GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Alpha Protocol

The year is 2009. Worldwide political tensions are at a breaking point when a commercial airliner is shot down by a U.S. missile over Eastern Europe, killing all aboard. The U.S. government claims no involvement, and dispatches Agent Michael Thorton to investigate and bring those responsible to justice.As the first modern day spy role-playing game, Alpha Protocol offers unprecedented control over the development of Thorton's abilities and his interactions with other characters. Upgrade skills such as physical combat, weapons mastery, cutting-edge technology and even seduction as you grow in experience and complete missions.
Average Customer Rating:
7.45
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
7
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 4075%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alpha Protocol
Review 1 for Alpha Protocol
Who developed this???
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/10
AndyfromAntilles
My god. This game is AWFUL! I was so looking forward to a good spy game where you influence the outcome. But this is terrible. It looks like a N64 game! The controls are just terrible. TERRIBLE! You can't see anything and movement is horrible. You can have an enemy directly in your sights and it won't shoot him, but you can be off by 3 feet and he'll get hit. You can only take cover at certain times. You don't know where to go. I can't even describe how bad the controls are. The interface is terrible. The sound is OK. The storyline seemed to be good, but I traded the game in after a couple scenes. I got tired of dealing with the awful controls. I read a couple online reviews saying this game was bad. You get that with a lot of games, though, so I figured I'd try it out. Well, the reviews were right this time. This game is just a catastrophe. It's a shame, because the idea of the game is great. But it seems like they just rushed it to get it out there and it's a major major major failure.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alpha Protocol
good idea, didn't follow through
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
melvinman
Location: fort campbell, ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the concept had such amazing potential, and you get bits and pieces of the designers' aspirations, but unfortunately thats about all you get. the graphics are pathetic and could be run off a regular playstation practically, and only serve to highlight the game's many other shortcomings. the controls get dicey and I found myself getting detected by enemies simply because the camera locked up at a completely useless angle or I'd get hung up on invisible corners. the leveling system is awkward in the way you use points, and to my great frustration, it seems that no matter how many points I poured into my weapons skills, mike's marksmanship wouldn't improve and I could spend entire magazines trying to kill single enemies from starting the game to finishing it. the conversation controls don't hint enough at what you're going to make mike say, so I was left at times to chance that my vague selections wouldn't lead to people hating me. altogether, I wish I had saved my money.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Alpha Protocol
Alpha Protocol is Metal Gear Solid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/10
C_A_G_E
Alpha Protocol is a great game that can be very similar to Metal Gear Solid from the PS2. I don't understand the negative reviews? Maybe if you play it to be a shooter then the whole experience is different and not as enjoyable. Playing it as a SPY and using stealth makes this game feel very much like a sequel to the Medal Gear series of old. Finding alternate routes that avoid fighting the entire enemy force and sneaking around taking out the guards one by one while trying to remain unseen makes this game very enjoyable. The AI seems to be on par with other stealth games. The Guards have a few different states and really search for the player if they see another guard go down. In most reviews i see an over exaggeration of bugs in the game. I have not seen or run into any gameplay stoppers. I have seen a few minor graphic drop outs but every game has them so its hard to see why this game has gotten it's bad reputation. My Advise is if you liked Metal Gear Solid on the PS2 then try this game and play it as you would play a Metal Gear sequel and you will not be disappointed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alpha Protocol
THE Espionage RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/10
KonoahHurricane
I have to say, this game for me was put together brilliantly. The controls are easy to follow and easy to use. As much as I find myself wanting to sneak around and take them all out in the secret, if my cover is blown, I can still resort to my fire power. I enjoy the choice driven stances and outcomes that you the player get to decide. The weapons and armor customizing is also well put together. I still enjoy going through with casual outfit and shoulder gun holster for the feel of a rogue agent who is "just in the neighborhood". Choosing a back story at the beginning of the game to influence your attributes and progress is nice as well. I like the fact that with Freelancer you can begin the attribute distribution for yourself, as well as choosing Operative to choose your own three attributes to further advance. All and all I enjoy playing this game, it is a welcome break from games that are too linear and result in being too short of a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Alpha Protocol
why bother to play when you can ?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
TSN Hugh
I found it most irritating that people were reading the reviews and making comments about AP W/O even had touched the controls ? hey you type people if your just going to go on a trolling mindless adventure find a pack man site where you can have your head float around with your mouth chomping a hundred miles an hour and it's to noisy to hear anything but you ! I knew it ? what did you expect from that publisher ? it's all blah-blah-blah ! play the game you cry babies ! NO the game is not the greatest and all the prices on games are to high considering all the people shelling out money ! but , this game deserves more than a flush ! i'm saying "play the game" ! I think if you ask in a polite manner mommy will buy it for you and then you will be happy ! son - hows the new AP game ? you - it's good mommy ! see now you will be able to con her into buying you more games w/o lying ! but , make sure mommy checks out Game Informer under mature categories ! take care and have fun , lucky number today is 7 ! from TSN Hugh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alpha Protocol
Not Terrible
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
Kn0k44
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For being an Espionage RPG (Stealthy RPG), it is a very good game as long as you prefer those types. You can take several approaches to conflicts in the game. For example, You see two guards walking around one area.
1. Watch their movements, wait for one to not be looking, and then eliminate each silently with takedowns.
2. Shoot them however, with whatever, whenever you want.
Gameplay wise, the game is alright. The AI is a little ridiculous at times, for example they will see you when they literally can't, or they won't when they should. Also they can't seem to see the dead bodies of their comrades sitting in front of them.. One fantastic concept that they have, is a skill advancement option. With nearly a dozen different options ranging from weapons, charisma, and core gameplay factors, you could always make different characters. Along with these skills, you get the option to change what your character, Michael Thorton, looks like. Although there are minimal options for this, it is always good to have as an option. Weapons can be customized to your likings as well, but is very confusing when starting to play.
With the sound, the game has surprisingly decent voice-overs. Then again, it's not hard to beat Just Cause 2's terribly awful voices. You will constantly be hearing the same person say the same things if they see you, or hear you. The gun sounds are usual, with silencers sounding like silencers should, etc.
The Graphics... where to begin? With the constantly odd changing of the depth in the cutscenes and aiming times, it's confusing to tell. The depth of field (bluriness) changes drastically in a heartbeat. The people look well with their skin textures, and the buildings are alright as well. The shadows could use a little bit of work, but you will hardly be paying attention while sneaking up on enemies. The explosions look fake up close, but do an alright job from a distance. The rendering takes a little while after loading, but it quickly fixes itself.
Overall, I'd say it's a good game for people that appreciate stealthiness. It all depends on people's perspectives.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alpha Protocol
Wait! I can help you!-If I let you live, right...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/10
Dark Reign
Alpha Protocol is a great RPG game. It has more action than Splinter Cell and has a load of guns to try. The graphics are something you would see in a really early 360 game, kind of like Crackdown, but slightly better. Alpha Protocol has a storyline that is really interesting. It keeps you interested and it makes you want to keep playing. Too bad that msot people will stop playing becasue quite frankly, its not fun to play. The shooting is clunky, the melee is good, but for some reason you can't block. The bad guys can! When it comes to guns in this game, there are a lot. And if you pre ordered, you get 2 extra guns. The shotgun lovers are going to try the shotgun, but it is pretty weak. People who want to play stealthy will sneak around. Its too bad that there are not and shadows to sneak around in. And if you where you spy suit, you could be crawling on the ground to sneak up behind someone and they will still hear you. The best way to get through the missions is to grab an assault rifle and destroy everyone. Assault rifles are so powerful at any range, and thats why you will use it through every level. When you get to an enemy one on one, you can pick your own choices, kind of like Rise Of The Argonauts. And when I just killed everyone in one level to get to one weapons dealer, I found it hard to press the button to shoot him because he was unarmed and weak. You will face many choices like this in the game, and they are the most fun you will have. Alpha does have a ton of replay value though. You can play the game once and not kill anyone, and the next playthrough you can kill everyone and the story will unfold differently. Alpha Protocol is a good game for anyone looking for a better version of Splinter Cell, and an embarassing version of Bond. Alpha Protocol gets a 7 out of 10. Check out my other reviews, and please mark if this review was helpful or not. I will be writing a review on some XBox 360 games soon. Destroy All Humans Path of The Furon or Splinter Cell Conviction.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alpha Protocol
Good but a bit Glitchy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/10
Loss1171995
I have to say at first I was a little afraid to get this game but finally I got it and well its not as bad as people say. Alot of people get this game thinking its going to be some high action RPG but its more of a slower paced game its not like a straight up shooter or stealth game. The graphics aren't the best in the world but they are decent enough. The controls are pretty easy and simple to use in any situation. The game isn't really long and the story isn't the best. The character customization doesn't go very far, you get to put a hat on and change the armor but other than that you get to mess with Thortan's hair and eyes. And for the challenge i can't really say, so far I have only beat the game on easy like three times but at some points it seems pretty tough. Overall I give this game a 7/10 because of some glitchy moments and some really bad jokes...but other than that the story keeps you guessing and the length is decent enough to make you want to play again. There isn't much replay value other than beating it on Recruit to get Veteran.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monkeywithgun12
 
Please wait while more information about monkeywithgun12 is loaded.
Additional information about monkeywithgun12 could not be loaded.
Its an execellent game just give it time
Posted 7/5/11
the game is great its very deep with the spy rpg part of it. the guns( assault rifles: 3 shots and rifle) the costumization is ok but scopes dont change no matter which one you buy except the extended magazine
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Alpha Protocol
Pretty good, but not better than Mass Effect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good 3rd Person RPG. Gameplay is well balanced, graphics arent the best but they are pretty good. Sometimes while doing missions, it gets hard to complete a mission without getting caught. Sometimes guards can see you from far distances and shooting a wall with a surpressed gun will automatically make it so guards know your exact location. Its a good game and you are able to gain reputation and relationships with people during the game like in Mass Effect. Only a few flaws in this game kept it from being game of the year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alpha Protocol
Awesome, very challenging.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alpha Protocol is probably the best RPG I've ever played. It's not like Call of Duty by any stretch, despite the use of weapons. The controls are even different from Call of Duty, and the the weapons are choice and unlimited. There's a lot of challenges you'll face in this game, deactivating alarms, diffusing bombs, things of that nature. Face the challenges head on. It'll be difficult at first. But once you get the hang of it, the game will get much easier. I strongly recommend this game for hardcore gamers who aren't looking for a war game of any kind.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alpha Protocol
DON'T BELIEVE THE NEGATIVE
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
onyx7591
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I beg anyone that is interested in AP to please bypass all the negative reviews that this game has received. Some games that don't look like a carbon copy of others are sometimes considered not good. But AP is different. If you like spy games and RPG's, then here it is. Although you can, to compare this to either Metal Gear or Splinter Cell would just be an injustice. So here goes. When you start the game, you have 4 different classes that you can start as or the extra 2 which one class (recruit) starts you with a blank slate of skills. This is obviously the more challenging class to start as. However, if you beat the game with this class, you get access to the 2nd special class known as Veteran. This class actually gives you a bonus in all cateogories when you start. The combat is awesome. Depending on which class you start as (and especially recruit) you might find that your shots don't hit like they are suppose to. But if you level up in the areas of pistols, shotguns, assault rifles, then you will see a considerable shift in your precission when you shoot at someone. You can also use hand to hand combat in which it looks very similar to Snake's with the only difference being that you can upgrade your combat skills allowing you to have more than just a 3 hit combo and maximizing it so that you have up to a 7 hit combo. And it works even against enemies with armor. Dialog is extremely important in this game. You get files that give you a heads-up on the people that you talk to and some of their likes and dislikes. This is essential if you want the conversation to go the way you want it to. Afterall, you are a spy. The game also has Mass Effect dialog tree where you have to choose between being professinal, suave, or agressive with your responses. There is also a timer so you don't have all the time in the world to decide as you did in Mass Effect which makes conveersations flow more fluently. Based on those decisions, you may or may not have access to certains places to do missions. But that makes the game have a real good amount of replayability. The only problem that this game has is that it doesn't have a sequel coming which is disappointing because they could have really benefited from a sequel. However, there are multiple endings which bring the game to a close properly. Again, you can upgrade all of your skills from guns, to sabotage which involves mini-games like lock picking, or hacking computers, to your health and how much health packs heal you, to stealth and being able to be totally invisible to the enemy. People have criticized your characters pose when sneaking, but believe me, it is minor and petty. The graphics are solid enough to be good. It looks like a first generation PS3/360 game. It does not look like a last gen game. It is definitely worth a play through and you will be surprised. The story is the best part of the game and you see the results of what your decisions cause. I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alpha Protocol
So under-estimated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
marvinthemartian
Location: columbus, ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
They predicted big at the start off, and said it failed. How? I love this game as much as fallout and dragon age. Hope to see a second, or even download content to this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Alpha Protocol
could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/10
Redneck Rambo
I picked this game up the other day and played thru the first 2 mission areas...my only complaint about this game is the stealth area and the weapon sights ....I mean when im crouched and sneaking up to the side of an enemy in a brightly lit room they should be able to see you not ignore you because the arrow over his head says hes looking ahead...and when i equip a scope on my assault rifle i would expect when i aim to be looking thru a scope not just have the same sights but slightly more zoom....other that it has a amazing story where every choice you make effects future missions...the weapon and armor upgrading system is nice...whether you want to equip armor with noise reduction and digital camo and slap a silencer on a pistol or equip damage reducing plates and run around with a shotgun the choice is yours...if you liked mass effect, metal gear solid or splinter cell you will enjoy this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Alpha Protocol
Good
Posted on:1/4/10
xextremex
I've been watching this game for a while now and it has always shown promise. I love the idea of a spy RPG that allows the player to make decisions which affect the gameplay. This component, allowing for more freedom, may really help the game if other things disappoint. The video previews are interesting because although the strategic elements look promising, some of the graphics and movement look like it was made for PS2. The environments are fine. Even the characters' faces are well done, especially the lip movement. However the modeling of the characters look poorly done to me compared to recent games including AC, COD, Wet, Uncharted, and even games that have been out a while such as Riddick and Prince of Persia. And like the other poster said, the movements look "choppy". Hopefully this is being improved and we will see some awesome graphics and animations to go along with what seems to be excellent gameplay. There certainly is a lot of time (Still!) until release. Unless new videos show some improvement on what I mentioned, I won't be buying the game until I try the demo.
Review 15 for Alpha Protocol
To each his own !
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/10
TSN Hugh
starting as all of us were months ago waiting for this game to hit the shelves , I think this was put there from the wall ? it took these guys this much time to produce a game like this ? ah , and check out their web site for the job positions that are open ? I think we're all some kind of an experiment or they needed quick money to get out of a debt ? I think this is an insult ! yes , that's the word "insult" blah - blah the game is in my opinion NOT complete , I an not going to compare this game to any other ! to me all the games I like are of the MATURE rating and this was I thought of that nature of being closer to reality and with all the build up and boasting of a sensation that you may not forget ha-ha I almost forgot not only what I was writing about and also why ? I think that may put me in the category of having experience for an OBSIDIAN executive position , I don't care some people could like this game and I just think it fell 3 yards short on a 4th and 2 with no time left ? well have fun , the games are not getting any cheaper and I hope that means they will be a lot better !
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Alpha Protocol
best $7.99 i ever spent at gamestop
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
shimshamshazaam
Location: milwaukee, wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok the controls take getting used to. the graphics arent the best. the story is good and you have many options to make the story turn out differently. the shooting is fun. you can play through as stealthy or go all out shoot everybody. each time you play its different. i played through twice already and will do it again. most other games i dont ever want to play again after i beat them once, well except for resident evil 4 which is my all time fave game. this game is fun like deus ex human revolutuin, but not as slickly produced.. its still fun enough to play for 7.99. go buy it today if you like fallout 3, deus ex human revolution. i gotta go now and start a new game as a stealthy spy this time.. lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1Seriousgamer
Detroit,MI
 
Please wait while more information about 1Seriousgamer is loaded.
Additional information about 1Seriousgamer could not be loaded.
Thanks game reviewer guys...
Posted 11/4/12
I read the reviews u guys provided and I am pleased.I bought it today for 4 sumthing(with Gamestop membership) and so far its well spent.Good graphics,hand to hand combat,shooting,CUSTOMIZATION,choices,multiple spy types,sum mini games,and action.Looks like multiple play throughs.Just what I wanted,a solid,different,RPG.Like one of these guys said....PART 2,PLEASE!?U have sumthing here Sega,run with it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Alpha Protocol
Really good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a really good game, and it's challenging, and I, for one like a challenge. The weapons arsenal is unlimited. It's really slick. It's a really good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alpha Protocol
a few problems
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
jcd61191
ok to start off this game is pretty decent, it has its ups and downs. it has a lot of glitches and bugs that should have been sorted out considering the mass amount of times its release date got pushed, the anticipation of waiting on a great modern rpg got shot down when you get into the first gun battle aiming is impossioble the only way to accurately hit something is to take the time to charge the shot, and by the time u've done that u've lost all your armor and are now taking damage, and also y is it they made u have bills after a mission which takes the money u earned and probably needed. the weapon system is fun to play with and the close quarters compat is awesome, other than that the game is a good not great could have been better considering the release push backs, makes me wonder what aliens will be like since its been pushed back a billion times
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Alpha Protocol
Worth the price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
I have really been enjoying this game. I checked reviews before I bought it so I would know what I was getting. The graphics look great especially in the safe houses. The missions are fun you can go stealth or guns blazing. Theres a leveling system and skills. You can customize weapons as well. The best part of this game by far is the choices you make and how they change the story in the game and how other characters feel toward you. Alpha Protocol does have some flaws but the story and gameplay make up for it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alpha Protocol
A Hidden Gem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
TheTrueFreemo
Alpha Protocol is an incredible RPG. There is a dynamic dialogue system both very similar and different to the Mass Effect dialogue selection; in Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2 the dialogue is used to make choices and emotional response. In Alpha Protocol it is still used for that but also is meant to manipulate people towards trust or hatred. Every choice comes back to haunt you or make you say "I am so glad I did that." The only problems I've seen are a load of glitches and bugs that haven't been removed. I didn't like the weapons system could use revision. The inventory can be confusing. I've had some problems with the aiming system because you have to hold down one of the triggers to aim at all or else you're just shooting from the hip. In all of it's ups and downs it is a unique game that any RPG fan will love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>