GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninjatown

A diverse group of fun-loving Ninjas populate the vibrant yet peaceful place known as Ninjatown. However, after the eruption of a nearby volcano, Ninjatown is attacked by hordes of sinister enemies lead by Mr. Demon, who, for reasons unknown, is bent on destruction. It is now time to use each of the Ninjas' unique skills and powers - including the Mighty Wind of Ninja Dropping and Stealth Hugs - to fight off the evil and secure Ninjatown, one district at a time. The game is played from the top down, where the player uses the stylus to strategically place Ninjas to defend each area. The action is non-stop!
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninjatown
Review 1 for Ninjatown
Ninja Town!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/10
pug rocker
Ninja Town is nice and peaceful and quiet. Until Mr.Demon (who lives in the Dark Forest) orders his devils to attack ninja town! The volcano is erupting with ''wee devils'' and Ninja Town has to be saved! So Mayor Ninja orders Ol' Ninja to defend the town with his trained Ninja grasshoppers! Build the huts and ATTACK!! I just got Ninja Town and I really like it! It's a bit of a challenge but you and I can still beat it. The Ninjas are cute plush!! On the first level I got rank B. On the second level I got rank A. And on the third level I got rank D. Do you know what is more stinky than Ninja droppings? More and more devils! ''Wee devils''! ''Chubby devils''!! ''Winged devils!!! What is next? Mr.Demon! Maybe. Well anyway I think this game is really fun! It may be a little of a challenge for younger viewers at the age of 5 and under. The rating could have been E ten and up. But I guess that is how ESRB rolls! Oh and just so you know this game is rare to get now. I lucked out and they happened to have a used one. 25 Dollars used. Not cheap! If you happen to find it. I say you get it! Nice Ol' Ninja Town!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
macattack22
ranger,TX
 
Please wait while more information about macattack22 is loaded.
Additional information about macattack22 could not be loaded.
great game but......they use cookies for currency?
Posted 12/31/10
its basically your classic turret defense game but way better you build ninja huts then sit back and watch then beat the living daylights out of mr.demons devil army!some ninjas may seem kinda useless like the business and white ninjas but others like the mountain,lava,and forest ninjas will be amazingly helpful.its may seem familiar but still great fun and even if its used(whoever sold its there loss)buy and have fun!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ninjatown
Chibis Rule!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/10
Xander The Ninja Poet
Ninjatown is in my opinion, one of the brilliant DS games ever made. It is a strategy game, in which you control various types of adorable chibi ninjas. The story is that peaceful Ninjatown is suddenly swarmed by an evil army led by Mr Demon. The mayor of Ninjatown, is forced to create an army of fighters, out of the usually pacifistic townspeople to defend the town. The cutscenes in this game are incredibly funny. This game is surprisingly difficult considering that it would seem like a game a five year old could beat. If you like ninjas or strategy games, then I recommend you try this one out. After a little while, it really grows on you. Be prepared to lose a lot though. One mistake, and you're toast. Burnt toast. Having said that, I think this game is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ninjatown
Sweet game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/08
I Edward I
Don't let it's title fool you, NInjatown should be worthy enough to be called an awesome DS game as good as Mario Kart. The sound gets sometimes repetitive and basically all you do is defend your town but it's killer! And anyone who doesn't say so should open their eyes because they are blind. It may look all cute and cuddly on the outside but a really fun game on the inside... it's not too childish and it's not too violent but it's just right... Your just basically defending your town and maybe the graphics are basically all the same but the gameplay just blows you away. It's like a mini cuter version of Naruto... This game is a must buy if your looking for something else to play that's "different" it also has great yet decent stylus usage so this is a MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ninjatown
Yay Ninjatown
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/10
ninjatastic
Ninjatown is a very fun and cute game. The game usues the stylus for all gameplay including scrolling through directions, though "d-pad" can also move/scroll the screen. It is not too difficult, but probably not for young children who can't read unless their parents can help them. There is not alot of reading but you will need to do so for the instructions, but all of the specific ninja types and functions are picture(and color) coded during the levels so there is virtually no reading during the gameplay. The game is simple, there are monsters or "wee devils" who are coming to destroy your town and the player gets to help the master ninja by building and upgrading ninja "huts" as barriers so the "wee devils" can't get to the gates of town, etc. Very fun, I recommend it for boys and girls alike of many ages. The grafics are simple but well done, very cute for the female and/or young audiences. The levels get more difficult as they progress so if it isn't enough of a challenge in the beginning, you may want to stick around because you may have to play certain levels multiple times to get the "A" rating.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Ninjatown
Yeah!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
NewWaveNinja
This is a masterpiece of a handheld game. It is based on a series of stuffed animals (not joking). The story is that peaceful Ninjatown is invaded by a comical villain named Mr Demon (also, not joking). Faced with the only major threat to the town, ever, the mayor must seek help from Old Master Ninja, who gathers up the pacifistic townspeople, to teach them to defend their town. The gameplay is fun and you're constantly getting new ninjas, buildings, and items. The art is so cute, it'll make you forget what you were doing. This is a strategy game, with enough fun stuff in it, to make up for the fact that it's a strategy game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ninjatown
Ninja Town
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
guillermoesmi
This game is truely a surprise. I got it, not sure what to expect. But I love it. It is probably, besides Kingdom Hearts 358/2 days, the most frequently played game on my DS. It's all kinds of child friendly, as well as just cute with a little bit of action thrown in. It is basically a Tower Defence game, and I am a huge fan of those. I would for sure recomend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ninjatown
NinjaTown!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
justcausemaster
Location: Fredonia, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is awsome! I love ninjatown and the ninjas. It is a nice strategy game (surprisingly). Get this game it is very addicting! The ninjatown trees of doom app is also awsome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ninjatown
A Surprising Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/09
Logini48
Ninjatown is one of those games that the instant you see it, your instincts tell you to steer clear from it. Only with this game, your instincts would be wrong. WIth the way this games makes itself out to be you'd think it's some cute little game for little kids with hardly no plot or challenge at all. But that image is completely misguiding. The game is actually fun. I've spent time trying to convince my friends that it's a great game, and if they would just get over the first impressions the game gives off they would see that. The gameplay is a nice new twist to video games in general where you build Ninja huts choosing through different types of ninjas with different skills and placing them in a way that best suits you and the task at hand. The ninjas then fight the monsters which are making their way into town and hopefully defeat them before they reach the town. You can upgrade the huts or add special huts that hone in on the ninjas skills if their bare powers aren't enough. You also have other attacks and helpful tools to use along the way. Basically, anyone who likes puzzle and strategy games will find this one to be one of the best to date. This game is a great addition to anyone's game collection.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Ninjatown
meh...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/09
WIERDgameFREEK
reading the title on the cover made me feel like a kid agian and i absolutley love tower defence games and this game couldnt be better.thinking im rateing this game too good considering its only my third ds game.the story line on this game is weak but the gameplay is awsome!the sound is perfect and u must be smart by one braincell to be able to go through the game.i will have asecond review on this as i beat the game and tell u about the ending but in general,this game is awsome and kinda for tenagers becouse u must have a right mind.and promise me...dont let the titles of a game fool u.i was about to get lego starwars becouse i thought the title was kidish!but boy was i wrong,THIS GAME ROCKS.and u must pick it up at your local retail store!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ninjatown
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/08
Benjovi76
I had researched this game for a bit before it came out and actually reserved it before it came out though I knew little about what it was. As far as sound, I always play it without sound and I prefer games like that incase you want to play in a noisy place or secretly at work or late at night and not disturb anyone. For the first few levels, the game may seem kind of lame but picks up soon after in action and difficulty. The premise is you control an area of Ninjatown in various areas which is being attacked by bad guys. You do not actually control the ninjas as they fight. Your objective is to place buildings along the path the ninjas will emerge from and fight off the bad guys to prevent them from crossing town. You earn more 'cookies' as you kill them and they come in waves. As you earn these, you must decide if you want to build a new ninja house or upgrade ones already in place. You will get graded (A-F) based on how quickly you defeat the enemies and number which make it past you. It is not an action game, more strategy, so you will be thinking through every moment about what to build or upgrade and where. It becomes complex so don't be discouraged. The only thing I've played somewhat similar is Zelda and I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Ninjatown
really fun and challenging
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
ASH5122
This game gets challenging after a while but in a fun way. The story line is cute but not great and the graphics are a little small but still cute. however don't be fooled by the cute bubbly characters and graphics, the cover makes the game look childish but it is definatly harder than it seems. This game was originally bought for my younger sister but I was trying to figure it out for her and I ended up playing it for hours. I think that it is really not a kid game, you really have to use strategy and understand what each character does. It is not a hard game to figure out and it gives you new things to do or to use for fighting almost after every level. I would recommend this to people who enjoy tower defense games like me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Ninjatown
a new game for the ds
Posted on:10/13/08
nosreme646!
I think this will be a good game to pick up and play. I want to buy it because of the graphics and game play. It looks like it would be a nice game to pick up and then just start playing it. What i think is cool is that it is cute little ninja characters fighting to defeat evil in a ds game. I hope by the time this game comes out i will have the money to play it and enjoy its game play and cool fighting.
Review 13 for Ninjatown
Buy this game!!!!!
Posted on:10/8/08
Anonymous
You should buy this game because this game is like Battle Realms (computer game) but in cute animation form. If you buy this game it's so worth it because you'll enjoy killing your enemies and seeing what kind of power each ninja will have in store. So buy this game and you'll not regret it!
Review 14 for Ninjatown
I WONDER???
Posted on:10/15/08
real name
This game looks really good. The graphics look awesome! The only thing that's stopping me is if you CONTROL the ninjas. I've read the reviews and it says you strategically place the ninjas. I still pretty much want to buy it. You can customize your own ninja. I'm going to buy it.
Review 15 for Ninjatown
Best on DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
nintendonerd27
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the most fun, and entertaining DS game ever. Ninjatown is not just for kids, but anyone who likes video games! It is worth every cent. If you own a DS, and you want an awesome game, buy it! <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10