GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Batman

The LEGO Batman story unfolds with Batman's greatest foes escaping from Arkham Asylum and creating mayhem throughout Gotham City. Tracking criminals, including The Joker and The Penguin, players will utilize Batman's gadgets as well as build and operate fantastic vehicles in one or two player cooperative gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.13
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 2387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Batman
Review 1 for LEGO Batman
Very entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was extremely fun and very entertaining. It was a good introduction to gaming for my son. He had a hard time putting the game down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Batman
Same Old Same Old
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
CDC13
Location: Aurora,CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Good:
-The Bad Guy Storyline
-The Character Unlocks
-All the Extras
The Bad:
-Goofy Costumes
-Lame Graphics
-Weird Character Powers
-Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO Batman
Okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
CardKingdom101
This is a good game. I like how you can go to Batman's world and go to the bad guy's world. I like the new lego games better though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Batman
Boring after beating all the levels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lego Batman is only a little fun at first trying new suits such as heat protection suit, demolition suit, gliding suit and sonic suit for Batman and and yes the stupid Batgirl. The other suits are magnetic suit, technology suit, water suit and attract suit for Robin and Nightwing. You can also choose which side to fight for. You can be good and save Gotham City as Batman and friends or you can be evil and destroy it as the Joker, Penguin, Mr. Freeze ect. Although after you beat the levels it's just stupid to do it all over again so the lasting appeal is bad. Over all I wouldn't recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Batman
Over 9000!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
huntingpaul
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Is not what this game deserves however it was really good. Some levels' puzzles were confusing for my little brother but they kept him entertained. In terms of Lego games this one was the best! It had fun characters, different costumes with special powers to solve puzzles, and an easy fighting system that little kids will quickly learn to use effectivly. Overall, it was pretty good. I would not suggest this for teens in anyway shape or form though. Get Arkham city if you are over 12.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Batman
9/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
ams9909
Location: illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a perfect game for non hardcore gamers and never gets boring. mmmmmmmmmmmmmuuuuuuuuuuuusssssssst play
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Batman
good game for the price
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
wii1
Location: ceder hill, texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have lego sets but this the first time i played a lego based game for wii. I see the game as mostly a strategy game sine you have to search for things alot. Most of the levels were fun and others were stupid and made no sence. i like to kill albert in the batcave and batman also has a funny glitch where after you kill alot of people he still thinks there are more of them so he hits and kicks constantly and gets stuck in corners always.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gene63
 
Please wait while more information about gene63 is loaded.
Additional information about gene63 could not be loaded.
leg batman
Posted 3/12/12
How do you get threw the double doors?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for LEGO Batman
Batman Saves Again!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
Padmeleia2
Location: Canida, Ontiaro
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game. You can ether be batman or robin, to stop the crime in gothem city. Though, i was too short and easy. I thought it was cleaver for you to ether be the good or the bad. I think they needed more storys to add and more people you can unlock. over all it is still good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Batman
Batman!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
Wiiviewer
Location: 20878
This is a great game for kids and batman fans. It is easy to beat but minkits aren't the easiest to get the first time around. Its a fun game but too short. This game would be better if it was longer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for LEGO Batman
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
jman39clues
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game for kids and other people who like batman or marvel. It is also good for people who like legos.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AmberRae
Sandy Hook, KY
 
Please wait while more information about AmberRae is loaded.
Additional information about AmberRae could not be loaded.
Posted 11/24/11
batman is dc not marvel. Marvel is spiderman and the xmen, etc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for LEGO Batman
fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
captainamericaman
Location: chesterton indiana
this game has good and bat parts it is another great lego game and many more to come
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for LEGO Batman
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
stinky2001
Location: 16201
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for my wii and is a blast! Indiana Jones is fun but not as fun as Lego Batman.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Batman
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
qwaaba
Location: Traverse City,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome, but not one of my favorites. After you achieve %100 theres not much to do but delete and replay it or replay the levels. It follows the traditional gameplay of a Lego game and is pretty fun. I would recommend this to a kid who likes Legos or a batman fan. It follows in the footsteps of the first three batman movies.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Batman
Really boring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
00710
Location: California, Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I beat the whole game in exactly 47 minutes and 29 seconds. It took me one more day to unlock all the characters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Batman
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
ForzaMilan
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Enjoyed the variety of Batman villains. Disapointed they are not making a second Lego Batman. A must buy for all Lego video game fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Batman
fun levels
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
zeldahero
um... its pretty fun the levels are exiting and i really like the different suits for batman and robin!! i also think its really cool to play levels through the villains point of view ... so all and all this is a pretty fun lego game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Batman
lego world rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
Littelbigreviwers2
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im not even a batman fan but this game is good.i love when the legos splat around batman and robin. its fun on multi player to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for LEGO Batman
great lego game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
demolition
Location: cincinnati oh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
awesome game gameplay is good just a little bit to easy really long though great game for kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aariz10
MA
 
Please wait while more information about Aariz10 is loaded.
Additional information about Aariz10 could not be loaded.
Awesome!
Posted 3/29/11
This game is awesome. But can somebody help me with flight of the bat?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for LEGO Batman
batman is the best lego game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/09
jason j
I am 6 years old and lego batman is my favorite game. i like the bad guys because their missions are fun. The good guys missions are versus the bad guys. My favorite bad guy is two face. he has 2 faces. the best board is the joker one - top of the tower. i think other kids would like this game because it is a very good game and not that hard. i play it on my wii and sometimes my brother plays it with me. batman and robin can build stuff with legos and they can change suits. if you can have your parents buy it for you it would be a cool game to have and you will love it as much as i do. you will love it as much as you love your mom and dad because it is the coolest game ever. hope you have fun playing it like i do. my favorite characters to be are nightwing and two face.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brock145
wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about brock145 is loaded.
Additional information about brock145 could not be loaded.
sucks
Posted 12/26/10
i liked this game at first. Then i played it 2 months later it got so boring and it sucked! don't buy this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for LEGO Batman
This game rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/09
gamefreeko123
LEGO Batman. This is the first LEGO game to be published by Warner Bros. instead of Lucasarts. And I have to say they did a good job. When you first start the game, you have a choice of playing as Batman or Robin. There are 3 chapters in the game with the main bad guys being the Riddler, the Penguin and the Joker. There are 5 levels in each chapter, each one having a boss battle. My favorite bass fight was with Two-Face and the Riddler. I liked it because it was long, fun and challenging. My least favorite was with Killer Croc, mainly because it only took my like 10 seconds to beat him (Not including the parts where he's throwing stuff at you.) So yeah, that was lame. After you complete a one of the chapters, you have the option to play as the bad guys. There is a great roster of bad guys including The Joker, Mr Freeze, Clayface and even the lesser known Killer Moth, Bane and Man-Bat. Just like LEGO Star Wars and Indiana Jones, this is at heart a 2 player game. I tried the 2 player with my dad and found it to be really fun. What's really cool is that if you're playing a single player game and want a 2nd player, you can have him/her come in the game anytime and leave anytime, just like in Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer. The past LEGO games have only had a total of 18 levels but the opportunity to play the bad guy levels takes the total levels in the game to 30 levels. LEGO Batman is a great game with some fun and varied gameplay. It's very different from LEGO Star Wars and Indiana Jones but that's not really a bad thing. So should you buy LEGO Batman now? That answer is YES. BUY IT NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamelover1723
 
Please wait while more information about gamelover1723 is loaded.
Additional information about gamelover1723 could not be loaded.
this game is cool
Posted 7/21/11
i got this game like two days ago and i already pased it is a cool game,the only problem it has is that it is to short.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>