GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3

The freedom of The Sims 3 will inspire you with endless creative possibilities and amuse you with unexpected moments of surprise and mischief! Create over a million unique Sims and control their lives. Customize everything from their appearances, to their personalities and even the home of their dreams. Then, send your Sims out to explore new locations around town and to meet other Sims in the neighborhood. Go online to download exclusive content and show off your own creations to the world. With all-new quick challenges and rewarding game play, The Sims 3 gives you the freedom to choose whether (or not!) to fulfill your Sims' destinies and make their wishes come true.
Average Customer Rating:
8.35
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
10 stars
73
9 stars
22
8 stars
15
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
7
117 out of 13785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
best game ever go buy this game now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/10
koolt
i have plave the sims for 10 years now and this game is the best is you listen to bad reveiws instead of mind and dont get this game trust me your missing out the sims on is awsome and at that point i was addicted the sims 2 pretty awsome i liked the way the look and the way the ineracted and the way they could be so cartoney but one problem was that i expected it to be better than the sims the best sims game from the firt sims colection was the sims makin magic best from second colection is nightlife best from the third is ? would say ambitons but theres more to come i make lets plays when you see them you will really really really would trust my reveiw the sims 3 is a game many dont understand but trust me many do understand so there you have right off my key bord this is tyrell and go nout and buy the sims 3 you wont regret it and trust me i did not and im a fan of the sims i when i say buy the sims i mean buy the sims bye i hope you all enjoyed reading my reveiw
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 3
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
Millzie
Location: Renton, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a perfect game in ALL ways. Huge custimization!!!! Everything is up to YOU. Build an amazing house, however you want it, whatever color you want it. Everything is your choice. Make your Sim however you want. Crazy, Clumsy, Mean, Natural Cook, Green Thumb, Evil, Hot-Headed, Great Kisser, paranoid!!! And much much more!!!! Then all the expansion packs you can get bring even more possibilities to the table. New towns, clothes, furnichure, animals, cars and much more!!! When you have babys it starts as a new born then a toddler, young child, teenager, young adult, Adult, Elder :) It's SO awesome. Buil;ding the houses is definetly my favorite part. There are so many different wallpapers, floor types and colors, so many different kinds of furnichure and different colors for that!!! So many things you can do. Everything is great. I could write a book about everything you can do on this game :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
33 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sacred5010
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Sacred5010 is loaded.
Additional information about Sacred5010 could not be loaded.
I had to!
Posted 5/19/13
Well back in 2009 I bought the game. And I lost the disk.. So now I bought it! I love that game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Sims 3
Love love love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
toughgamer98
Location: NC
Three Cheers for the Sims 3! I am a long time Sims fan and I have kept with it since the Sims Deluxe. Now may I say the new visiting addition in this game makes it a big step up from its brother Sims 2. In the Sims 2 it could possibly take a matter of minutes to load from one place to the next. Now you just walk over to where you want to go and it takes a matter of seconds to load up the graphics and the people. Also another favorite I'm sure EVERYONE has noticed, the customization. You can customize ANYTHING in this game, another big difference from Sims 2. They make it very simple and even if you are a newcomer to the Sims series you will figure it out in an instant. I'm thirteen now and i started playing the Sims when i was about eight, and only because i nagged my mom to let me play while watching her on the computer. I play online game a lot more than other games, but the Sims outrank them all! My uncle says we're Simaholics and he is absolutely right, SIMS FOREVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3
This game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
HaleyOwns
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for a year now and I'm still not sick of it! I discover new things every time I play! The game constantly updates itself with new, cooler, better, and much improved things! Honestly, it's waayy more fun than it looks! If you like what you see, I strongly recommend you get it now!!!!! This is much different than all other Sim's games before, and also a million times better! You customize everything from your Sim's weight, muscles, breast size, to every detail of your Sim's face! Every outfit can be customized right down to the fabric! Theres many towns to pick from, you can buy new things off line, and sooo much more! Not to mention the game play never fails to impress! Even if you weren't impressed with previous Sim's games, give this one a chance!!! Ages 10-100000!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
90222
need help
Posted 1/16/11
i need to know if i can go to gamestop and get it for $20 or i need to order it online to get it for $20
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Sims 3
Amazing game for EVERYONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
VideoGameFan
Location: Pheonix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have thought about getting this game and when I did I didn't regret it AT ALL!!!!! Best Sim game ever, I used to always play the Sims 2 but now Sims 3 is where it is at! Whenever you are bored and have nothing to do, this is the best way to pass the time...Just be careful, you may realize that is is now like 8 hours later and totally forgot how that happened like I did! XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3
OMGEEE, I cant wait
Posted on:5/19/09
pamela :]
It seems like a great improvement compared to previous Sims games. Sims 3 has an open neighborhood, without a loading page, and you can customize your character to be like you, a friend, or anyone you want. They have character traits, and can act how you want them to. Another good thing about creating a Sim is you can now change shoes! This feature has never been available, and though its a small feature its a real improvement, because a lot of the time I would change an outift because of not liking the shoes! Another great thing, is that you can change highlights, roots, and the tip color on your Sims hair. You can also make them fat or skinny, or muscular. In create a room you can now customize EVERYTHING! In Sims 1 and 2 you could only put furniture in a certain place, but now in Sims 3 you can move furniture to certain angles that are better for the shape of the room. You can also change the color of almost everything on the interior. Sims 3 is a great compliment to all the Sims games!
Review 7 for The Sims 3
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a pretty big fan of the "sims" series. My favorite sims game was the very first one. This one is very fun with an okay amount of items to attain. The whole family aspect I think is where the game really shines and proves difficult but there are also some big disappointments too, which is why I only gave this a 7. I really dislike how EA is milking money from customers by making all these expansions for the game. In just the original game there are an okay amount of items but there is NO reason why they couldn't have put more in. By now you would think that they would put in more than 3 computers or there around, and thats just an example. I'm not saying this is a bad game at all because it's not. It's a great game. I'm just saying that I think it's stupid that they are punishing non expansion players to the limited amount of items
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
123pretty
Richmand Va
 
Please wait while more information about 123pretty is loaded.
Additional information about 123pretty could not be loaded.
Pretty cool game
Posted 10/8/12
I think the sims game is pretty nice
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Sims 3
The Next Generation Sims
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
ThatoneguythatikestheSims
Location: Onsted, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me begin by saying, I have been playing the Sims since it began. I have fond childhood memories of magic spells, harassing neighbors, and people jumping through holes when I trapped them. The Sims has come a long way. The Sims 3 adds elements that make it perfect for anyone that wants a real feel that draws you in until you're submersed. The gameplay has a very familiar feeling that can make any Simmer feel nostalgia. The buy and build sections will feel much the same, but with added flavor. The CAS(Create a Sim) section has been renovated, but has many of the same elements. The biggest difference is the addition of traits and removal of the 10 bar scale of personality, remeber? Neat-Sloppy, Nice-Mean, etc. That's gone, and the ability to add traits that define your character are added. Are you a vegetarian, your Sim can be too. Can you cook well, so can your Sim. Do you HATE to swim, that's okay cause your Sim doesn't like to either. Perhaps the best change is the ability to free roam through town. Remember when it was all loading screens? Well they're done with. If you want to go to the library, you're one click away, plus driving distance, of course. Now you can even recolor furnishings for your house. Is your bathroom green, but the shower you bought is an obnoxious blue? Change it, maybe even add a pattern to it. On the downside, going to a rabbit hole, like a store, doesn't allow you to see your Sim while within it. Not a new thing to an old-school Simmer, but it would be nice to have that option. Sims 3: Business anyone? Another downside is the game stopping glitches that can occur, one for example that I've encountered, and yet to fix, causes the game to suddenly close out, go to the desktop and be done. No warning, no save. Of course glitches are to the individuals, so that really shouldn't affect your opinion to buy this game. All in all, at the end of the day, you will be satisfied with this game and will be anxiously waiting to wake up so that you can play it again tomorrow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eimon
 
Please wait while more information about eimon is loaded.
Additional information about eimon could not be loaded.
Posted 11/16/12
i like sims 3 games.likes pc games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Sims 3
SIMply amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
gamemaster35
Location: vermont, VT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When the first Sims game came out in February 4, 2000 i could not wait to play it, when i finally did i was so amused by all the stuff the virtual people could do. I remember the release of the sequel the Sims 2 that came out September 14, 2004, while the changes where not drastic between the first two they was enough content fun going. By June 2, 2009 the Sims 3 would be released i had found out when i had bought a Sims 2 expansion pack there it was an ad anounsing the release of the Sims 3. unlike the other Sims games your character/Sims explore the locations freely the loading times are shorter and the custumazation endless making this the best Sims game yet and i highly recommend to any fans of the franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3
Wow!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
Millzie
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game!!! I am kinda adicted to it, hahaha!!! I just can't stop playing it. It is a really fun game, unlimited possilbilties You can do so many things, design so many things. It's an amazing game. Buy it now and you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 2 Apartment Life
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
videogamer2266
CT
 
Please wait while more information about videogamer2266 is loaded.
Additional information about videogamer2266 could not be loaded.
GET IT!!!
Posted 5/18/11
This is such a fun and addicting game!!! I love it soo much! I seriously recommend getting it!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The Sims 3
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
brettman
Location: Choktaw, ok
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is great if you like to build new things on build mode like me or goof around with some other sims the point of this game isnt as great after awile thoe cuze theres nothing your realy sposed to do other than keep a job and mantane kids and house
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3
Sims Fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
GameFreaknineeleven
Location: New Haven IN
I bought this game when it first came out when it was $50, and i got 2 expansion packs: World Adventure and Ambitions. I am a huge fan of the sims games. I could never stop playing this game. I stopped one time because this cheat wasn't working and I just quit, and i just created a new town and started a ghost family. That is my favorite part of the game is killing the sims and turning them into ghost and having ghost babies. My favorite ghosts are the fire and electric ghosts. I have sims 2 and the sims 3 is way better then it. For one thing the game doesn't take for like 5 minutes to load to travel somewhere in town because you can now go to neighbors and steel their stuff by being a burglar. New jobs are in stores in this game like being a villain, being an astronaut and joining the army. Ambitions though, you can work in the company like being a firefighter, work at a hair salon and destroy people's beauty, or just be a ghost hunter or what i like to call a Ghostbuster. The only thing I don't like is the fact that a cheat that worked in sims 2 that you can get your kids to be like adults, adults being like toddlers where they can sit in high chairs and kids can pick them up when they are like adults, isn't on it. All sims fans should buy this game. Best Sims Game Ever! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ps3gamer743
 
Please wait while more information about Ps3gamer743 is loaded.
Additional information about Ps3gamer743 could not be loaded.
This game is really really great
Posted 7/15/12
i think its the most bizzar thing that the ps3 version got rated .5 higher than this one that is just wacky... i am a pure console gamer but i love the sims so had to get it... the ps3 version leaves out sooooooo many best parts of the pc version of the sims... if you want the sims 3 get if for PC and only PC... This game rocks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Sims 3
The game is perfect!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
ghess11
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have this game and k love it. the graphics are so bright and beautiful and it run flawlessly. it combinds the sims with open world experience. the requirements don't get too pushy so you wont't need a newer computer to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3
Awesome Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
MiniMee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for quite a while, and I've always been in love with Sims games. I liked Sims from the 1st generation, up until now. I have nearly no problems with the game. Probably the only thing I had the with the game, was when I was just starting to play, I couldn't figure out what to do, or how to do anything. But, since I've had the game since it came out, I've figured it out(:. If You don't have this game, You really should check it out. It's interesting, It hardly gets old, there is so much to do! You're Sims can look like anyone. You, A celebrity, a Hobo, Someone you just came up with. :D Lots of Traits to choose from. The expansion packs are a bit pricey, but Overall, I love the Sims Series, and the Sims 3. :]x
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3
One of the best games ever!!!(but there's a catch)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
imkrazy1000
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I've ever bought, BUT, however, you need an at least a better than decent speed computer. Otherwise you will have bad running speed. Even the family laptop we just bought a year ago has a hard time running it at a decent speed. The Sims 3's expansion packs are needed to have the fullest experience, but even the base game alone is great if you have custom content! I TOTALLY reccomend this game to anyone who is in middle school and up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3
What is it with these games??
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
MaverickGT
Location: MN
I'm not usually into these types of games, i like sports and racing, and shooters. but these games always get me, getting to create "myself" and having a dream job and build the house you want, i get wrapped up in it and can't stop playing it haha, i never bought the expansion packs for this thinking about it, but they just provide a lot of fun gameplay and plenty of playing hours, great family game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3
To everyone who wants to bash the game...and for the ones who want to buy it...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/09
ChronicDelerium
First off, EVERYONE who wants to diss the game because it doesn't include all of the expansion packs...lay off. Have you forgotten that when the Sims 2 came out, the original Sims game had House Party, Pets, Hot Date, Vacation, etc. for expansions? And now it's the same for the Sims 2 to Sims 3. I'm sure eventually the Sims 3 will come out with a bunch of expansions as well, because that's what they do. And not only that but I am sure that you cannot fit everything into one release. It would take years. With that said, this game is amazing. Everything flows well and the create-a-sim feature is awesome. Being able to change many more options makes individualizing your sims that much easier. Also, being able to go out into the neighborhood and actually socialize and see life going on around you is pretty neat. The game has come a long way since it had first started out. And there will always be things that are not perfect with the game so I will not rate it as a 10/10. But this game gets my vote any day of the week.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for The Sims 3
In Love with this Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
SingingMachine
Location: Somewhereland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It had long lasting appeal, I could make alot of families on it and I liked the range of different townies that I could friend, it was a range of different choices on how they looked. I think that could have added a bit more choices in terms of body, but I did like the facial hair feature and that your able to mix the personalities and looks of a husband and wife to get what the child would look like!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3
AWSOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/10
Vinny13
I just got the Sims 3 for my 13th birthday and I love it!!!! The controls are a little difficult to get used to from the Sims 2, but once you get used to them they are very easy to use. The Graphics are very good even when they are on low. On high they are AMAZING!!!! The sound quality is great and the game is very realistic. One thing I was very impressed about was how you could design and clothing or furniture however you wanted and the game gave you more freedom on what your sims could do like going out to eat or buying food or just hanging with your friends. You can also design houses a lot better than you could in the Sims 1 and the Sims 2. I hope that they come out with the Sims 3 pets. I own the Sims 2 and I have played the Sims 1 and I think that the Sims 3 is a massive improvement to the Sims 1 and a big improvement from the Sims 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3
GET SIMS 3 NOW!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
BigA9871
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love sims 3 its a great game to play.If you never play sims before you should go to gamestop and buy it.But if you did played it before you know its a good game.I love everything about this game.To me I think Sims 3 was the best GAME in 2009!Should I spend my money on this?YES!!!!!!!!This game is better than Sims 1 and 2.Now if you don't have this game go buy it NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>