GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Batman

The LEGO Batman story unfolds with Batman's greatest foes escaping from Arkham Asylum and creating mayhem throughout Gotham City. Tracking criminals, including The Joker and The Penguin, players will utilize Batman's gadgets as well as build and operate fantastic vehicles in one or two player cooperative gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Batman
Review 1 for LEGO Batman
An average game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lego Batman is a decent game, but it kept freezing up during game-play and the videos lag. However, the free-play is great and the customization is excellent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Batman
Best lago game around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
afrosamuri
Location: royal oak, michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best lago game for the psp yet. Loved it. But i haven't played it for any other system yet so in the future i might be changing this allittle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Batman
not just for kids
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
Link825
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes another Lego game it might look like a little kids game but its got a lot of parts that adults might enjoy too. It also has its Hilarius moments.
For example ( not in game play ) Batman and Robin are about to catch the Joker for the millionth time some thing unexpected might happen like Robin gets in the way of Batman leading to the escape of the Joker.
Proving THAT ONCE AGAIN that Batman is better of ALONE.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Batman
Worth buying and awesome lego game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Player1
Location: Tustin, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great graphics and awesome puzzles. Great storyline and awesome characters. Play as heroes and villains. Worth buying. Hope this helped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Batman
Worth to buy the best lego video I ever played!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
Iman3
Location: San Jose, CA
I would recommend this game to anybody who likes action games or adventure games. The gameplay is very good. The grapics are very good. Also in gameplay I like when I fly batmans ship to capture the joker. That is my favorite level!!! My most favorite level I have ever played is the chase level where you chase down the green and purple trucks and put them near the spotlight and the police take them away!!! It's a very fun game and keeps me busy when I don't do anything!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Batman
Best lego game ever
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/08
zman41395
Lego Batman was one of the best lego games I've played in my life and I played a lot of lego games. The sound was just excellent, and the graphics I wasn't surprised from the PSP system. I loved the storyline it didn't have a Dark Knight storyline it had its own nice little lego storyline. What would have made the game better if they had the Heath Ledger Joker in the game that would have made the game better instead of the the lame joker. They made a good amount of levels 15 for the heroes and 15 for the villains. The batcave for the heroes is horrible but the Arkham Asylum is better I like to beat up the thugs and seeing them fly. The combat is the best I've seen in a lego game I like the flying and the grappling, and you can throw them or punch them.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Batman
awsome,awsome,and awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/08
the justice
First off I liked lego star wars and now I love this game. The graphics are good the challenge is good and the game is awesome. This game has 30 levels, 15 super hero, and 15 super villain. I don't really know which one is funner though. Penguin is probably the hardest master of the superhero levels. This is the best game I have for my PSP,and maybe the longest. Some times the answer for the puzzles are right in front of you. You could master unique superhero power-suits ,moves, gadgets, and weapons. You could take control of favorite vehicles like the lego Bat-mobile and lego Batwing. Gotham city is falling to pieces and you can save it. I love this game and I give it a 9 out of 10 for puzzles, challenge, graphics, levels, and lots of fun. Whoever likes Lego games than you should get Lego Batman.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for LEGO Batman
Lots of LEGO Fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/08
South by Southwest
I love this game! Up until now, I had never really played any of the games in the LEGO series. Now I see what I've been missing out on. And the cool thing is this game isn't just for kids, but for kids at heart as well. This is a real treat for batman and LEGO fans alike. I also like the fact that you can play as the villains. When I'm done playing as batman and robin, I'm going to play as the joker and Harley. This game is big on fun and full of action. The environments are totally cool and destructible. The suits that batman and robin can change into are neat. And the villains are bountiful. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who is just starting to play the LEGO series of games. This game will make a great gift for someone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for LEGO Batman
Don't be fooled by the name
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/08
Tj619
I really like batman games. But when this came out I wasn't sure if I should get it or not. I thought it's lego it sounds like it is for little kids well I was wrong. After reading some of the reviews I had an impulse to buy it and I am glad that I did. The villains are funny the puzzle are cool it has good graphics and it's really long. One of my only complaints is that your partner seems to be stupid. It is very hard to get them to do want you want to. But besides that the only other complaint is that the camera some times can be frustrating but this is rare. It is also fun playing as all the characters in batman. Also the batcave is fun cause you can do a lot of stuff like find Alfred and break him. I would suggest this game to anyone who likes Batman, puzzles, legos, and fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Batman
awesome!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/08
blazinazain
This game is definitely really fun. I have this game on the PS3 and also here in the psp for when I travel. Its worth the money to spend. This game is like a mixture of both lego indy and the lego starwars the complete saga. In one chapter of every story you can use vehicle which makes the game even more fun. Also all of the characters from the comic book are in this game including batgirl and Nightwing. all of the villains are here too and they are straight from the comic book to. The story is interesting and fun and I like how you can unlock characters from lego indy and lego starwars. Also I like that you can play as the villains with their own story and it is connected to the story of the super hero. Also get the other lego games. Have fun and ma-halo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for LEGO Batman
batman rocks
Posted on:9/17/08
Edgar
I think this game will be the best game ever because batman is like the best superhero and i also like the idea to play as the joker and many other villains.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Batman
Batman Rocks!!
Posted on:9/12/08
Batman13/Two-Face2
I think Lego Batman is going to be a great game cause Batman is one of the best heros of all time.I also like that you will be able to play as the villans like Joker, Two-Face,Mr.Freeze,Catwoman,Penguin, and killer croc and many more.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HauntedPockyBox
Dundalk
 
Please wait while more information about HauntedPockyBox is loaded.
Additional information about HauntedPockyBox could not be loaded.
MY NEW ADDICTION
Posted 11/17/10
I don't normally play the lego games, but I recently played a demo for this out of boredom and it was so much fun. I really enjoyed the level where you got to play as Harley Quinn <3
As the title says, this game is my new addiction.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)