GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel

The official wheel of Gran Turismo, featuring advanced force feedback technology. Make your racing experience even more realistic. Enjoy unprecedented integration with Gran Turismo 5 game functions, while advanced force feedback recreates bumps, crashes and traction loss with jaw-dropping realism.Exclusive to the Driving Force GT, a built-in 24-position realtime adjustment dial allows for fine-tuning break bias, TC, and other settings on the fly. Also featured are realistic 900-degree wheel rotation, force feedback technology to feel every inch of the road for maximum control, gas and break pedals, and a sequential stick shift.
Average Customer Rating:
8.513
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
11
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
34 out of 3987%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Review 1 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
If you can afford it......GET IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
BigStizaff
Location: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wow!! I just bought this wheel yesterday and I played Shift 2 Unleashed for a couple of hours last night after playing with standard controller for a couple of days already and man is there a world of difference. The first couple of races were difficult b/c I've never used a wheel for racing games before but once I got the hang of it and a suitable setup for use that was all she wrote!! I can master the corners and stay on the race line much better. It's just a much smoother and cleaner race. All that being said.....I highly recommend using a regular controller for drifting!! It's extremely difficult w/the wheel. It's just a totally different experience "quoting a different review". I wish I'd bought this when I owned NFS Shift. I may actually go buy GT5 now that I've used the wheel. Happy gaming and God bless!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Great wheel!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
thatguy22
Location: Rochester, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great wheel! Although it did have lots of plugins and for my setup they sometimes get in the way. Also the shifter is not the greatest. I knew it was just an up and down motion but I accepcted it to move a little more. I also find the wheel a bit noisy but that is because the force feedback is fantastic!
The size of the wheel is great. It is not true to size but it feels right for any video gamer. I like the way the buttons are on the wheel but the design their is really nothing special to it. But it really does not matter as soon as you start driving.
The pedals are good. They are made out of plastic but I do not see how they could break. The way the pedals feel is good too. The gas is easy to push down but the break has a bit more resistance so that is a really good thing.
Overall this is a great wheel and is good for more CASUAL GAMERS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
a steering wheel for gt5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
raptors
Location: san antonio texas
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the gt driving force steering wheel for my ps3 gran turismo games...it great- too much fun,adds soooo much more to the gaming -you now feel the road,the car crashing into your side -the wheel shakes and you must regain control. that one track nurenbring? whew its 10 minutes long with the dual shock controller your thumbs hurt after that race..with the gt wheel its a great race just being able to feel the road and all the twist and turns i love it!! the features include being able to turn the wheel a full 900 degrees and adjust traction control and brake bias from the wheel while in a race...it does have paddle shifters and a regular stickshift and a horn button! 2nd best purchase i have made as far as accessories go for my ps3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
A must for Gran Turismo 5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
elninoloco7
I purchased the new Gran Turismo 5 (NOT THE Prologue version), and after playing for a few hours with a PS3 Controller, i felt that the game was just "ok". So i went ahead and purchased this Steering Wheel, and MY GOSH! I no longer SLEEP. The Force-Feedback is just strong and incredible, you can feel the actual road with this thing (eg., Dirt road, you feel the vibration of the tires hitting the rocks). It supports the full 900 degree turn, so turning the car is VERY realistic. It also has pedal shifters on the back of the steering wheel.
The Build Quality as fantastic, i feel like this thing won't break on me at all! It's a very sturdy item. It's easy to connect on the PS3, literally, plug-n-play.
A few Cons, the Gas and Brake pedals are raised a little bit to high, so it's really hard to go from Gas to Brake quickly. Also the gas pedal doesn't feel as sturdy as the more expensive G25/G27. You MUST have a good stand to mount the wheel in (preferably a Big Sturdy Desk). In carpet the base of the pedal is GREAT, however, if placed on hardwood floors, it moved a little bit. There is NO clutch but that really isn't a huge deal for me. Also the Pedal shifters on the back are 2 small buttons, so when turning the wheel, it makes it hard to shift down or up.
IF you HAVE the money get the Logitech G27 (roughly $300), that one features a DUAL force feedback motor for a VERY smooth REALISTIC feel of the car, a legit 6 speed shifter, clutch, and better placed pedal shifters.
OVERALL for the money, this thing is simply Excellent. A lot of times it'll go on sale for $100 to $130. (I got it on sale for $100).
Please Note: A few reviews here didn't give this item so great of a rating, this is because every game from PC or PS3 will VERY on how this Item performs. Gran Turismo 5 Prologue and Gran Turismo 5 will give you the FULL experience, as this item was specifically made for that game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
scubasteve1979
Location: Aiken, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I purchased this to use with Gran Turismo 5. I only gave the graphics and sound a 5 just because there are no graphics or sound that this accessory makes, that would be based on the game being played. The feel of it is very nice, and easily makes the gameplay of racing games much better! After all there is only so much that you can do with the controller, try feathering the throttle while correcting your steering to maintain a drift thoughout a corner. The forcefeedback is what really makes this device, it gives you a sense of what the car you're driving can handle, if you try taking a turn too fast you'll know it really quick. The one thing that I don't like about it is the bump shifter on the side, I wish that you actually had to put it in the gears, but that feature can be found on more expensive models. Overall, if you're a racing enthusiast, this is a must own!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hmh89
al
 
Please wait while more information about hmh89 is loaded.
Additional information about hmh89 could not be loaded.
which wheel should i get
Posted 12/20/10
i was wantin 2 buy a steering wheel and pedals for my ps3 jus for simple games like sonic racing and stuff nothin hardcore what would u suggest i need somethin i can use n my lap and floor can i put this steerin wheel n my lap and pedals on floor? or how do u mount it 2 anythin? all we have is a desk cabinet plz msg back thanks meg
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Excellent for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
d3z216
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok first off, Gran turismo 5 is a Racing Simulator. Please don't expect it to be easy even with this steering wheel. I had to make that clear before writing this review. Back to topic... This steering wheel is one of the most realistic steering wheels out there. Its feedback is incredible, expect a strong tug and to fight the wheel just to make a turn. At first, its frustrating because you wanna beat the thing up, but after a couple laps u'll see how realistic it actually is. There are better steering wheels out there, as in the Logitech G25 and G27, and if you didn't know ,Thrust Master is releasing another GT5 steering wheel sometime soon, called the T500 Rs. But the Driving force GT is worth every penny .Its realistic, it does what you pay for and its the best feeling in the world to see what its like to handle a race car. It works with most racing games like need for speed shift and hot pursuit. But i personally don't recommend using the Driving force gt with them but you for sure can. The handling in NFS Shift is kinda weird specially after playing GT5 but you just need to get used to it, turns are the best part of course because of the feedback. But in Hot pursuit your going so fast half the time when you go to make a quick turn or drift you skid out or crash. But Basically this steering wheel is Amazing. I personally recommend this to any one who wants a challenge. You indeed will be challenged with the Driving force Gt and GT5 thats a promise. Hope you guys enjoy. OH and my girlfriend doesnt play much games and she loves this. LOL that should say alot. Go pick up one up today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
Alen818
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Where to start. This steering wheel is awesome. Let me get this clear, it is better than the regular dual shock control. Don't even start with the force feedback, its perfect and right on time. For example, if you go over a bump and the front of the car goes up, the steering wheel stays loose because the front wheels aren't touching the floor but when you get back on the floor, you feel the grip and ground again, and this is all happening in 1 second. I have no problems with the wheel, but in the beginning, it was really hard and frustrating mainly because I have never driven before, but now after a couple races, I think I can win a street race in real life (sarcasm). But to tell you the truth, when I was in the car today, for a mere 2 seconds, I thought I was racing. Besides that, this steering wheel is perfect and worth all the cents you pay for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Played it at a friend's house...buying it tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
TheSundayGamer
Location: Mankato, MN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A truly next-generation racing wheel for a next-generation console. My friend and I were talking about wanting to try this after falling in love with Dirt 3. He got to it first...I just tried it tonight. The last experience I had was with a pretty baseline PS2 racing wheel (no force feedback..spring/spongy footpedals). I wasn't expecting too much when I sat down and took this wheel in my hands. ......WOW. The force feedback accurately recreates different road conditions. The first notable wow factor happened when I encountered a large dip in the road mid-turn. As my suspension unloaded, so did the force upon the wheel. It was such a beautiful feeling. Using this for the drift/gymkhana events in Dirt 3 is so fantastic. We were talking about how it would be so great for spinning donuts....IS IT EVER GREAT FOR THAT!!! Being able to hold the wheel at a precise clocking and feathering the gas as needed to hold the same line. It feels even cooler when you map the e-brake to the downshift. ..really feels like you're throwing the back end of the car into it. I can't say enough about this wheel. I am going to pick it up tomorrow and am looking forward to building up my library of racing games to go along with it. And one more word of advice...the price tag may seem a bit steep, but once you have used this wheel (especially if you have not tried one since the last-gen), you will feel like you underpaid by at least half.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheSundayGamer
Mankato, MN
 
Please wait while more information about TheSundayGamer is loaded.
Additional information about TheSundayGamer could not be loaded.
An Amendment
Posted 7/23/11
An amendment to my previous review. I am still in love with this peripheral. I have now picked up Gran Turismo and have played it in all its glory with this racing wheel. If you have ever loved a full racing experience (I love playing with a manual transmission. shifting gears on this thing is fun. I even re-mapped my Dirt 3 controls) you owe it to yourself to pick this wheel up. It is even fantastic for more arcadey racers like Burnout: Paradise, or Midnight Club 3: Los Angeles.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
DeadlyGuitarist119
Location: Harbor City, California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this just recently, this is the best wheel you'll ever by for a sim. It's just like a real CAR! 900 degrees of turning in the wheel gives u a great experience. If you ever want to become a racecar driver, this is good practice. Even greater with the force feedback. its a must-buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Driving Force GT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
Kar0257
To start off, I must say that this is the best performing wheel that I’ve yet to have gotten my hands on; I’ve had racing wheel controllers since the time of Rage Racer originally debuted on the Playstation (December 1996). The wheel itself is designed very well, not only has it been improved since the Logitech Pro version (the wheel this one replaced), but it also works much better concerning the force feedback and overall turning ability; much quieter too. Furthermore, the ability to customize aspects of your car while racing is a huge plus – so no more having to discard a perfectly good race to tweak minor details. Whenever I went to purchase this wheel, like you, I read many reviews to make very certain that I was getting a top-notch product for the money I had to pay; it’s totally worth it. My doubts were focused mainly around the responsiveness and feedback that small movements of the wheel may go unchecked (such was the case with my older wheel) – it detects every movement I’ve ever done on this so far. This wheel doesn’t sit in your lap, so a small table, desk, or something else for it to clamp onto is necessity (this was actually the most frustrating part of my experience with the Driving Force GT, no big deal though). Where I’ve heard some complaints and criticism though isn’t towards the wheel because some actually would prefer this over say the G25, but rather it’s the pedals. Now, I can kind of see why. They didn’t upgrade anything from the Logitech Pro it looks like, though the brake pedal does give some resistance (not much though). In truth, this seems to be the only not well-rounded aspect, though they’re completely adequate for getting the job done; the carpet clamps are a good feature too. Basically, this is more-so preference than a bad feature. So far, this wheel has out-performed everything I’ve ever gotten and coupled with the cockpit view in Gran Turismo 5 Prologue it gives you a life-like sense of reality and a view of ‘speed’. Making the switch to this wheel from your standard controller may be a big jump, but all that’s required is some laps and you’ll eventually be a pro; I’ve never lost a race so far against one of my friends while using this and they always use the standard controller so don’t believe that someone can pick up a controller and smoke you. In conclusion, for the money, it’s a worthy product and a great substitute to the G25; which really only upgraded the foot pedals, added a six-way shifter, and took away the ability to change car dynamics while racing; doubled the price too they did. However, sometime in either late September or October (going off of rumors here) the G27 should be making its debut, and once done you likely will be seeing a price drop in both this and the G25; if you feel like waiting. To note, I've only used this product for Gran Turismo 5 Prologue, Gran Turismo 4, Nascar Thunder 2004, and Nascar '09; for each, the force feedback has worked appropriately and I'm sure that it'll work on a variety of other games. Take Need for Speed for example? (For those waiting for Gran Turismo 5, I'm with you) Good product (most by Logitech is), if you’re considering this, get it. You won’t be disappointed. And for those skeptics like me, the money you spend will be well worth it; guaranteed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
GT5Man
Location: Seattle
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have played the majority of this game with the Dual Shock controller. The $130 price tag of this seemed a bit too steep for me. But upon saving some cash, I went ahead and bought it. Let me say that THIS PRODUCT IS SIMPLY AMAZING!! It takes a while to get used to it, but once you get the hand of it, it's like you are playing a completely different game! You start placing first in races you couldn't even get 3rd in. It's all to easy to forget that you are actually playing a game and you often get some adrenaline going on when you are battling for 1st.
Bottom line, get it. It's worth every penny 10 times over.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
The feeling of 'real'
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
gandy
Location: Oh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
have been wanting a Driving Force GT ever since I've heard about how responsive it is, and playing driving games are only more fun with a racing wheel. I had to look hard for one, but I finally found one at my local Gamestop and bought it today.
I have been using the wheel for about an hour, and I must say, it's simply AWESOME! The responsivenss of the force feedback is amazing. You can actually feel the g forces of the car in the wheel, and I find that impressive. Everyone who likes driving games, and especially Gran Turismo, needs to try out the Driving Force GT. It is a little expensive, but it's worth every penny. It is so intense! And most importantly, it's FUN!!
Well, I need to go--back to more driving!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
An excellent wheel. Period.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
MrAllOverIt
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got it today and started playing it with Need for Speed Undercover and Shift and I must say that this an extremely well put together racing wheel. It holds up well to what ever I mount it to and I love that this wheel has true force-feedback and not just vibration like some controllers as I actually find myself having to fight the wheel sometimes. A little on the expensive side to be sure but that's fine. The only major complaints I have about this wheel are the placement of the start and select buttons as well as the fact that the pedals are a little too close together. Other than that, this is the greatest wheel That I have ever had the privilege of using.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Best Racing Wheel For The Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
GTDrivingProfessional
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing Gran Turismo since 1 and have been using a wheel since 4 when I purchased a Logitech Driving Force Pro. If The Driving Force GT had never come out, I'd still be using that wheel. This wheel has a couple fundamental but significant improvements. It has the real time adjustment dial for adjusting settings such as the traction control, front and rear brake bias, abs, and many other features and assists. Another update is the vastly improved button layout and the inclusion of an actual horn button. Any reviewers complaining about the pedals are blowing it a little out of proportion. Yes, they aren't the best pedals that could have been developed in comparison to the high quality of the wheel, but they are not that poor in quality in reality and not poor at all in terms of performance in the manner they are currently constructed. As for any complaints about pedal height, these simply amount to the moanings of an inexperienced driver, for as anyone that has any race driving experience, real or imaginary, knows you have to use both feet to control throttle and brake. If you are serious about your sim racing like I am, you'll want this wheel as soon as you can get your hands on one.
 
My Product Recommendations
PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
8.5 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
carmaster98
Location: Las Vegas NV
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is just like the description. I use it for all of my PS2 games. It also works for the PC too. Logitech really did an awesome job
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
TOTALLY ENHANCES GAMING EXPERIENCE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
ICETAURUS
Location: Carson, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first bought GT5, I used a controller and D-pad to steer. Yes, D-pad...my thumb literally hurt after playing GT5.
I am totally amaze of the feel of the steering wheel. The GT Wheel responsiveness to the game and how it reacts as you go thru each road course is amazing. The weight of the car simulated thru wheel makes you feel like you are in a real car. I highly recommend in purchasing GT Force. I would say, it is good money invested or as they “best bang for your buck”.
GT Force makes playing GT5 worthwhile!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Great wheel that brings racing games to life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
bigj619d3
Location: Connellsville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this wheel after getting gran turismo 5 and was greatly satisfied with my purchase. I had wanted to get the g27 for all the features but it costs too much money so i decided to get this and when i received it i was greatly impressed. The wheel looks ever more solid and sturdy than from internet pictures. The wheel is very easy to attach to a table and even a weak table will hold it fairly well. It brought so much more life to gran turismo 5 and the force feedback takes realism to the next level. I also tried it with midnight club la and its also much better than just using a controller. I enjoy my driving games much more using this wheel and i look forward to getting more racing games to use with this wheel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/09
A. Maille
I just purchased the Logitech PS3 Steering Wheel. It makes my games feel very lifelike. The wheel handles like a real car. When I am driving off road it vibrates to simulate the bumpy road. The functions are perfect. It can increase or decrease the traction of your car. The buttons are placed well on the wheel. I don't have to let go of the wheel just to press one button. It is very comfortable. The material is very soft. It can also be clamped onto a table for stability. Most of all I like the stick shift that comes with the wheel. The only problem I have is with the electrical plug. The wire is not long enough to connect to an outlet and sit comfortably away from the TV. Also people and pets can trip on it. It can also be used with a PS2 console. Even though it is ****, it is worth buying if you like race car games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
AWESOME WHEEL!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
TitanSE12005
Location: Hackettstown
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this wheel to get the full experience of GT5 and what a difference it makes! It feels like a whole new game. The feedback is great and it's adjustable to your specific likings.It takes some practice to get used to...but once you do its a blast. You should take some laps in a slower car to get used to the feeling...then go have a blast!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sammy1498
 
Please wait while more information about sammy1498 is loaded.
Additional information about sammy1498 could not be loaded.
logitech
Posted 10/27/11
hi I want to buy this wheel, i just need to know if it comes with the pedals? thank you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
Acts like a real wheel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
game643212
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Unlike those other driving wheels. this one ffeels like a wheel in a car. Its easy to get the hang of it (the learning curve), nice feeling to the wheel and pedals, the pelads don't move when pressing on them, and fits anywhere applicable. Just wish it was a little cheaper for being 2+ yaers old. Overall, great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>