GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Unleashed

Sonic the Hedgehog is on an adventure unlike any other! Powered by an all-new engine,Sonic Unleashed merges classic Sonic gameplay with the latest in next-generation innovation.Merging blistering 2D action with meticulously rendered 3D environments, players race throughintriguing locations across the globe as Sonic to save a chaotic world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.076
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
11
8 stars
15
7 stars
7
6 stars
1
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
54 out of 6682%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Unleashed
Review 1 for Sonic Unleashed
Sonic Unleashed Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
Gastly
Location: Wheeling illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is very corny but the game is lots of fun for sonic fans which I Am One of his biggest fans anyway the graphics get better and better when you go through the game The controls for running levels that's the problem I Would take a Rent out of this one. what option would you pick.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Sonic Unleashed
Unleashing darker days...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/10
Goldgamer
Sonic Unleashed is a huge improvement. Sonic 3D games are usually fun. But not all the time. It's usually flawed by poor level design choices or awful camera angles. This game sets those two up again, but keeping a steady, fun pace. The game's graphics are tremendous, and the storyline is actually something to think of as decent. There are three sections of gameplay. The daytime sections are excellent and phenomenal. They show the greatest of Sonic and give you memories of the classic days. Second, we have the Werehog. This is were most of the bugs come in. The camera angles tend to be off, but the combat is average. The werehog can actually be fun to play. There's nothing wrong about him at all. Besides the lack of speed and average platforming. The soundtrack in Sonic Unleashed is superb, and it's chippy-chirpy. 15 hours and you're probably done. Thankfully, replay value is added because of world roaming, which I like. It's a great game, but next time, Sega, just keep it Sonic.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Krushah
Groveland, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Krushah is loaded.
Additional information about Krushah could not be loaded.
Killer awesome! sonic at his best!
Posted 10/27/10
Graphics are great! stages are great! this game is awesome!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sonic Unleashed
Half good
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
Mega Kingdom Hearts Fan ++
Literally only half of this game is good. The graphics are stuning and the day stages are pretty heart pumping. One HUGE problem, the night stages. The night stages lack any trace of a sonic game and are relitively annoying. With constant enemy encounters that just make you forget what you where doing, the night stages are the dreaded part of this game. The controlls are really hard to memorize even with the super anoying tutorials especally when you only use them in 1/5 stages. Not to mention the night stages' controlls which are even worse.The night stages ruin the whole game. If they came out with a night stage free version of this game for the same price, buy it! You will not be satisfied with the inevitability that after every pretty fun day stages, that you have to face the draged out tedious night stages where you have popie arms that streach for no reason. As for the story line, im not even going to go there. Save up your money for some other sonic game, just not this one.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic Unleashed
Better then Best...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/09
REXSPIKES
Wow...one of the best games ever! I am a Sonic fan and everything is awesome about this game. And it is even better on the Wii. The game is easy at some points, but some parts of the night levels can be challenging. The graphics and controls are amazing. SEGA really did a great job on this game's graphics. The controls are easy to learn. The first time I played this game when I got it for the Wii, I kinda pushed the speed a little too far and the controls were kinda hard. But I got the hang of it really quickly. The game's length... not so great. The storyline is good...but a little short. Although SEGA did put in a bunch of extra missions and stages for day/night levels. The interface and sound are both good. The game to me is now my favorite next to Zelda: Twilight Princess out of all the Wii games I own. I guess what I am trying to say is: If you're a Sonic fan or you like games with really high speeds, buy this game. It is the best Sonic game since Sonic Battle(2003).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Sonic Unleashed
Sonic Blazing on the Right Path
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/08
Leigh
Challenge: Sonic Unleashed will definitely have you going through the levels a few times over to come back and find hidden things or to just improve your overall ranking in order to obtain Sun and Moon Medals, which work similar to Power Stars in Super Mario 64. Graphics: It is definitely pushing the Wii to its limits. Its constantly running at a smooth frame rate with no slowdowns whatsoever. Lush backgrounds match their environments perfectly, and look similar to what I would assume their real world counterparts would look like. Length: Completing the main game is not gonna take you very long. Obtaining all of the bonuses will definitely take you a while though. Storyline: The story isn't the most motivating but it'll get you through it. Controls: 3 different controller types are available to use. Traditional Gamers can opt for the Gamecube controller or the Wii's Classic controller. The third controller available to use is the Wiimote and nunchck combination. I personally found myself sticking to a GameCube Controller. It is nice to be able to have your pick of controller you would like to use, since no two gamers are alike. I'd maybe say only 3 times did I find myself agitated with the controls because they felt unresponsive. It wasn't enough to ruin the experience for me and was probably my fault anyway. Interface: The interface is kept very simple. Just your Dash Meter, Time for a specific ranking, and below it the actual counter. As a WereHog its pretty much the same thing. You have a health meter attached to your unleashed meter and a timer. It took a few minutes to figure out how to navigate it, but afterward navigating it wasn't an issue. Sound: Beautiful. You will definitely find yourself humming some of these tunes often. No unnecessary noises are present either. Overall: If you've been waiting for that Sonic game that has been done right, Here it is. Sonic Unleashed is definitely as much fun as the original games with that kick in it. I was never bored the entire time I was playing the game, even the werehog levels weren't so bad.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cold223
ct
 
Please wait while more information about Cold223 is loaded.
Additional information about Cold223 could not be loaded.
extra
Posted 2/1/11
the writing id also bad too and the story is weird DARK GIAIA?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sonic Unleashed
The beginning of the end.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/09
GuyWhoWritesReviewsOnGamestop.com
Sonic is back. And he is harder, better, faster, stronger (You gotta be a Kanye fan to get that one, ha). Let's start with the very beginning of the game. First when you start the Story, you will experience the best made starting video ever made. Then you will start to change from Sonic the Hedgehog, to Sonic the Werehog. The daytime stages are great, and don't include those random spikes or monkeys throwing bombs. The graphics are stunning and the camera is great! You can watch yourself from behind, and from the side. The werehog stages are long, complicated, but fun. Some complain that "they wish the level would just end" but I think it's fine. The story is plotted out very well, and you get to even watch your progress as you go through. Since the story is that a mysterious beam hit the Earth and broke it to pieces, when you progress you see the pieces come together! All in all, this a great, fun game, that will keep you smiling the whole game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Sonic Unleashed
Day or Night?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
ShadowWarrior
First time I played this game, loved it. This game provides a decent challenge and something that isn't normally in the Sonic games, you get to bash your foes. The game has great level designs, insane gameplay, and the music doesn't fail at all. But if you hear people say that there is a dissapointing amount between the number of day and night stages, don't listen to them. I am someone who played the game and beat it completely, and there aren't that many more night stages than day stages. Whether or not your a fan of sonic, you have to get this game. You a Hedgehog, or a Warehog?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic Unleashed
Is sonic truly unleashed?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/09
ilikecacahead
This game was especially good, like when you get to turn into the werewolf hog, i liked this. This game was challenging but not enough because i played sonic games and then beat them all because i am really good. This game was similar to Left 4 Dead because you can fight of lots of enemies and then there are hard ones but you can kill them its just harder. I liked this. alot of people say this was not a good sonic but i dont agree and i know it was! Sonic is really fast and i liked when you get to eat hotdogs for levels. This was good. Th Graphics Are The Best Of Any Game because you can see rings and how fast sonic really goes like up to 782 miles per hour (thats how fast i got and its really good). This game got bad reviews but to me its awesome because you get to use sonic the werehog and play night time stages, but my favorite is daytime stages but nightime stages are stilll really fun i think you guys should get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Sonic Unleashed
A Must-have Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/10
A.R.S.
Sonic Unleashed is the BEST game yet! Compared to past Sonic games, this game out-ranks the others by a mile.The game doesn't just have AMAZING graphics, it also haves a GREAT storyline dedicated to the adventure and friendship that Sonic and the newest character Chip, share. The sound of the game is a complete masterpiece and the main song "Endless Posibilities" is truely inspiring. At first, I doubted that the game could be as great as the others because the whole "Werewolf" thing would ruined Sonic's reputation of a "hero"; boy, was I wrong! The diference between day and night may be fisicalyhuge but Sonic's heart remains the same. In Sonic Unleashed, you play in both stages of day and night with your main goal to earn either sun medals or moon medals to put the planet's separated pieces back in place. During the game, you will be asisted by Chip, Tails , a profesor and Amy( who is not much of a help, sometimes maybe a distraction). The game itself is great due to its varieties of places, music and choices of 3 diferent control settings for your comfort.I DEFINITELY recomend this game not only for Sonic fans, but for everyone who loves a Game filled with adventures.This game ABSOLUTELY ROCKS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Unleashed
Best Sonic Wii Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/09
MaricTheWerehog
Challange-The game has A good level of challange Except the last Day and Night levels. Controls- The controls are spot on but A bit clunky in the Werehog levels. Graphics-Is crisp and clean and no slowdowns. Interface-Great and easy to use like rings and lives. Length-Is pretty long if you are A completest-complet the game. Sound-The music is incredible I love the sound of collecting rings. Storyline-The story will not suck you in but it is A great story. Extra-Some of you people keep saying the werehog levels are repetedive................IT IS A BEAT-EM-UP! it is supost to be repetedive. Overrall- It is an awsome game and I recommend Sonic Unleashed to Wii owners and sonic fans I love this game so much that I can cry.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic Unleashed
Game is half and half
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
jackieson97
Location: SOMEWHERE, US
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
well to start off the music got on my nerves!!!!! it is this jazzy sort of music which plays when u fight enemies and it is super annoying. i honestly think it would be a better game if the music was better. so as lots of other people have said: the werehog levels r a drag. i think that sega had a good idea but really ruined it. the werehog is slow and just plain boring. i dont have to give much effort with him and it just drags on and on. all i do is just keep shaking the wii remote until all the enemies die. i think that sega had an awesome idea with the werehog but they just butchered it. they should have made the werehog quick like sonic. now the day stages where u r the real sonic are awesome! i love them and i think that they are what sonic games were always meant to be but they couldnt be until the technology catched up to it. they are lots of fun and really intense and they make u cherish them until u come back to the werehog stage. so in all good sonic stages. meh werehog stages and terrible music. nice trying sega but u can do better than this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for Sonic Unleashed
Super sonic SPEED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/09
Best sonic playar
This game was especially good, like when you get to turn into the werewolf hog, i liked this. This game was challenging but not enough because i played sonic games and then beat them all because i am really good. This game was similar to Left 4 Dead because you can fight of lots of enemies and then there are hard ones but you can kill them its just harder. I liked this. alot of people say this was not a good sonic but i dont agree and i know it was! Sonic is really fast and i liked when you get to eat hotdogs for levels. This was good. Th Graphics Are The Best Of Any Game because you can see rings and how fast sonic really goes like up to 782 miles per hour (thats how fast i got and its really good) The only bad thing was this wasnt challenging enough for me but for other people its harder and i think people would find it hard. THIS GAME IS AWSOME!!!!!!! BEST SONIC GAME SINCE SHADOW THE HEDGEHOG!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Sonic Unleashed
This Game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/10
Lil Nick1201
This is game without a doubt is one of the best sonic games ever! Really Sonic The Hedgehog games and really never a disapointment 2 me! I Love each and everyone of Sonic Games! Not that i'm a sonic freak or anything but I belive that this game is awsome! It has good graphics and everything! The only thing I can question is the storyline! it's not so bad but it could have been better! If you looking 4 a fun and wild sonic game than this is the one 4 you! Plus,it's very cheap 4 all systems. Who could ask 4 a better Sonic Game this season! I think all Sonic Lovers out there (like me) should go get this game and see 4 themselfs how great this game is!! There are alot of Sonic games out there that are great but this one is one of the far BEST 4 all Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Unleashed
Sonic slows down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Dman17
Location: San Francisco, Califronia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the slowest Sonic game I have ever played, or at least half of the time. Thats why I rated this game a five because half of the time this game is good and the other half its not. The balance between good and bad gameplay is the daytime and the nighttime zones. In the daytime Sonic is on the right track, he's blazing through a fun, exciting game, going around loop-de-loops, rocketing through rings. But when the sun goes down Sonic becomes a werehog. (Yep... A werehog! Really?!) When Sonic is a werehog he is moving along slowly or moving somewhat fast on all fours but its not the same. Plus you have to use his stretchy arms to fling you over stuff and get over pits, If you can get past these horrible nighttime levels the game isn't that bad. Except for Sonic's annoying new friend that is suppose to help you along the way but his voice just drives me crazy and you can't skip the cutscenes!! Also this may be the first Sonic game where when you lose all of your rings you don't die! How is that Sonic? Instead you have a life bar which is filled up by collecting rings. Also the enemies in the nighttime levels are so annoying to fight! Just my opinion, but don't get this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
well apparently.
Posted 3/9/13
sonic wiki says that "It's possible to reach 2900 mph while boosting through a checkpoint at Act 1 of the day stage of shamar, making this Sonic's fastest running speed shown in the Sonic games history." so it's far from slow. the slowest sonic game ever is sonic labyrniyh. sonic unleashed might actually be the fastest one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sonic Unleashed
sonic is back, but so is the werehog.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
in this sonic game, durring the daytime you play as sonic, but when the moon goes down you play as the werehog. both of these stages are very good. but the daytime ones are a lot better. I still enjoy playing the nightime stages. the levels of the game are apotos,mazuri,spagoinia,holoska,chun-nan, shamar,empire city(NOTE: empire city is skiped entirely on the wii/ps2 versions of the game)adabat, and eggmanland. all of these stages are very well designed. there is nothing rushed about the game at all. it may actuly be the perfect sonic game, and the bosses are chalanging but still fun. the daytime levels are amazing, and the nightime levels are kind of fun but are slow compared to the daytime levels. but the rest of the game is perfect. the only problem is the graphics, they are okay, but the wii can do way better. yet the rest of the game is perfect. I highly recomend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Sonic Unleashed
awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/10
lemonhead34
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sonic unleashed is a great game its very fun to play. the gameplay is
perfect the graphics are amazing and the sound is incredible. this game is a good game for everyone its just great overall my rating for this game
would have to be 10.0 buy its incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sonic Unleashed
Another great hit from sega!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/09
Bioniclefan!!!!!!!!!!!!
I love sonic games, and this is no exception. The graphics look like some of the best I've seen on the Wii. It still has the high speed fun that makes sonic famous, but it also has fighting, which I like a lot. The day time stages are definitely better than the night time ones. The game is not too hard to get through, but getting all the extras is hard and takes a while. It is fun to play the stages over and over trying to get medals and extras. I love how it takes sonic on a tour around the world. I like how it uses motion. It could use more, but it is still good. One thing that is bad about it is there are more night time stages than day time. It would be good for people who like night time stages, though. The story is interesting, mixing Eggman in with the Dark Gaia. All in all, it is a good game for anyone. Buy it right away! Go Sonic! Show 'em what ya' got!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sonic Unleashed
Not Like Other Sonic Games
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
Fright Guy
This game is pretty good. But its not like other sonic games. It (like it says) unleashes a whole new side of sonic. Its cool how it shows what sonic would be like if they made him fight more. I think after they finish the storybook series,they need to do a werehog series. The story is good but they went overboard with the earth thing. Its kinda like a sonic game about how to take care of the earth on some parts. I don't care about the Gaia part but on some parts its "man did this" or "man did that". The last level is cool. It isn't just one final strike its several strikes. But, they made it with know checkpoints. You get a game over and you have to watch the scenes again and start over. There is too many werehog levels and its so much work to keep swinging the Wiimote over and over again. All in all its pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Sonic Unleashed
to much were-hog
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/08
sonic groupie
I loved the game, the challenge was great (i can't count the times i've had to go back a level) and overall the game deserves at least a 9.0. The only thing i didn't like is this, i'm a huge wii fan, but i'm a little to mature for most the games they make for the wii, so when a mature game like this or other games come out i expect a good challenge. Here's were it gets bad, multi-platform games (games on all three next-gen systems) are different now for some reason, i was waiting on this game since september and i had watched almost all the trailers for it, so when i got the game i noticed that several parts of levels are missing, and if you complete the game you notice there's 8 major cities you visit, but you only have playable levels on 7 of them...for those of you who done have the game i mean that there are 8 levels basically, but you technically on get to run around as sonic on 7 of them, on the 8th you play a boss and thats it, and the only other thing wrong was that of the 15 hours of the game i played i was were-hog for 10 of them (no lie). I just wish they would respect the wii with the same game structure as the ps3 and 360 thats it, thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Sonic Unleashed
Ok but you should get PS3/Xbox360 Version
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/09
SuperSonic800
Its a ok game but you might want to pick up a PS3 or Xbox360 Version which is much faster. This version is about the same except it looks different from the Xbox360 or PS3 Versions its slower but has good Detail. Don't get mistaken Wii and PS2 Versions are exactly the same PS3 and Xbox360 Versions are the same but not like PS2 or Wii Versions. Mostly the game is worth getting though Eggmanland is the hardest challenge in the game, they make it really intense at the end. As for controls they are fair though I play with a GameCube Controller. I have played Wii remote + Nunchuck its not as easy though to me. I would recommend you buy it if you only have a Wii if you have PS3 or Xbox360 Get it for that one. Also the sound is good medium to high its very good. Interface overall good but hard when running on walls. Storyline is well Developed but could've been better. The game has a very good length 7-9 Bosses I'd say with 3-5 level on each of the 7 Continents. As for graphics It should've been better its ok but you get use to it. Overall it is hard so be prepared I suggest not getting this if your not ready for a really hard challenge. I do overall recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>