GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Two Worlds II

Return to the vast world of Antaloor in Two Worlds II. Building upon the original game, Two Worlds II offersthe willing adventurer a unique and thrilling RPG experience unrivalled in current RPG landscape. Two Worlds II features a completely new game engine pushing hardware to its limits, as well as a revised combat system, new enemies, improved animations and an enhanced AI. This combined with the extremely detailed, interactive environment will be sure to make Two Worlds II a must-have title for RPG fans
Average Customer Rating:
7.109
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (275 reviews)
10 stars
40
9 stars
37
8 stars
19
7 stars
4
6 stars
8
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
12
1 star
16
100 out of 14768%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two Worlds II
Review 1 for Two Worlds II
I tought they fixed the glitches
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
skeletor22
For one, I was hoping they would fix the horse glitch...nope. Then there was the constant blur effect, then the falling dead enemies when I teleported. Then the number of side missions are overwhelming at times. At one point I actually forgot what my original mission was. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Two Worlds II
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Skyboxer
First off the game is not perfect. No game is. However where it matters most, the gameplay and FUN, is where this game shines and shines brightly. I haven't had this much fun with an RPG in a while. Not saying it's to the level of Dragon Age but thats a totally different discussion. The magic system alone is worth the purchase. lol Please check oline for some real reviews for the PC and consoles. The game is addictively fun and isn't that why we play? I've seen some of the negative comments and frankly yes the game has a couple small issues but it in no way distracts from the ultimate goal. If you don't try this game you are doing yourself a great disservice IMO. Franchises like COD, HALO etc... for some reason get HUGE amounts of slack when they are reviewed despite how cookie cutter and glitch laden they are. If you are an RPG fan you need this in your collection, period. Once you start getting abilities, skills and magic card collected the game really shines and get more and more enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Two Worlds II
A fantastic RPG with some minor flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Anonymous
Location: Carlsbad, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like a lot of people, I was curious to see how this game would turn out. As we all know, the first game sucked - but in an almost endearing way. It was like a B movie or a slo-mo car wreck that you just can't take your eyes off. Well, to cut to the chase, the second game fixes a LOT of the problems the first one had. Now, I can see why some people might not like this game, but I think that anyone who's a fan of RPGs and can't wait for Skyrim should check this one out. My highlights: crafting, magic system, alchemy, multiplayer. Multiplayer is a blast; I actually get mad at it because it distracts me from the main game! Don't get me wrong, this game still has some issues that seem to have carried over from the first game (some terrible voice acting), but they're easy to ignore or just not worry about. Also - for folks who are having problems with the UI hanging off the screen, you can fix it easily! Just go into the menu (I think it's under graphics) and choose 'safe area on'. Gotta recommend this game for RPG fans! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jaffar222
North Carolina, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Jaffar222 is loaded.
Additional information about Jaffar222 could not be loaded.
Not worth the $59.99.
Posted 1/29/11
The game at its base is just bad... The main character sounds like Batman and repeats himself while making excessive hand movements. The Combat is just downright ridiculous... There is no way of targeting what-so-ever and you just blindly swing your sword aimlessly. You spend more time restarting than progressing. The quest tracker is useless and there is no sense of "What to do Next". The UI is non-existant and the booklet explains nothing worth knowing. Just horrible all over. This game MAY be decent at the $24.99 price, but no where near worth $59.99. If you want to give it a try, do so in a few months because it WILL fall. *shakes my head* I wish I never bought it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Two Worlds II
Looks to be greatly improved...
Posted on:12/29/10
Stellathestud10
Location: Pryor, OK
The original Two Worlds is one my favorite guilty pleasures on the 360. The graphics were subpar, the voice acting was so bad that my wife still makes fun of it, the horses were broken beyond usefulness, and the leveling was so far off that after ten hours the player character could roll over anything on the map. However, the game stuck with me, and unlike so many others, I've never traded it back in. It had a massive open world, simple combat, and a diablo style look system. I found myself falling in love with it. This didn't prevent me from hoping for a sequel. That hope has come true and this game looks like everything we poor fans of the original could have wanted. It appears to be keeping much of the spirit of the first game, but with improvements to game engine, graphics, combat, magic, you name it, it is supposed to be fixed. The game is already released in Europe and preliminary reviews are placing it in the 8 to 9 review number range, a stratosphere that the original certainly never aspired. I'm looking forward to Two Worlds II, and I've already got it preordered!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMamba is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMamba could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
we can only hope
Posted 1/16/11
we can only hope it will be improved I'm still not sure about this one though
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Two Worlds II
descent and fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
warfaregodx
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good to most anyone, i am not a hardcore gamer and usually don't play rpg's unless on the computer and even then its not all that fun, but this game was fun tell the end (though it did give me a hard time in the beginning).
The graphics in the scenery were amazing but the character movement took a little bit of that great graphics away, the story line was really good but left you for a while during the middle, the sound was all right but when it came to the music it was slow and didnt leave you with adrenalin like in oblivion, the game was fun even after completing it and multiplayer is great, i think every rpg should have multiplayer somehow so that you could show off your awesome armor and weapons but thats just me, multiplayer is my favorite thing in the game cause i love playing with friends.
I suggest if you like rpg, or if you never played one before, buy this game its fun and long lasting and if you need help on somthing just check ign strategies or youtube - mahalo videos
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
artster
Zimbabwe
 
Please wait while more information about artster is loaded.
Additional information about artster could not be loaded.
warFareGodz - right on!
Posted 7/10/11
Yea~! That's an honest commentary on the game, it really deserves a much higher score. I hated Oblivion, but I liked MorrowWind, I liked Dead Space, good character handling controls, but this game is definately much, much deeper than those. Its exactly as described by warFareGodz.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Two Worlds II
A REAL RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
OpsDarth
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like to be led around like a dog on a leash and have everything explained to you, this is NOT for you. If you are a hardcore RPG gamer, buy this! I have not had so much fun since Oblivion! I even like this better then Oblivion. Two Worlds has Better graphics and better inventory control. I love how you can 'break" down items to improve you current equipment. I really like the way you design spells and mix potions. This game treats you like you have a brain. You have a problem that needs to be solved, here is a Virtual world to do it in, have fun! The only problem I saw was some minor lag issues when traveling fast. BYW, the "blurry" graphics is on purpose, its called motion blur. Drive fast in your car, then look on the road.... blurry huh? It makes the realistic portion of the game better. Kindof like when you turn left and right, it is not perfect, it "wobbles" a little, cool! I have played 40 hours on the campaign and 10 online. I have no where near half done on the campaign and online, well let will be a while....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Two Worlds II
The Perfect Apology.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Swabby91
Location: Richfield, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's like SouthPeak is saying "Sorry about the last game guys, this is what we REALLY meant to make." in comparison to Two Worlds 1. Sure, the graphics aren't as good as in dragon age......BUT LOOK AT THE LAST GAME!!!!!! The Gameplay for Two Worlds 2 is absolutely enjoyable, even though your character runs funny and the voice dialog is a little off at times. There's a lot of options in this game from gambling, hunting, questing, exploring, to even playing music for money!! The multiplayer Co-op is absolutely phenominal and the creatures in this game are fantastic! You can go from getting rocks thrown at you by a babboon to fleeing for your life from a freaking awesome DRAGON! I like dragons. The first hour or two of single player seems a bit dry but it absolutely picks up as you get into the flow of the game. All around, once you get past the voice dialog and the funny running, it's a great game for anyone who loves medieval fantasy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Two Worlds II
A diamond in the rough.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
bowflexman
Location: Klamath Falls, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gonna keep this short. Two Worlds 2 is an excellent hardcore RPG. The game is rough not the outside, but it is easy to look past if you give the game a chance. After one kinda bad hour of gameplay, it all opens up and reveals an excellent free-roaming action rpg that is both highly customizable and fun to play. It is difficult and it requires a great deal of time, but that's what RPGs are all about! The campaign is lengthy and to top it all off there is a fun multiplayer mode that allows you to create a separate character and level him/her up with your friends through 1 of 8 raids, with more to come in DLC. You can also duel other players or take part in deathwatches. This mode isn't very fleshed out, but it is fun to test out your newly leveled characters. I recommend this game to anyone looking for an old fashioned action rpg. You just have to look past the kind of ugly outside to appreciate it and if you can do that, you will discover that this game truly is a diamond and it is well worth your time and money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Two Worlds II
????
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
TikTak
Location: Corsicana, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game started out realy boring ,but when i finaly got into it I thought it was O.K.....The splite screen thing realy got on my nerves but when i finaly got it fixed and was able to see every thing i realy started to like it. Now competing with other RPG games it kinda fall flat.. The story only comes out in very littale bets...the fighting it kinda gets old....and It realy doesnt tell you what to do....Its easy to kell some of hte bosses becouse its easy to corner thim...But the reaguler minoins are a little diffeclt to deal with......Now the sword fighting like I said gets old and the bow an arow is one of the one things i realy liked to use..you can shoot two arrows at a time and its esasyer when your fighting harder minions....Now the magic its kinda boring and barly herts the enomy...I never got around to finishing the game becouse I wanted Dragon age 2 more so i dont know how it ends but if your looking for a long story line and take forever to beat game this just might be for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Two Worlds II
Two Worlds 2!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Maclane0911
Location: Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's Beautiful!!! It's Amazing!!! It's Perfect For Every RPG Lover!!! This game is my New Fav, it is everything it was chalked up to be. Theres so much you can do, it's is never ending. Breaking Down Weapons to there raw materials, and using those materials to upgrade basically anything else you like in your main inventory, building your own village from ground up, playing Online in an endless world of Awesomensess. This game is a must have if you guys have played Elder Scrolls, you will be so addicted once you play this. This game is ALL i can think of, even when i'm with my girl, i'm thinking about this, lol D***. I Love this game, everyone get this, no question, and don't think about the first one, infact just don't play that, it can"t even touch this one!!! This game has Elder Scrolls lV beaten, Fallout, and deff Fable. All i can say is get this. Also, if you guys have any questions, or any problems with the game, or just want to talk about it, hit me up on Xbox Live, Maclane0911, and lets talk.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Two Worlds II
Extremely good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
boldship
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is its own RPG. I hate when people compare it too Oblivion and such (unless its a good comparison). This game has good graphics and an interesting story. For a third person RPG its amazing(if anything its more like a super advanced fable and this comparisson actually makes sense since its meant for 3RD PERSON). The multiplayer is extremely fun and vast. IF you have a good sene of dedication this game is for you. By the way, a lot of people who say this game is horrible probably never even really dove into the game OR that multiplayer. IF you are a gardcore gamer looking for a challenge and some good RPG Multiplayer fun trust you want this. Also i reccomend that if you do multiplayer make sure you get some good buddies with you otherwise people on it just sort of raid the good stuff and its a lot more fun, especially adventure mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Two Worlds II
definitely better than its forefather
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
allooutrick
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
simply put this games controls could use some refinement as well as the the framerate but aside from that this is a pretty good game. the voice acting for the most part is well played, the environments are beautiful, the world is massive, the lighting is great, spells are actually powerful (first two worlds every spell but necromancy's poison cloud was worthless), great spell custimization too. only downsides are the frequent drops in framerate when you use a spell for the first time in a short while and whenever you access anything menu related along with guard being on the same button as the sprint command. want to defend? stand perfectly still then guard. not a good idea when that amount of time means death and it very easily can. also VERY IMPORTANT DO NOT GET THIS IF YOU LACK A WIDE SCREEN TV. this game does not support standard screen and so you will not have a clue as to anything you do in the menus without a widescreen tv. this is an essential thing. if you cannot see what youre doing you will not easily be able to compare weapons, understand spells, see item effectiveness, and the controls needed to navigate as well as the minimap will be off screen
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Two Worlds II
Don't listen to the haters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
rpgslayer
everyone seems to judgmental of the game. The customization in this game is unseen and the different spells and weapons you can make are endless. the story draws you in. This isn't a story line where you do not care about the people in it. The only flaws are the mouth movements which i can live with and some lag when you go to a new area which just takes a couple of seconds. for some reason people consider these game breakers. the graphics are simply amazing and combat isn't simply press button to hit it takes skill and thought to successfully take out a group of enemies. the online is fantastic and has variety such as death match games and MMO type game types.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Two Worlds II
I've got a good feeling about this one
Posted on:1/11/11
Couchpotato35
I'm afraid that I am one of the people who absolutely loved the first game(What is that? about 30% of people who played it?). Sure, there were some things that could have been better, but overall I found it very appealing to me. Seeing the trailers and previews for the second game, I can tell it is a DEFINITE improvement. Story looks like its going to be good, visuals are clearly better, great looking combat/spell customization, hopefully they've brushed up on the voice acting and the multiplayer sounds like it will be fun based on what I read. Bottom line, I don't think Two Worlds II is going to get as much flak as Two Worlds 1.
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gradeAspam
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about gradeAspam is loaded.
Additional information about gradeAspam could not be loaded.
Posted 1/14/11
We are in the same boat, I think the first game is great. Sure it has problems, what game doesn't. In fact, I am still playing it. A lot of people were turned off by the graphics or voices, but never really sank their teeth into the gameplay. TW2 looks much improved. The spell customization is looking awesome, actually everything looks awesome. Look up some videos on youtube.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Two Worlds II
A very misunderstood game....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
EveryGenreVideoGameFan
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game about 3 months ago and thoroughly enjoy it. It is not as mainstream as games like Oblivion. Though very challenging and really respects the intelligence of the player a lot more than most games. The poor ratings that this game received are very undeserved. That being said, this game is not for everyone, so I suggest renting it before buying it. From an RPG fan that has played countless hours of Morrowind, Oblivion, Mass effect 1 & 2, etc. I definitely recommend this game for those willing to explore a different facet of the RP experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Two Worlds II
Worth buying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
ancient21
Location: not important, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well first of all I found the game to be much better then the first one. The graphics have been improved and it has no where near the amount of lag as the first one. I have not actually noticed any lag while playing as well. Now as for the sound, it hasn't really been improved. There are definitely more voice actors and most of the opening and closing sounds in game sound like the ones from TW1. The sound was the most disappointing thing about this game. TW2's storyline has also been much improved. It isn't like in TW1 where the storyline made no sense at all. Along with the good storyline, the dialogue mode has been fixed where as your character will talk to the other character and you get to choose the final outcome. I do believe this game does have replay value to it, as on your first play through you wont do all the quests that are in the game. Overall I was satisfied with the purchase and it was exactly as I had expected.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Two Worlds II
Two Worlds And Other great RPG's
Posted on:12/8/10
Maclane0911
Location: Des Moines, IA
Ok, Two Worlds the original is awesome. You have too get at least 3 Hours into it to really get the feel of the game, it gets Better. Two Worlds 2 looks AMAZING compared too it's original. This game has a definite promise. I'm Pre-ordering sometime this week. It's gonna rock. Now, i'm not sure that it will be better than Elder Scrolls, but it will be right next too it. That coming from me, considering Elder Scrolls is my favorite game series EVER, this might be 2nd, and Risen probably 3rd. I'm a BIG RPG fan. There the best. This game looks really promising. Buy it Everyone. Don't even think about it. If you like Elder Scrolls get this. You won't regret it one bit. Look me up on Xbox Live: Maclane0911 We can talk about any games and play some too.
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dudeman
Minnesota West St Paul
 
Please wait while more information about Dudeman is loaded.
Additional information about Dudeman could not be loaded.
what the heck
Posted 12/11/10
why has the release date changed from the 4th of January to the 25th man im gonna be rather upset if I can't play this during my winter break from college I wish they'd just stick with their last release date and stick with it already
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Two Worlds II
Two Worlds II is the Epitome of a Hardcore RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
StokedRider
Two Worlds II is the sequel to one of the biggest disappointments ever, Two Worlds. That game had so much potential, but it was a technical nightmare. The game was choppy, looked rather poor, had lousy combat, no blocking, awful voice acting, and so many other issues. Many enjoyed it for its "campy" approach to dialog and such, but it just wasn't a very good game at all. However, Reality Pump has turned the corner and improved on every facet of the original game with Two Worlds II. This is an exciting role-playing game that succeeds where its predecessor failed.
Positives:
- Beautiful Graphics Engine - Unlike Two Worlds, Two Worlds II is a beautiful and lush gaming world. It looks crisp, alive, and vibrant. Each different environment is detailed and beautiful. The lighting, water effects, texture work; it's all top notch!
- Some Solid Combat - While the moves the main character does are a bit exaggerated, the combat itself works well. While the original Two Worlds didn't offer any blocking mechanic, Two Worlds II does and does it well.
- A Large World, Filled w/ Quests - Two Worlds II is a very large game. While its map isn't as seamless as Two Worlds map, it offers much more detailed and interesting locales. Along with that, apart from the main quest and such, there are many side quests to complete.
- Better Voice Acting, More Interesting Story - While neither of these components will win any awards, it's a vast improvement over the first Two Worlds. I actually really enjoy the main character in Two Worlds II, as there's some good and witty banter that goes on in the game. The story itself is typical fantasy fare, but it's certainly an enjoyable romp.
- More Polished Than Two Worlds - Two Worlds II is still a game that's rough around the edges, but unlike its predecessor, it's completely bearable now. It feels like a more well put together game.
Negatives:
- Framerate That Dies Out - Even though the framerate is usually pretty decent, sometimes the game will get super choppy and almost unplayable for a few seconds. It seems very inconsistent, so I have no idea what causes this, but it's a slight nuisance.
- Clipping - Enemies will clip though the environment and it may become a chore to kill them.
Two Worlds II still isn't a perfect game, but it's one of the most enjoyable role-playing games I've played in recent memory. As long as you go in not expecting a perfect masterpiece, I think you'll really enjoy your time with Two Worlds II. I'll give it 5 stars because of my personal enjoyment, but that doesn't mean it's flawless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Two Worlds II
Much better
Posted on:5/21/09
Anonymous
I recently bought the first two worlds and i thought that the graphics were ok from a close view otherwise terrible. I really couldn't get into the single player story line so i just explored the vast land and i can't say that it was a total snooze-fest. The sunsets were acceptable but when the foggy weather came my eyes were so stained from the almost impossible to see terrain i had to get off! Although the single player wasn't all that great the online was actually very interesting up to lvl 50, but if you go any higher mostly the entire game turns into you just giving away gold and mentoring. But i read an interview on the sequel and it sounds drastically better. Instead of the horribly painful tapping of the right trigger South Peak has made it so that there is a light hit and heavy hit (both use different buttons) so you can perform devastating combos which will change it from an underground just passible game into a hardcore MMORPG that most likely will be better than any Elder Scrolls game on the market.
Review 20 for Two Worlds II
Don't let the last game fool you...
Posted on:1/3/11
ColDark
Location: Midland, Tx
The last game was a hit-or-miss game, either you loved it or you hated it. It certainly had its issues, framerate, lag, poor graphics, and even more. But when you look at videos and screenshots of this game it looks way better. The company also came out and said "Two Worlds 2... It's good this time". So please try to not let past experiences ruin this potentially great game.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>