GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Unleashed

Sonic the Hedgehog is on an adventure unlike any other! Powered by an all-new engine,Sonic Unleashed merges classic Sonic gameplay with the latest in next-generation innovation.Merging blistering 2D action with meticulously rendered 3D environments, players race throughintriguing locations across the globe as Sonic to save a chaotic world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.328
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
12
8 stars
11
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
49 out of 5884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Unleashed
Review 1 for Sonic Unleashed
It's One Of The Best Sonic Games Ever Made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
SpendidReviewer
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Story- It's kinda long but I'll tell you the short version of the story. Sonic chases after Eggman but gets trapped and becomes a Werehog (Werewolf + Hedgehog = Werehog) then finds this creature that lost his memory so Sonic agrees to help him find his memory.
Gameplay- It is split into 2 different styles of gameplay, Daytime and Nighttime. Daytime is were you play as a Hedgehog so you go speeding around countrys and boosting everywhere. Nighttime is were you play as the werehog. You're not as fast as reguler Sonic but you can dash, do swipes and punches and you can also make combos. It can be fun.
Music- 2 words........... SO EPIC! the songs in Sonic Unleashed are funky and happy and sometimes they can be sad and depressing. The music always matchs and are always so fun to listen to!
Opinons- One of the best sonic games ever! Music, gameplay everything is awesome about this game! If you never played this game in your life, try it you wont be sorry.
Check everyday for new Game Reviews at Gamestop.com
-Kenny
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sonic Unleashed
Finally, the perfect Sonic game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
SkyVance
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sonic Unleashed is the beginning of a new age of Sonic games! It truly portrays Sonic's full abilities, and more with the new Werehog feature. The story of Sonic Unleashed is Eggman draining the power of the Chaos Emeralds to power a laser that splits the world apart. Without the power of the Chaos Emeralds Sonic cannot turn into Super Sonic and as a new addition is forced to turn into a Werehog and night! The day stages fully take advantage of Sonic's super speed with high speed 3D levels. Also enjoy a remake of the popular "side-scrolling" 2D mode through the day modes. Sonic also has a boost that allows him to charges through nearly any obstacles while using the course to maintain momentum. The night stages with the Werehog shows a whole different side of Sonic. It is based on strength rather than speed. You engage in battle with Eggman's goons and the monsters created by Dark Gaia. With the Werehog you can pull off sick combos and occasionally go all-out with the Unleashed mode. Overall, Sonic Unleashed truly described what Sonic really is; The fastest thing alive.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The first two stages
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sonic Unleashed
Good but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
Sonicthehedgehog1998
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good...because the Daytime stages,but the Nightime stages sucks,very boring and frustrating,but it's a very good game,it's one of those games who is boring and fun at time.7/10
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic Unleashed
Good Job Sega
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/09
PrimeFusion99
Sonic Unleashed may be the best 3-D Sonic game in a while. For one the day stages are fantastic and remind me of the classic Genesis game along with some Sonic Rush elements. Really the day time stages are the highlight of the game and are a blast to play and are really fast and implement the "Sonic Boost" into 3-D very well . Then besides the great day stages we have night stages with "Sonic the Werehog" which are also pretty fun. The Werehogs gameplay is based upon combat and stringing combo's. Now to me the Werehogs actually fighting mechanics are really fun, but as for him platforming segments...not so much. It's not they are bad they are just really generic. I mean it's your basic jumping, moving platforms, pole swinging, and sliding. So the overall gameplay is quite fun and should be enjoyed by any Sonic fan. Also the music for the game is amazing with the main theme being done by "Bowling for Soup". And the graphics are also very well done and are up to the quality of Pixar movies. So to end this review I think Sonic Unleashed is a very fun game and worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic Unleashed
So worth the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/10
some loser who loves games
First of all if you dont like the game for its cover or the night time sonic then continue reading. Yes I too hate night time sonic a slow more of a fighter version of sonic but the day time sonic is really fun he is the reason you buy the game.The people do not look as good as other sonic games but the graphics are better and I have played ps2 and 360 versions and 360 is the better version it is more difficult plus you can actually walk around the town and the stages are different plus achievements for your gamerscore.I did not like the story that much but sonic games today do not have as good storylines as they used to.If you have not even seen the game then go look at videos of day time (and if you want) night time.So besides all the flaws this is so worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic Unleashed
The first step towards "Perfection" (Generations)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
UltimateLifeForm
I heard from an anonymous source that during talks about this game before it came out, that there was a chance of bringing back classic levels like Green Hill. Well, obviously that wasn't this game, and yet I can't help but suspect that bringing in the 2-D aspect in this game was like a demo for Genereations to see how the fans would accept it. Enough of Generations, lets talk Unleashed..... While many say Sonic the Hedgehog (2006) was while one of the most hated games in the 3-D franchise, everyone admits that it has one of the best soundtracks ever, I say boldly that Unleashed took it and beat it. The graphics are flawless, look on youtube at CGI and ingame cutscenes and tell me the difference. The gameplay from Sonic boosting and his flawless 2-D transitions to the Werehog's epic battle sequences, this game has it all. The story is one of the most creative that Sega and Sonic Team have come up with since Sonic Adventure 2 Battle when they introduced Shadow and Rouge to the franchise. Overall, it's load of fun that I encourage anyone and everyone to enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic Unleashed
Awe Struck!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/09
Smokes59
I'm a sonic fan and very critical about the graphic to the gameplay and well....... I am impressed. Sonic Unleashed is one of the greatest sonic games created, thus far; I'm not bluffing. One of the greatest thing about this game is of course the day time levels; Sega has modified Sonic's speed similar to the cartoons. The player actually gets to experience speed through the eyes of sonic, then Sega made a retro old school, new school mix. they blended the power of 2-D with 3-D by their new hedgehog engine, and the graphics are superb. The second best thing is that the night levels break boundaries within the sonic franchise, like the night levels have been getting dogged by some people, but these levels are beautiful; for example; it's similar to God of war, Jax & Daxter, or even dynasty warriors type fighting; and the sound tracks for the levels are just excellent; then there is an experience system similar to your RPGs; meaning you could upgrade sonic in his day form as well as his night form. so if you are a sonic fan and enjoy the old school Sonics(with a twist) and want to try a new retro and epic adventure, this is your game. One more thing can you say blue hedgehog in HD.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic Unleashed
I think sega tried to screw this game up
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Anonymous
Location: green hill
When i first got this game i thought it would be vary good cuz i've been
a fan of all the sonic games and thought sega would never screw up
a game well i spoke to soon I think sega tried to screw this game up
1st off they put a level up system in the game and sonic games should not have any kind of level up system and the werehog levels are lame
the only fan part of those levels is the last eggman fight. and i hate the
way they changed the supersonic gameplay system from the classic keep your ring count from hiting 0 and being invencible to giving supersonic a health bar and one hit from any thing and your dead.
the only thing sega did right at is the gameplay for sonics daytime stages but most of the game your running around as a werehog at lest 80% of the time witch is why i'm saying thats sega screwed this game up big time thank you sega for make a sonic game i can hate and not feel like i'm hatin on a game series that i've loved since i was a kid.
i will always be a sonic fan but this game is one game i can do with out
cuz it sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic Unleashed
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/09
pkrock
This is is the best!!! game out so far. good graphics and it has a great storyline..this game is 1 of my favorite games.This game is great for people who enjoy the good old days and those people who used to play sonic games when they were little kids.well this game is the game for you. Sonic looks so real in this game and the high quality picture is also recommended. If you are a child reading this, i would recommend you buy this game, instead of trashy games. this game will blow your mind apart!!! all I can say is good job for the makers who made this game, and keep it up!!! I am a sonic fanatic and i was marking down my calendar when they first announced this game. I cant wait till the next sonic game to come out, well i will be waiting. And hopefully the next 1 is as good as this 1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Unleashed
Game is suprisingly fun and addictive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
Blackdiamond715
Lets be real, when I first heard that Sega was realizing another sonic game I was kind of not looking forward to it, but when I read some reviews on it and saw it on the shelf I could not refuse it. When I started playing it I noticed that they had changed the controls. I thought that the change was great and that they added more moves to do than run, homing attack, and spin dash. The game play is amazing and it makes the last Sonic game seems like it never existed. Although I am a great Ryan Drummond fan for the voice of the fastest thing alive Jason Griffith has done a very good job in this game. The game is also challenging and time consuming unlike all the other past sonic games where you could beat them in a couple of hours. The 2-D feature was an incredible experience because it felt like you were playing an original Sonic game. Overall this game gives me hope for the blue hedgehog that has sadly fallen a long way in the past few years, but I would strongly recommend this game to old and new sonic lovers. You won't be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Sonic Unleashed
The Best Sonic Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/08
jakwan5
This game is by far the best Sonic game ever made.Sega finally got their problems straight and made a fast-pace,action-adventure platformer.I've seen Sonic go fast in past games,but they just don't compare to this.I've been clocked running over 2000 miles per hour when I passed a checkpoint.Now about the Werehog stages.Sure they're legnthy and some people just hate that since most tend to enjoy Sonic's daytime stages,but to me its pretty decent.What makes it cool is that you just run around and just beat the crap out of enemies,collect items and exp. points,and finish the stage and move on like any game.He even had a cool set of combo attacks in the mix which made it even more interesting.The story was the best besides Secret Rings and Sonic Adventure 1&2.The stages have decent music and level design,and what's even better is that the cutscenes look more like the HD cutscenes then it did in Sonic 06.I would recommend this to anyone who enjoy running through stages lightning-fast,platforming,combat fighting games,and if you're a die hard Sonic fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Sonic Unleashed
more sonic games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/09
shadow4448
I have to say, i own both the Wii, and Xbox360 version, and i like the 360 version better because of the game play, and graphics. This game was cool, but missed a couple of things. I think sega should've added more characters and knuckles and multiplayer, but the game was still cool, although the storyline is confusing at first. The werehog stages were annoying for both systems, although the 360 werehog stages were still better. Another thing i have to say, sega really did it this time. They just need to keep making games like this and i'll keep buying them. Another thing is that when i got this game, i thought it would be really slow, but instead it was super fast, and on the first level, i got an E rank for 360 and a C for wii, but then i got up, and tried again, like i should've, then i passed. A rank for both (and won't change for some odd reason). Well, anyway, i just want to say, all sonic fans MUST BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Sonic Unleashed
Solid Sonic game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
Itzahhmardio
Location: Illinois, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ANGER ALERT!
This game is UNDERRATED, no one likes it because reviewers give this game a bad score because of the werehog stages, well, the day time stages are well worth the effort because they are fast paste and very long, much longer stages then Generations and Colors. Overall, the daytime stages are great. Theres a few pity problems in this game. One thing is that this game has a terrible framerate, some areas the framerate is badly choppy I fall to my death, especially Adabat. Another issue is the camera, sometimes the camera goes where ever it wants. The camera isn't that much of a problem though. Another problem is the Homing attack button, sometimes im trying to do the homing attack, but after when I gotted the Air boost sneakers, I keep doing the airboost instead of the Homing attack, this ain't much of a problem, its not that hard to get used too. Also, the werehogs stages, don't get me wrong, but sometimes these stages are fun, problem is that these stages are long and attend to drag as much as it needs too. The music is AWESOME, the music is fantastic, they are very catchy and makes you feel good when you play. Overall this is a Solid Sonic game, but it has its own problem that can't make this game good. Its long and very re-playable. This game is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Unleashed
RIDICULOUS SPEED
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
SlickSpeed25
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This awesome game is for kids. Fun to play. It's surprising in the end. Do want to know what it is? Then get to find out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic Unleashed
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
SonicRush12
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great sonic game good storyline!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
augustine012345
Usa
 
Please wait while more information about augustine012345 is loaded.
Additional information about augustine012345 could not be loaded.
Awsome but not the best
Posted 12/23/11
This game was really cool but it wasent the best sonic game ever. Sonic the hedhog was better. I always loved sonic but this game was upsting. At first i thought this game was gonna be the best game ever but it turns out its kinda boring. But the last level was the best boss battle ever. The bad thing about that boss battle is that it has three boss battles in a row so it is almost impasovle.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sonic Unleashed
Simply Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
ILIKEOATS
Sonic Unleashed is one word, Amazing. The graphics are stunning at some points, and on the Xbox 360 there is barely any frame rate issues. Most of the time you will be amazed at how clear the graphics are. The storyline is pretty much the same, Dr. Eggman wants to make this park called Eggman Land and Sonic has to stop him. When you play as Sonics Were-hog form, you take control of a strong but not fast version of Sonic. Though I enjoy playing as the Were-hog, I think it was a good addition. Like all games, there is that one disappointment, this time it's the length. Sure the Nighttime stages are long but during the day, the stages take about 5-10 minutes to complete or even below. The controls have changed dramatically, they made it easier to maneuver Sonic and is easier to perform his moves. OVERALL-(I may have left some things out) the game is a must own and I award the game a 10 out of 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sonic Unleashed
Ultimate fun :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
GamerCeb
Location: XD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has 1 word to describe it.EPIC!The level's were very different.Some easy some hard.The daytime level's were fast and fun.The night time levels were slow and actiony.Did i hate the night time levels?NO!It doesn't matter if sonic does something different.I thought they were perfect, The bosses were fun and various. Some easy some hard.Es[ecialy the ifnal boss.I had problems with him...but i won't spoil.The graphic's were amazing.I had no problem's with control's. I recommend you get it. Very fun.Very different.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sonic Unleashed
sonic speed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/10
sonicman
sonic is back and better then ever for once you can fast as sonic and you can play as sonic the werhog. heres the story sonic is on eggmans battle ship beating up his robots and eggman gets in this weird suit and catches sonic then he uses the chaos emeralds and goes super to set him self free and eggman flys away and sonic trys to get him. then eggman tricks sonic that he will be good so eggman hits a switch and traps sonic in a catainer and eggman splits the planet apart so dark gia can rise so sonic gets mad and transforms in to the werhog and after that eggman throws him into space and meets a animal called chip cause sonic fell on him when he fell from space and chip lost his memory oh and the chaos emeralds lose there power so sonic and chip must get the planet restored and help chip get his memoery back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sonic Unleashed
The beginning of a comeback Sonic takes no prisoners
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/08
Silvertitan
Wow! This game is amazing the graphics and gamesplay. I would rate this to be a lot better than sonic adventure 2 if it had more characters. This had no flaws in what they had. It should have had more characters for story mode and a multiplayer mode. But besides that this game was Hot. This game is so fast it's like you're doing the lightspeed dash the whole time. It tests your reflexes and your knowledge of sonic games. This is the true sonic next gen. This is why sonic is still around to this day. If you are looking for a game to give anybody even if their a mario fan or just an old person, teen,adult, or kid look no further. I have played many games that came out this year that is sweet and beat them including. Call of duty World at War, Gears of War 2, and many others and I will easily say this is the cream of the crop. I am pleased to see that this has not followed the steps of Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 aka Sonic Next-Gen or even sonic in the secret rings which was okay games but not in the lines of the sonic games. This game is a mix between sonic adventure 2,1,advance,1,2,3,rush,rush adventure, genesis games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Sonic Unleashed
Welcome Back to the Glory Days .... Sonic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
Powerjam9
It has been a long time since there was a real good Sonic game. Well, a good Sonic game has arrived. This game has outstanding graphics, good control, and beautiful music. Yes, Sonic is extremely fast in this game. At times he can get up to 300 miles per hour. Sega has finally made a game that is truly about Sonic and his world. In this game unlike past games, you play as Sonic only. Beyond the speed character of Sonic, you play as his alter ego Sonic the werewolf. When you play as the Sonic werewolf, you will play levels on beat him up and platform. If you are a fan of Sonic, I can say you should feel comfortable spending your money on this game. For the price, you will have a Sonic game that will make you smile about the good old days when he was on the Genesis as well as the Dreamcast because that same magic is in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>