GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Batman

The LEGO Batman story unfolds with Batman's greatest foes escaping from Arkham Asylum and creating mayhem throughout Gotham City. Tracking criminals, including The Joker and The Penguin, players will utilize Batman's gadgets as well as build and operate fantastic vehicles in one or two player cooperative gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.933
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Batman
Review 1 for LEGO Batman
Best Lego Game to Date!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/08
Till
I have played both Lego Star Wars and Lego Indiana Jones, and I have to say that Lego Batman surpasses them both. While the previous Lego installments have been limited to replaying the movies they are based on, Lego Batman can go in whatever direction it pleases. Playing through a level from the perspective of a villain was an interesting and welcome twist. The length of the game is pretty good. Each chapter has five hero and five villain levels. The combat system is unique in that this is the first Lego game where you can grapple with your enemy. There is of course the typical Lego humor as the Lego characters do things you never see their real life counterparts doing. The graphics are up to the same standards of the previous Lego games, I mean no one plays the Lego games because of the killer graphics. All in all well worth the purchase price. I hope that this is the first of many Super Hero Lego games. Anyone for Lego Spiderman?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Batman
Fun! Very Creative Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/09
soccer4life
I usually play sports games like madden, hockey, soccer, and basketball. But this game changed that whole thing. After you have completed all the levels you can buy new characters and play them in free play mode which is amazing. I have played lego indiana jones before this game and i thought the people at t and t games made an amazing improvement. You can go in the batman boat, jet, and car in the levels. the last level you have to face the joker and his girlfriend. in this game batman and robin can shoot out boomerangs and you can glide or fly around with batman. in free play mode you can change between any character you have by pressing the L1 and R1 buttons.the graphics are something you have never seen before. I compare to Drake's Fortune for the PS3, but cartoonish. this game has some easy parts but are all challenging.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Batman
This game is a fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/08
B1597
This game is really fun. If I were you I would get it. I know its fun is because I rented it. Someday I plan to buy it. The reason I think it is fun is because if you beat 1 chapter you can be good or bad. Where you will start at if you are good is the Bat-cave but if you're bad you will start at Arkum Asylum. When you are at the Bat-cave you can pick any costume for Batman or Robin. When you are at Arkum Asylum you can create a lego guy. After you create him, you can run around only in Arkum Asylum or when you beat a level you can play free play mode which means anyone you unlock, buy or create you can play as them. I also forgot to tell you that when you are in the Bat-cave you can be Batman or Robin. When you in Arkum Asylum you play as Clay face and the Riddler. I hope this was helpful to you or anyone else.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Batman
the lego dark knight?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/10
kylenator_99
I pre ordered this game it was fun and little weird like when you start the game your on a mission and you don't know what your after all you know is that your after clay face. The game is not very hard it is actually very easy but one time i was in the bat ship and the bad guys explode a building and it's on fire and you have to get past it and you don't know what to do for a while but then you finally know what to do in the next 5 min. The controls are great R1 to hold your bat rang and square to throw it and square to punch your enemies and of course X to jump. The graphics are great for a Lego game. The game is long they have 3 chapters and 6 levels per chapter and each one has a boss like the first one is the riddler 2nd the penguin and 3rd the joker who is the best character in the game. The sound is good like when you throw the bat rang you hear reflecting sounds when you throw it. The story is pretty good all it is about Batman and Robin fighting bad guys. The coolest thing i think is that after you beat 1 chapter you can go to the Arkkam Ayslum and be some of the bad guys and wander around. But if you beat all three chapters you go to the jail again and you can play the evil levels and be Mr freeze and see how they got there and what they did before Batman got them. I recommend this game and I'm going to get the Playstation 3 version
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Batman
Awesome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/08
crazy mike
This is the best lego game yet. It's so good i'm going to go and play it right after I'm done writing this. Anyway, this games is awesome the role playing and everything. You also get to be a lot of different people like batman of course or robin. My favorite characters are Alfred, Killer Moth and NIGHTWING. I don't know why but they just are. Robin is my next though. The one I hate the most is Mr. Freeze, Killer Croc, The Penguin, Clayface, Man Bat, Ra's Al Ghul and Mad Hatter. I have a lot of characters that I really hate. They really should have never been made. Anyway this game is really good and i recommend that you buy it. Make sure you don't waste on some other stupid game. This is a really good game and if you don't buy it then you don't know what you are missing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Batman
Lego Batman, The Best Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
osva
Location: woodbrige
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lego Batman is one of the funnest games ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It has a lot of batman characters! The game is sometimes confusing but is a good game for the whole family to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Batman
Best batman game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/09
rock66
I have all of the Lego games amd this one is the best.You can be the hero or you can be the villian. There is 30 levels, 15 hero levels, and 15 villian levels. There is freeplay mode for ever level. In freeplay mode you Pick one character along with several. You playthe same level as story mode, but there is lot of unlockable stuff in them. Like Minikits and Red bricks and more lego studs. It is a very fun and challenging game. They always play a video before and after you play the level. You can buy tons of stuff like characters for freeplay mode, special abilities, Bounes suits for Batman and Robin, video clips, and more. I have made it to 100% in the game and that means I completed it. This is the best Lego/Batman video game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Batman
good game i would recommend to any gamer around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
AsssassinSeth
Location: mulberry, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best Lego game around good for any age intermidate. I say anyone and everyone should play this game if u happen to not like it would be alright. It took me good amount of time to beat but the fun never ends. I would love for everyone to try it and see if they like it. As i said before anyone and everyone should try this game ~Assassin Seth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Batman
full of awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
storm30002
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game was excellent . Unlike Lego starwars and Lego Harry potter you get to beat the heck out of people. You throw,kick, punch, and do a lot
of crazy combos.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Batman
Best Lego game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/08
racer79
This is the best Lego game yet. The cutscenes are hilarious. The soundtrack is great and reminds me of the old Animated series from the 1990's. The bad guys are a bit harder to beat in this one than in the Lego Star Wars games except a couple of bosses just stood in place and let me beat the crap out of them. Might have been just a one time bug because I haven't been able to repeat it in Free Play mode. The graphics are superb even for the PS2 version. It looks better than the Lego Star Wars versions. Interaction with the zoo animals in the one mission is just icing on the cake. Cons: Just one. I think it would be more fun if one villain mission was unlocked after you beat one hero mission instead of having to beat five hero missions to unlock five villain missions.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for LEGO Batman
WOULDVE BEEN PERFECT IF.......
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
mariobro12
Location: U.S.A. Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is very good for kid gamers and caual gamers. I brought this game cuz i played it at my cousins house and like it. It is overall good, but one thing is so annoying whenever the bad guys come the computer never kills the bad guys only sometimes though. They also have to follow you. It also shouldve been a little harder.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Batman
Best adventure game ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
gamerdude2
Location: Santa rosa california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is super fun on the PS2 and is a perfect way to put a smile on a kids face as all Lego games are. The graphics are decent but it doesn't really matter in this game. The game itself is fun, challenging,and epic. This is based of the older batman and the second one will be based of the newer type batman. The second one will not be for the PS2 which sucks. Well I would totally recommend you buy this for yourself and see how fun it really is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for LEGO Batman
Worst Lego Game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
Xecutor
Location: Smyrna,TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The big problem why this game is so terrible is... ... it freezes up every other time you play it. The graphics are disappointing and the only fun thing on the game is playing the villain levels. And super heros are babyish anyway. After a few months of playing it i traded it in for warioland4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Batman
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
snowbee15364
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a really fun game.You get to chose good or bad and i thought it was worth my time so this game was epic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for LEGO Batman
the best lego game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
partyhero360
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is great. its way better than lego starwars 1 and 2 and its just as good as lego Indiana jones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10