GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Batman

The LEGO Batman story unfolds with Batman's greatest foes escaping from Arkham Asylum and creating mayhem throughout Gotham City. Tracking criminals, including The Joker and The Penguin, players will utilize Batman's gadgets as well as build and operate fantastic vehicles in one or two player cooperative gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.846
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Batman
Review 1 for LEGO Batman
Decent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
SSROCK101
Location: Bat Cave
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It is a decent game. but if your looking for epicness get: LEGO Batman 2 DC Superheros. That game looks a LOT better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Batman
Cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Ipodboy90
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I loved this game for my PS3. I had like a lot of fun playing levels and building stuff. During cinematics, i sometimes laugh what Robin is doing. The only con about this game is 1 hit- enemy dies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Batman
NOT SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
ammadi
Location: at
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i have to say the game play is good but it is short and there is no upgrades. i dont like it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Batman
Simple, yet entertaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
TOPHINATORMAN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I played this game for the PS2 but I feel as though the PS3 version is not different other than enhanced graphics. I completely beat this game and found all of the minikits, red bricks, etc. It is a very fun game and easy for younger gamers to play and also enjoy. There are a lot of characters to play as; many of them are from the comic books. I have played and completed the Lego Star Wars One and Two and thoroughly enjoyed those. So basically take Lego Star Wars and place Batman in instead. Batman and Robin each have unique suits that help to acquire minkits and red bricks. Overall, for Lego-lovers and someone who wants a simple and entertaining game, pick up Lego Batman.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Batman
It's Batman I had to play!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
Batgirl2120
Location: Huntsville, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've always been skeptical of Lego games, but after this I can't wait to play Lego POTC and Harry Potter! I've loved Batman my whole life and nothing is more satisfying as a gamer/fan than picking this up and finding that it actually did him justice. It was fun playing as Batman and Robin, and then getting to see the villain's perspective. The gameplay was fun and simple but the game did have its challenges, you actually had to think about your next move in order to solve problems correctly. I think the grunts are the most amazings sounds ever, I love how they don't talk! I played Batman Arkham Asylum before this (even though this game is older) and found some similarities that I though were pretty cool.The best part about it was 2 player, me and my little brother got to enjoy this together and it was so exciting. If you love Batman you should've played this game already, if you're not a fan, for whatever reason, play it anyway I promise it's a great experience!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Batman
BEST LEGO GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I jut got this game for my ps3 and I LOVE IT!!!!!! Buy now. Buy this or LEGO Star wars the complete saga.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Batman
The best lego game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
icecreamfreak101
Location: new mexico,nm
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the best lego game ever! if you like lego games then you have to get this. there is all kinds of things to do. The story line is good.and there is all kinds of villians to beat.i recomend this to eney one who likes lego games. And there are all kinds of people to buy and stuff like that. well bottom line is get it now!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Batman
awsome game ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
nonamedud
Location: new mexico,nm
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
well this game is awsome the best lego game every!i deffently recomend it to kids 14 and younger the best game i have every played so you need to chose a game to buy well pick this one up! u wont be diapointed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Batman
The Dark Knight Lego Style
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
TheGamerWhoLived
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I had always been a fan of lego video games like lego star wars and lego indiana jones so i was bound to get this game sometime. And when that time came knew it would be even better than it than previous fellow lego games. I was right. Batman is my favorite DC superhero and for that to be mixed with one of my favorite toys was even better. This Game has them all, the famous arch enemies of the caped crusader including the joker, clayface, killer croc, and poison ivy. Plus like any other lego game you have an in game lobby were u can do various things such as play missions and collect studs. In batman u get to explore the bat cave and arkham asylum. like in lego star wars 2 u can make a custom character however you want which is still pretty fun to do.Also there are villian missions that show the other side of all the hero missions where you see how the villians concoct there master plan. Overall if you like batman or lego or both you should get this game for its Fun gameplay, interesting storyline, and hilarious characters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Batman
The best Lego Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/09
Sorealfan1
The game is awesome plus you can choose your side the first time when I played the demo at my cousin's house it was amazing , so I went out and bought it! It was amazing how there is so many characters and missions. Plus all their powers they have and the suits, and the mini clips. My favorite funny clip for now is probably the part where Cat woman kissed Batman and then Robin took his tongue out and looked like he was grossed out! Also on the villains side my favorite power from joker is the electric buzzer, because every time you shock someone it's like they're getting a x-ray but getting shocked out the same time. I can't wait to finish the whole game, then I probably would want a LEGO Batman 2 then,3 and then continuing until they can't make any more but it kinda would help by taking most of the films they make like the cartoon, reality, and LEGO films they show and make take it and put it in the game! Now that would be cool for fans like me to play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for LEGO Batman
The Game is Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/08
GoTPLaTaNoS
In plain English: This Game Is FUN! You'll want to play it as soon as you finish the first mission. True LEGO Game to the fullest. You get to use all vehicles, all suits and all characters. The most fun you'll have being a villain since you can play as all the villains. The story mode makes sense and the Free Play is the best. The attention to details is perfect for a game like this. Is not an easy game to play but it is not hard. it takes a little of understanding what can and can't be done. The game itself is pretty long due to the fact there's so much items to find. The vehicle missions take the cake since you get to play with all Batman and Robin vehicles and also the Villains vehicles. Go buy, unwrap it, read the instruction a little, pop it in and enjoy the ride.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for LEGO Batman
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/08
Meli
The Lego name has done it again. Post Lego Star Wars, I have been waiting for Lego Batman. I was disappointed with Lego Indiana Jones, which left much to be desired. However as I hoped Batman has been awesome. Before Batman, Lego has based their game-play solely off movie storyline and action. Batman has it’s own unique storyline, and short clips between chapters in the game which are awesome and funny. The unique story allows for new Bat-Suits, new gear, new ablities, and new things are not just for Batman but also for Robin. Also your main page is in the Bat Cave, or as villains in Arkham. You also get access to all the Bat-Gear, Bat-boat, Bat-Wing, Bat-mobile. Oh yeah, players also get to play as the villains in their own games separate from those of Batman! Of course all the great villains have an appearance, and as true to the Lego form there are the mini-games. The graphics are a step up for the former Lego games, and it has been an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Batman
The Dark Knight goes Lego
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/08
Darnezzy-Da Dark Knight Prince
I just got Lego Batman and i must say for starters, dont let the tittle fool u, Lego batman is much more fun then it sounds. The gameplay is straight forward, and the controls are very easy to pick up on. Another good part (Fans will enjoy) is when u start the game off you are in the batcave and it is FULLY Accessible. You can choose to jump in the batmobile, the Batwing, or the Batboat and take off to a mission, or just explore the batcave and find a bunch of goodies not to mention you can also go upstair to Wayne Manor for more fun. The game play is entertaing to the fullest extent of a Lego game. Plus as you progress through the game, youll find different suits that reallyd to help you out through parts of the level. The new Bat-o-rang system makes it easir to take out thugs in a adam west fashion & the vechile levels are to die for. There is many more features to Lego batman and you will not be disspointed in getting this game (avaible for all system, But PS3 and 360 is recommended for better next gen graphic) and you will be playing for the days to come.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Batman
games...
Posted on:9/23/08
Anonymous
I have lego starwars the saga which it contains all 6 starwars games and I have lego indy for psp and I love them...and now lego batman. I'm so excited for this one. I'm gonna pick it up today it looks so much fun although the new batman coming out in 2009 for ps3 looks way better. I already reserved a copy...I believe it's based on the movie THE DARK NIGHT.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Batman
Lego Rocks!
Posted on:9/22/08
BiggDaddy
I did not like Indy Lego...thought it was boring. Star Wars Lego, on the other hand, was awesome. I love playing it...with my six year old daughter. She loves it too. Can't wait to pick this up tomorrow.
Review 16 for LEGO Batman
For All Parents
Posted on:9/16/08
Happy Daddy
I bought Lego Star Wars and Lego Indiana Jones for my son (7). He still plays and replays each one. These LEGO series games are some of the best games for kids, and I would highly recommend them. Even the violence isn't violence, as the end result is a bunch of lego blocks being broken apart. My son enjoys them immensely. The cut scenes are funny, and the playability is fun for adults and children alike. These LEGO games are great for a parent/child to play together, and I can't wait to get my hands on LEGO Batman! So far LEGO Star Wars gets the nod because it is such a big game; but LEGO Indy was no slouch, and I suspect that LEGO Batman will be just as entertaining. If it's even half as entertaining as its predecessors, then it will be worth the money!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Batman
BATMAN!
Posted on:7/2/08
Anonymous
If this game is as amazing as Lego Star Wars and Lego Indi. It will be funny and a great game. So looking forward to see and play the game. THE DARK KNIGHT! go see it people looks amazing too.
Review 18 for LEGO Batman
Awesome..
Posted on:6/20/08
lev1000me
I wasn't a big fan of lego star wars but I really started to come around when lego indiana jones came out and now I can't put it down. Lego Indiana is funny, has great graphics, and just all around fun. I LOVE batman and the story behind this cape crusadader. So I just know that if Lego Batman is anything like Indiana that its going to be a lot of fun to play..Don't 4get to go see the DARK KNIGHT!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.