GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition

War rages on in the fourth edition of Activision's acclaimed war game. For the first time in the series, Call of Duty moves away from WWII to the modern battlefield. The new action-thriller from the award-winning team at Infinity Ward, the creators of the Call of Duty series, delivers the most intense and cinematic action experience ever. Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare arms gamers with an arsenal of advanced and powerful modern day firepower and transports them to the most treacherous hotspots around the globe to take on a rogue enemy group threatening the world. As both a United States Marine and British S.A.S. soldier fighting through an unfolding story full of twists and turns, players use sophisticated technology, superior firepower and coordinated land and air strikes on a battlefield where speed, accuracy and communication are essential to victory. The epic title also delivers an added depth of multiplayer action providing online fans an all-new community of persistence, addictive and customizable gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
9.351
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
53 out of 5793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
The greatest game of the PS3 & Xbox 360 Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/09
EN-17
Call of Duty 4 was probably my greatest video game investment. It has an amazing story line (although a little short) and the most spectacular multiplayer experience i've every known. The characters are likable and the voice acting is great. The campaign has mind-blowing graphics for its time. The only downfall is the textures up close look a little blurry. The action is intense and fast paced. The missions offer a variety of stealth, run and gun, night, day, and other missions. The multiplayer features tons of weapons and perks. The setup is awesome and easy to use. It offers many choices for any type of map. The maps are creative (some from campaign and some unique) and fun to play. There are enough game types for everyone. The customization of weapons, camos, perks, and more provide something to look forward to unlocking. The game overall is amazing and is still my #1 MP game two years after its release. It has great replay value. I would give it a 9.5/10. I can't wait for MW2!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Infinity Ward truely raises the bar for future gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/10
Patriot314
Alright, now this game is just plain amazing. First, the storyline: how can I describe it? Epic is the best way. From the sinking ship in the first level to the memorable sniping mission, to probably the most spectacular ending in years, this games storyline is spectacular. Accompanied by great graphics, you really feel like you are in the game. Also, the online gaming is revolutionary to say the least. Its always responsive, and there are always people to play against. The challenge for the campaign is somewhat lacking, unless you play on Hardened or Veteran. I would suggest playing it on the regular difficulty to have a bit of a challenge and the most fun. The sound engulfs you into the setting as well. The voice acting is spot on. The main problem is the fact that enemies continue to attack you unless you get to a certain point in the mission. Otherwise, this game is truly a must own for anyone who even remotely like action and first person shooter games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Some big fall backs for me
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/08
Kryptonian Player
As a shooting game it's pretty awesome, but as a fun shooting game it sucks for me. It lacks vehicle operations easily falling behind Halo 3 and Haze. Story mode isn't all that fun, as well as online. Grenades flying in the air as soon as the game starts and they automatically land near your foot. Now this may sound awkward at first, but it gets annoying and seems to look like someone is modding when it happens a lot. You easily get bored of the same thing, running around shooting people and camping. The truth is, there's not much to do in this game and what makes the game a little different from time to time is the map you play on. I'm not saying this game completely sucks, but I thought there would be more to it. At least some vehicles, it is a war game after all. If you're like me and enjoy the whole all out battle war fight then buy Halo 3, Haze or Unreal Tournament 3. I already sold my COD4 for Unreal 3 and I already own Halo 3 and just brought Haze. Now those are some cool shooting games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
This game is the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/08
danchi007
I loved this game it's good graphics and captivating story brings you into the game more than any other game. The storyline is short but very fun instead of telling you 3 different story's it takes 1 man form the UK and 1 from the US and in the end they fight together to stop the terrorists from destroying the major city's of the eastern coast side of the US. The multilayer is very fun and lets you to customize everything about your gun and lets you to pick "perks" these perks allow you to have special ability's (example: the juggernaut perk gives you more life). if you get good enough you can get kill streaks (killing more than 1 person in a life) if you get 3 kills you can call in a UAV Drone that servays the map and tells you were the other players are if you get 5 kills you can call in an air strike at the location of your choice and with 7 kills you can call in a heicopter This is the best Call of Duty ever and i recommend it to anyone that liked the old Call of Duty's or even if you are new to gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
The game of a generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
CaptainAwesomex
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There will always be new CoD games, but this is the one that will be remembered. This is the game that truly started FPS games to being something everybody and there uncle plays. Sure, there was counter strike and other FPS's first, and MW2 and soon MW3, but they will never out do CoD4, Modern Warfare.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
This game is awesome online and offline
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/08
Nascar/Bond Fan
Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare "Game of the Year" edition is just incredible. One of my favorite modes to play is multiplayer mode. You can play online and offline so there's no need to get a PLAYSTATION Network account even if you have one. This game is 1-4 players offline and 1 to 16 or 18 online. The missions are awesome and fun to play. One of my favorites is when you play in a Gillie suit for this mission. It is fun because you sneak through your enemies and kill them secretly. The graphics are pretty good because you can see the texture on the enemies and dogs. The sound is good because you can hear your team talk and the gunshots and your enemies taking. Online is a blast. It is a blast because you get ranked and the better you get ranked the better guns and extras you can get. But you still can have fun with people from around the world and with friends with other PS3 network accounts. But be careful with a headset because the language isn't always nice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
All-in-one Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
KoolAidChicken4
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Easily one of the best games of the decade. I have no regrets for getting this game, even now, almost four years after the game came out. You play as the role of 'Soap' MacTavish, a recruit being leaded by Captain Price. The story takes place in the year 2011, where a radical leader has executed the president of an unnamed country in the Middle East, and an "Ultranationalist" movement starts a civil war in Russia. The conflicts are seen from the perspectives of a U.S. Reconnaissance Marine and a British SAS commando, and are set in multiple locations, including the Middle East, Azerbaijan, Russia and Pripyat, Ukraine. The game runs smoothly, and the shot of bullets from guns and rocket launchers exploding tanks makes you feel like you are in a real war. I would recommend this game to ANYONE, old or young, weak or strong... you get the idea.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
meow
Location: mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of duty 4,what can i say?This game is absolutely amazing. From the lovable online to the unforgettable campaign,this is a must own for a COD gamer.
Campaign: A stunner.Once i started to play,i was sucked into the action. The levels are decently long and very fun. There are tiny boring moments,but so many unforgettable ones it makes up for it.I loved it.
Multiplayer: Best thing about COD4 is the online.The weapons are great and likeable to use. The maps are great and very well constructed. Fun to play with friends and addicting.Just great.
Graphics:WOW. This game really steps up to the plate with the gorgeous details and textures.The guns look realistic and the characters are really detailed.
Overall:if you like fps,then its worth it to pay a measly $20.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Valdo
tx
 
Please wait while more information about Valdo is loaded.
Additional information about Valdo could not be loaded.
ONE OF THE BEST
Posted 5/30/11
this game is on e of the best so if i was you ill buy it its worth it
Customer Avatar
grimmreaper
Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about grimmreaper is loaded.
Additional information about grimmreaper could not be loaded.
Posted 5/29/11
I have a question. Are there a lot of people still playing this and isn't there a lot of modders, etc.?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Best game ever PERIOD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/08
COD4 King
I bought Call of Duty 4 game of the year edition for PS3 a couple of weeks ago and when I put it in I went straight to the multiplayer menu. I had played it before so I was familar with the controls. I was amazed with the graphics, sounds, and you can even customize your guns. I love how you can create gun classes with different perks, camo and gun attachments. I think the best part to COD4 online is that you can prestige up to 10 times so it never gets boring. I have played it nonstop since I got it and have not got bored yet. I think the only downside to COD4 online is the random grenade throwing but the game creators couldn't help that. If you want a hint to get the fastest kill use the ak74u with a silencer with 3 frags perk1 stopping power perk2 deep impact perk3 that is a very good combination. The best sniper in the game is actually not the barret 50 cal its the r700. The barret and r700 have same everything except r700 has better accuracy. BEST MULTIPLAYER ONLINE GAME EVER!! A MUST BUY! On a scale of 1 to 10 I give a 11.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
AMazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/10
Gobears4eva
Location: ingleside,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far the best online shooter ever made,it barely beats Modern Warfare 2.Great game Story is ok but the main reason to get this game is for multiplayer.All the perks and challenges are really fun to do!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Greatness of this Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/10
Call of Duty owns
Ok, this game is just plain AWESOMENESS!!! I have both Call of Duty 4 and Modern Warfare 2 and I will say something about my comparison. Online gameplay, Call of Duty 4 would lose to Modern Warfare 2, but the story of the epic Call of Duty 4 pwns Modern Warfare 2. Here's why: Modern Warfare 2 has a main enemy named Makorov, but he was suppose to die in the end, but instead, they just killed a traitor. In Call of Duty 4, the main enemy named Zakeav, dies an epic death. There you are you, injured on the ground along with your Captain Price, and suddenly, he gives you a pistol to kill Zakeav. He was distracted by the Attack Heli, so you have a chance to shoot him on the back of the head along with his stupid marines. If you have Modern Warfare 2 and also have Call of Duty 4 and thinks Modern Warfare 2 beats Call of Duty 4, than I HEAVILY suggest you to rethink again please.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Call of Duty 4 - The First Good Modern Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/10
BurritosarGood
Location: A Place
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that this is probably the best shooter if you are new to them. It has very good gameplay, pretty good graphics (it is a 2007 game), good story, good variety of weapons, good price, etc. In this game, you take the role as a British S.A.S. soldier and a U.S. Marine. Follows a good story in a fictional war set in the Middle East and Russia in the year 2011(I think so anyway). The online play has a good variety of maps, guns, and perks, etc. Plus grenade launcher aren't so widely used, as they take up the attachment and first perk space, meaning good to people like me who don't like it the easy way. Overall, I would get it if you don't have it already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
One of a kind game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/08
LiquidRes.105
I was never a Call of Duty fan until this game came out, I went to school the day after it came out and that's all people talked about for 2-3 months. I tried it out and fell in love immediately, the story line is good but a little short but fascinating. The graphics are really detailed and look really real. The people, trees, plants, and matter all react like they should. The sound was really well done and you can even hear your enemy whisper when you walk, shoot or just do what you do; the sound will amaze. The controls are fairly simple and good for anyone. This game also has a really good multi-player mode and you can choose your team, class and weapons. This game is really good in parties and/or to play alone in story mode. This game is good and should be in your wish list if you haven't if it's not there yet. I strongly recommend this game to all serious gamers and to beginners, and yes, it's well worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/08
rricky32
This is an extremely good game. The graphics are simply amazing. The story line is far better than any other shooter I have ever played. The range of difficulty makes the game playable for anyone. The online gameplay is the reason I bought the game though. I needed something to hold me over until Socom: Confrontation came out, but it turns out that COD:4 blew Socom out of the water. Okay, now that I have said how amazing this game is there are a few things that could have been better. The open mic system (in my opinion) is terrible. When I play online I am forced to listen to everyone else swear up and down and on their grandmother's grave. The only other problem with the game is the lobby system. You are forced to play whatever random map you join unless you can manage to get a 2/3 vote to pass. There is no user selection. Sometimes I just want to play countdown (one of the maps) over and over again, but I can't.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
The best fps you will ever buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/10
cheseman
This is one of the best shooters of all time as I stated in the title. The single player is great, you go from huge set piece to huge set piece and it's a lot of fun. The storyline is basicly shutting down a terrorist opporation that wants to take over, and you have to stop them. The single player is great but this game shines in multiplayer. The multiplayer is top notch, pretty balanced except for a few things(juggernaut) and it is great. The controls are pretty basic, r1 to shoot that kind of thing and it goes over it in the first mission. Youcan also customize things in the options menu like the button setup( I use tactical) or the sensitivity (howfast you look basicly, and I use 10) This game is so great that I am still playing it, buy it right now and you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
intense shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
necromorpher
Call of duty became a huge franchise. Bigger than medal of honor. Because of its intense campaign and addicting online multiplayer. Call of duty modern warfare is a very fun intense game with a good story behind this campaign. No more world war two, it's now different. And it's very cool. But what really made call of duty 4 game of the year is the online multiplayer. It is very addicting and alot of fun. The challenge in the game can be up and down. But it depends what difficulty your on. If you're on the highest difficulty, veteran you better not play around, you will have to think how to defeat your enemy while in cover under fire. And it only takes two or three hits till death in veteran. So if you have not gotten cod4, get it now. But if you go and get it and you don't got xbox live or can't play online on your ps3. It's not worth it. Though the campaign can be fun, it won't last forever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
My Call to duty!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/08
gameking88
This game from the very start is intense and action packed. As I began my first mission it was fun, easy to understand controls and mind blowing realism. The game takes captures your full attention from the minute you get your first orders. I lost all sense of what was happening around me until the very last gun blast. I was so consumed by the events in the game and the tactical aspects that I felt as if I was really in every frame. This was my first real attempt at Call of Duty and I was impressed and amazed with what was possible. I like the fact that while in the helicopter you can look around and open fire on enemy targets on the grounds below. I also like the ability to lock on to targets with on trigger. This feature is what really impressed me the most, I hate when you’re moving the joy stick to try and find your target and you die in the process. So I would say if you love shooting games and you like action and intense moments this is a must have game. I will be playing this game for a while as this is my experience from only the first day of game play. GO BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
magicalak
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/09
Magicalak
This game is amazing. The graphics are great and the online is really good. The guns actually sound like guns and they don't all sound the same. In my opinion this game comes up behind COD W@W and knifes it in the back repeatedly. The guns in this game are way better then the guns in COD W@W. And honestly I am tired of WW2 games and there sucky guns. The story mode is pretty good but no one buys it for the story, they buy it for the online gameplay and its FUN!!!! You can rank up and unlock guns that you can customize with stuff you unlock by doing challenges for that gun. The online modes are really good and what I like about this game is its completely infantry. No tanks or vehicles which get annoying in games such as Battlefield Bad Company. Overall anyone who can get M games and doesn't have this is missing out. Forget COD W@W and get this. You will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
Best PS3 Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
JCM-APLHAOMEGA
This game in my opinion is the best PS3 game I have played!It has magnificent graphics and I like how it is in first person! I also like is because when you zoom in to aim is doesnt auto aim in a target you have to aim at them on your self and it actually uses the zoom that the gun you are using is unlike in some games where there are little dots.And for a sniper you actually have to hold your breath to get a steady aim like in real life! Also if you hold a grenade in your hand for to long it just blows up with you being blown up! Also in some games you can't climb up ladders to the tops of buildings but here you can! The only negative about this game is that you cannot ride vehicles! But another positive is that there is a great selection of maps and you can create your own class and put things in it like scopes on your gun. You also have ranks and almost everytime you rank up you get something like a perk which is like marydom which is when you can drop a hand grenade after you die or when you get steady aim or iron lung to hold your breath long with a sniper. And you earn guns when you rank up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Edition
call of duty 4- nine out of ten
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/09
deathsk8ter3---ps3
I would give call of duty a nine out of ten because this game never gets old. What I mean by that is online. You get to meet new people and its compatible with headsets. I personally didn't like the story line. it skipped around to different people and it got confusing. one mission i would be this guy named soap and the next i would be some random guy. the sounds are realistic and the graphics aren't too bad but they could be better. when u go online its always different. u will never see the same people in the same map twice. i like how u can make your own clan name. the weapons are great. before i played this game i didn't know a thing about guns. this game is fun and "educational" for the people who want it to be. get this game it's amazing and you will love it and keep it forever... thats if u have internet. pretty much without an internet connection this game sucks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>