GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller

The DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller for the PLAYSTATION 3 system provides the most intuitive game play experience with pressure sensors in each action button and the inclusion of the highly sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. Each hit, crash and explosion is more realistic when the user feels the rumble right in the palm of their hand. It can even detect natural movements for real-time and high precision interactive play, acting as a natural extension of the user's body. DUALSHOCK 3 wireless controller utilizes Bluetooth technology for wireless game play and the controller's USB cable to seamlessly and automatically charge the controller through the PLAYSTATION 3 system at anytime.
Average Customer Rating:
8.188
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
10 stars
57
9 stars
19
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
89 out of 11279%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
A Gamestop special
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/08
SMaart OonE
How sweet it is of Gamestop to COME OUT WITH THIS CONTROLLER EARLY! LIKE 10 DAYS EARLY. I bought mine today. Cant find them anywhere else until the 15th. I have been waiting for this controller for awhile. I really like rumble and all my friends have xboxs so yes. now i have rumble too. i like the weight. no joke as soon as i opened the packet the controller fell into my hands and just felt perfect. i have owned um six controllers. three broken from horsing around or ninja gaiden sigma... they always felt really light and the durability was poor. i can tell by the weight that this controller is especially durable. the controller played better. the buttons just felt stronger. it was exactly what i was expecting. one thing the ps3 controller has done really well is the pressure sensitivity of the joy sticks. the dualshock 3 was no exception. the only and i mean only thing i dont like about the design is the convex L2 and R2 buttons. but anyway thanks Gamestop for hookin a gamer up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Best Controller EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/10
Macguy1294
Let me start off by telling you I love this controller,it feels great not as big as the Xbox 360 controller and very light weight. There are only pros about this product:it has the best comfort for my hand (since my hands are small) This controller is very very durable I accidentally dropped this controller on my floor before and it still worked This controller has the best design of the next generation it has the best triggers and everything,awesome that they added a PS button This remote responds like a remote This controller has the best responsiveness of all the controllers I have used and compared to the Wii and Xbox 360's controllers because with those remotes they take separate batteries this remote has it all built in to the controller. So go out and get this controller if you don't have it yet little-lone a PS3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Very Happy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
X15INGRAM15X
Location: South NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a pre-owned controller for my friends when they come to my house. At first i was worried about it being used but that quickly changed. The controller is in perfect condition, if you didnt see the pre-owned logo on the package it came in, you would think it was brand new. Not even one mark or sign of use.
When i got the controller i wasnt happy to find out i was given a silver one since the picture on the site shows a black one, but it honestly dont bother me at all. Just be warned if you get a used controller.
Over all i would really recommend buying a used controller cuz its cheaper and they are like brand new
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
ok.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/08
heavygamer24
well first off all, i thought every game was dualshock compatible but there are probably 20-30 games that are compatible with it. the controller is a bit heavier but not that different, it only rumbles but not as much as the microsoft xbox 360 controller. the reason i got this controller is that i had an extra edit bucks and i went ahead and got anyway. im not saying its not worth it, buy it if you really feel that you are at the game. i played motorstorm and it was just flawless. i got call of duty 4, thought dualshock was compatible but it wasn't, i was a little pissed of but im still glad i got cod4. i have a little sister and she probably dropped my controller about 5 times by now, and there were scratches but the controller still response the same way i bought. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE DUALSHOCK 3. but remember there are some games that isn't compatible. so be sure to look at the front cover of the game that sys dualshock compatibe or just ask someone working at the store.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
I Dropped It And It Still Works!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
revi
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i've had this controller a while now and it has excelent functionality and is perfect for playing games, but after seeing some other reviews i heard that some people had managed to break the remote so i bought a spare one and done a few tests. first off i tried deliberately to pull the analog stick out and it wouldn't budge. then i tried dropping it from my second story window into the dirt, not a scratch but i did get some dirt under my analog sticks, then i dropped it from from in between my first story and second story (i have a roof that stretches out from under one of the second story windows) onto the concrete, it did bounce and get a bit scratched but it still maintained a good strong signal to my ps3. i did not put it in water as that would be downright stupid. but it is a really solid controller and the only bad thing about it is that if you put it down while playing COD it will hold down the R2 button and get you killed. so now i have an extra controller for my ps3. My playstation ID is xcxcf.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Clearly perfect for PS3, I'll explain
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
TOPHINATORMAN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everyone that buys a PS3 gets one of these magnificent controllers. Dualshock 3 is a huge improvement from the PS2's Dualshock 2. Many of you that want a second controller because one of your's has broken because you might have gotten angry or tried to mod it or just want a second controller should invest in the Dualshock 3. Why? Easy access to the XMB menu during games; I'm not sure if other controllers have this function, the L2 and R2 triggers no longer get jammed like the PS2's because they are, well triggers now which are good for FPS such as Killzone 3. There is the ability to use the controller as a steering wheel for racing which is great if you do not want to invest in an expensive wheel. And the big thing, wireless. Do not, I repeat do not buy another controller other than this one for your system because the quality is just not the same. This is my first equipment review, leave comments.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lbp2gamer
California
 
Please wait while more information about lbp2gamer is loaded.
Additional information about lbp2gamer could not be loaded.
Best Controller Ever
Posted 11/28/11
It is a great controller good for gamers.Better than Xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Not at all reliable or good product
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
djss
Location: New York , NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had boughten to of these controllers. Each time the batteries died very quiick. not at all good. I was also dissapointed with the fact they took along time to charge and the batteries lost power fast. This was when the batteries were still good. over all dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
No response from the 1st 2 I bought
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/08
mrmotosuwa
I pre ordered this based on my enjoyment of the original for the PS2.The Six Axis is ok but it felt cheap and to gimmicky and way too much like the wi mote which I also have.I took it home,plugged it in and... nothing. All 4 lights slowly flashed but no repsonse with any of the buttons. I know these need to be charged but they do work even when charging so I consulted the PS3 manual for help since the controller package provides none.It simply says as soon as it's plugged in it's "paired" with the system automatically. After several attempts I then called Sony, who, since it was past business hours couldn't help me. I returned it to the local gamestore I bought it at and took home a 2nd one and... Yes you guessed it same non responseiveness. I know my system works, I know the connector cable works as my Six Axis works fine and has since launch day. I will be returning it tomorrow in hopes of getting a working one and then being able to write a glowing review. Until then, be warned as the first batch may be faulty.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
A very good controller, just be careful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
manpersondude901
Location: Portland, ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this controller and was very pleased with the controllers ability. I am very sick of people saying this controllers durability is a deal breaker. If you throw a controller against a wall and then blame the controllers quality for breaking then you should buy a metal controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kmthts
 
Please wait while more information about kmthts is loaded.
Additional information about kmthts could not be loaded.
Its durable
Posted 11/24/12
the second time i threw this controller the r1 button popped out but it went back in perfectly n every thing stil works perfectly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
It's Back!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/08
Swtaylor89
The new Rumble Shock Controller is back and better than ever. It weighs slightly heavier than the original Ps3 controller, but in a positive way. When I first got my PS3, my original controller felt awkward because of how light it was. This rumble controller feels comfortable and it's absolutely more durable because of its weight difference. It doesn't slide off of things as easily. The charge on the controller lasts about as long as a regular controller. I have not really noticed that it needed to be charged more or less. I can play it for several evenings without the need for charging. You can opt to turn the vibration off and on from the PS menu controller options, if you want to conserve battery life. The games that I have had it rumble on (and it's great on these games!), Uncharted Drakes Fortune, Army of Two and Rainbow Six Vegas two. Having the option of either controller I pick the new Rumble controller everytime. It's a must buy for PS3 gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Finally, Sony releases the new and much improved PS3 Dual Shock.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/08
cmbjive
When Sony first announced that they would be releasing the PS3 without the Dual Shock interface, many gamers were put off (at least I was) because since the days of N64, rumble functionality has become a mainstay for gamers and game developers. Now Sony has corrected that mistake and released the Dual Shock 3. Before I continue, I should state that I kind of cheated and purchased the Japanese version, which was only $5 more than the US Dual Shock. I wanted to play DMC4 with rumble feedback and I must say that it did not disappoint. The heavier feel of the controller reminded me of the comfortableness of the PS2 Dual Shock and reinforces the feeling that you're holding something solid, as opposed to a feeing like you're holding a functional paperweight that is the normal SixAxxis controller. When I was playing DMC4, the rumble felt really good, but compared to the rumble sensation on the 360 version of DMC4 it is a much weaker. In fact, compared to the original PS2 Dual Shock, the rumble is slightly weaker, but unless you're anal and need a Richter-scale busting rumble in your hands then you shouldn't be bothered by this. Comfort and design wise, this is typical Dual Shock PS controller stuff. If it ain't broke, don't fix it; pretty much sums up the PS3 Dual Shock controller. The standard PS controller was one of the most comfortable and beautifully design controllers ever created and Sony continues this tradition with the new PS3 Dual Shock. Functionality takes a hit because Sony continues that absolutely atrocious response system that is SixAxxis. That feature is absolutely worthless and whatever engineer or designer or whoever came up with this idea at Sony should be fired. Responsiveness takes a hit because there is a minor flaw that occurs when you're controlling your character. Sometimes when you are pushing the left analog stick (the one that controls your character) in one direction, if the game camera changes your character will move in the opposite direction that you're pressing the analog stick in. This only happens in a games that are from a third person perspective, however it prevents the controller from getting an higher grade. Maybe Sony will address this issue when it makes a Dual Shock 4. Overall, the controller is a welcome addition to the PS3 lineup. The Dual Shock 3 is what gamers have been craving from Sony ever since the PS3 was released. Now, here's hoping that Sony will retire the standard SixAxxis Controller and replace it with the Dual Shock 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
34 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingofkongs123
Elgin,IL
 
Please wait while more information about kingofkongs123 is loaded.
Additional information about kingofkongs123 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!
Posted 3/6/11
This controller is 5x better than the Xbox controller! It feels like your holding the key the heaven in your hands. This controller lasts about up to a year & a half of not having problems. After that it squeaks a little because its so harcore! Buy the controller. Id rather have this controller than OJ Simpson.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Now I got a working one...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/08
mrmotosuwa
and it's fantastic.The first 2 I got didn't work and I was concerned but the 3rd time was the charm. It works great with the games I have and due to the extra weight for the rumble it feels like the old dualshock and not a plastic toy and the six axis part still works fine. Pain and Folklore play a little better with the rumble adding just that little extra touch that was missing and I will be renting other games I had already beaten to see and hopefully feel the difference that the rumble will make. I eagerly look forward next week to the new store, the Lair download which supports rumble and MSG 4. Great job Sony but this should have been done at launch and not try to act like rumble was last gen due to the lawsuit. Hopefully they bring out some other colors as well, particuarly the gun metal grey so we all don't have to buy a bundle for something we already own albeit in a different color.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Good not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
shawnbull
Location: Ohio
The reason why this is only a good Controller is quite simple it is far over priced there is no reason for a controller to cost as much as a game. bring it down to 35 and would be great 55 is to much. for obvious reason i rated gameplay graphics and sound a one because they have nothing to do with the controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Best controller ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
google911
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is beast! I have dropped it so many times and it still works. I know it is a very old design, but I think it's way better than the xbox controller. The xbox controller is way to round and curved. The DualShock 3 controller deserves 2 thumbs up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
non fanboy review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/08
G.O.D
let me start by saying i am not a fan boy of this system so my review will be non-bias cause i own all 3 next gen systems and love them all. first of all i will say that the controller is not very comfortable at all. it is very light weight, i can hardly tell im holding a controller and that isn't a good thing because it feels very cheep. second of all the controller is not durable. it is slightly bulkier than the original sixaxis, but it can still break if you just drop it on a hard surface ( very flimsy) finally i don't feel like the controller responds very well and i had some trouble getting it to pair with the ps3 (took 5 times to get it to work). there are some things i like about the controller like having the rumble back but all in all the xbox 360's controller is still better because it responds better and is way more durable and the joy sticks work a lot better than those of the dual shock 3's. to finish my review i will say that the dual shock 3 is much better than the sixaxis, but it still doesn't work as well as it should.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Pretty good, except for the durability.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
Badri Ouaari
This DualShock has awesome features, like the R2 and L2, which are better with the trigger add-ons, and the PS button. Though I wish Sony made a more durable controller. I dropped mine once, and the analog sticks got loose. So, maybe Sony can make a controller with stiffer analog sticks. Or, if someone knows a way to fix a loose pair of analog sticks, please tell me. But it's still a better controller than a SIXAXIS. For instance, it's heavier and has a rumble feature. But the XBOX 360 controller is way more durable. I dropped it once on a wooden floor and the battery pack didn't even fall out! I was really surprised. But, I read in GameInformer that there is a controller adapter that allows you to use any controller for virtually any system. So if a new controller doesn't come out, I'll buy that to use a PS2 or a 360 controller on my PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best PS3 controller ever . It fits wonderfully in your hands and has OUTSTANDING functionality . It never decides that it doesn't want to work . It's wonder full you would not ever regret buying this . Though it's a little pricey it's worth it .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Dual Shock 3 is here to stay!
Posted on:3/12/08
Gunwing
For all the people who whined about the PS3 controller lacking rumble this is the answer for you! It's not third party it's official and it rocks! I had a chance to try it out at a GameStop PS3 gaming event and it was awsome! it works with any PS2/PS3 or even PSone game, and will even rumble if they support it! It still has all the SIXAXIS motion sensing you know and love, and on top of that it's still costs less than the other two consoles controllers. Plus it's from Sony so you know you get quality! This controller will replace all SIXAXIS controllers in both PS3 console bundles, and as a stand alone item. For those who hate rumble you can turn it off in the XMB Menu when you hit the PS button on the controller so if it mucks up your game turn it off and it won't rumble with any game you play. Sony thought of everything with this controller, it's a bit more heavy then the SIXAXIS but not enough to make your hands hurt.
Review 19 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Preeeeeety good controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
soulouloilister
Location: Rock Bottom
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For those of you who don't know, this is the original Sony controller that comes with every Playstation 3 purchased. It is a great controller, not too heavy, not too light, however I will say I do prefer the xBox 360 controllers over this one when it comes to comfort and construction. I'm not saying that this controller is like holding a rock, it's just your basic, reliable controller. Another thing is, these controllers break a lot easier than Microsoft 360 controllers, because they're so hollow, and the plastic shell (the outer plastic that you can see) is really thin. But, what can I say? Other than the price tag, this is a great controller, especially with the Dualshock feature, it literally feels like you're holding a real gun, just a lot lighter, and in the shape of a controller. Get this over a Logitech or PDP controller, you won't be disappointed. My PS3's controllers have lasted about two years, so, yeah.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller
Finally rumble, and the added weight feels great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/08
Randy D.
Okay, first off, SONY added a few ounces to the controller and it makes it feel more comfortable like it isn't gonna tip out of your hands. The rumble can be set for low, medium, or high for most games. This controller makes me enjoy games more. For example, Motorstorm is fun, but it feels so dull with no rumble. With rumble, you feel like you are in the game. It's funny how a small thing makes such a huge difference. Also, if anyone reading this is familiar with the Xbox 360 controller, the analog sticks are tough like the ones on 360. They aren't as flimsy as the Sixaxis. Don't get me wrong, I like the Sixaxis... but Dualshock 3 still beats the crap out of it. I immediately liked the Dualshock 3 right when I opened it up. It felt right. I was happy for rumble, and I got the added weight, which turned out to be the best part. It feels so much more natural. Great controller, if you have a PS3, this is a must-have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>