GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legendary

Set in modern day locations from New York City to London, Legendary - The Box is the story of Charles Deckard, a thief who unwittingly opens the mythical Pandora's Box and begins a war only he can end.
Average Customer Rating:
6.964
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
19 out of 2868%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legendary
Review 1 for Legendary
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
hamy245
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got the game when it came out a few years back loved it but sadly my Xbox broke so i shelfed it forgot about it just played it and beat it this has to be the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Legendary
THIS GAME IS HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
Sgtdarkfire
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
IT TAKES 1000 shots to kill one werewolf i hate it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legendary
DEMO
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
SK8FOREVERDC
Location: OWAHU HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so i was about to buy this game today decided to DEMO it and WOW glad i didn't waste 20 dollars first off it is unique game no doubt. But it froze and GLITCHED constantly i was suprised a DEMO DID THAT listen READ these reviews they are ALL ACCURATE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goopagaego
 
Please wait while more information about Goopagaego is loaded.
Additional information about Goopagaego could not be loaded.
It was a demo, thats supposed to be expected
Posted 5/17/12
One of the purposes of a demo is to help the developers find glitches and flaws in the game. They get feedback of glitches and exploits from consumers, so they can fix these before the game comes out. I found this game excellent. How can someone believe a game is bad when all the bad reviews say is "THE GAME SUCKED I DIDN'T LIKE IT". They don't have much of detailed explanations. Just mostly stubborn Call of Duty players.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Legendary
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
Jsen
Location: ND
not worth even the 5 bucks i paid for it. anyone who has played a few top shooters like Call of Duty will want to smash this game after 5 minutes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legendary
Save Your Money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
TacoLord
Location: California
I got this game after reading up on it and it sounded interesting, I WAS WRONG. Once started I kept glitching and freezing every few minutes. The graphics were very poor and the gameplay did not get me intrigued at all. What seemed to be a fun shooter turned into a poorly put together game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legendary
REALLY FUN!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
theperson99
this game is alot of fun, its a great shooter and action game, overall its a fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legendary
i think this game is good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
risenfromhell00
Location: cincinnati oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is not a waist of time its easy and i recomend waisting ur 10 on it its really good if u like shooters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Legendary
LEGENDARY GAME ALRIGHT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
DragonFruit85
Location: Asheville,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite games for xbox 360 ever. the fun part is that its just a really good game. but the annoying part is some of the creatures like the possessed naris they are very annoying, and when i mean annoying oh i mean annoying. and another thing the werewolves when you think you killed them you really didnt so when they are on the ground remember to shoot or chop there head off and then absorb its life. but out of all great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legendary
very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This reminds me sort of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, you sort of take that role slaying different breeds of ancient creatures. Like just pumping them full of lead may not be enough, you may to take their heads off which is pretty cool. The graphics are pretty good for it's year, when you decapitate a werewolf it shows like it's bloody spine and stuff, the sound is good the gun sounds are a bit stupid, but the music is really amazing. It has good rock playing when the chaos is around and soft rock chords playing when it's dark and your alone always keeping you on edge, the story is ok, and you get some special sigil marked on your hand which can be used to interact with objects and restore your health and other things.
Bottom line, this is one of the best shooting games that i have played, i think it may use the same engine as Bioshock or something similar, this is a good buy especially for it's current price.
Final note to all those who say they can't hit anything with the guns, well i can't help it if you're such a bad shot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legendary
Curiosity to a unknown box might lead end of time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
nobleteamspartan073
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can honesty say this game is very intense and the storyline was awesome. my reasons on likeing it was the storyline and the enemies you had to encounter such as werewolves, the manatar, griffins, and giant golems that are made from the debries of broken building's and even the giant octopus all of those are my favorite urban legends. the gameplay was just ok but not great not good just ok and yes the boss battles get annoying at times. the graphics are fantastic they kinda remind me of Metro 2033 graphics but not as good lol.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Legendary
legendary waste of time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
8Pwatever
Location: ca
i bought this game cause it looked cool but really save your money. the only thig that might draw you in is the sound. Gameplay suck. Its like playing vampire rain all over again cause you die so easily, yet enemies never go down. controls are the worst. your hand gun is useless so i dont know why they give you one. Its kills nothing. theres noone online that plays ether which is a catch for you. dont buy it. and i really thought vampire rain was terrible??? i know im kidding myself. if your willing to spend alot of time dying and retrying all over again this is your game, if not good choice and go with something better, and buy something that doesnt have the developer name GAMECOCK written all over it. if you see it your not in any luck.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legendary
Sucked
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
nevets
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game play of this game sucked. i would not recommand this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legendary
legendary!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first started playing this game i was disappointed but it will grow on you and when it ends its like i want more, really like the monsters and they come at you really fast, bottom line is its a fun game and very underrated, some spoiled kids give it a low rating but i give it a 9 !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legendary
This game isnt a ten like people say.....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
D3vil
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok when I first saw this game i thought to myself its going to be good, well i was wrong, I gave it a three due to ok graphics and cool monsters, and thats it for the good part. Now the bad, the game is clunky in every part. I have played it through the end and everywhere I got stuck, the character twitched every now and then. Your gun seems to shoot everywhere else except the enemy and i know its not me since i play a lot of shooters. The enemies gun can pin point you which is ridiculous. Playing it on normal i had trouble maintaining health since you get hurt easily. enemies hardly die the controls are not the greatest and if you want to play multiplayer good luck finding people. This game had a lot of potential but overall dont get it. Trust me the other people that say get it are way over their minds they must like horrible games.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Legendary
loved it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/10
chris d.
so this is one of the best games i have every played on xbox 360 i has almost every thing it has guns demons evil people. But i manly loved it because all the fighting and werewolves it just sucked me in. if you like to be jumping and freacking out then you should get this game. Then play it at night it is amazing. ya but the game gets hard and hard and a little bit cofuzing at first. When you get the hang of it you'll be shooting like crazy not knowing what to do with all the power that you have. Know that nothing can stop you. If you dont like turning around something about to kill you then i dont think this game is for you. If you do like it then go head buy it (at own free will). You never know what will happen next in this crazy game ethir you will die. are you will be left alone to fight for your self....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legendary
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
sniper 3
I have this game and i like it because of the guns the story line is best i like counterstrike the best misson ever the warewolfs are fun to kill if you dont take there head off they get back up and fight your men are weak they die easy I use the shotgun best it kills warewolfs fast firedrakes fast nori fast nori are the easy yo kill take them out of ghost mode one shot dead right in there tracks the flamethrower is best wepon to use at close range I want people to buy it because of the storyline first time you kill the black ops you get to a place and there is a cop he opens a door and there is a warewolf in there and it grabs him he shoots at it but it does not die so you have to kill it vary fun to kill it and watch out warewolfs climb walls well bye and buy this game please
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Legendary
Mythology kind of game....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/09
Soap89
People who are interested in mythology will like this game because all the monsters are part of mythology.But this game would be good for anybody to.The bad part is that there's not to many guns.When I use to have this game for some reason I would play it almost everyday,it's very addicting.I think the controls are more easier for the Xbox 360 version. The story line makes alot of sense,and is very intersting.Whatmakes this game really good is the graphics,and definently the different species of monsters. Being truthful I think the online is very stupid and barely anyone plays it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legendary
Legendary
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/09
JonesReviews
Legendary is a game that i was hesitant to try because of the poor reviews that i read, but i decided to buy it to see for myself. The first thing that I noticed was that the graphics were not half as bad as i had heard about. The storyline is very intriguing, especially if your interested in mythology. The game is decently long, took me a couple of days. The difficulty achievements do not stack, so if you want all 3, you'll have to beat it 3 times. Which brings me to the point of replayability and increased difficulty. Legendary, to me at least, has a good replay value, to where i could beat it three times. The only thing that might slow you down is the fact that normal is a huge step up in difficulty from easy. Over all, I give the game a good score, its not the best, but i did enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Legendary
Not half as bad as reviews are making it sound.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/09
super stephen
America must be spoiled... honestly I think are standards are set pretty high when people go as far as to rate this game in the 1-2 out of 10 range. This game is not the best game obviously that I have ever played but It not outrageously horrible either. Ign gave it a ridiculous 2.5 but they rate pretty tough and unfair at times, I think Id give it about a 6 or 7. The story is kind of intriguing and the characters are really cool, and smarter than the average opponent on a first person shooter because they move around the map instead of standing directly in front of you. I recommend this game to anyone into Mythology,horror like games, or first person shooters. The game is a bit of a challenge but not really what I would consider to be hard.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Legendary
Legendary is Epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/09
dude17
This game is huge. The graphics are really good and the sound is incredible. The game is action-packed with a small scare factor. The controls and movement are very similar to half-life 2. It is really fun to run through the crowded streets of New York while giant earthquakes are occurring and hundreds of Griffins are flying around eating people. If you like mythology with more of a realistic twist you will love this game. The only thing I do not like about this game is the movement, which is very sensitive. For example if you barely touch the analog stick you move 5 feet in the game. The weapons in this game are very standard, having an axe, pistol, machine gun and molotaf cocktails(grenades). But the bottom line of a game is how fun it is, and this one is very fun. It submerges you in disaster ridden New York, and you will love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>