GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition

Set in the near future, the Battlefield: Bad Company single-player campaign drops gamers into a dramatic Eurasian conflict. As part of a squad of four soldiers, players risk it all to go AWOL on a personal quest, fighting their own war within the war. Featuring a dramatic storyline flavored with attitude, Battlefield: Bad Company leads gamers far from the traditional frontlines on a wild ride with a group of renegade soldiers who decide that sometimes the gratitude of a nation just isn't enough.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Review 1 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
BEST.BATTLEFIELD.EXPIERIENCE.AS.OF.2010
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
GOODGAME4U
Location: NEWYORKNY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You shouldn't even finish this review.10/10. A must buy for all gamers alike mostly hardcore,kid,and N00B gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
gearsofwargamer101
Location: USA
this game has great graphics, easy controls, and great multiplayer. deninately a must buy game. i hope they come out with a Battlefiled: Bad Company 3. plz release a Battlefield: Bad Company 3 :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
MariovsLuigi
Location: LA,california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
all right this game looks like it was made for 11-13year olds it has bad graphics unrealistic and there is no blood. the newer 1s are very bloody and bad but this 1 is not i like this game but my 12 year old cousin plays it and all of his friends play it with him. This is a alright game but it looks like it took out all of the really bad stuff
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
it is ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
jellyjesh
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
battlefield was ok. but the story mode as a little bit to kidy sweet water was a kid and so was hagerd. all the story mode was about some one named pristen he was not a kid any way thy where on a misson and thy find some gold and thy try to get all the gold. and you are not realy going to want to play it for that long ones you beat the story mode you want realy want to play the game again!!!.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Fun and something Interesting during that time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
Huynation
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was amazing when it came out the graphics were beautiful and the gameplay was addicting. sure it had some flaws here and there but this game was a must buy for me. the story was fun and entertaining it kept me playing and it kept me laughing. the multiplayer lasted me a very long time i kept going back for more even when i got new games. still today this game is one of my favorites.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Destructive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
Gamer740
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game 2 days ago and it turned out fun. You go through and pick up a gun with an attachment (example: machine gun and then you add somthing and it makes it a grenade launcher) or a grenade and a gun. You totally go and blow up anything you want. This game was good so far I Haven't beat it but still yo should Get
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
very fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
truckdriver
Location: alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is very fun if you can't play M but is looking for a great shooter game. in the game you are able to shoot anything in the game and you can blow holes into any building. the multi player is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
cool game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
whitey
Location: San Antonio Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its is awesome you made this game, but my problem is that there needs to be multiplayer versus or co-op campaign
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Not so good
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/08
rsgSVsdfg
I bought bad company a few days after its release so at the time I did not have XBOX LIVE so clearly I was stuck with the single player option. It was rather fun but the action was bland the storyline and the jokes where good as well as the dialog but for some reason I just cant seem to have any fun with replay value. I beat the game on hard then tried the campaign again but then I simply got to board. When I finally got XBOX LIVE I played the game online and it was horrible. If you try to play the only game type gold rush you basically try to get or defend gold. If you wander into enemy territory there is all ways a sniper and if you try to snipe you get killed by someone else. It is a very cheap mode and I dont even play it anymore. I wouldn't recommend this game to buy but it would make a nice rental.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Battlefield is back with amazing multiplayer and desent singleplayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/08
shadowmeyer
The long awaited Battlefield Bad Company is finally here. The game opens up with some the best graphics seen yet for battlefield. Along with some of the most realistic sound elements. I will first start with the story line. You start off as a marine that has been transferred to bad company for unknown reasons. The squad is a four person unite guided by a female radio operator. The characters are all hilarious with there one liners and great personality. The AIs in the game seem fairly smart ducking behind cover and avoiding fire. Also the story line is long and taking place in open ended maps with side quests such as finding all the collectibles and gold bars on a map, but the real thing everyone is really playing is the online multiplayer. With new Gold Rush mode where you start off as either the attacker, trying to destroy the gold crates, or as a defender fighting off the attackers until their reinforcements are depleted. Conquest mode has not been released yet but it will come soon in an update. The multiplayer also has the ability for the player to unlock new weapons for each class as you rank up giving more powerful weapons to the player. With the Gold edition you start off the game with 5 weapons unlocked right away and you can do the find the five to unlock further weapons at the battlefield web site. I give Battlefield Bad Company a 9 out of 10 for its always fun multiplayer and finally fun storyline.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
With great style, comes great gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/08
C. Senge
With Battlefield Bad Company, EA puts the player in a whole different universe than franchise players are used to. Depending on who you are, that is either a really good thing or really annoying. For me, the game's superb sense of style, excellent controls and absolutely stunning sound design really worked well for me. Firstly, BC's unique style comes at you right at the title screen with the eclectic and amusing music. Right then, you know you are playing a different Battlefield. The writing and the humor used within it is simply fantastic. The player really knows, likes and respects the members of the team. The sound design is simply the best I have ever heard employed in a video game. Distant explosions of grenades, mortars and machine gun fire really highlight the atmosphere. Of course, with a Battlefield title, one expects great multiplayer and EA did not disappoint. The ranking and point systems are great. However, my only problem with the game is with the multiplayer component: you cannot create a private game. I like the smaller battles that involve 8 or so people that I know. I want the option to play with whom I want, instead you have to play random people. Overall, the game is excellent and highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
bf:bc gold edition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/08
random person
I just got battlefield bad company in the mail today. When I first turned it on I decided to play the single player first. In my opinion the story is original but simple at the same time. The single player is ok but this game would definitely not be worth getting if you cant play on xbox live. The controls are a little strange, you use left and right bumper to switch weapons and gadgets. After playing single player I was eager to start playing it on live and I had very high expectations for the multiplayer considering battlefield modern combat for 360 was terrible but BF2(pc) is probably one of the best games out there. When I started playing live I was 95% happy. They only have a few maps and one game type. My favorite map is harvest day. The only game mode you can play now is gold rush.(conquest will be released in an update soon) One team defends and one team attacks the 2 gold crates at the defenders base. Once the 2 crates are destroyed the defenders fall back to the next base. When all the bases crates are destroyed the attackers win. The defenders win by killing all the attackers and depleting their reinforcements. When the attackers destroy a base their reinforcements go back up to 100%. They have a new ranking system in BF:BC. You progress through the ranks like in BF 2 but instead of haven a certain gun at a certain rank you gets unlock credits when you rank up and you can use them for any gun or gadget. The only aspect of this game that is unrealistic I would recommend this game for people who are able to play it on xbox live. But the single player alone is just not good enough. Definitely worth buying!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Too great for words.
Posted on:6/22/08
no one you know about
Downloaded the demo yesterday, and can't put the controller down. All the vehicles, the huge maps, but I do agree don't play like Cod4. If you do you'll never get a single kill. The demo is AMAZING, so the actual game will most likely be better. IF YOU DONT PRE ORDER THE GAME, YOU ARE DEFINITELY MISSING OUT
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Stop Whineing and PLAY
Posted on:6/21/08
Anonymous
This game is great. Play the demo since the day it came out, and cannot stop playing. Stop comparing it to COD4, if you ask me, this game blows COD4 right out of the water. Everything is destructible, except for the building frames. If you want a sniper nest, make one, if there is a guy hiding behind a wall, blow the wall up. Playing this game requires you to think differently about each move you make. You can't say "If I hide behind this wall, I'll be safe", because 90% of the time, you aren't. The game is also beautiful, and don't get me started on the sound. Not playing this game with surround sounds should be against the law. Every little noise immerses you in the combat. Overall any Battlefield fan should pick this game up. The frostbite engine makes every explosion a work of art, and every gunshot a symphony. And like I said, don't play this game as you would play Halo, or COD4, because you will get destroyed. If this is were the FPS genre is going over the next few years, I can't wait to play.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
CoD4 Killer
Posted on:6/21/08
Royal84
This game seriously owns CoD4 any day. Its like CoD4 but way better with better physics, sound, everything pretty much and vehicles to boot. CoD4 is gonna collect dust as soon as this game comes out.
Review 16 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Do not play like CoD4
Posted on:6/21/08
Anonymous
If you play this like CoD4 you will hate this but if you play it like a new game it is beastly. When I first played the demo I thought it sucked because I was trying to play it like CoD4. Now realize this game is totally freaking awesome!!!! Most of the game is destructible like 95% the other 5% is the remaining walls from the house. The graphics are amazing. The gameplay is amazing. The sound is amazing. The story mode is too hard to tell. The controllers are easy after you get used to them. For god sakes people stop complaining about weight to the gun. You should even be able to run that fast with a .50 cal barret on CoD4 anyway.
Review 17 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Awesome Game, Quit Complaining
Posted on:6/20/08
The1Nubb
Played the demo about a week ago and cant stop. This game is just so much fun. Just about everything can be blown up and destroyed. The sniping is incredible. If you miss the target, you can see why because a split second after you fire, you can see where the round hit (Awesome physics). For a console FPS, you just can't complain. Its a well rounded game with just enough classes so that anyone can find their niche and have fun. You can't compare it to COD4 either, their not the same. The only similarity is that you fight in moder times and... use guns. Ohh yeah, you can sprint too. Sure its easy to start to compare the two but when was the last time in COD you went head to head with a tank in multiplayer? Or flew a heli? Or actually used any semblance of tactics to win? You don't. Their just different games with different ways of tackling the FPS playing style. COD being a run-and-gun and BF:BC being more than an FPS by being tactical with vehicles and cool explosions. And whenever you add more to a game, you just give more to complain about. "Waaa!, sniping is .0025 nano seconds off!" "Waaa!, explosion damage from a rocket should be .042 inches larger in diameter!" I'm sorry but having a game account for hang time without the crosshairs going in circles (sorry but if I wanted to have to hold my breath to be accurate with a sniper rifle I'd have the sense to go prone an use the bi-pod ATTATCHED to the BARREL, realistic but not so fun for gameplay) that lets you blow holes in buildings while accounting for varying damage with varying ordinance is pretty awesome. You also can't compare it to its PC counterparts either because PC gamers and console gamers are different animals. When you try to use tactics in a PC game with people you don't know, stuff usually happens. But when you try to do the same on a console, even with the same game, people just laugh, turn off their mic's or say mean things about your family members. So when you decide to move a tactical game to a console, its much better to dumb it down where silly little console gamers can play it rather than leave it as is and have serious players frustrated that no one trying to actually win while the non-serious players get frustrated because the don't understand the tactics and don't care to because they just wanted to kill people and blow stuff up. They also had to dumb down the classes so that everyone on your squad could be something different and compliment the squad. They probably had to make squads smaller so those that cared could find others like them and be tactical, and its perfect for a console. This is a great game if you aren't comparing it to any of it predecessors or counterparts, and if you can't get over the fact that its just not the same (which isn't a bad thing), please don't feel like you have to even rent the game because I, like everyone else playing, don't want to hear you nit pick about a great game just because its not your favorite other FPS.
Review 18 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Can't compare BEST GAME
Posted on:6/19/08
PirateDave
I downloaded the demo because off all the excitement and this is a great game! Don't compare it to COD4. For those of you saying,"They did a bad job copying COD4", let me tell you something, they weren't trying to copy COD4! This is a great game download the demo and buy the game!
Review 19 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Cant Compare.
Posted on:6/17/08
Scythe142
Well the Demo is out and it is impressive when you look at the last BF console game. The graphics are an amazing improvement, as well as the controls. While in there last game, every thing felt forced, this one feels more fluid. I know people are comparing it to COD4 and saying COD did this better and its easier to kill on COD. This isn't COD4. The games weren't meant to be compared with each other. While COD4 is a run and gun game, This is a tactical game. If you try to go in with out a plan, you will die. When playing, Make sure you talk to your squad. If your an assault. Be on the front lines shooting the enemy. If your support, Try to heal and repair every once in a while(you get points for each), If your Demo, Taking out enemy vehicle's needs to take priority for you. If your a Recon, Do just that, Be recon for your team, use sensors, tell your team where the enemy is, tell them if theres incoming tanks and so on. Also, Any one thinking of buying this game should have a Mic. If you don't have one, This is the time to get one. This game depends on players giving each other information. Thats how you will win here.(every one with a mic seems to agree on this point when playing.)
Review 20 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Not the greatest
Posted on:6/17/08
focusedpain
I downloaded the demo because all of the buzz on here was so good but when I played it I was not impressed. They tried to copy COD4 rather than improve on it. All of the movement is off and killing a person in this game and in COD4 doesn't match up. It just seems like a lot of games are rushed to make deadlines and not given enough time to blossom. I will get this game just to pass the time but once I'm done with the story I'm going straight back to COD4.
1 2 3 next>>