GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Batman

The LEGO Batman story unfolds with Batman's greatest foes escaping from Arkham Asylum and creating mayhem throughout Gotham City. Tracking criminals, including The Joker and The Penguin, players will utilize Batman's gadgets as well as build and operate fantastic vehicles in one or two player cooperative gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.13
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 2387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Batman
Review 1 for LEGO Batman
batman is the best lego game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/09
jason j
I am 6 years old and lego batman is my favorite game. i like the bad guys because their missions are fun. The good guys missions are versus the bad guys. My favorite bad guy is two face. he has 2 faces. the best board is the joker one - top of the tower. i think other kids would like this game because it is a very good game and not that hard. i play it on my wii and sometimes my brother plays it with me. batman and robin can build stuff with legos and they can change suits. if you can have your parents buy it for you it would be a cool game to have and you will love it as much as i do. you will love it as much as you love your mom and dad because it is the coolest game ever. hope you have fun playing it like i do. my favorite characters to be are nightwing and two face.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brock145
wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about brock145 is loaded.
Additional information about brock145 could not be loaded.
sucks
Posted 12/26/10
i liked this game at first. Then i played it 2 months later it got so boring and it sucked! don't buy this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for LEGO Batman
This game rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/09
gamefreeko123
LEGO Batman. This is the first LEGO game to be published by Warner Bros. instead of Lucasarts. And I have to say they did a good job. When you first start the game, you have a choice of playing as Batman or Robin. There are 3 chapters in the game with the main bad guys being the Riddler, the Penguin and the Joker. There are 5 levels in each chapter, each one having a boss battle. My favorite bass fight was with Two-Face and the Riddler. I liked it because it was long, fun and challenging. My least favorite was with Killer Croc, mainly because it only took my like 10 seconds to beat him (Not including the parts where he's throwing stuff at you.) So yeah, that was lame. After you complete a one of the chapters, you have the option to play as the bad guys. There is a great roster of bad guys including The Joker, Mr Freeze, Clayface and even the lesser known Killer Moth, Bane and Man-Bat. Just like LEGO Star Wars and Indiana Jones, this is at heart a 2 player game. I tried the 2 player with my dad and found it to be really fun. What's really cool is that if you're playing a single player game and want a 2nd player, you can have him/her come in the game anytime and leave anytime, just like in Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer. The past LEGO games have only had a total of 18 levels but the opportunity to play the bad guy levels takes the total levels in the game to 30 levels. LEGO Batman is a great game with some fun and varied gameplay. It's very different from LEGO Star Wars and Indiana Jones but that's not really a bad thing. So should you buy LEGO Batman now? That answer is YES. BUY IT NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamelover1723
 
Please wait while more information about gamelover1723 is loaded.
Additional information about gamelover1723 could not be loaded.
this game is cool
Posted 7/21/11
i got this game like two days ago and i already pased it is a cool game,the only problem it has is that it is to short.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for LEGO Batman
good game for the price
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
wii1
Location: ceder hill, texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have lego sets but this the first time i played a lego based game for wii. I see the game as mostly a strategy game sine you have to search for things alot. Most of the levels were fun and others were stupid and made no sence. i like to kill albert in the batcave and batman also has a funny glitch where after you kill alot of people he still thinks there are more of them so he hits and kicks constantly and gets stuck in corners always.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gene63
 
Please wait while more information about gene63 is loaded.
Additional information about gene63 could not be loaded.
leg batman
Posted 3/12/12
How do you get threw the double doors?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for LEGO Batman
LEGO Batman
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/09
Poof E Hair
LEGO Batman is, in my opinion, the best of the LEGO games to date. Right when you pop in the disc, you can tell that developer Traveler's Tales put a lot of effort into the game. This effort pays off, and LEGO Batman is very easily recommendable, but only if you have a friend around. The only real problem with the game is the story - its all over the place, and its only a device used to make sure every character in the Batman universe is included in this game. However, its hard to notice the plot's weaknesses when you're having fun kicking butt as Batman and Robin. That's another thing - if you're going to play this game, make sure you play with a friend. The game always requires two players, and while the AI on the second player isn't horrible, it just isn't the same as playing with a friend. If you do have two players though, you'll be unstoppable! Literally; you WILL NOT want to put this game down, because everything that is iconic and great about the LEGO games is multiplied in Batman. The clever, yet subtle humor in Batman is enough to make you chuckle, if only for the stupidity of the whole thing. The graphics are stylish in that they manage to replicate a LEGO universe, but keep the dark, adventurous mood of Batman alive and well. Plus, there are little things in the game that you notice but don't appreciate - the sound of LEGO enemies breaking, the sheer sight of Batman putting together a LEGO contraption, its all front, center, and awesome. I also need to mention that once you beat the game, which takes longer than you might expect, you unlock special levels where you play as the villain. These levels alone could have been re-packaged as a budget title, but the fact that they are included makes LEGO Batman all the more re-playable. This should go without saying, but if you are at all a fan of Batman, LEGO, or platformers in general, you should buy this game right now. You definitely won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Batman
Aewsome!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/08
eaglefan481
Lego Batman is better then any other Lego game out. This is one of the best games I've ever played. The challenge is perfect for anyone, not to easy, not to hard. The controls are just as good. I strongly recommend this game for anyone! I'm have a lot of fun playing it and I know that you will too. I like all types of games and this is one of the best. You have a lot of freedom in this game, to characters and villains are identical to the movies and shows. Every villain ever in the Batman comics is in this game. You can play as Batman or Robin. Each unlocks new abilities in each level. It's a lot of fun! Batman is one of my favorite super heroes and this takes him and Robin to the next level! 10 out of 10 for sure! Go to GameStop right now and buy this game, it's well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Batman
Okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
CardKingdom101
This is a good game. I like how you can go to Batman's world and go to the bad guy's world. I like the new lego games better though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Batman
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
stinky2001
Location: 16201
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for my wii and is a blast! Indiana Jones is fun but not as fun as Lego Batman.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Batman
Boring after beating all the levels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lego Batman is only a little fun at first trying new suits such as heat protection suit, demolition suit, gliding suit and sonic suit for Batman and and yes the stupid Batgirl. The other suits are magnetic suit, technology suit, water suit and attract suit for Robin and Nightwing. You can also choose which side to fight for. You can be good and save Gotham City as Batman and friends or you can be evil and destroy it as the Joker, Penguin, Mr. Freeze ect. Although after you beat the levels it's just stupid to do it all over again so the lasting appeal is bad. Over all I wouldn't recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Batman
Legos
Posted on:9/21/08
Mason_978
I have all the lego games and im am just waiting for this game have been since b4 my son was born. I told my girlfriend that no matter what im gonna get this game i set back money just so i know i have it. Star Wars and Indiana Jones were all great games. This game is gonna be the best n im not just saying that cuz im a batman freak. Cant wait thanks Legos.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Batman
fun levels
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
zeldahero
um... its pretty fun the levels are exiting and i really like the different suits for batman and robin!! i also think its really cool to play levels through the villains point of view ... so all and all this is a pretty fun lego game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Batman
2 great reasons!
Posted on:8/9/08
wiigamer95
There are two great reasons why this game will be awesome. First it's LEGO! All lego games rock! And two, it's BATMAN! Batman is awesome. I already have my pre-order down, so I'm good. Plus you get a free keychain!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oreogurl
california
 
Please wait while more information about oreogurl is loaded.
Additional information about oreogurl could not be loaded.
ITS GREAT ON 360
Posted 2/11/11
I recently got a wii and I saw this game I said im soo buying this it rocks.Ive played it on my xbox360 and it was great so now I need it for my wii it is a must have lego game.Its good for boys and girls its a little tough for some people but its worth it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for LEGO Batman
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
ForzaMilan
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Enjoyed the variety of Batman villains. Disapointed they are not making a second Lego Batman. A must buy for all Lego video game fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Batman
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
jman39clues
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game for kids and other people who like batman or marvel. It is also good for people who like legos.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AmberRae
Sandy Hook, KY
 
Please wait while more information about AmberRae is loaded.
Additional information about AmberRae could not be loaded.
Posted 11/24/11
batman is dc not marvel. Marvel is spiderman and the xmen, etc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for LEGO Batman
The return of the Joker
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/08
The Dark Knight Joker
This game is the best batman game, best lego game, and longest storyline game. The challenges are pretty tough, you got to think. It makes you smarter. Just the instructions for the game are a little hard, since they don't explain it well. But one you get the hang of it it is soo fun. I reccomend anyone to get it. Each villan you get to play as has a special ability. This is a must get game, for Batman fans, and lego fans. Very fun with puzzles, action and comedy! If they make a second one, it's a must get. The third one if they make it will probably have all of it inside it like they had with STAR WARS THE COMPLETE SAGA, which was the last super star game lego released. But overall if you liked that game you should get this game, it's awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for LEGO Batman
Cool
Posted on:8/17/08
Nightwing
Ever since Star Wars the complete saga, I've been awaiting for the next best lego game and here it is, that was an A plus game and this is too, one reason lego rocks. And I hope this will rock harder than any lego game! This is a definite get, with a Joker or Catwoman or Robin or Batman Keychain. The whole keychain thing makes the game a a whole lot better to buy!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Batman
Very entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was extremely fun and very entertaining. It was a good introduction to gaming for my son. He had a hard time putting the game down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO Batman
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
qwaaba
Location: Traverse City,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome, but not one of my favorites. After you achieve %100 theres not much to do but delete and replay it or replay the levels. It follows the traditional gameplay of a Lego game and is pretty fun. I would recommend this to a kid who likes Legos or a batman fan. It follows in the footsteps of the first three batman movies.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Batman
Can't go wrong
Posted on:4/4/08
SSBB FAN
Lego star wars I, II, and complete, Lego Indiana Jones coming soon, and now Lego Batman. It appears that TT games has stumbled upon a money-making formula, and they are sticking to it. And I don't mind at all. the lego games are different, they have puzzles, humor, and enough action to keep the game interesting. the grafx don't really matter because its legos. and everybody likes the game. I myself am a teenager and I still play lego star wars. overall: can't wait till this game is on the shelf.
Review 19 for LEGO Batman
Over 9000!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
huntingpaul
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Is not what this game deserves however it was really good. Some levels' puzzles were confusing for my little brother but they kept him entertained. In terms of Lego games this one was the best! It had fun characters, different costumes with special powers to solve puzzles, and an easy fighting system that little kids will quickly learn to use effectivly. Overall, it was pretty good. I would not suggest this for teens in anyway shape or form though. Get Arkham city if you are over 12.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for LEGO Batman
Gonna be great.
Posted on:7/7/08
SeaCow420
I think all the other lego games are great with all of the puzzles, humor, and action in them. So I don't think Tt games will screw this one up. From the trailers and screenshots i have seen it should have a wide variety of great characters like: Nightwing, Mr. Freeze, even Clayface. There is also a rumor around that the characters may even talk in some scenes.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>