GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Wheel

Nintendo's Wii Wheel gives every driver in the household a chance to get behind his or her own wheel.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Wheel
Review 1 for Wii Wheel
Have one, need no other one.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/08
WishList
This is just one of those hold my wii remote rather than just another controller. From the zapper to the perfect shot and now the official nintendo wii steering wheel, what do all of these have in common... they all cost money and all they do is hold your wii remote. For me it did not make the game any more real, or any more fun at all. I know that mario kart wii does include one wheel, but they should have taken it out and made the game cheaper and left purchasing the wheel or in this case the first wheel separate. It's nice and all but I guess in the end this controller holder is really for elementary kids who can boast about it to their friends and tell each other, "I have four wheels for my mario kart," and wait for the reply, "Cool." So in the end I honestly can say if you have an official wii steering wheel from purchasing mario kart wii then don't buy another because all it does is hold your remote and that is what your hands are for and they are free.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Wheel
Great accessory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/08
Little zack
The Wii Wheel is a great gadget for the Mario Kart Wii. It is super easy to use, and you only have to push the remote into the compartment where you put the Wii remote in, and it is very easy to get out. The design and comfort really mix. The wheel is easy to hold onto, and it is not at all heavy, and it kinda looks like an actual car wheel, in a way. It's also pretty comfortable when you hold it. My friends and other people say this gadget just makes the game harder and more frustrating, but in my opinion, it makes is easier and more fun. The most important thing about this is the responsiveness, which is really good (Well, it was really good with me, and I don't see a difference with other TVs). The Wii Wheel makes you feel you're playing an arcade game at home, too. So if you need an extra wheel, get this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Wheel
Contrary to what I've heard...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/08
xdeathtripperx
Before I picked up MarioKart, all I was hearing was that the wheel was useless. It just made the game harder and it was easier ot just use the WiiMote on it's side or a classic controller. I liked the idea of the wheel so I tried it from the beginning, and now it's all I use! It's extremely comfortable and you can for the most part sometimes play one handed if you aren't launching items all the time. The plastic seems durable and won't break easily, especially not dropping it from your couch or a chair. The WiiMote clips in comfortable and secure and the added in trigger on the left side makes it easy to launch items. Overall, i'd recommend this because... A. It comes with MarioKart! What do you have to lose?! and B. It's a fun way to change up the usual technique of a MarioKart game to make it seem more like a realistic driving game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
wow
Posted 9/5/11
it works good last is long and fills nice in ur hands!
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
good
Posted 9/5/11
its fun it works well. its a lot easyer than honlding ur wii mont side ways! my only conplant is that if u have the wii Moschen pluse plug in u cant stike it in with out pulling out the wii mochen pluse but now thats billt in to the wii mont and it fits prfixly.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Wii Wheel
It"s a great wheel!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
JOeSMaCk
I recommend this to all Mario Kart players. Yes, it is small but is very compatible with the Wii. I have a hole big enough to put the strap in and put your finger in to pop out the remote. It has a sensor hole which is nice so you don't have problems with spinning the wheel. This product design is incredible making it look like a real wheel. It can get frustrating because since it is a free roam remote you want to spin the whole wheel around, that is what frustrates me the most. Otherwise than it is a great and cheap wheel. That will most definitely last long depending how you use it. Also if you don't want to buy 2 of the incredibly awesome remotes and want to get a cheaper one look for the GameStop brand. They are cheap and they have all the characteristics of the Nintendo Brand(except for the gap at the top but is it has a grip for extra comfort).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Wheel
A MUST HAVE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/08
hlfpsttomorrow93
This is a must have for Mario kart. It makes the game so much more fun. The wheel is a nice thing to have for little kids too. It worked great on the game " Monster 4x4: World Circuit " more fun, and trust me that game is horrible. Anyway, if you have Mario kart Wii, or are going to get it, make sure you have wi-fi so that you can play online. if you are just now getting the game and you don’t have wi-fi, you might be in a bit of trouble, because you need to update your Wii to play it, I’m not lying because I had to do this when I got the game on 4/3. I have been doing reviews on this website for a very long time; I've reviewed Wii, ps2, psp, game cube, game boy advance: games, systems, and accessories. If I do a review, I am very Honest, I don’t lie like what some people do just because they don’t like a game system or game or accessory.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Wheel
A Real Wheel? Is This Some Kind Of April Fools Day Joke!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
Starp(: / :)
The wii wheel accessorie is something some people might or might not want. First of all the comfort is not good too me but i'm not totally unsatisfied. I say this because there is no grip like rubber or something to keep your hand from slipping off the wheel. And I have to hold it tight and when I do hold tight, the wii wheel starts too creek or make some kind of noise since it's plastic. The durablity is good but not fantastic. Because like I said it creeks sometimes so I am being careful with it. Now for the design. What a shame or I think it's a shame. IT'S TOTALLY PLAIN!! It's white only if you turn it around it looks like a smiling sad happy face. The fuctionality is great people!!!! That's because you don't have to worry about it because this item is not a electronic. There is a hole at the bottom of the wheel so you can put your wii wrist band on. There is a black small disc where the wii remote faces but I don't know why. So overall I can't figure out if this is a April Fools Joke or not. But all the negative comments I said in this review are things I don't mind. After all, it supposely is supposed to make racing gameplay better so just accept it and use it. Ok you all!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Wheel
The Best for Mario Kart...and only Mario Kart.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/08
Wii-Lover-1
Comfort- It basically feels like a real wheel. It's smaller, but you'll get used to it. But maybe some comfort grips wouldn't hurt. Overall, it actually feels like you're driving when you use it. Durability- A lot of tech in this little gizmo. A lot of tech. A one-two punch won't hurt the wheel, but a word of caution: It's better if you don't drop it. Again, don't worry if you do. It's gonna be okay. Design- Feels like a wheel. Looks like a wheel. It is a wheel. Seriously though, you paid ** bucks for a wheel, and trust me you're gonna get a wheel. Functionality- It couldn't work more. But basically, it's almost like a Wii Zapper. It's more of a plastic coating, than an actualy controller. It does have technology in it for motion-like controls. It's like a crossover of the Wii Nunchuck and Wii Zapper. Don't think of it as just a plastic cover for your remote. Remember, its like the Nunchuck, with little motion sensor controls. But don't worry, your ******* bucks won't go down shortly. Conclusion- Overall, this wheel is basically for racing games like Mario Kart. Of course you can use the GC Controller, Classic Controller, and the Remote with Nunchuck attachment, but it's all about the Wii Wheel. Don't buy it if you don't plan to get or have a racing game. (Mario Kart is most preferred for this item.)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Wheel
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best Wii wheel out there definitley worth $15.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Wheel
It's Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Wii wheel is a pretty good value,but not a great value.While on one hand,the Wii wheel makes the game feel more realistik,and on the other hand,I think its harder to use than just the normal wiimote.Now dont get me wrong,the Wii wheel is still totally worth buying,I just dont think it adds so much more to the racing game like people think.Unless its Mario Kart Wii.So 1 through 10,the Wii wheel deserves an 8 out of a possible 10.Its still worth your time and money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Wii Wheel
GamePlay Would Stink Without This
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
darthman2000
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, not to get all jumpy but this is supposed to make gameplay better, so except and move on. The point is it feels like as if you really are holding a real wheel and that you are in the game. Now ya sure its only white, but there isn't anything wrong with that and you don't have to even worry about accidenly breaking it because its not a electronic device. So wth my racing games i can finally enjoy playing them just because of some round but effective object.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Wheel
Awesome
Posted on:4/17/08
Racing Wheel looks cool
No way! A new racing wheel for the Wii - that's awesome! Now I can play Mario Kart Wii with the new racing wheel. This is gonna be so fun moving the wheel around like if you were really driving. It may also help you. Just kidding, but it will come in handy for those who like a racing game with an actual racing wheel. Not real, but almost real. It looks real cool to use and I think its gonna be real fun once I get my racing wheel with the racing game. I cant wait!
Review 12 for Wii Wheel
This ROCKS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This wheel is great because it makes you feel like your driving. The grip is nice and it never breaks. I highlly recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Wheel
ya
Posted on:3/28/08
wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
tis thing is gonna be awesome 4 when i wanna play a driving game without using the wii remote
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Wheel
Get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Jon1576
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Get it if you have racing games.It is perfect for Mario kart Wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10