GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition

War rages on in the fourth edition of Activision's acclaimed war game. For the first time in the series, Call of Duty moves away from WWII to the modern battlefield. The new action-thriller from the award-winning team at Infinity Ward, the creators of the Call of Duty series, delivers the most intense and cinematic action experience ever. Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare arms gamers with an arsenal of advanced and powerful modern day firepower and transports them to the most treacherous hotspots around the globe to take on a rogue enemy group threatening the world. As both a United States Marine and British S.A.S. soldier fighting through an unfolding story full of twists and turns, players use sophisticated technology, superior firepower and coordinated land and air strikes on a battlefield where speed, accuracy and communication are essential to victory. The epic title also delivers an added depth of multiplayer action providing online fans an all-new community of persistence, addictive and customizable gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
9.351
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
53 out of 5793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
great for one player
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
phatpenguin1111
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game has a great campaign. good story and the levles were really fun. the online was also fun ........for a month. but it got repetative . AND HACKERS. i still play it, but with MW2 and MW3 coming out its just not as fun. great game if you want a fun single player expireance, but not as good online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
colbster
Location: nashville,tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is perfect for all shooter game fans. I would recommend this to anybody. This game is perfect if u are a hardcore gamer or just wanna let off some steam. The price is very reasonable considering how much fun it is.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
The game of a generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
CaptainAwesomex
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There will always be new CoD games, but this is the one that will be remembered. This is the game that truly started FPS games to being something everybody and there uncle plays. Sure, there was counter strike and other FPS's first, and MW2 and soon MW3, but they will never out do CoD4, Modern Warfare.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Not so much a game of the year edition.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
kikkerman
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So I got this because it was on sale, figure "Oh wow, this'll be great, and I get extra maps!" ... well, turns out, game of the year edition comes out to nothing more than the original call of duty 4 with a new cover.
Actually, I wasn't even sent the right case, so... I have call of duty 4 ... standard editions case. So it's almost even more of a slap in the face. "You spent extra for the lower priced item, ha!"
Good news... the game itself is really intense, graphics... well, if you've played it, you know already... not so much the grand champion of textures. Sound, items, physics, missions, everything else is great! So great in fact I couldn't give it a 1, but I couldn't bring it to a 3 still.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beatz2086
 
Please wait while more information about Beatz2086 is loaded.
Additional information about Beatz2086 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/15/12
Did you happen to think that maybe you got the wrong version sent to you??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
meow
Location: mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of duty 4,what can i say?This game is absolutely amazing. From the lovable online to the unforgettable campaign,this is a must own for a COD gamer.
Campaign: A stunner.Once i started to play,i was sucked into the action. The levels are decently long and very fun. There are tiny boring moments,but so many unforgettable ones it makes up for it.I loved it.
Multiplayer: Best thing about COD4 is the online.The weapons are great and likeable to use. The maps are great and very well constructed. Fun to play with friends and addicting.Just great.
Graphics:WOW. This game really steps up to the plate with the gorgeous details and textures.The guns look realistic and the characters are really detailed.
Overall:if you like fps,then its worth it to pay a measly $20.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Valdo
tx
 
Please wait while more information about Valdo is loaded.
Additional information about Valdo could not be loaded.
ONE OF THE BEST
Posted 5/30/11
this game is on e of the best so if i was you ill buy it its worth it
Customer Avatar
grimmreaper
Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about grimmreaper is loaded.
Additional information about grimmreaper could not be loaded.
Posted 5/29/11
I have a question. Are there a lot of people still playing this and isn't there a lot of modders, etc.?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
All-in-one Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
KoolAidChicken4
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Easily one of the best games of the decade. I have no regrets for getting this game, even now, almost four years after the game came out. You play as the role of 'Soap' MacTavish, a recruit being leaded by Captain Price. The story takes place in the year 2011, where a radical leader has executed the president of an unnamed country in the Middle East, and an "Ultranationalist" movement starts a civil war in Russia. The conflicts are seen from the perspectives of a U.S. Reconnaissance Marine and a British SAS commando, and are set in multiple locations, including the Middle East, Azerbaijan, Russia and Pripyat, Ukraine. The game runs smoothly, and the shot of bullets from guns and rocket launchers exploding tanks makes you feel like you are in a real war. I would recommend this game to ANYONE, old or young, weak or strong... you get the idea.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
AN AMAZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
aMOODIEamerican
Location: Traverse City,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I only have this for xbox360, but i really want it for ps3. I think this game might be better than all of the call of duty series ever. But a very close second to MW2. Also if your just starting a call of duty series i recommend this game. I have been begging my mom for this game all day. That's how good this game is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Still Shooting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
JustSayin
Location: Wichita, Ks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even after a couple of years, this games still appeals to me. Defiantly a game to be reckoned with.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
AMazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/10
Gobears4eva
Location: ingleside,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far the best online shooter ever made,it barely beats Modern Warfare 2.Great game Story is ok but the main reason to get this game is for multiplayer.All the perks and challenges are really fun to do!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Call of Duty 4 - The First Good Modern Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/10
BurritosarGood
Location: A Place
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that this is probably the best shooter if you are new to them. It has very good gameplay, pretty good graphics (it is a 2007 game), good story, good variety of weapons, good price, etc. In this game, you take the role as a British S.A.S. soldier and a U.S. Marine. Follows a good story in a fictional war set in the Middle East and Russia in the year 2011(I think so anyway). The online play has a good variety of maps, guns, and perks, etc. Plus grenade launcher aren't so widely used, as they take up the attachment and first perk space, meaning good to people like me who don't like it the easy way. Overall, I would get it if you don't have it already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
The best fps you will ever buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/10
cheseman
This is one of the best shooters of all time as I stated in the title. The single player is great, you go from huge set piece to huge set piece and it's a lot of fun. The storyline is basicly shutting down a terrorist opporation that wants to take over, and you have to stop them. The single player is great but this game shines in multiplayer. The multiplayer is top notch, pretty balanced except for a few things(juggernaut) and it is great. The controls are pretty basic, r1 to shoot that kind of thing and it goes over it in the first mission. Youcan also customize things in the options menu like the button setup( I use tactical) or the sensitivity (howfast you look basicly, and I use 10) This game is so great that I am still playing it, buy it right now and you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Greatness of this Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/10
Call of Duty owns
Ok, this game is just plain AWESOMENESS!!! I have both Call of Duty 4 and Modern Warfare 2 and I will say something about my comparison. Online gameplay, Call of Duty 4 would lose to Modern Warfare 2, but the story of the epic Call of Duty 4 pwns Modern Warfare 2. Here's why: Modern Warfare 2 has a main enemy named Makorov, but he was suppose to die in the end, but instead, they just killed a traitor. In Call of Duty 4, the main enemy named Zakeav, dies an epic death. There you are you, injured on the ground along with your Captain Price, and suddenly, he gives you a pistol to kill Zakeav. He was distracted by the Attack Heli, so you have a chance to shoot him on the back of the head along with his stupid marines. If you have Modern Warfare 2 and also have Call of Duty 4 and thinks Modern Warfare 2 beats Call of Duty 4, than I HEAVILY suggest you to rethink again please.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Infinity Ward truely raises the bar for future gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/10
Patriot314
Alright, now this game is just plain amazing. First, the storyline: how can I describe it? Epic is the best way. From the sinking ship in the first level to the memorable sniping mission, to probably the most spectacular ending in years, this games storyline is spectacular. Accompanied by great graphics, you really feel like you are in the game. Also, the online gaming is revolutionary to say the least. Its always responsive, and there are always people to play against. The challenge for the campaign is somewhat lacking, unless you play on Hardened or Veteran. I would suggest playing it on the regular difficulty to have a bit of a challenge and the most fun. The sound engulfs you into the setting as well. The voice acting is spot on. The main problem is the fact that enemies continue to attack you unless you get to a certain point in the mission. Otherwise, this game is truly a must own for anyone who even remotely like action and first person shooter games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
CoD4! Buy it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/10
SICOE2595
What can I say about this game? It's perfect! Let's start off with the story. The storyline is beautiful! I liked it. It's also pretty challenging. I played it on the easiest level and I died a lot of times in some missions! Now I can't even imagine on the hardest level! When you beat the storyline you unlock the arcade mode which is like old school. You get points for each kill you make and you put your top score and let somebody beat you score or you can beat it yourself to get a higher one! Now it's time for the MULTIPLAYER!! The multiplayer is AWESOME!! It's the best multiplayer game I have played in my whole life!! I love it! At first when I bought it I played the singleplayer or in other words the storyline. After I played for a while I went to the multiplayer mode and well I sucked at it! It was my first time playing multiplayer in CoD4 and I still hadn't mastered the controls because it was different from the games I was used to play before like Rainbow Six Vegas 2, GTA IV, Battlefield: Bad Company, and some others. Anyways later on I got better at it and I really didn't want to finish the storyline anymore because I got addicted to the multiplayer but I forced myself to pass little by little. Now I got passed that I finished the story and now I'm playing online!! And I don't suck anymore!! I'm fucking good at it!! I'm still playing it!! Right now I'm lever 38!! Oh and yeah the leveling up is cool!! You unlock lots of guns and perks which are like special abilities!! They are cool!! You should definitely get this game RIGHT NOW!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
50,000 People Used To Live Here... Now It's A Ghost Town.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/10
Dark Reign
Call Of Duty 4 is a great game. It can be really hard but every time you are faced with enemies you have to think of how to shoot your way out. The graphics are not at all good. From far away the textures look great. But during the stealth missions or when you crawl on the ground the textures are so grainy. The grass looks like something out of the PS1 and so does the floor. But hey, this is an old game. The controls are easy to learn and this game has some minor glitches. It sounds great. You can hear the bullets whiz past you. The storyline was a little hard to understand but I think it is about some terrorists who you have to kill. The online mode is really great. It is so much fun to compete with other people. This game was really short though. It took me about 3 days to beat. It is only about 5 to 6 hours long. There are many guns to choose from and the AI is really smart. Some are stupid and will run right in front of you but that was really rare for me. This game has a variety of missions and they were all great fun. I give this game an 8 out of 10 and anyone who likes shooters should get this. I am now playing Bayonetta and will write a review on it as soon as I beat it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
The greatest game of the PS3 & Xbox 360 Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/09
EN-17
Call of Duty 4 was probably my greatest video game investment. It has an amazing story line (although a little short) and the most spectacular multiplayer experience i've every known. The characters are likable and the voice acting is great. The campaign has mind-blowing graphics for its time. The only downfall is the textures up close look a little blurry. The action is intense and fast paced. The missions offer a variety of stealth, run and gun, night, day, and other missions. The multiplayer features tons of weapons and perks. The setup is awesome and easy to use. It offers many choices for any type of map. The maps are creative (some from campaign and some unique) and fun to play. There are enough game types for everyone. The customization of weapons, camos, perks, and more provide something to look forward to unlocking. The game overall is amazing and is still my #1 MP game two years after its release. It has great replay value. I would give it a 9.5/10. I can't wait for MW2!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Great game but dont be fooled
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
THE CHILD
I had this game for the 360 then brought a PS3, so had to get it again, decided to get the GOTY Edition thinking it would have the maps included (ones you have to pay for ) it didn't turns out it was a limited time offer or something so those getting this game today will have to pay for the maps. But still overall hands down one of the best Multiplayer FPS games on the Next gen consoles. Graphics are just a tad dated after seeing all the new games like Gears and Resistance but still holds strong, Multiplayer will have you hooked for the next 3-5 months. Story is epic no doubt and when this game came out it basically said WWII games is dead time to drop the Tompson and pick up a M-16. There is no vehicles in this game in multiplayer you can use a aircraft in Single player but it doesn't really matter in this game, its the perfect size to make Vehicles obsolete.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
segg
 
Please wait while more information about segg is loaded.
Additional information about segg could not be loaded.
best game ever made!
Posted 2/27/11
this is the best shooter game of all time, the story is very nice, good graphics and good multiplayer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
magicalak
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/09
Magicalak
This game is amazing. The graphics are great and the online is really good. The guns actually sound like guns and they don't all sound the same. In my opinion this game comes up behind COD W@W and knifes it in the back repeatedly. The guns in this game are way better then the guns in COD W@W. And honestly I am tired of WW2 games and there sucky guns. The story mode is pretty good but no one buys it for the story, they buy it for the online gameplay and its FUN!!!! You can rank up and unlock guns that you can customize with stuff you unlock by doing challenges for that gun. The online modes are really good and what I like about this game is its completely infantry. No tanks or vehicles which get annoying in games such as Battlefield Bad Company. Overall anyone who can get M games and doesn't have this is missing out. Forget COD W@W and get this. You will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Amazed...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/09
Judicator11
let me just say wow. Cod4 amazed me!! the graphics are outstanding and the sound is incredible. the storyline got me hooked on the two main characters!! you play as a soldier for the british army and the u.s. marines. there are several different weapons that u get to use like a.k. 47 and rpg's. but the real excitement is online for me. you get to level up to unlock new game modes and weapons. the weapons are customizable wich is a big thing for me. you can giv it different types of camoflauge and a scope or silencer. theres several different game modes but my favorites are sabotage and deathmatch. deathmatch is simple, ur team kills the other teams players and u win points for each kill. sabotage is where ur team has to carry a bomb and activate it on the other teams objective. but theres only one bomb so the teams are fighting for the bomb and trying to advance it. there are many maps for online play. some are great for snipers, some are great for the run in and shoot type of players also. some are great for both. when u kill 3 players without dying u get radar wich makes the enemies red dots on ur map. when u get 5 kills u get air strike where u tell 3 jet fighters to bomb a certain area. 7 kills gives u a helicopter wich has to b destroyed by the other team so it can cause alot of problems for your enemies. i would recomend this game to anyone that likes shooter games and even if they just sorta like them. i hope this review has helped. thanks, and thank you for your time!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
this game is so awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/09
vgman
man this game alright let me explain it you play as soap mactavish and paul jackson while soap is s.a.s. paul jackson is in the us marine corps alright in the beggining you play as soap you do the training for the mission crew expendable this game has a unique storyline which makes it fun to play i am a big call of duty fan and im getting tired of world war 2 games like when i got call of duty 5 it stunk but back to the story as you advance through modern warfare you will become attached to the game and when you beat it you get a unique mode called arcade which is when you go through the story again and you get points for killing enemies any way when you beat this game you will keep wanting to play it over and over and this is something you can play over and over and the game is amazing so i reccomend you buy this game if you dont have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>