GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition

Celebrating 20 Years of Innovation, Madden NFL 09 delivers its most fun and exciting footballpackage ever for the PSP and NDS, combining Wi-Fi multiplayer games and Rec Room minigameswith all-new EA SPORTS Family Play, featuring an easy-to-use game control system.With an all-new tri-level playcalling system, plus the new Last-Minute Miracle mini-game, thefranchise takes its next leap in bringing you the greatest football experience on the go with MaddenNFL 09.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Review 1 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:7/31/08
PrinceFayzon
I played the demo tonight, and I am hyped about this game. I gave up when 07 came to the PS3. The lack of real commentators was weak, the controls and the radio broadcaster just brought no excitment to the game. Now, with the presence of Chris Collinsworth, I can feel the game again. The controls aren't as foreign from jumping to a PS2 to a PS3 either, believe me I'm still playing my franchise in 06. They are actually easier I think, from a offensive stand-point only (in the demo). Glad I pre-ordered the 20th Ann. I think that I'll have it for sometime until they can convince me to buy another year of Madden. I think this year's Madden is going to be the best since the PS2 version, because I didn't care for the lack of quality from the 07 version, and the bad framerates from the 08 year. Now, I think EA has worked out all the bugs for the next gen systems with a complete overhaul, and best of all, it adapts to your playing style to keep you getting better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Greatest Game Ever Made For PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/08
PJ7227
I was the first person to get the Madden PS3 Collectors Edition and i got home and played it till about 3 in the morning this game is my favorite the greatest graphics I've seen the new 'My Skill' setting for difficulty in the madden test makes the game a whole lot harder than any other madden game and the collectors edition comes with tons of bonus material like concept art and madden 1993 to play and it comes with NFL head coach 09 that doesn't come out until later don't just take from me buy this madden 09 for the best stuff in madden 09 and all the other as well as head coach 09 is really good as well and you'll find yourself playing for hours and houirs not wanting to stop over the great graphics and game play and they have every player in the NFL the only down side to the game is you have to switch Brett Farve and other player to their new teams.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Wow!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/08
Scooter McGavin
Wow I'm impressed! I've never really been a big Madden fan, I liked the NCAA football game much better. That was until Madden 09, The graphics are incredible, the game play is great, the challenge is sweet all and all it's a great improvement on a good game! Well Done EA! I bought the Collectors addition for all the extra stuff and mainly for NFL head coach game. It's well worth the extra cash. It's also nice to play the 93 version it's been a long time and it's funny to see how far the game has come. It's also funny to see all the covers of the last 20 years, it's funny because all I can think of is the amount of money ive spent on every Madden game since 93. This version make all that money worth every penny this time they got it right. Wow I'm Impressed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
08,09 are the best maddens 11,12,13,25 stink
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
THEONLY1
Location: keansburg,nj
i thought 08 was good 09 is better its the closest to a simulation game your going to get and fun to play i have madden 25 and it plain garbage to me madden 25 is way to fast and yeah they got a good idea with the controlls it just doesnt feel right the best graphics is in 09 if you dont belive me look it up and see which one you think is better i will not be buying any more maddens till they fix it and make it true to the game till then 09 will fill my hunger for a football title p.s one more thing madden online for the pass 5 years has been horrible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
BEST MADDEN EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
MaddenFan123
Location: Westminster, MA
I have had every madden since 05. And I look forword to Madden 12. But this is honestly the BEST Madden EVER. Trust me I am a Madden Pro. And this one is by far the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Hope it's more like 360's version
Posted on:7/17/08
BeanTownMike
I've been a fan of Madden all the way back to 91 and it's the only game that I can buy without renting it because I know it's going to be a good game every year. The only gripe I have with it is that I went into a store the other day and played Madden 08 on the Xbox 360 and the graphics and gameplay is just so much smoother and cleaner. I just don't get how the playstion 3 is more powerful, but it doesn't compare with 360's graphics. They really need to improve this soon. I too agree with the person who said that you can jump up and catch just about everytime the ball is thrown. Especially with guys like Moss, Johnson, so forth. It just looks dumb when the safety or corner just mimick what the receiver does when their not even close to be covering them. As for the hit stick....need to do something with it, too many delays. By the time the running back is coming at my LB, I push down and next thing I know it takes 3 seconds for him to react and the RB is 10 yds up field. I do agree with the play calling, I know you can bluff by holding X, but they need to go back to the way PS2 was. Another thing I hate is how you can't keep a blowout, too much AI for the other team to come back. So there's my story. Hope this one is different, but then again I"ve been saying that for the past 10 years or so.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Cant wait! Head Coach again finally!
Posted on:4/29/08
mintut0182
First off, to "packerfan21": You could bluff your playcalling by holding down the X button, so that your friend cannot see the play you pick. And I agree with you 100% about way too many turnovers in this game...I reeeeeeeally hope they fix that in this game. I think that they will, because countless people have complained about it over and over again. And that's awesome Favre is on the cover--he deserves it. It's a shame he won't be on the lame limited edition cover (the one I'll be getting) however. Secondly, the Collector's Edition will be amazing if you were a fan of the first NFL Head Coach game...youll save a few bucks (if you were planning on getting both Madden and NFL Head Coach), depending on where you buy this. It will be completely interactive with Madden in the sense that you can create plays on Head Coach and use them in Madden. So even if you do NOT like NFL Head Coach, you can use it only to make your own plays that Madden developers usually forget (ie trick plays, reverses, options etc). I simply cant wait for this game. My only real complaint of Madden '08 was too many turnovers. If they fix that, I'll be happy. If they add more depth to Superstar mode, maybe add a little more to Dynasty mode, and fix minor graphical glitches, this is going to be by far the best Madden edition.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Hopeful changes for Madden 09
Posted on:4/27/08
packerfan21
In Madden 08 (for playstation 3) the thing that i didnt like the most is when you played against each other how you could see each others play when they selected it. They should change it back to how they had it for playstation 2. The only other thing that i didnt like was that you fumbeld the ball way to many times on that game. Besides those two things i thought the game was great, and i cant wait for Madden 09........and the best quarter back ever is on the cover!
Review 9 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
unrealism
Posted on:5/2/08
gatdaddy
what i really really dislike about madden 08 is the un-realism for instance, when some recievers consistantly jump 56 inches high and catch passes or how easy it is for someone to stack the line and get to the quarterback or how easy it is to recover an onside kick or the numerous fumbles and please lets not talk about randy moss breaking tackles taking big hits and catching the ball over 3 defenders consistantly
Review 10 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Hoping...
Posted on:7/25/08
VIKESFAN
I hope this year when you change a player's # it doesn't change their age, or maybe that was just a glitch in my copy. I also hope you can switch player positions in Madden. But from the sounds of it Head Coach will be awesome, then again the first one sounded awesome too. It would be cool if expansion teams could be made for the game so you could develop a team from the ground up.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Cant wait
Posted on:7/13/08
Rock#5
I already preordered Madden 09 Collector's Edition and can't wait. The thing I can't wait for is online leagues. It will keep me hooked on Madden for a long time.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 09 20th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Feeling "Disconnected" from Madden (08)
Posted on:7/28/08
Anonymous
I hope that with Madden 09 (PS3) we don't get spontaneously disconnected in the middle of online play with Comcastic connections like we did last year!