GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3

The freedom of The Sims 3 will inspire you with endless creative possibilities and amuse you with unexpected moments of surprise and mischief! Create over a million unique Sims and control their lives. Customize everything from their appearances, to their personalities and even the home of their dreams. Then, send your Sims out to explore new locations around town and to meet other Sims in the neighborhood. Go online to download exclusive content and show off your own creations to the world. With all-new quick challenges and rewarding game play, The Sims 3 gives you the freedom to choose whether (or not!) to fulfill your Sims' destinies and make their wishes come true.
Average Customer Rating:
8.35
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
10 stars
73
9 stars
22
8 stars
15
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
7
117 out of 13785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
Didnt work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
doodely
Location: Plano,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Bought this. Took it home. Installed and updated. Then the serial number does not work. Never liked buying games from here that require a pass. This wont be happening again!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims 3
So-so
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
NewYorkGamer
Location: Newtown,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I created a list of pros and cons for the game. PROS- fun, entertaining -good graphics -endless possiblities CONS- deleted my familes throughout game -slow at times(that might just be a computer thing though) -my characters made complicated actions( circling around the house twice, doing the oppisite of what they were asked to) Basically there's just some bugs that get annoying and some problems like how some families get unexpectedly deleted.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sims 3
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
simsluverforeva11
Location: pittsfield, Nh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I like it but the sims 2 is better to ME. so........ i guess this is an okay game but its bad in a couple ways. 1: you cant build your house. 2: the sims people look weird.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Sims 3
It's really fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Historys
I like the sims. It's realistic, it's fun, there's lots of different items to buy, and if you want to get rich and accomplish stuff in the game there's lots of hours of fun gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Sims 3
This game used to be great
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Bejammin
Location: St Petersburg FL
I purchased this game the day it came out and it was flawless as long as I had my cd. I let a buddy borrow it and never seen it again. But recently they let me play through origin without a CD. which was awesome! But the game has changed. From constant freezing and wanting me to tell Facebook about my "memories" of getting a new job or buying a new chair is ridiculous. The Ultra fast speed is broken, more like ultra slow. The game has went from a classic to garbage. Thanks EA.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for The Sims 3
Major Pros! Minor Cons!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
iamthemockingjay1
Location: US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a Sims gamer since I was little; like age 6 little or something. I love EVERY Sims series that they have come out with! WITH THAT SAID this game is extremely slow. It takes forever just to save the game! It becomes very irritating real quickly. Also, the clothing choice is terrible without any expansion packs (I have Supernaturals) and even that one doesn't include much good clothes. All of the good clothes you have to pay extra for or experiment with other expansion packs to see what clothes they include. Overall this game is amazing fun and something brand new! Totally amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Sims 3
One of the best games ever!!!(but there's a catch)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
imkrazy1000
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I've ever bought, BUT, however, you need an at least a better than decent speed computer. Otherwise you will have bad running speed. Even the family laptop we just bought a year ago has a hard time running it at a decent speed. The Sims 3's expansion packs are needed to have the fullest experience, but even the base game alone is great if you have custom content! I TOTALLY reccomend this game to anyone who is in middle school and up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a pretty big fan of the "sims" series. My favorite sims game was the very first one. This one is very fun with an okay amount of items to attain. The whole family aspect I think is where the game really shines and proves difficult but there are also some big disappointments too, which is why I only gave this a 7. I really dislike how EA is milking money from customers by making all these expansions for the game. In just the original game there are an okay amount of items but there is NO reason why they couldn't have put more in. By now you would think that they would put in more than 3 computers or there around, and thats just an example. I'm not saying this is a bad game at all because it's not. It's a great game. I'm just saying that I think it's stupid that they are punishing non expansion players to the limited amount of items
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
123pretty
Richmand Va
 
Please wait while more information about 123pretty is loaded.
Additional information about 123pretty could not be loaded.
Pretty cool game
Posted 10/8/12
I think the sims game is pretty nice
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Sims 3
Best Sims Yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
AllTimeGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sims 3 is the best for now, since we all know there will be a Sims 4 about 2 years from now. The Sims 3 contains a lot of stuff that makes it better than the Sims 2, here's why. You don't have any more loading screens, making the game easier for you to roam around in. You now have more control to how your Sims will look like now. You now have the option to not only edit the way your house looks, but the way the town looks. You could also build your town buy going to the Sims 3 Website and getting the Create A World Tool. Well, what are you waiting for?? Go to your nearby Gamestop and buy it..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3
Avid Sims Player
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
dlssmit4
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been playing The Sims series for several years now and it keeps getting better every time. With the never ending areas in the game to explore, the possibilities are endless. From getting a job or a career, making friends, getting married, redesigning your world/home, having a family to having opportunity to do whatever you heart desires. I am into redesigning my houses, it takes up time but I am picky. Anyone that also likes simulation games will absolutely love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3
Best PC Game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Fareezy
I grew up playing the Sims and the Sims 2 and now I'm continuing with the Sims 3! They just keep getting better and better and the expansion packs are to die for :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AwesomeSuperSonic
nashvlle tennesse
 
Please wait while more information about AwesomeSuperSonic is loaded.
Additional information about AwesomeSuperSonic could not be loaded.
sims online is even better than sims 3
Posted 10/14/12
Guys that so true its the best pc game all sims are the best pc game but i would say ok im going to say in a sec. its going to be my opinion so you might not agree i would say that sims online was even way better thats my opinion sims online is the best pc game ever its going to be the best andno other game will be even better than sims online the sam year that sims online ended they brought sims 3 and that a fact
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Sims 3
This is a awesome game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
bobbie
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
wow 2009 im surprised that there has been a new one come out on 360 since then wow this is a awesome game i really enjoy playing this game. it would be awesome if you could really chat and play this game online and interact with real people online. It would be a hit i mean a real hit. please hurry up and come out with a new Sims game please
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AwesomeSuperSonic
nashvlle tennesse
 
Please wait while more information about AwesomeSuperSonic is loaded.
Additional information about AwesomeSuperSonic could not be loaded.
The Sims 3 is cool please bring back sims online
Posted 10/14/12
i love the game its like the best game ever made its really like real life and the thing that i love about it is you might do something in the game but in real life you can not do that thing im sure not everyone knows how to build but in the game you can i gotta say its the best game oh umm....... i really wanted sims online its even better than sims 3 i really want sims online back i want it back but the people that own sims online there not even bringing it back there so so so mean they did not even bring it online or any console or system you might call it that thats what i hate hate hate HATE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Sims 3
The Sims 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
JamesyBoy273
Location: Point Pleasant,WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a very fun game until your player dies, but then you just make another game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Sims 3
The game is perfect!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
ghess11
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have this game and k love it. the graphics are so bright and beautiful and it run flawlessly. it combinds the sims with open world experience. the requirements don't get too pushy so you wont't need a newer computer to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3
Ok soo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
PHIL1234
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome i played it on my old compter all the time but i gotta mac if i buy it "new" will i still be able to play it? thanks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3
This game is great, if you've got patience.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
bubbles160
Location: Harrisburg, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game with all my heart, but I have not played it on my pc yet. The reason being is I downloaded the gamestop app and tried installing the game but it has been 3 hours and it has only gotten to 10.0%. Which is why I said you need patience to get this game, A LOT of patience. I am pretty sure that once the game downloads it will be fun to play but practice patience before downloading it using the GameStop app.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3
Exelent but.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
Rosy
Location: Mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics of the two are better than this ones i recomend this game for fans of sims 2 and sims 1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims 3
Very Good Game for All gamers!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
CoolGuy1755
Location: Semour Johnson Air Force Bace,NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Its a very nice game i would reccomond this to many people! Top gameplay and user friendly to all people and family members to kids-adults but manly for kids 12-17 of age
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3
Will not let me run it. ugh
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
Simplyme
Location: Tacoma, Wa
I bought the download and then let it install. When I went to run it nothing happened. I am so dissapointed. Thirty dollars down the drain and I have nothing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Varcyn
 
Please wait while more information about Varcyn is loaded.
Additional information about Varcyn could not be loaded.
Running Mac
Posted 8/3/12
Are you trying on a Mac????
Customer Avatar
antistupid
 
Please wait while more information about antistupid is loaded.
Additional information about antistupid could not be loaded.
common sense
Posted 5/18/12
Why are you doing a review of the game when you couldnt even play it? The point of doing a review of the game is so people know what the game play is like.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for The Sims 3
Great Except.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
CountryCutie
Location: York, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game for the Ds isn't like the PC game at all. You can't get prego. Idk why. It would be better if you could though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>