GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kung Fu Panda

In the Kung Fu Panda video game, players embark on an epic, action-packed adventure as they master the specialized Kung Fu fighting styles of Po the Panda, the unlikely hero, his teacher Shifu, and the legendary Kung Fu masters, the Furious Five: Monkey, Tigress, Viper, Mantis and Crane. Through 13 legendary levels from the movie and beyond, and spanning land, water and air, players must work their way to become the Dragon Warrior and defeat the ultimate enemy, Tai Lung, as they battle a variety of foes, overcome dangerous obstacles, navigate multi-tiered environments and solve challenging puzzles. Featuring a deep variety of gameplay, unique co-op and competitive multiplayer modes, collectibles, and a host of character upgrades, the Kung Fu Panda video game provides an experience gamers of all ages will enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
6.571
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 2162%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kung Fu Panda
Review 1 for Kung Fu Panda
Worth two bucks.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
FreshKrisKreash
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game isn't all that great but for two bucks, you may enjoy it. Definitely quick and easy so that it'd be perfect for kids or anyone who just wants something cheap to play that isn't that serious or hard.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Kung Fu Panda
Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/09
Ange24
I originally bought this game for my brother, and it's really hard to find him games that he would really enjoy. He already has tons of games but he's only played them once and then he'd stop cause it would be too hard. Anyway, I love this game cause it's great for beginners and it's just like the movie. My brother is autistic and can't read that well, so this game is perfect since there's not much reading required. The voice over reads everything for you and you just have to follow directions. He loved the movie so much and I bet he would love this game as much as I do. I really appreciated the graphics and all the other characters. Po is awesome in this game and it feels great when you learn new martial art moves and really kicking some bottoms! I highly recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kung Fu Panda
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/09
logan55
This game is a good game even though it is for children, i found it entertaining. i would definitely recommend this game to new players because its cheap, easy, and you can get 1000 gamer points if you unlock all of the achievements. this game had pretty good graphics and interface. the sound and story line were great! the length wasn't as good as i would have liked. one thing i did not like is the challenge but for a fifteen year old it should be easy but my eight year-old brother has a blast with it. i hope you keep making great games based of movies such as this one and make them follow the story line or some people could possibly get lost while playing it. and you should make your trade in deals worth more money because some people cant afford the games they want so they trade there old games in only to find they don't have enough.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kung Fu Panda
Just no
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/14
RC1138
This game is bundled with lego indiana jones but I decided it would be fair to rate these separately. The movie was dumb enough but they had had to make a game for it. The quicktime events in this game are too often, too quick, and too long. I swear no child could beat this. it's cheap so if you're looking for an easy-ish gs that's literally only a $1 then I guess get it. but I'll never play it again and it's been years since I have.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Kung Fu Panda
Great for the Family
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/09
gdsemrau
I bought this game thinking my sisters are always complaining how they can't play the xbox 360 because all of the games are hard and take too much time to play. When i came home with this they automatically started playing and they loved it, surprisingly so did I. The next day i played it and beat it in a matter of 6 hours, i know i'm a nerd...but i liked it and went on to see the movie the day after that. When my parents heard of this they had to check it out (i know parents playing video games never have i heard of this) but there they were playing the game until they couldn't take much more of it and decided it was enough for one day. So i would definitely reccommend this to anyone who has a family or younger siblings or whatever. It even surprised me with a good storyline and okay graphics.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kung Fu Panda
I was suprised.....that I loved it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
Rinzi
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, don't let the cover fool you and don't let that it's a childs movie fool you either. I picked this up after needing a change of playing alot of M rated games. What a breath of fresh air! I thought it was going to be childish and incredibly easy, but honesty for E rated- it was pretty tricky in some places! This is probably one of the most fun games I've ever played, and it's not getting traded! It's earned a permanent place in my game library. Its defiantly worth the money and good for anyone, ANY age!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kung Fu Panda
Dont judge a game by its cover!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
jzippy
Location: chitown
so i usually ont buy games that have a movie but this game spke out to me so i bought and it actually turned out to be way better than i expected the characters and the game actually shows more parts like the fight with tigarus inside the gate well u pla as master tigarus and you beat the machine it s a great game with very few gliches or cliches but the multiplayer mode could use some tinkering its like any multiplayer mode not so fun as the game i also think that the characters should play alittle more like super smash bros awesomelly but tis is a game obviously for more of a elite group of gamers if you didnt like this game its only because you became frustrated or you are at a much higher gaming level one of intense gaming one might even consider very hard core gamer the highest level like playing halo reach on legendary
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kung Fu Panda
Nice intro to 360- EASY GAME
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/09
Hubert_Soot
This was the first game I played and beat on the 360 and I did it in about 10 hours gameplay. This includes the time I spent redoing some of the levels to get 100% completion to get the achievements. It's a great intro game to get used to the 360 controls but it was over very quickly. It had some parts that weren't in the movie, but overall kept the same story line. Some of the levels allow you to explore and roam around a bit but most of the time you're just doing what the game tells you to do and you can't go back with redoing the entire level. My 12-year old cousin loved the movie but got bored with the game in the first hour and never picked it up again... You can customize your skills and also purchase outfits which was cool. Overall, it was a good game for me because I am new to the 360 but I think even slightly more experienced gamers will be easily disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kung Fu Panda
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/08
jonwes
Movie games have a bad reputation in this scene, but I'd definitely recommend Kung Fu Panda. I've finished about 8 levels so far and it is overall one of the funnest platformers I've played on the 360 in quite a while. The graphics are great and really carry the feeling of the movie well. There's a lot of variety to the missions and you play as various characters throughout the game, but primarily Po, the Panda. It's challenging enough for kids and adults alike. You collect coins throughout the game, usually between 100 and 300 per level, and then you can allocate them to a couple dozen different upgrades (health, attacks, mana, etc.) I wasn't expecting much as a movie based game, but this one certainly exceeded my expectations. I'd definitely recommend for anyone that enjoys a good platformer, which there aren't a lot of these days, or fans of the movie for sure.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
demoter
winston park
 
Please wait while more information about demoter is loaded.
Additional information about demoter could not be loaded.
this game is of the hook
Posted 6/15/11
as soon as i bought this game,i put in my 360 and its the best game of kung fu panda.i love how there's so much action,but whats hard is the button icons that appear in your screen,you have to press at the right time and fast.mu favorite level is fighting tai lung,i think thats the best level of all.so dont waste time and buy this game fast.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Kung Fu Panda
This is the Real Review of Kung Fu Panda
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/08
imon777
Kung Fu Panda was overall an okay game. It did not suck, but it was not great. The game had a pitiful storyline, but the controls were awesome. I completed this game in 3 hours of continuous play on Hard, and it was still pitifully easy. This game is not near as good as the movie, and its like the programmers didn't even try to make it a challenge. The only good thing about this game was that the controls could be used in almost any combo, which is a new thing for Disney games. One thing that would make this game great is if you could play as the dark side, but that probably won't happen with Disney. All in All, This game could have had alot more potential buyers, but the bad thing about it is, the game could have taken its time and had a whole better game. I would not recommend this game for people who would like a challen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kung Fu Panda
QUITE CHALLENGING TO BE RATED "E"!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
ringu217
Location: mt. pleasant, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok ok ok, so I'm a little kid inside, big deal. I saw Kung Fu Panda the movie and although it didn't quite reach my standards as far as movies go, I thought to myself: Wow, this would make a great game. I got it basically for free using one of my coupons and, to be considered a child's game, it's really fun and challenging. The game plays out exactly like the movie and gives you hints on how to win every level. Play as Po, Master Tigress, Master Monkey, Master Viper, Master Mantis, and Master Crane. Don't be fooled by what the game is rated. Definitely recommend this game for everyone including hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kung Fu Panda
Not as bad as you think
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
supermariogalaxy
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Everyone says that movie games are horrible. I really don't belive that, and this game doesn't change my mind. This game was way better than I expected. Sure, it can be a little boring at times, but later it becomes way better! I think the worst part of the game is the button press part. Your enemy will throw something at you and it will go in slow motion. You have to press all the right buttons at the right time or else you will die. It is harder than it really needs to be. Over all, this game is perfect for your 7-12 aged child. You should buy it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kung Fu Panda
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
TipTip
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like playing this game it is a ok game sometime I help my kid play it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kung Fu Panda
If you like the movie...you'll like the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
Jono0055
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Kung Fu Panda was a cute game. It loosely followed the story of the movie. The "'student" setting was extremely easy killing foes usually with just one hit. The graphics were above average for a kids game. I think the game would appeal to adults who liked the movie as well. It was a short game play, around 6 hours but worth it. The moves are mostly easy to perform, though the jumping was annoying at times. Camera angles are mostly good, but a little quirky in some parts of the game. All together, it was a great kids game and good for casual adult gamers as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Kung Fu Panda
not fun
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
gameboys3
Location: covington la
this game is the worst game ever. Do not buy this game. All you can do is punch and kick. You have to do what the game tells you to do. Mostly videos of the movie.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kung Fu Panda
SICK GAME
Posted on:6/1/08
VINNY
I played the demo for this game and its like the sickest family game eva. The only bad thing is that it's so easy you breeze by the game.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kung Fu Panda
Medium Quality Entertainment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/09
MinisterMike
I am a casual gamer, so the difficulty level for me was a little higher than for others. However, like one of the reviews I did find the game easy. There were a couple of levels that I felt were pretty hard, simply because I could not see the "bad guys". One of the challenges places you in the hall in the palace and you have to keep the pig army from stealing the precious artifacts. I play on a 40" screen and I couldn't see them all the time and if they make off with the artifacts then your score for the level obviously drops. Most levels are pretty simple, but not all. The first time I played the game I did so in Master level (Student, Master, Dragon Warrior) and got to the end to fight Tei-Lung and cannot beat him. I don't know if I am doing something wrong or what, but it is quite difficult. I became frustrated and started the game over in Student mode, but am now becoming bored going through the levels just so I can fight Tei-Lung and compare the two experience modes; student is vastly easier, but I had already mastered the moves and knew what to expect Overall the game is fun, I like Jack Black and thought the movie was great. I love one liners in a film. For kids this is a watered down version of the Star Wars: Force series, you earn experience as you go and have to upgrade your strength. Graphics, Sound, Animation, and Story I thought was good. Flowed well with the movie. The only con is the replay ability. Once you beat the game only thing to do is redo missions and get 100% status or practice strings of hit combos to unlock gamer points.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Kung Fu Panda
Alright....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
francisco
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a pretty fun. After you beat it the first time you really wont want to play it again. The graffics are great but the music is terrible and after you hear it for a while it will get very annoying. The voices are great since Jack Black is voicing Po. This game is worth the price so i recomend you get it especially if you have kids.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Kung Fu Panda
Not really worth it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's not horrible, but it's not good either. The graphics were surprisingly well done, but the gameplay itself got really boring after a while. If I had to recommend this game, I would sway more to the kid gamers. But, if are looking to buy it, I'd say play a demo or something, because in my opinion, it's bad. (Don't think I'm going to ever play it again.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for Kung Fu Panda
HATE!!!!A BIG WASTE OF MONEY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
MUDD
Location: Tucson,AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i got it cuz i had a couple bucks n i got home put it in played it for 30 mins and i HATE THAT GAME greet for lil kids but boring u really cant die good graphics bad gameplay SO IF U BUY THIS GAME FROM GAMESTOP TAKE IT BACK N GET UR MONEY BACK OR TRADE IT IN FOR A DIFF GAME
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>