GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Alpha Protocol

The year is 2009. Worldwide political tensions are at a breaking point when a commercial airliner is shot down by a U.S. missile over Eastern Europe, killing all aboard. The U.S. government claims no involvement, and dispatches Agent Michael Thorton to investigate and bring those responsible to justice.As the first modern day spy role-playing game, Alpha Protocol offers unprecedented control over the development of Thorton's abilities and his interactions with other characters. Upgrade skills such as physical combat, weapons mastery, cutting-edge technology and even seduction as you grow in experience and complete missions.
Average Customer Rating:
7.45
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
7
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 4075%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alpha Protocol
Review 1 for Alpha Protocol
Awesome, very challenging.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alpha Protocol is probably the best RPG I've ever played. It's not like Call of Duty by any stretch, despite the use of weapons. The controls are even different from Call of Duty, and the the weapons are choice and unlimited. There's a lot of challenges you'll face in this game, deactivating alarms, diffusing bombs, things of that nature. Face the challenges head on. It'll be difficult at first. But once you get the hang of it, the game will get much easier. I strongly recommend this game for hardcore gamers who aren't looking for a war game of any kind.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alpha Protocol
Great story line
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Digster
I loved the story line of this overlooked game. but in my honest opinion that is all this game had going for it. The cover system is extremely bugged, bosses are incredibly hard from the get go on the easy setting. The voice acting was alright, at times you feel like you are really getting into the game till the enemy see you through a wall and kill you through it as well. I would not recommend this game to people even SEGA said that this game fell way short of what they wanted hence why they are not making a number 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Alpha Protocol
Really good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a really good game, and it's challenging, and I, for one like a challenge. The weapons arsenal is unlimited. It's really slick. It's a really good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alpha Protocol
if you like spy games you would love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
hotstuf
Location: sevieerville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game playes like a miltary game but it is a spy game. and another thing is that you choes how it play out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Alpha Protocol
Excellent 3rd person Espionage
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
lighterlung
Location: Elkhart, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wouldn't have even known of this title had I not seen it listed under a Splinter Cell Conviction reviewer's recommendations. I was surprised to see Sega as the publisher. I never studied up on Sega much, but for years every time I'd hear that name it'd remind me of Sonic the Hedgehog. Well, this game is certainly not comparable to that, & I learn something new everyday.
Just bought this for $8, & I'm currently going thru my 4th play in a row. It really reminds me alot of Deus Ex Human Revolution, & all the stealth action of the Splinter Cell series. It didn't take me long to fall in love with this game plus it's letting me bide my time till the new Splinter Cell Blacklist comes out on 04/13.
This game has obviously had alot of thought, & time put into it. Depending on how much one would choose to get into it factors in on how complicated the gameplay, & story can get; a rare quality for games in general.
This game could certainly use some polishing, I really like the game play, & voices...the pc hacking, & lock picking is alot of fun. I'm currently working on the "Ladies Man" achievement which requires getting intimate with at least 4 women in one play through...Interesting to say the least eh?
I'd certainly like to see a sequel come out, but it doesn't look like that's going to happen, but one never knows.
Rating this game a 9 overall just because I think it could've been polished up a bit to provide a better end-user experience
 
My Product Recommendations
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Conviction
9.2 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Alpha Protocol
Finally got the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
HOODR1CH626
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i Got this game today! if you dont have it: GO GET IT BRO. ................................................................lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alpha Protocol
AWEEESSSOOOMMMEEEE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
AuriGamer
Location: York, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
okay so i just bought the ps3 system on sunday and i do have an xbox 360 but i bought this game because i was running out of money and i wanted at least one game so this looked pretty good so when i bought it and i played it, IT WAS AWESOME!! P.S. i rarely review games at all. but this game really deserves a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alpha Protocol
best $7.99 i ever spent at gamestop
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
shimshamshazaam
Location: milwaukee, wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok the controls take getting used to. the graphics arent the best. the story is good and you have many options to make the story turn out differently. the shooting is fun. you can play through as stealthy or go all out shoot everybody. each time you play its different. i played through twice already and will do it again. most other games i dont ever want to play again after i beat them once, well except for resident evil 4 which is my all time fave game. this game is fun like deus ex human revolutuin, but not as slickly produced.. its still fun enough to play for 7.99. go buy it today if you like fallout 3, deus ex human revolution. i gotta go now and start a new game as a stealthy spy this time.. lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1Seriousgamer
Detroit,MI
 
Please wait while more information about 1Seriousgamer is loaded.
Additional information about 1Seriousgamer could not be loaded.
Thanks game reviewer guys...
Posted 11/4/12
I read the reviews u guys provided and I am pleased.I bought it today for 4 sumthing(with Gamestop membership) and so far its well spent.Good graphics,hand to hand combat,shooting,CUSTOMIZATION,choices,multiple spy types,sum mini games,and action.Looks like multiple play throughs.Just what I wanted,a solid,different,RPG.Like one of these guys said....PART 2,PLEASE!?U have sumthing here Sega,run with it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Alpha Protocol
good idea, didn't follow through
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
melvinman
Location: fort campbell, ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the concept had such amazing potential, and you get bits and pieces of the designers' aspirations, but unfortunately thats about all you get. the graphics are pathetic and could be run off a regular playstation practically, and only serve to highlight the game's many other shortcomings. the controls get dicey and I found myself getting detected by enemies simply because the camera locked up at a completely useless angle or I'd get hung up on invisible corners. the leveling system is awkward in the way you use points, and to my great frustration, it seems that no matter how many points I poured into my weapons skills, mike's marksmanship wouldn't improve and I could spend entire magazines trying to kill single enemies from starting the game to finishing it. the conversation controls don't hint enough at what you're going to make mike say, so I was left at times to chance that my vague selections wouldn't lead to people hating me. altogether, I wish I had saved my money.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Alpha Protocol
Worth the price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
I have really been enjoying this game. I checked reviews before I bought it so I would know what I was getting. The graphics look great especially in the safe houses. The missions are fun you can go stealth or guns blazing. Theres a leveling system and skills. You can customize weapons as well. The best part of this game by far is the choices you make and how they change the story in the game and how other characters feel toward you. Alpha Protocol does have some flaws but the story and gameplay make up for it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alpha Protocol
ok rpg, but mass effect is better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Gamercm
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played this its ok, i had alot problems w/ this game, problems are: bad stealth system, twitchy melee combat, head shots not so critical, u need tht zooming in dot to apear to do critical damage, choices are hard and fast!, mass effect and dragon age choices let u decide as long as u want,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alpha Protocol
ok, but mass effect is better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Gamercm
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played this its ok, problems about the game is: stealth is bad, the melee combat is twitchy, and the head shots are not very critical, u just hav to wait for the zooming in dot to appear to do critical damage. mass effect is easy to play than this. : P
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Alpha Protocol
Choices make the main story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Sytx
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall this game was better than I expected. The sneaking in it is a bit busted and buggy but decent. The dialog is something new, no pausing you have to hit the appropriate button fast or it will default as in RL people won't wait forever for a response. The cover system is a little buggy also, FYI your not safe behind that wall and still visible. It can be played full assault or sneaking or however you wish really. Took a few days of casual play to beat the first time. Then wanted to see what happened if I was good/did things differently so had another go at it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Alpha Protocol
DON'T BELIEVE THE NEGATIVE
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
onyx7591
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I beg anyone that is interested in AP to please bypass all the negative reviews that this game has received. Some games that don't look like a carbon copy of others are sometimes considered not good. But AP is different. If you like spy games and RPG's, then here it is. Although you can, to compare this to either Metal Gear or Splinter Cell would just be an injustice. So here goes. When you start the game, you have 4 different classes that you can start as or the extra 2 which one class (recruit) starts you with a blank slate of skills. This is obviously the more challenging class to start as. However, if you beat the game with this class, you get access to the 2nd special class known as Veteran. This class actually gives you a bonus in all cateogories when you start. The combat is awesome. Depending on which class you start as (and especially recruit) you might find that your shots don't hit like they are suppose to. But if you level up in the areas of pistols, shotguns, assault rifles, then you will see a considerable shift in your precission when you shoot at someone. You can also use hand to hand combat in which it looks very similar to Snake's with the only difference being that you can upgrade your combat skills allowing you to have more than just a 3 hit combo and maximizing it so that you have up to a 7 hit combo. And it works even against enemies with armor. Dialog is extremely important in this game. You get files that give you a heads-up on the people that you talk to and some of their likes and dislikes. This is essential if you want the conversation to go the way you want it to. Afterall, you are a spy. The game also has Mass Effect dialog tree where you have to choose between being professinal, suave, or agressive with your responses. There is also a timer so you don't have all the time in the world to decide as you did in Mass Effect which makes conveersations flow more fluently. Based on those decisions, you may or may not have access to certains places to do missions. But that makes the game have a real good amount of replayability. The only problem that this game has is that it doesn't have a sequel coming which is disappointing because they could have really benefited from a sequel. However, there are multiple endings which bring the game to a close properly. Again, you can upgrade all of your skills from guns, to sabotage which involves mini-games like lock picking, or hacking computers, to your health and how much health packs heal you, to stealth and being able to be totally invisible to the enemy. People have criticized your characters pose when sneaking, but believe me, it is minor and petty. The graphics are solid enough to be good. It looks like a first generation PS3/360 game. It does not look like a last gen game. It is definitely worth a play through and you will be surprised. The story is the best part of the game and you see the results of what your decisions cause. I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Alpha Protocol
Pretty good, but not better than Mass Effect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good 3rd Person RPG. Gameplay is well balanced, graphics arent the best but they are pretty good. Sometimes while doing missions, it gets hard to complete a mission without getting caught. Sometimes guards can see you from far distances and shooting a wall with a surpressed gun will automatically make it so guards know your exact location. Its a good game and you are able to gain reputation and relationships with people during the game like in Mass Effect. Only a few flaws in this game kept it from being game of the year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Alpha Protocol
Don't belive all the reviews
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
DonnyB
Location: Clovis, New Mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome, I have played this game 2 times now and you can chose a different game play in your interaction with your answers in the game, no two answers will lead you down the same path. Buy it !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Alpha Protocol
DONT buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
destory5644
Location: IN
when i saw this game i look fun becase its made by obsidian they fallout new vagas i think uno the video game is better i hate that game waste of monney
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alpha Protocol
it could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
modernwarfarerulz
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have to admit it is fun but it could be better with a addon pack or a other game mode like black ops has zombie mode
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Alpha Protocol
Not Very Good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
Knightrider
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not a very good game. I got pretty bored after the first hour. Graphics are not the best, it is not what i originally thought it was gonna be. I thought it would be a version of the splinter cell series for the 360 but its not. Everything seems to easy to do, if you are getting shot i was able to run up to the guy an kill him by melee which seems ridiculous to me. I expect to die if trying to run at someone to kill them. My opinion don't buy this game its a waste of money pre-owned or new
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alpha Protocol
Not Terrible
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
Kn0k44
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For being an Espionage RPG (Stealthy RPG), it is a very good game as long as you prefer those types. You can take several approaches to conflicts in the game. For example, You see two guards walking around one area.
1. Watch their movements, wait for one to not be looking, and then eliminate each silently with takedowns.
2. Shoot them however, with whatever, whenever you want.
Gameplay wise, the game is alright. The AI is a little ridiculous at times, for example they will see you when they literally can't, or they won't when they should. Also they can't seem to see the dead bodies of their comrades sitting in front of them.. One fantastic concept that they have, is a skill advancement option. With nearly a dozen different options ranging from weapons, charisma, and core gameplay factors, you could always make different characters. Along with these skills, you get the option to change what your character, Michael Thorton, looks like. Although there are minimal options for this, it is always good to have as an option. Weapons can be customized to your likings as well, but is very confusing when starting to play.
With the sound, the game has surprisingly decent voice-overs. Then again, it's not hard to beat Just Cause 2's terribly awful voices. You will constantly be hearing the same person say the same things if they see you, or hear you. The gun sounds are usual, with silencers sounding like silencers should, etc.
The Graphics... where to begin? With the constantly odd changing of the depth in the cutscenes and aiming times, it's confusing to tell. The depth of field (bluriness) changes drastically in a heartbeat. The people look well with their skin textures, and the buildings are alright as well. The shadows could use a little bit of work, but you will hardly be paying attention while sneaking up on enemies. The explosions look fake up close, but do an alright job from a distance. The rendering takes a little while after loading, but it quickly fixes itself.
Overall, I'd say it's a good game for people that appreciate stealthiness. It all depends on people's perspectives.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>