GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fable 2

"Fable 2" is the true sequel to the wildly successful original that sold more than 3 million copies, offering even more choices and building on the core gameplay theme of "Fable," where a player's every decision continually defines whom they become. "Fable 2" is an action role-playing game (RPG) that truly allows players to live the life they choose in an unimaginably open world environment.
Average Customer Rating:
8.334
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (425 reviews)
10 stars
136
9 stars
69
8 stars
41
7 stars
20
6 stars
7
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
12
265 out of 31484%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fable 2
Review 1 for Fable 2
Never gets old!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Sketch669
Location: charleston, wv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was a fan of the first one and the second one is alot better! the jobs help out (i love doing the assasination ones lol) the graphics are awsome, the fighting is amazing i love how easy it is too combine attack like do a melee then throw in a long range or a magic attack in there and you get extra exp. when doing this. the gambling games are way better then the first. You can also choose your gender which is cool specually for the female players. Overall this game is fricking amazing and if you like rpgs and like freedome when it comes too customizing your char. this is for you!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Fable 2
You can play how you want
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
HeroChic
Location: nicholasville, ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The great thing about Fable 2 is that is lets your character become who you want them to be, corrupt or pure, good or evil, etc. While still sticking to the main story. There are lots of fun quests and the sound and graphics are pretty good as well. The only thing that might turn the game kind of boring would be getting tied up doing smaller things in the game. I found myself spending hours on strictly making money to buy more equipment, buying homes, taking care of a family, and after a while it just gets boring and tiering. Over all as long as you try and stick to the main story and don't get to sidetracked then the game is really fun and worth trying, despite a few glitches.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Fable 2
Monty Python RPG action game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
therealMALIBINO
Location: DUVAL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the most gorgeous games I have ever played. No matter how you turn the all angle camera (third person respectively) you will see a glowing, fuzzy artistic view world. You c an trade, be a worrior, real estates broker. wizard, sharpshooter all in one. Take your time with the many many quests that only help you and your standing with the good people of Albion. Make money. Hang out with other nerds like yourself via XBL. Do quests at the same time. Kinda like Borderlands. Make money while you sleep. Example. You rent out a few homes that have not been refurnished yet so you income is 60 gold. When you wake up you stand to make 12000 dollars (real time).
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Fable 2
Couldn't Decide To Get It Or Not.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
BDKBEASTBOY
Location: Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I couldn't decide if I should get this game or not but it was 5 dollars so I thought why not give it a try. Probably the BEST 5 DOLLARS EVER SPENT!!!!! Once I started playing this game I couldn't put it down. I played for 9 hours straight only pausing for mountain dew and bathroom breaks (Just kidding but I did play for along time). You can pretty much do what ever you want to whenever you want to on this game. It's fun to compare with your friends what skills and activities you like the most. After a couple hours of playing, I was shooting trolls, slashing through hollow people (Zombie like creatures), zapping hobbes (little dwarve like canable creatures) making money doing jobs, decorating a house, playing fetch with my dog, preforming for villagers, and doing quests to become rich and famous, to name a few activities. I have never really played a fantasy game before but I will definitely be picking up Fable III. If you are trying to decide whether or not to get this game GET IT and let the fun begin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fable 2
game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/08
kingty90
Fable 2 has certainly lived up to all the hype its been causing these last few months. It's an awesome game; pretty much perfect in every aspect of the game. Co-op is very fun, and the open environment is amazing. I recommend this game for all hardcore rpg gamers. The story mode is also very nice. I've only played the game for 2 hours, and i'm amazed it's not very glitchy like the first one. The fight system is also very easy, and anyone can use it. There are also many landmarks from the first game that bring back memories. There's no way you can get bored playing this game. There are so many things you can do. Even if you bypass the story for a while there are still tons of things to do. Also you actually have to work for money which is very fun in my opinion. The game is just so good you can even swim and the most intriguing thing about the game is your dog. The little guy is smart and whatever you do in the game determines how he acts. I give this game a 10 out 10 in every category.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fable 2
Great game but not for Co-Op
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/08
flames8889
I bought this game for my girlfriend because all of my other games are single player games. She wanted to have something fun that we can both play. However, Co-Op on this game is a joke since the second player is pretty much irrelevant to the story. In fact, there were many instances where the second player character was transparent, implying that the character was not important to that moment of the story. So, its not worth getting this game if your intention is Co-Op play. Now, if you plan on playing this as a single player (on or offline), this game is great. Graphics are great (not the best I've seen) and the audio is great. The control layout is okay, but at times it just does not flow right. There are instances where you have to press pause to do something. I like the fact that your actions dictate the outcome of many things, from crime within a city or even the look of your character. Overall, this is a very good game and its fun. But if your intention is Co-Op, don't bother.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fable 2
This is a great game, don't lie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/09
Jj7
Really, this game is great, you have your own dog, you can train him to do tricks and also, what I liked is being able to learn expressions, like whistling, vulgar thrust, blow kiss, and stuff like that. There are many things to learn with expressions, the clothing, armors, and stuff are a good and big selection, and knothole island added a lot to that also with more armor and clothes, being a knight, an evil knight, an assassin, or barbaric. The graphics I can say pretty much is good, although sometimes I don't like the brightness. The story line is ok, but it was sort of short, like most games these days >_> but for a game like this, they should have at least made the story more longer, at least the story was good, but was kind of short. Really, if you would like to buy this game, you should, I spent my money proudly. This game is one of my favorite rpg games of all time. Don't listen to other people, it's your choice. But I really love that I chose this game, thanks lionhead studios.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fable 2
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/08
Mackdaddy445
Fable 2... where do i start?... when I started it up and began the main story i couldn't put it down i was making money doing side quests and becoming a hero. Then when you beat Lucien (you don't really fight him you just use some stupid box and then hit him once) it felt... like there was a hole like "that was it?" are you serious and i know there are a few quests after that when your the BMOC but they aren't anything special. In other aspects controls, graphics and the overall feel it was a great game but it did leave a lot of holes in it. It isn't as open as i thought it would be and the load screens can get annoying. although i like how the game develops as you develop and how the AI reacts to you. It could have been a lot better but i still think its a good game and i would recommend it. On of my favorite features is the co-op theres nothing better in that game then starting a campaign with one of your Buddy's and playing through it, Overall it was good but it could have been way better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Fable 2
This is a game worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Kayyyy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I was younger. My step father had introduced me to an amazing game called Fable. Now, it probably wasn't the best idea for him as thsi game is rated M for mature but when I finally played it. I fell completely in love with the story line of the game and the whole game. I was really excited while playing it, because everything at first was a mystery. Years later, I'm introduced to Fable II and am awe-strucked. It's also an amazing game. Choosing sides, isn't something everyone wants to do but sometimes it is fun to be evil, and sometimes you just want to be good which is a huge advantage of this game. Again, another great storyline. The action in these games are practically amazing in every way. I would highly recommend this game to people who love a good story of fantasy and actually get to live it out in this game. There are endless possiblitles. You can even get married and have a child or two. Now with Fable III out, I'm even more excited and glad to announce that I have become a huge fan of Fable for all Fable games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fable 2
Great Game but somewhat disapointing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/08
jleo421
Lets get one thing straight, I love this game. But there are several things that are disappointing. I feel that though the story was good, it was lacking some key aspects that would bridge the worlds of Fable 1 and II together. Another thing was the glitches that occur on numerous occasions throughout the game. The expressions make the protagonist seem like a flat character in the rich world of Albion. The spells, though beautifully illustrated are weaker then as expected. Some GOOD things were the combat was exiting, the dog was interesting and fulfilling. The graphics were beautiful, the world was rich, the setting provided a new depth to be found in future RPG's. The world for the most part sucks you in until you complete the extremely short Storyline! A lot of the expectations for this game well be broken, slaughtered, burned, decimated, and butchered. But still a satisfying experience. Peter lied again, but at least he developed Fable II, which is only a rocks throw from being a masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Fable 2
Good game yet letdown by lackluster story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
natonjob
Location: Banning,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable 2 is a good game. I dont think anyone can say its a bad game. But its torn down from greatness for its small depth and short unoriginal story. What i mean by depth is that in todays day in age with RPG's that leave you spending 30-100's hours playing(elder scrolls, Mass effect, Fallout 3) in order to do everything you can do everything that Fable 2 has to offer in 15 hours. The main quest is only about 8-10 hours long. The rest is filled with a few side quests and purchasing houses and businesses and getting married. The story is very simple with a noticeable lack of boss fights. This all is not to say its bad its just that compared to other RPG its lacking behind... now the good. The Gameplay is LOTS of fun. you can do magic, ranged and melee in combination with each other. The graphics and atmosphere is great. Really makes it seem like a book literally came to life. Good voice acting. all in all its a good game. just dont expect to be blown away by a amazing story or be spending lots of time playing it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fable 2
A beautiful rendered masterpiece!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/08
Psychosious
The second the opening scene began I was in love with this game. The graphics are gorgeous not comparable to GTA or Mass Effect but brilliant in their own way. The character customization has been expanded greatly with the ability to dye your clothing and hair. Weapons are upgradable of course too. Even If you haven't played the first fable you won't be too lost at all since the story constantly reminds you of stories from the past which I find very neat. The only complaint I can think of is the inability to free aim i enjoyed this feature with the bow and arrows in the last game but its not possible to do it now. The sounds of the town are out of this world every corner you hear troubles and praises from all the towns people and they actually speak in full sentences to each other I found myself eaves dropping from time to time while shopping. All in all this is a top notch game hours of fun with a high replay ability since you can choose the way you mold the world and your character. Very Enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fable 2
Fable II Review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I may be under rating this game but, in a way I have my reasons. Originally I had the plain version of Fable 1, and had liked that to begin with. Then later when I found Fable The Lost Chapters, I immediately bought it and loved the new add-ons and armer added to Fable 1. Fable TLC was filled with loads and loads of armer, lots of weapons, and cool spells. After the wait for Fable II was finally over once I got it, I was overly excited to play it. At the start I wasn't impressed with much of anything in the game and just told myself it'd get better later in the game and I'd find some knight armer to wear, but to my disappointment, there is relatively no knight armer unless you get the DLC. I loved Fable TLC, got excited for Fable II and it disappointed me, resulting in completely skipping Fable III. To me this game doesn't feel anything like the original Fable and left me disappointed. I may have ripped on this game a bit too much, but really it just left me far too disappointed compared to the first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fable - The Lost Chapters
9.7 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fable 2
A world full of magic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/08
dannomandango
Fable 2 is a very interesting game. I have spent much of my time running around looking for treasure and must admit I have enjoyed every second of it. As far as graphics go the game is absolutely beautiful. I do wish you were allowed to swim underwater instead of swimming to a dive spot and simply pressing a button. The complaints I have with the game are very minor. One of the best new features is the fact that you can use magic as often as you like. The leveling system also works out nicely. I bought this and Fallout 3 and I have yet to play fallout because I can't pull myself out of this game. Oh so much to do this winter. The addition of having a dog is an added bonus as well. It gives you satisfaction knowing there is a companion with you at all times. I have to give Lionhead a lot of credit for putting out a very promising game. Overall I would say it is a 9.3/10. There are simply a few minor flaws that can be located but they do not take away from the experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fable 2
Wasn't as good as expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/08
Joe W.
I played the first Fable, beat it, played the lost chapter and was hoping for another great game such as the one I remembered. I was disappointed in the game's set up and interface options. The first game had a very nice interface set up, this one is just a little bit more hectic. If the game's controls were the same as the classic set up, then I would be happier. I was also upset that the armor is no longer a real value in the game, it is mainly for looks. I would have preferred to be able to wear armor that would increase my stats. I still haven't had a moment to try out the guns, but the game is nowhere near as put together as the original. One thing I did like was the jobs, those allow you to rake in the cash. The missing mini map is also a major let down to me, I would prefer to have a mini map to know where I am in the area without pausing my game and waiting for the screen to change. Overall, the game is decent but the interface is horrible in my own opinion.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Fable 2
360's New Baby
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/08
S0lidus_Snak3
Simply amazing! I haven't played the original Fable, but watched my Fiance play it. So this time around I thought to give it a try and I'm glad I did. The fighting system seems so simple, it worried me until I tried it; but it's even more amazing when you watch someone else fight because even though melee weapons use one button everyone plays different. The weapons are awesome, for myself being a shooter fan, I went for the guns and I was, once again, worried about only using four guns. I thought I would become bored with them, but I was once again proved wrong. Not since Metal Gear Solid 3, has a game kept me awake all night the day I opened it. From it's beautiful graphics to it's deep gameplay, Fable 2 grabs you and doesn't let go. I have played many RPGs and honestly, I don't like most of them because they get boring, but Fable 2 is something different. I wouldn't call it a RPG, personally, but that's what it's called. I would called it Game of the year, myself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Fable 2
Fable 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
Andyocool (gamertag)
Fable 2 is the best role playing game (rpg) that I have ever played. After you beat the game you still have to train yourself a lot to become the best hero fable has ever had and to prove your self to other people in the game or you can make everybody me afraid of you and you can destroy the world as you wish. You can get married, have children, be gay, you can do almost anything you wish. I got this as my Christmas present and I'm having a blast with the game. Once you starting playing Fable 2 its like that is the only thing you wanna do. Once you beat the game you still have to level up and do other things like buy property, buy weapons,make money, buy and find weapons, get the best armor ( some people have the halo armor which I am going to get soon). You know something there is only 1 thing I can say. Have a good time with the game and become the second most powerful hero because I will always be the first? See ya guys on xbox live. I also play cod world at war.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fable 2
Fable II
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/09
DustinDevistation
Fable II is a great game, despite the short storyline and terrible voice acting. Somethings I liked about the game were the ability to change your hair and clothing color, It helped me personalize my character a little bit more, even though, not as much as I would have liked. I also liked the addition of a woman character, it really brings more diversity to the game, as well as the Knothole Island DLC, It shortly expanded the already short story line. But overall, the game should have taken longer in production, the hype didn't help it at all either. People were so anxious for its release they didn't stop to think that the longer it was in production, the better the game would possibly be. The voice acting in my opinion wasn't convincing, the more I hear it the more I think that NO ONE talks like that. But, in all honesty, I would recommend Fable II to anyone, its a good game to play, and gamplay after the story, and possible DLCs in the near or...distant future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Fable 2
Fantastic game...but a little short.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/08
Xrunner08
Okay. First of all, I've been an avid RPGer since the first Final Fantasy, so I've had a few years to play countless number of RPG's and get an experienced grasp on what they should deliver. When I was introduce to Fable, it was like a breath of fresh air. New concepts and new ideas were implemented in a time where the RPG world was becoming a little stagnate. Fable 2 doesn't fail in this area. This game is an utter joy to play, and while the experience is short-lived due to the length of the game, it's a great deal of fun!! The side quests were enjoyable, yet somewhat repetitive, but the replay value is extremely high and that's something that should be appreciated and taken into consideration when buying this game. I guess i've been spoiled by the hugh main story lines that you get from the Final Fantasy series, but realistically, a true RPG should be more about the story. One more thing, the final boss fight, if you can even call it that, is rediculous!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Fable 2
Don't Listen to the Haters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/08
criticalfrag
Personally, I'm not a huge fan of Peter Molyneux. Not because he's an evil individual, but he has the propensity to over exaggerate his games and not deliver the goods on the final product. While I wasn't a huge fan of Fable, I still enjoyed the game and soaked up as much of it as possible. With the impending release of Fable 2, I avoided much of the press releases and surrounded myself in a dark hole as to avoid the impending hype machine. I had no desire to play Fable 1.5 and originally had no intention to play the game, but was swayed by fellow gamers to give it a shot. I'm glad I listened, as Fable 2 is truly, what Fable should have been. Lion Head has always been able to create intriguing games, but always seemed to miss the mark and while some ideas were novel, they seemed a bit more gimmicky. This time around, they stuck to what they knew and created a game with content instead of an empty shell. From the moment you create your character, you'll be treated to serene graphics, enchanting (yes, I said enchanting, deal with it), music score, and excellent voice acting driven by well laid out scripts. Fable 2, truly allows your character flexibility to develop and become the type of person you want them to be, whether they are an entrepreneur, adventurer, or well...a gigolo. Your actions also dictate whether you're looked upon highly, disdained, or just out right feared. With those actions also come consequences. Do you hand over those wanted posters to the town sheriff or to the town crony? Hand the posters over to the sheriff and see how the town prospers years down the road, or if being a good two shoes isn't your thing, give them to the local thug and watch how the town has spiraled into chaos and despair. The decisions are endless, but where you may think some of the moral decisions would weigh heavily in how you react to a situation, for the most part, it doesn't have a dramatic impact on the game itself, but there are occasions where your decision will affect those around you. A new addition to the game is your pet dog. Originally, I was afraid this would be yet another gimmick and later turn out to be an annoyance. Thankfully, your dog is well implemented and while at times, it can be a little obnoxious, overall it has an added value to your overall gaming experience. Your dog will spot treasure you originally may have missed, warn you of near by enemies, and occasionally help in a fight. Issues lie in certain situations where you are in the middle of a large fight, and man's best friend, decides to go treasure hunting and continuously barks near the site while you're hacking and slashing and could use a little backup. Fable 2 isn't overtly difficult and the death penalty isn't very steep if noticeable, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. The main story line is short and clocks in right around 9-10 hours in length, but there is a ton for you to do with side quests, jobs, treasure hunting, etc. This can tack on an additional 20-30 hours of game play, which isn't bad. While I would say that Mr. Molyneux should be patting himself on the back for actually putting out game that actually gives gamers a great experience, it seems as if he's already done that. So, if you're on the fence whether you should give this a go, I would highly recommend it to Fable lovers and newbies a like. Let’s hope with the success of this sequel that there is a Fable 3 out on the horizon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
70 of 83 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hayhay1234567
Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about Hayhay1234567 is loaded.
Additional information about Hayhay1234567 could not be loaded.
Thanks
Posted 4/15/12
You Were Right I Loved This Game, After Reading This I Went Straight Ahead And Brought It. Again Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>