters, powerful enemies, going to school, summoning my persona(s) and trekking up over 200 floors of Tartarus while listening to some of the greatest in game music I've heard in a long time. But now that FES is here, it's like rediscovering the magic of persona 3 all over again. More action, more music, more personas, more quests and changeable costumes while bringing 30 extra hours of gameplay with episode Aigis. It's like rebuying persona and a bonus game but now it's only $**! FES is a definitely a welcomed remake of 2007 greatest rpg. This game will be perfect for those who've played the old and have yet to play it at all. So pick it up, after all midnight's just around the corner.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Definately and unsung jewel of a game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/09
Rane
This game is a new twist on older themes. The storyline is one of the best I've ever seen and the originality caused by the "twist" I mentioned makes it a must have for any serious rpg fan. I quickly became curious about the main character and the battle system is easy and intuitive. The social system it has integrated with your character to contol your abilities was a stroke of genius. The graphics are nice and I have no complaints about the length of the game. The music is catchy, although I could've used a bit more variety but all in all it's the storyline that will pull you in and keep you glued to find out what happens next. The bosses are interesting and most of them a pretty well thought out. I highly recommend giving this one a try.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Just incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/09
Crimson_regret
I'd never heard of atlus before in my life before I saw Persona 3: FES. I was introduced to a whole new experience. I've always been a fan of RPGs but this is something else. You start off as a nameless main character and you name him (presumably after yourself). You are in a new town, and you attend gekkokun High School. The nameless nobody, the begining you have nothign to do. Until, during the mysterious dark hour, you are joined by SEES (Specialised Extracaricular Execution Squad). You have the inherant ability to create persona, or a second self used to fight monsters called shadows during the dark hour, wich happend between 12:00:00 and 12:00:01. Most peopel aren't aware of the dark hour, but they are in danger all the same. Your character has another special ability, you can controll multiple personas at once, whereas your team can only controll one each. These personas are summoned in a way unlike any other game in history, wich is truly the madness and beauty of the game, you shoot yourself in the head! As the story progresses, you get stronger and so do the shadows. Do you have what it takes to save humanity, and to face what's ahead of you? Are you aware that the moon grows full? Find out in this 10/10 JRPG that shouldn't be missed by anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Amazing Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
neonscorpion
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What really draws me to this game, time after time (I've played it several times) is the incredible story, and the richness of all the characters. They really draw you in, and make you care about them. The relationship mechanic, called Social Links, adds a whole new level to the story, and what your character is fighting for. The gameplay is solid with it's own flavor and twists, but does contain tried and true JRPG mechanics, which I rather enjoy, but I know many people find frustrating with the way some games have evolved in the last several years. If you are a fan of JRPGs, or even just moderately interested in the genre, I can't recommend this game enough. It's one of my all time favorite games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
Best RPG I ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/09
SmokingSkull21
Indeed you might disagree with me that Persona isn't as good as Final Fantasy. However, I enjoyed Persona 3 FES much more than any Final Fantasy game. The storyline is perfect. You are these high school students fighting monsters, sounds like you can even think of that but this game makes that idea truely epic. The music is this game is Jpop but I enjoyed it. The music really does fit the mood in the storyline. The storyline is superb. It's not too long or too short although I would have wanted it just to be a bit longer. However, this game contains a new mode called "The Answer" which is about after the events of the original Persona 3. The Answer is the 2nd mode. You must play The Journey first so you can get what is going on in The Answer. I strongly recommend you to beat The Journey first. The weapons in this game contain of swords, guns (which only 1 specific character can use and I won't spoil who that is for you), axes, and bows. They are not as strong as your inner being (Persona). Personas are monsters inside of you. You can summon them to attack your enemys. As you make friends you can create much more powerful Personas so you really should pay attention to your social life in the game as well as battle. I strongly recommend this game to any fan of RPG or is willing to try an RPG for the first time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES
One Of The Best RPGs Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
PoisonGamer
Atlus, I salute you to infinity AND BEYOND! Persona 3 FES is a fabulous, marvelous, extraordinary addition to the beloved Persona series. It takes you on a journey, and makes you feel emotions that you've never felt before. It also feels like you're truly there with the characters, experiencing the pain and hardships, as well as the happiness and joy, with them. Believe me, not many games can do that. If you are at all a gamer, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND, no, I DEMAND you to play this game! You will not be disappointed. You will laugh, cry, and be taken to a world that is beautiful.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>