GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition

Set in the near future, the Battlefield: Bad Company single-player campaign drops gamers into a dramatic Eurasian conflict. As part of a squad of four soldiers, players risk it all to go AWOL on a personal quest, fighting their own war within the war. Featuring a dramatic storyline flavored with attitude, Battlefield: Bad Company leads gamers far from the traditional frontlines on a wild ride with a group of renegade soldiers who decide that sometimes the gratitude of a nation just isn't enough.
Average Customer Rating:
9.294
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Review 1 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
this is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/08
fps fan
I love this game. What can I say? It has a beautiful story, amazing acting and the online is perfect (well for me at least). The sound for me though was a bit weird. The guns kinda sounded all the same; just a loud explosion stuff. I don't own this; I rented it, but I'm skeptical about whether I should get the regular or the gold. Sure, you get the weapons easier, but you can earn them and you don't have to pay the extra ** dollars. I know this game is a definite buy, though, for anyone that likes shooters, online shooters and/or comedy games. Oh, and also the unlockables were a bit weird for me too, because if you're like me and you bash through games as fast as you can, then go back through to find all the extras. It kinda annoyed me a bit that you had to find them all and there were quite a bit of them. Maybe if you unlocked them or earned them, but having to go search through every single house was a bit annoying for me. Otherwise, buy this game. You won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Jaw-Dropping
Posted on:6/12/08
Markus
First, the graphics are the best I've seen in a modern shooter. The attention to detail is what you should expect from EA. The Dice engine is jaw-dropping! Secondly, the online play is so addicting, I've been losing a lot of sleep since the demo first launched. The availability of several types of ground vehicles, attack helicopters, and stationary guns also adds to the fun. Each ground vehicle allows up to two people, one to drive and one to man the machine guns. Add a totally destructable environment and a good teammate, and even the smallest vehicle can have devastating effects. I experienced absolutely zero lag during the online play, which impressed me even more. I'm counting the days until the full version. I can't wait to see what other features are available.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
What a Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
2sidedgunguy2
Location: MN
If you are like me and can't play those "M" rated gun games than stop looking for a good FPS that is rated Teen. This game has all the great online gameplay that any "M" game can offer with hours of nonstop play! I really enjoy having it and do love to play and and think that all you other people reading this would enjoy it. There is one thing however, The multiplayer is short to become a General and after that there is no reason to keep going online other than the fact that it is fun. Just one more thing is that the normal single player can be a little short but it is still fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
BC Battlefield is a HIT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/08
Rengaw (CigarShot)
I've luv'd the Battlefield series and this release is no slouch, it's got everything you'd expect except for parachutes and laying flat to snipe, oh and a couple more maps wouldn't have hurt either. Other than that I highly recomend this game, I luv the gold disc and all the weapons, team play is good, sorta miss capture the flag mode though it's ok, also it's real enough to be able to accidentially kill your team mates but some guys just go too far and it ruins some of games, it would have been nice to have a no damage friendly mode. The Knife is a little over powered and some of the guns a little under powered, tanks are not much more tough than a jeep but pack a little extra punch if you don't mind the wait for the next shot. Of all the things I miss the most though it's probably the sniper zoom mode, all scopes are single view. Great game over all and thanks to all who helped make it happen, keep up the great work. PS3 version rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
WAY better than Call of Duty!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
Grant Oehmler
I bought this game thinking that it would just be a replay of call of duty, but boy was I WAAAAY off! Never have I ever played a more fun, challenging, realistic shooter than "Bad Company". I love how they introduce so many new guns, like a more modern version of the AK and MP5. I absolutely love the characters that you fight with. They are just like a real squad, cracking jokes, nagging each other, and talking about things that a real teen/man would talk about in that situation. And to top it all off, I haven't even tried the multiplayer, but I've heard really good things about it. So, if you want to be immersed into a whole new genre of shooter, don't look over this game. I promise that It won't dissapoint you if you really are a 1st person shooter fan. Buy it. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Unbelievably Polished Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
mhhavobandit
Overall, let's cut to the chase -- Bad Company hit the nail on the head. Destructible environments, great sound, very realistic, solid gameplay. (especially online) At first I was a bit skeptical, reason being the online wasn't all it was huffed up to be. Until I sat down tonight to play a multi player match. This game is classic, it has that original shooter feel that only the battlefield franchise offers. It's simplicity is simply stunning; sign into PSN, select quick match (ranked or unranked), and you are in a game lag free! Once you are in an online match, the servers do not kick you out unless you are inactive. So as long as people are playing (which they are), the online is very smooth and well playable. There's plenty of weapons to unlock, the storymode is great for when you want something other than online, and the destructible environments add a very detailed perspective to the FPS franchise. Smooth gameplay, no lag, tons of enhancements such as dog tag collections, being able to view your stats online, etc & just overall this is a game that you will want to keep. Sometimes the framerate drops, like when 3 buildings blow up at once, but overall the gameplay is so fine tuned that most of the time you will not even notice the frames per second at all. Great game, built to last for online multiplayer! 10/10 Must Buy Material
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Absolutley a MUST buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
assassinrp
Location: Minnesta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is for hardcore or simply casual gamers. This game is great because it has great action, it has great sound and graphics and it has really funny parts in their to. also if u are sick of the COD series i think u find that this game is far from similar to COD but a lot better and different.the only bad thing is that the story line is somewhat short. But each level is like 1 hour and 30 minutes long. Also it has good story line.There is a lot more that i could say but i cant describe how good it is. The whole point of this is to tell u that this game DESERVES a 10. U NEED to buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
BAD COMPANY!!! (Applause)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
SmurfYtheBLuE
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just amazing and perfect for people who cant play M games, well Battlefield Bad Company is perfect for YOU!! The graphics, game play, player movements, every thing is just realistic!!! Like an actual battlefield!! This game is a BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Alright
Posted on:6/1/08
breaker
I preordered the Gold Edition of the game for PS3. The only advantages of the gold edition is that u get a weapon from each class right away without having to level up to 25th rank, which kind of takes away from leveling up but gives u a fair advantage on the battlefield. I got the demo on the 29th and thought it was alright. The weapons are kind of off balanced. The assault rifles have barely any power, I ran up behind someone and it took 13 shots just to kill him without missing. The map Oasis seems more like a vehicle/tank war based map, but is good enough for the demo. Snipers are alright except that bolt action ones are only for really skilled players because of a fairly long time between shots. I hope the full game is a lot better than the demo and I give it a 8/10 right now.
Review 10 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Pretty Sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
Master Chief117
Alright, first off, this game beats Call of Duty 4. Many Call of Duty fans may not agree. The distructible environments add a great twist to the battlefield. There is no place to hide!The unlocking weapons is pretty cool and the ranks are cool. There should be more maps, both singleplayer and multi. I would reccomend this game to others because it is a sweet shooter. I wish you could give commands and that there was a offline multiplayer mode. :-) You can only talk to other squadmates, which is cool and not. If your friend is not in your squad, it stinks. If only you and your friend are in a squad, it rocks. The maps can get very large, and the sniping benefits pour out of the large buildings and mountanous ranges. They controls are a little different from others, such as R1 shoot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lamp555
 
Please wait while more information about lamp555 is loaded.
Additional information about lamp555 could not be loaded.
really funny!
Posted 4/29/11
i played this game at my friends house and i laughed my butt off!!!! also the game play is pretty good. this is a game you need to buy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
looks great!!! but.......
Posted on:5/10/08
Anonymous
I have to say that BFBC looks really cool but the problem I have that it's gonna be like battle field 2 modern combat for ps2 how its gameplay is? if so i might not buy it but rent it but if its more realistic like an actual military game should be then ill just have to get it and what i mean by what i said is it like BF2MC is like if you had a m4 and u shoot someone and it doesn't do as much as an mp5 or like an AK-47 does the same amount of damage as the m4 where it was all off balanced and it was best to be a sniper or special ops because of the over powered fake weapons (special ops class generally) thats really the only thing i didn't like about battle field was hoe off balanced it was but hopefully Bad company will be different and more realistic and not so off balanced.
Review 12 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Bad(Company) is good..but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/08
mike70535
I found it pretty fun overall and I'll probably play it over again to find all the unlockables. However it should have had more combat between the enemy combatants and your squad. It just seemed like there were more tanks and armored vehicles to overcome instead of actual combat. When you do come across the enemy, they seem to rather hide or run instead of engaging you. I love being able to use any vehicle available. That part is awesome. Especially the anti-aircraft guns. The story is good. Makes it even more fun with a storyline that's easy to follow and funny as heck. I hope there's a sequel of sorts because overall it is a definite buy for those that play shooters. I just hope they keep the same developers. I am not a fan of games that flip-flop between developers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Get the regular edition....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
Anima
Battlefield Bad Company is a great game. It finally has a single player story which the battlefield series has lacked since the beginning. My first and only warning about this game is to buy the regular edition and not the gold. Its not worth the extra money. The poster you get is about the size of the game case, the dvd content is on the actual game disc and the extra weapon unlocks you get free at level 25. Don't do as I did and waste your money on the gold edition. Now about the game itself. The sound my favorite part of the game. It is by far the most realistic of any game I have played and its crystal clear HD audio. The graphics are solid and the gameplay is really fun. The single player story is ok, funny at times, and deffiently a good begiing for the Battlefield singleplayer experience. The multiplayer is fun, but spawning in a squad of people you don't know or that don't have a mic can get you team killed very easily. Overall the game is deffiently worth buying. I do wish they would have added co-op online play as I think that it would be a blast to run around with my friends stealing gold and blowing up everything in our path. Again I just remind you to save that extra 10 bucks that you would spend on the gold edition and us it to pre order your next favorite title or take a date to McDonalds, or hey maybe you can get a gallon of gas.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
A must get
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Fizzymon
Location: New London
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was a perfect game for 2008, but isn't as good as it was. since there are newer games like bfbc2 people think this game sucks, when it doesn't. It is perfect for casual and kid gamers who can't get M games. However there it quite a bit of language in this, but u can mute that. Again this is an amazing game and i recommend u buy it. Also, the gold edition has video tips for multiplayer and also it allows u to use guns u get at rank 25. XD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
always for hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
IFIGHTTILLDEATH
Location: Alvin TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game a aswesome graphics and if you shot a hous it blows a hole in it it is awesome for hardcore because you get lots of adriniline and you just cant stop playing it but when you do you just get right back onb but a cool feature is that this is gold edition so you get extra levels and in multiplayer you get to get extra guns now that is what is say i have to say about battlefield bad company Gold edition$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$happy killing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Nice Box Art Can't Wait 6/23/08
Posted on:4/8/08
mhhavobandit
Yeah, so I thought I'd just "inform" a few who need not know what FPS etc. To buy in Quarter 2 of this year.... This is definitely one of EA's finest works of art with the new DICE Frostbite Engine Environments 90% +++ of the time can be blown up. I'm going to be getting the Retail Gold Edition just so I can get all of the goodies that come with this slaughter-fest of a game. As you probably know already, this game features a 24-player online experience with a new game mode "gold rush". It has new vehicles, Weapons, Story, Better Graphics... Pretty much everything a new battlefield game should have. Cannot wait baby gonna pick this one up right when it comes out 6/23/08!!!!
Review 17 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Sweet!!!
Posted on:4/11/08
Viper3314
Man oh man i cant wait, i have watched the xbox360 beta videos with people playing and it looks reel cool, i am also glad that instead of ea selling the extra weapons that come with gold online they will be included in the regular version of bfbc when you reach your highest rank in the game, but i said to heak with it and I will getting gold and just canceled my other bfbc shipment!!! DICE has said that the extra weapons WILL NOT disrupt the game balance with the people who do not have the guns, but i just want the full pack and im one of those people who just love to get the full effect out of fps games, I am a big cod4 fan but this game looks promising! i cant wait.
Review 18 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/09
Jazz816
I have never played a fps game before, so when I downloaded the demo I was skeptical. (My cousin loved it and persuaded me to try it.) I played the demo for twenty minutes and then went out and bought the game. All I can say is OH MY GOD! The graphics and the interface (along with everything else in the game) just blew me away. The DICE engine creates gameplay that is unparalleled by any game that I have ever played. The story line is great and is historically funny, although as with all good games it is too short. The controls are easy to use and remember, and they add some usually unused controls too, like L3 to crouch. The sound is awesome and one of the biggest things in the game is that there are absolutely no glitches! No lag lines or anything! The online experience is great, although you might want to mute the microphones, because players with the headsets tend to use vulgar language. If they make a sequel to this game, the only thing that I hope they would add would be the longer storyline and maybe make the weapons hold more ammo. But, once you get into the story and online these small problems won't matter to you because YOUR IN BAD COMPANY NOW SOLDIER! All in all, this is the best game you will ever own and I can almost totally guaranty that you will love it! NOW GET OUT THERE AND KILL SOME RUSSIANS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tman2137
Playstation Network
 
Please wait while more information about Tman2137 is loaded.
Additional information about Tman2137 could not be loaded.
Thinking about it.....
Posted 1/26/11
I'm thinking about buying this game even though it is pretty old, but I want to know if it has offline multi player for like when friends come over, or should I just stick to Black Ops and bad company2 (which are getting old)?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
Excells in some parts, fails at others.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/08
C&C all da way
Battlefield Bad Company is a great game, however it lacks things in certain areas. The campaign has a pretty good storyline and becomes interesting by having your squad go AWOL. However, while the stroryline and campaign play could have been better, squad interactions in the campaign are very funny. I found myself laughing crazily after some of the comments that Haggard makes. He, along with Sweetwater, the Sarge and the female radio operator, provide great entertainment while playing the game. The sound is excellent and the classic battlefield theme (which I love) was redone with different instrumentals which make it sound even better. Controls are also a little weird with no prone and stuff. Now on to multiplayer... The maps are great, along with the guns and vehicles. But, negatives include no lobby room, not being able to choose your squad, and not being able to hear other people who aren't in your squad. No lobby room also means you can't back out of a game if you don't like the map that's being played until you're already in the game. The destructable thing is good at times, but many things aren't destructible that should be, which becomes very annoying. Also you can't shoot through walls very well, something they definitely should have done. Overall a good game that should be bought, just knowing that there are some bad things.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield: Bad Company Gold Edition
pure sweetness
Posted on:5/11/08
tps124
I cant wait to get my bf:bc gold edition game which I pre ordered. I figured I’d get the gold edition because bf has been around a long time and people are really good at it, so it would be hard to get the highest rank online to get all the weapons. Even though I won’t get the special edition sniper rifle I’m still pretty sure there is a normal sniper rifle in the game, snipers own!!! I played the beta at friends house and it was the best army game every, this game will be the cod 4 killer!!!
1 2 next>>