GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legendary

Set in modern day locations from New York City to London, Legendary - The Box is the story of Charles Deckard, a thief who unwittingly opens the mythical Pandora's Box and begins a war only he can end.
Average Customer Rating:
6.964
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
19 out of 2868%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legendary
Review 1 for Legendary
Increadible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/08
Jsmes
Legendary's title easily defines itself, because you will never find a game as compelling and interesting as this. The story is amazing, as well as the animations and triggers, and is an amazing play. The character isn't a random super hero who was thrown into a fight; you start out, and develop with the character, and really connect with how the story unfolds. Amazing game play combined with an amazing shooter, gives the mythological elements more than a unreal taste. Sure nothing like this will ever happen but the brilliant minds behind spark production make it feel as if some supernatural disaster such as pandora's box ever did open, this is how it would happen. The game gives a real feel to the environment, and it feels as if the monsters are as smart at you, as they make quick decisions on how to get to the player, getting shot the least they can. Overall this game brings more to the table than just point and shoot, but connecting with the character and gameplay for the ultimate gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Legendary
very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This reminds me sort of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, you sort of take that role slaying different breeds of ancient creatures. Like just pumping them full of lead may not be enough, you may to take their heads off which is pretty cool. The graphics are pretty good for it's year, when you decapitate a werewolf it shows like it's bloody spine and stuff, the sound is good the gun sounds are a bit stupid, but the music is really amazing. It has good rock playing when the chaos is around and soft rock chords playing when it's dark and your alone always keeping you on edge, the story is ok, and you get some special sigil marked on your hand which can be used to interact with objects and restore your health and other things.
Bottom line, this is one of the best shooting games that i have played, i think it may use the same engine as Bioshock or something similar, this is a good buy especially for it's current price.
Final note to all those who say they can't hit anything with the guns, well i can't help it if you're such a bad shot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legendary
loved it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/10
chris d.
so this is one of the best games i have every played on xbox 360 i has almost every thing it has guns demons evil people. But i manly loved it because all the fighting and werewolves it just sucked me in. if you like to be jumping and freacking out then you should get this game. Then play it at night it is amazing. ya but the game gets hard and hard and a little bit cofuzing at first. When you get the hang of it you'll be shooting like crazy not knowing what to do with all the power that you have. Know that nothing can stop you. If you dont like turning around something about to kill you then i dont think this game is for you. If you do like it then go head buy it (at own free will). You never know what will happen next in this crazy game ethir you will die. are you will be left alone to fight for your self....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legendary
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
sniper 3
I have this game and i like it because of the guns the story line is best i like counterstrike the best misson ever the warewolfs are fun to kill if you dont take there head off they get back up and fight your men are weak they die easy I use the shotgun best it kills warewolfs fast firedrakes fast nori fast nori are the easy yo kill take them out of ghost mode one shot dead right in there tracks the flamethrower is best wepon to use at close range I want people to buy it because of the storyline first time you kill the black ops you get to a place and there is a cop he opens a door and there is a warewolf in there and it grabs him he shoots at it but it does not die so you have to kill it vary fun to kill it and watch out warewolfs climb walls well bye and buy this game please
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legendary
REALLY FUN!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
theperson99
this game is alot of fun, its a great shooter and action game, overall its a fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legendary
One Word-Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/08
srlimpio89
I actually really enjoyed this game. I remember about a week ago when I bought this. It was either this or Endwar, and I chose this. I have been very excited for this game for a very long time, mainly because I love mythology. The storyline is amazing, and it really makes you want to keep playing. I would compare it to a Dan Brown novel, like Da Vinci Code or something. It just keeps getting better and better and it makes for a great game as well. Even on easy difficulty, this is a very challenging game. The enemies are smart, and come out of nowhere. The game is quite realistic. Such as, if a piece of debris falls and breaks near you, you get hit with pieces of the debris when it breaks. I would definitely recommend this game to really anyone looking for a good game to play. Just my opinion though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legendary
Legendary
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/09
JonesReviews
Legendary is a game that i was hesitant to try because of the poor reviews that i read, but i decided to buy it to see for myself. The first thing that I noticed was that the graphics were not half as bad as i had heard about. The storyline is very intriguing, especially if your interested in mythology. The game is decently long, took me a couple of days. The difficulty achievements do not stack, so if you want all 3, you'll have to beat it 3 times. Which brings me to the point of replayability and increased difficulty. Legendary, to me at least, has a good replay value, to where i could beat it three times. The only thing that might slow you down is the fact that normal is a huge step up in difficulty from easy. Over all, I give the game a good score, its not the best, but i did enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legendary
This game isnt a ten like people say.....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
D3vil
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok when I first saw this game i thought to myself its going to be good, well i was wrong, I gave it a three due to ok graphics and cool monsters, and thats it for the good part. Now the bad, the game is clunky in every part. I have played it through the end and everywhere I got stuck, the character twitched every now and then. Your gun seems to shoot everywhere else except the enemy and i know its not me since i play a lot of shooters. The enemies gun can pin point you which is ridiculous. Playing it on normal i had trouble maintaining health since you get hurt easily. enemies hardly die the controls are not the greatest and if you want to play multiplayer good luck finding people. This game had a lot of potential but overall dont get it. Trust me the other people that say get it are way over their minds they must like horrible games.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legendary
DON'T EVEN RENT THIS GARBAGE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/09
MrBLoOdBaThMAN
I heard so much about how awful this game is. But I'm one of those I have to see kind of guys. From seeing pictures and videos i thought it would be kind of like a God Of War shooter like game (GOD OF WARS # 1 FAN!!!). i bought the game expecting it to be trash and it was. It's so stupid. The graphics are bad, the guns are horrible, the enemies are not great and the story line sucks!!! This game is so bad. The ONLY good part about this game is how you cut a wolfs head off to kill it. But you do it non stop so it gets boring. It's not fun at all. You fight lots of these non stop rollie pollie things that shoot fire and it's stupid. At the first part of the game you open up the pandoras box and i guess you let out all of these creatures. NO ONE GET THIS GAME. NOT EVEN TO RENT. IT'S A COMPLETE WAIST AND SHOULD NOT BE PLAYED BY ANYBODY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legendary
Legendary is Epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/09
dude17
This game is huge. The graphics are really good and the sound is incredible. The game is action-packed with a small scare factor. The controls and movement are very similar to half-life 2. It is really fun to run through the crowded streets of New York while giant earthquakes are occurring and hundreds of Griffins are flying around eating people. If you like mythology with more of a realistic twist you will love this game. The only thing I do not like about this game is the movement, which is very sensitive. For example if you barely touch the analog stick you move 5 feet in the game. The weapons in this game are very standard, having an axe, pistol, machine gun and molotaf cocktails(grenades). But the bottom line of a game is how fun it is, and this one is very fun. It submerges you in disaster ridden New York, and you will love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Legendary
What could have been a great game...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/09
nomnomnomnom
To be honest, this game had potential in story and game play. I recently picked this game up since it was $** dollars and I love mythology. The flaw of this game is the game play, storyline and controls. The controls are a little buggy, and annoying at times. So if you want to run through this game in an hour or 10 straight you might need some advil to do so. The storyline is linear. It's outdated, when you compare the game to other shooters such as FallOut3, in the fact that you HAVE to follow the story and you are restricted to where you can go because of it (most games are attemption to allow more freedom that's why I say it's outdated). Also, you can't interact with the enviroment unless the game wants you to. So you can't shoot a person just running around, or if there is a griffin you can't just shoot it out if it wasn't meant to be (thus far at least). Gameplay follows the storyline. There's nothing to wrong with it minus the lack of freedom. Also, the visuals aren't as good as I had hoped. One of the were wolfs look more like walking rats. Overall, it's definetly destined for the bargain bin but I wouldn't suggest you pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legendary
Not half as bad as reviews are making it sound.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/09
super stephen
America must be spoiled... honestly I think are standards are set pretty high when people go as far as to rate this game in the 1-2 out of 10 range. This game is not the best game obviously that I have ever played but It not outrageously horrible either. Ign gave it a ridiculous 2.5 but they rate pretty tough and unfair at times, I think Id give it about a 6 or 7. The story is kind of intriguing and the characters are really cool, and smarter than the average opponent on a first person shooter because they move around the map instead of standing directly in front of you. I recommend this game to anyone into Mythology,horror like games, or first person shooters. The game is a bit of a challenge but not really what I would consider to be hard.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legendary
Good reasons to buy this game . . .
Posted on:10/16/08
Gamerguy2003
According to other users, Legendary isn't going to be as popular as initially thought. Still, there are some decent reasons to buy this game: -Humanity is getting killed like flies. -Werewolves. -Shooting a Griffon with a rocket launcher has got to be cool. -The AI system is said to be amazingly productive. -Total environmental destruction is not emphasized but possible. -You get to shoot mythological creatures. Why not give it a try?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legendary
I knew this would be good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/08
Nannan
I heard about this game for a while, and I thought it looked really interesting. I saw the reviews recently, and I wasn't sure if I should get Legendary. The reviews I saw were like a 6 out of 10, or 4 out of 10. I give this game a 9 out of 10 at least. Legendart is really fun, I played it, and it's not that bad actually The weapons are cool, the monsters are so awesome and different, I love the werewolves! It's very interesting, I can't wait to try out the multiplayer (Note: I just bought the game today so I'm still doing the career mode). The controls aren't as bad as reviews say, graphics are good. I like it! I'm glad I bought it. I would recommend it to a lot of people, but if you're not sure about it, just go rent it. It's fun, a great shooter, very awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Legendary
WORTH THE WAIT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/08
Sluggo080
This game is so amazing and because I've been waiting so long for it, i was starting to lose excitement but then i bought it and it is is easily one of the best games i have ever played to date. THIS GAME IS NOT LIKE TURNING POINT. Not only is the plot great but the gameplay, controls and presentation are beautiful on the xbox 360. The framerate is really solid too. It is easily worth the price tag and expect it to be as good as you want it to be because this definitely did not disappoint me at all. This game definitely deserves your attention so whenever you can go to gamestop and pick it up and play it for yourself. The sound sounds realistic and the enemies are very detailed and are incredibly fun to shoot for yourself! Overall this game is easily a 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Legendary
legendary waste of time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
8Pwatever
Location: ca
i bought this game cause it looked cool but really save your money. the only thig that might draw you in is the sound. Gameplay suck. Its like playing vampire rain all over again cause you die so easily, yet enemies never go down. controls are the worst. your hand gun is useless so i dont know why they give you one. Its kills nothing. theres noone online that plays ether which is a catch for you. dont buy it. and i really thought vampire rain was terrible??? i know im kidding myself. if your willing to spend alot of time dying and retrying all over again this is your game, if not good choice and go with something better, and buy something that doesnt have the developer name GAMECOCK written all over it. if you see it your not in any luck.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Legendary
Mythology kind of game....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/09
Soap89
People who are interested in mythology will like this game because all the monsters are part of mythology.But this game would be good for anybody to.The bad part is that there's not to many guns.When I use to have this game for some reason I would play it almost everyday,it's very addicting.I think the controls are more easier for the Xbox 360 version. The story line makes alot of sense,and is very intersting.Whatmakes this game really good is the graphics,and definently the different species of monsters. Being truthful I think the online is very stupid and barely anyone plays it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legendary
LEGENDARY GAME ALRIGHT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
DragonFruit85
Location: Asheville,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite games for xbox 360 ever. the fun part is that its just a really good game. but the annoying part is some of the creatures like the possessed naris they are very annoying, and when i mean annoying oh i mean annoying. and another thing the werewolves when you think you killed them you really didnt so when they are on the ground remember to shoot or chop there head off and then absorb its life. but out of all great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Legendary
All they have here is a great enemy Tech Demo!
Posted on:10/14/08
Liptus
I've been keeping a very close eye on this game with high hopes, but just have not been rewarded. There just isn't a GAME here folks! They have innovative monsters, and they interact w/the terrain and general environment in awesome new ways. However, beyond that what have they shown us that is remotely "new", or interesting??? Nothing! LITERALLY they've shown "nothing" else! All the stuff they've shown is about the "mobs" and environment interaction (i.e. tech demo). I applaud their existing work whole-heartedly, but so far "Legendary" as a game looks like a one-trick pony which you cannot base an entire triple-A game release on. I sincerely hope they prove me wrong.
Review 20 for Legendary
A Game That Is Not Receiving The Attention It Deserves And This Is A Big Mistake!
Posted on:10/24/08
ingotwafercool
This game is really going to be a game that brings out beasts in legendary proportions. The animations of these beasts are realistically fluid in movement and the environmental graphics immerse you into the game giving you that feeling that all is not alright when it comes to these monsters. You will naturally seek for cover as if it were second nature given that this game is intense like that. Never under estimate a game that introduces beasts and the environments in a hyper realistic manner. How will you react to these extremely fierce creatures and where will you hide when they come for you. Legendary fights await you (really).
1 2 3 next>>