GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm

Deadliest Catch Alaskan Storm features likenesses of the documentary's characters, like Captains Sig Hansen and Edgar and Norman Hansen. Gamers can choose to play in a career mode with missions as well as arcade-style minigames. Sporting over 4,500 lines of dialogue, the game was developed by casual studio Liquid Dragon Studios.
Average Customer Rating:
7.324
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
25 out of 3474%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Review 1 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
LOVE IT BUT THE ONLY THINGS THAT ARE WRONG WITH TH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/15
deadeye15
Location: Fort Pierce, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the greatest game ever made BUT the only things it lacks is: NOTHING! Just imagine: You have just passed the captains' test.You buy your own boat, in this review let's just say you bought the Northwestern, you buy the gas for it hire your crew then you go crabbin' ! So you go out there and you have a pot sittin' on the launcher just waitin' for the season to start. This is known as "Shotgun Starting". So as soon as the person says on the VHF Radio "The season has officially started." You tell your crew to send it on over. Then you set the rest of your pots and let 'em soak for around 2-days. Now you pull 'em up and THEY'RE LOADED WITH CRAB! So you put your crew to work for 24/7 until the whole string is picked clean. Now you have the tough decision o go to port for more Bait and while you're there you decide to offload your catch of crab. Now you go back to your string and let 'em soak for at least 24 hours. Then after the crab pots have soaked for 24 hours you pull 'em all and you have landed on the crab!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Excellent Simulation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/08
bshive3
This is an excellent simulation of the show, as close to reality as the good make it. The game allows you to hire your staff( a list of 10 are given ) for each season. Each staff is rated on multiple attributes where speed/stamina are great for sorting and handling pots. You need two crew members who can operate the crane and throw the hook. You want someone to cook and someone to bait fish. Each crew member has "special" assignments of either medic, cook, or engineer. These folks would be out of normal action while they perform these tasks. Be careful not to make your core staff your medic, as they will be out of action while the treat wounded. The boat graphics are great and allow you to zoom in and out and around. A few downsides are its a bit tricky to learn as the documentation is very light. How and when to space out your line, how much fuel should you take, etc. The fun part is playing it over and over to learn the best way to do. I've started season 1 over 5 times already!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Patience and Timing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/08
tiredandweak
This game is a simulator. This is not arcade fishing. This game is very REAL which makes the game HARD. I love this game. For old folks like me, this game focuses on a lot of planning, timing, crew management and budgetting. If you're after fast track results then this game isn't for you. You get to fish all over the Bering Sea. There's the king crab and the opilia crab season. If you choose to play Career (which is the best mode), you'll be battling it out with other fishermen into infinity. Career mode saves by Season which means you can keep playing the Career mode over and over and over. I am on Season 3 now. There is no limit to the number of seasons you can fish, hence the game's replayability is HIGH. You did bad on Season 1? No worries, try it when the next season rolls in. Don't expect much with the graphics or the sound, they're all generic simple sound effects. Focus on the gameplay. Drop the pots, let them soak for 48 hours and then retrieve the pots and then dump them again into the Bering sea for another soaking. Watch the time though because the longer you hold the crabs in your ship, the more crabs will die so once you think you've fished enough, head to the nearest dock ASAP and sell it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/15
deadeye15
Location: Fort Pierce, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just imagine: You are gearing up for the New season of King-Crab on the Bering Sea you have just gotten your Captain's license and you are going to be fishing your own crab vessel. You go to the local pub and talk to some old' crabbers and you find your crew you hire 'em and give them their positions and you go back to your vessel(I.E. Cornelia Marie, Northwestern, Sea Star, Bering Star, Shellfish) then from there you buy gasoline for your vessel and put the pots on board that you'll fish. then you but the bait for the pots. Now you go to your plotter menu and plot where you are going to set your string of pots. Then you wait in Dutch Harbor for the start of the King-Crab season. Then once it opens you race to your spot and start to set your pots. Then you see on the horizon the fleet closing in on you so you set another string as a defensive string so that the rest of the fleet doesn't go into your territory. Now you have let them soak and you come on by to pick up the pots for the loads of crabs you are going to get in them pots you are picking up. One of the pots in this string is filled-to-the-brim with crab the sorting table is full of 'em. So it's now up to you to decide what you are going to do it's either: Set 'em back; store 'em; or stack 'em. So you decide to set 'em back. So you set 'em back and go to your next string and the same thing happens. So you are in the HONEY HOLE! Before you know it your hold is full with King-Crab and your season is complete!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/15
Hunter1000
Location: fort pierce, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just imagine. You have just passed your Captains' License test. So you go out to Dutch Harbor, Unalaska, Alaska. You buy your first crabbing vessel.(Just for this review we'll say you bought the Northwestern) You go into a local pub and find some people who would like to go crabbing with you out on the Bering Sea. So you just hired: Edgar Hansen; Matt Bradley; Jake Anderson; Nick Mybar; Norm Hansen. You go back to your vessel and start to load on pots; gas; and bait. You are done eventually and you get geared up to go fishing. BUT REMEMBER THAT THIS TYPE OF FISHING IS CALLED 'SHOTGUN STARTING' SO YOU MIGHT WANT TO HAVE YOUR FIRST POT UP ON THE LAUNCHER AND READY TO GO! So when the AFGS(Alaskan Fish and Game Service) says "The season now has officially started" you set the 1st pot of the season from your vessel. Now you go on to set your whole string and you want to go put down a 'defensive string, which is, When you have a string already in the water then you go and drop another string around the first one.' So you drop the whole other string of pots into the water to defend your area and now it's time to let your crew rest MAYBE even have the cook make a full course meal for you and your crew members. NOTE: THAT YOU CAN'T GO DOWN THERE FOR THE MEAL YOU HAVE TO STAY UP IN THE WHEELHOUSE! So after your crew ate and slept for a while you are now ready to pull up your first pot of the string you are on! Your crew pulls it up and THERE'S A WHOLE LOT OF CRAB IN THAT THERE POT! FULL POT!!!!! So you decide if you would like to either: 1) Set it back; 2) Stack it; or 3) Store it. So you pick answer choice #1! So your Bait guy puts another piece of Bait in the pot you're going to set back. So you send it over the rail into the water! Your string all looks like this! So you move on to your next string of pots same thing happens! So in no time you are forced to go back to port and offload! Then you get ready to go back out there and catch some more. So instead of setting 'em back, you stack 'em all! So you do the same with your next string of pots! Now you are ready to head back in AGAIN but this time you're offloading one last time for this particular season! You earn about $12,455 just for the captain!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Lets hope this game is on the crab
Posted on:4/16/08
Keg74
I was really skeptical about this game when I fist heard of it. I really a game where you go Alaska King crab fishing. However I am such a huge fan of the show, quick shout-out out to Sig and the Boys "GO NORTHWESTERN!!" Then I saw some footage of the game and a couple of screen shots. It looks great, it looks like you'll really get immersed in the world of those brave lads who scour the bottom of the Bearing sea for orange gold. I love how you'll be able to use some of the boats from the show, namely the Northwestern, Cornila Marie, Time Bandit, and I think The Wizard. You'll also be able to customize your own boat as well as hire a tough sea worthy crew. Don't forget your Greenhorn bait boy. The game is supposed to have a bunch of mission based levels as well as a plethora of mini-games that you'll hopefully use to hone your crabbing skills. I really hope this game comes out well, I know this isn't going to be the greatest game to ever hit the 360 but man it sure does look like fun.
Review 7 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Only things it lacked.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
cornilianme
Location: Calcium, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was awesome. I just wish they would make another one but have these things included: 1. Create your own boat and start from scratch. 2. just a little better graphics. 3. Don't get rid of or change anything else.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Very good... Slightly Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/10
Kyle82894
I had recently purchased this game and was sort of "going out on a limb", since so many reviews came out poorly on this game. Overall, I believe this is a accurate display of what it is like to be a crab fisherman in Alaska. The only problem you will have with this game is: unless you have xbox live, your interface will be impossible to read. The letters will be very blurred and pixeled. You need the update on live to fix that, but after that, it's an awesome game. There are numerous boats and deckhands to use .You can customize your boat, number of pots to bring, and bait. After you go through the training, the controls become simple and you can go out and fish for yourself. A small bad quality is that it really has no story, but I don't think that's necessary; and it is a somewhat slow paced game. The minutes do go bye every few seconds, but the time it takes to set and collect pots is pretty long. So some may get tired of doing the same thing over and over, but I still enjoy it. (note: do not buy this game for online play whatsoever)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
This game is ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/08
Rampagec9
I bought this game about a week ago. I think that it is pretty fun to play, it does somewhat get tedious since you're basically just setting pots and then picking them up again but there are some others things to be done. Like for one, you can hire your own crew, check weather, check where the most crab might be and etc...there is 5 or 6 ships I think that you can choose from which I know there are some that were left out(atleast from the show). The only things that I didn't like was that for one, the writing was way too small on everything, I don't know how you could read the writing on there. Secondly, I was playing one day and my ship wasnt even moving but one of the ships controlled by the computer ran into me, which obviously shows that the computers arent aware of anything else but what they're doing. Other than that, I would recommend this game if you liked the show, but if you like simple games where you don't have to think then you won't like this one.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
LOVE IT!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
smitty7702
You pretty much have to be a fan of the show to even sorta like this game. Its a good game but you just have to be patient. The only problem with it is the lack of boats. The wave graphics alone are kickass. Its more of a strategy-simulation game. Hopefully they will have some sorta online download where you can get more ships and more crewman from the show. If its on easy its sorta boring. You have to have atleast have it on normal so stuff actually happens to you otherwise you get bored within 5 mins. Trying to control the boat in waves is pretty rough to do no matter what level it is. I love how the whales just pop up in front of you I didnt even notice that at first. I like the videos though they help alot during gameplay especially if your screwing up your boat or tiring the crew out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Awesome, bad in some spots
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/08
Some Gamer Dude
This game is what I expected it to be. It is not the best game in the world. It gives you a taste of what things are like in real life. I got this game over the weekend and I opened it up put in and I really didnt like how they automatically put you into the tutorials. It is great unless you cant see small letters and numbers(they are really small). It is a game that takes a whole lot of patience. If you like strategy or action games this game is made for you. If you dont know or watch the TV show, you willl have absolutely no idea what you are doing. It takes a whole lot of control memorization and time. The tutorials are the first 4 missions, so you can unlock Career mode, the main feature of the game. I would recommend this to somebody that has some expierience on the 360, not somebody who just got one. If you like the sounds on the show, it is like exactly the same sounds, the birds, the waves hitting the boat, everything.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Not what i wanted
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/08
acemoney
This game was an ok game if u like the games where u have to think about what you're going to next. Once u turn on the game u have to learn the controls of the boat by sig and that's one of the most ridiculous things to do is just listen to the guy talk for 5 min before u do anything. Once u get through that u have to stock the boat with pots and things. Then on ur way with ur first king crab season. The graphics on the game are ok but the crab DO NOT LOOK LIKE REAL CRAB! There is one major problem with this game it freezes a lot so save every single time u get a chance, trust me. U don't want to end up with 500% crab on ur boat and it ends up freezing on u. so just save. If u just want to try the game out just rent it so if u don't like it u can take it back. One more thing if u are not playing on an HD tv u can't read the words at all.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Long lost genre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/08
Nyghtprowler
I think the deal with this game is either your a simple minded gamer that enjoys a cheap thrill - quick gratification and reward, and games like Halo 3 are just wonderful creations to you or your the type of gamer that enjoys a deeper game that requires thought. DCAS is more of a sim imo - setting and pulling pots could almost be viewed as work and the least entertaining aspect of game BUT it isn't meant to be the highlight of the game it's in there for authenticity. It might not be fast paced or full of reward at every exciting turn but for the effort and thought you put into the game you are rewarded. I think this is a niche game that will appeal to the older crowd of gamers that enjoy a good sim and are fans of the series. It's a little slow moving so it requires someone with some patience to learn it fully and enjoy it for what it is - not for what you "thought" it should have been. I was a HUGE fan of the Mechwarrior Sims and they are LONG dead :( maybe this will hold me for while :) The WOW and Halo nuts can stay in thier boring games - I will enjoy this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
It is pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
xxx2011xxx
Location: Allen, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game doesn't have good graphics, or music, and the gameplay is ok. But when i got this game i was glued to it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
!!THIS IS AS CLOSE AS IT GETS PEOPLE!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/08
BavarianBaker
If you love the tv show like I do and wish you were out there on the Bering Sea fishing with the Northwestern or the Cornelia Marie and other great boats than this is the game for you. This game gives you the chance to go from being a greenhorn tv watcher to being the captain of the boat and making sure everything is taken care of from buying fuel and bait to getting your pots and selling your catch at the end of the each season even doing maintenance on your boat. This game even lets you customize your own boat and hire all your favorite deckhands from the show. The graphics are great and pretty life like with the ocean waves to the sea gulls flying over your boat and even the ice pack looks dangerous. The controls of the game are easy to learn from controlling the boat to zooming in and out the boat, and talking with your crew or even radio fishing with other captains. If you love watching the show and wish you were fishing with the guys on the show than this is the game for you! So good luck and hope to see you guys on the Great Bering Sea in the worlds deadliest job
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
IF YOU ENJOY WATCHING DEADLIEST CATCH YOU WILL LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/08
butterblizz
This game is just like the show. You get to use one of the boats that are featured on Deadliest catch (Northwestern, Cornia Marine, and Sea Star) the career can be kinda long and boring but it is fishing and fishing requires you to be patient. I think that the missions were carefully planed out and tells you exactly how to operate the boat. I like the challenges of trying to park a 90-150 boat in a tight space just like a car but a lot longer! The ships look very realistic and have all the gadgets that a normal fishing boat would have (radar, radio, thrust control, the speed of the ship, digital displays, and even Auto pilot ) The cons to the game is that the writing on the sides of the screen in career mode is small is blurry(it might be because i was sitting up next to tv and I'm tired) and the sea is not realistic (almost as calm as lake)IF YOU ENJOY WATCHING THE SHOW YOU WILL LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Disgraceful
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/08
MANIKENZ
After reading some of these reviews I feel like I got a different game than all of these other people. I have been a huge fan of the show since it came out, but when I heard there was a game coming out I was skeptical, and rightfully so. The game is completely mediocre at best. The graphics look like a high resolution (Original) Xbox game, they couldn't even get the crabs to look like crabs (they slide out of the pots in one solid sheet and proceed to transform into mush as soon as they touch the sorting table)! If a developer can't make crabs look like crabs in a CRAB FISHING GAME they don't deserve to ever make a game again, that's just inexcusable. The rest of the game doesn't get much better from there. Don't waste your money on this mess they are trying to call a game, it would be better off spent on countless other games.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
WOW...Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/09
vivifan
I rented it just to see how bad it would be and I Guess I proved myself right. First of all the show is all right but when I got the game I just wanted to quit on life how bad it actually was. I mean this was so bad that after 30 seconds of actual gameplay I wanted to take my 360 and brake it in half with my face! Though I guess I didn't have to say it like that...it was pretty bad though. The one thing that was okay about the game was the fact that you actually did what the show did. You caught crab. I still don't even know why they even made a game about catching crab...it is pointless. I say to all of you out there in the world looking to buy this game...don't buy it. It is a waste of your money to buy an even better game. Hope I got my message through and I am never buying this game if there is a sequel.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
The 1 Legged Wonder
This was one of the worst games i've ever played. First of all the graphics sucked so bad it looked like it was almost lagging. For example when the boat would go over a wave it would go over the wave basically in sections and it looked completely horrible. Secondly the controls were pretty straight forward but since the game was laggy it slowed everthing down like you have to wait for the coast guard ship to the pass in front of you towards the begining. So since everthing slowed down so did the reaction of you trying to control your boat you are piloting. Even though the controls are it still gets pretty difficult because if you are trying to make a turn you can easily over steer boat therefore missing a boey or a pot you are trying to retrieve or you miss a point you are trying to drop a pot in.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Deadliest Catch game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/08
Davisimo
Deadliest Catch is my favorite show on TV. When I heard the game was coming out, I had to get it. The graphics are awesome and the idea is great. The controls are actually very easy to learn. I like the idea of being able to create your own boat. The amount of fishing is great and the variety of choices as the captain are huge. What makes the game real is the little videos with Sig and his crew. They give you some tips and show you around the boat. The small missions are fun and give you the thrill of the Bering Sea, without the deadly crab fishing. The only part of the game that I do not like is that the game takes awhile to finish, but I guess that's how it is on the Bering Sea. If you like a game that is as close to the real thing as possible, this game is for you. Two thumbs up!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>