GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm

Deadliest Catch Alaskan Storm features likenesses of the documentary's characters, like Captains Sig Hansen and Edgar and Norman Hansen. Gamers can choose to play in a career mode with missions as well as arcade-style minigames. Sporting over 4,500 lines of dialogue, the game was developed by casual studio Liquid Dragon Studios.
Average Customer Rating:
7.064
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
22 out of 3171%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Review 1 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Excellent Simulation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/08
bshive3
This is an excellent simulation of the show, as close to reality as the good make it. The game allows you to hire your staff( a list of 10 are given ) for each season. Each staff is rated on multiple attributes where speed/stamina are great for sorting and handling pots. You need two crew members who can operate the crane and throw the hook. You want someone to cook and someone to bait fish. Each crew member has "special" assignments of either medic, cook, or engineer. These folks would be out of normal action while they perform these tasks. Be careful not to make your core staff your medic, as they will be out of action while the treat wounded. The boat graphics are great and allow you to zoom in and out and around. A few downsides are its a bit tricky to learn as the documentation is very light. How and when to space out your line, how much fuel should you take, etc. The fun part is playing it over and over to learn the best way to do. I've started season 1 over 5 times already!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Patience and Timing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/08
tiredandweak
This game is a simulator. This is not arcade fishing. This game is very REAL which makes the game HARD. I love this game. For old folks like me, this game focuses on a lot of planning, timing, crew management and budgetting. If you're after fast track results then this game isn't for you. You get to fish all over the Bering Sea. There's the king crab and the opilia crab season. If you choose to play Career (which is the best mode), you'll be battling it out with other fishermen into infinity. Career mode saves by Season which means you can keep playing the Career mode over and over and over. I am on Season 3 now. There is no limit to the number of seasons you can fish, hence the game's replayability is HIGH. You did bad on Season 1? No worries, try it when the next season rolls in. Don't expect much with the graphics or the sound, they're all generic simple sound effects. Focus on the gameplay. Drop the pots, let them soak for 48 hours and then retrieve the pots and then dump them again into the Bering sea for another soaking. Watch the time though because the longer you hold the crabs in your ship, the more crabs will die so once you think you've fished enough, head to the nearest dock ASAP and sell it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Lets hope this game is on the crab
Posted on:4/16/08
Keg74
I was really skeptical about this game when I fist heard of it. I really a game where you go Alaska King crab fishing. However I am such a huge fan of the show, quick shout-out out to Sig and the Boys "GO NORTHWESTERN!!" Then I saw some footage of the game and a couple of screen shots. It looks great, it looks like you'll really get immersed in the world of those brave lads who scour the bottom of the Bearing sea for orange gold. I love how you'll be able to use some of the boats from the show, namely the Northwestern, Cornila Marie, Time Bandit, and I think The Wizard. You'll also be able to customize your own boat as well as hire a tough sea worthy crew. Don't forget your Greenhorn bait boy. The game is supposed to have a bunch of mission based levels as well as a plethora of mini-games that you'll hopefully use to hone your crabbing skills. I really hope this game comes out well, I know this isn't going to be the greatest game to ever hit the 360 but man it sure does look like fun.
Review 4 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Only things it lacked.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
cornilianme
Location: Calcium, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was awesome. I just wish they would make another one but have these things included: 1. Create your own boat and start from scratch. 2. just a little better graphics. 3. Don't get rid of or change anything else.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Very good... Slightly Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/10
Kyle82894
I had recently purchased this game and was sort of "going out on a limb", since so many reviews came out poorly on this game. Overall, I believe this is a accurate display of what it is like to be a crab fisherman in Alaska. The only problem you will have with this game is: unless you have xbox live, your interface will be impossible to read. The letters will be very blurred and pixeled. You need the update on live to fix that, but after that, it's an awesome game. There are numerous boats and deckhands to use .You can customize your boat, number of pots to bring, and bait. After you go through the training, the controls become simple and you can go out and fish for yourself. A small bad quality is that it really has no story, but I don't think that's necessary; and it is a somewhat slow paced game. The minutes do go bye every few seconds, but the time it takes to set and collect pots is pretty long. So some may get tired of doing the same thing over and over, but I still enjoy it. (note: do not buy this game for online play whatsoever)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
This game is ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/08
Rampagec9
I bought this game about a week ago. I think that it is pretty fun to play, it does somewhat get tedious since you're basically just setting pots and then picking them up again but there are some others things to be done. Like for one, you can hire your own crew, check weather, check where the most crab might be and etc...there is 5 or 6 ships I think that you can choose from which I know there are some that were left out(atleast from the show). The only things that I didn't like was that for one, the writing was way too small on everything, I don't know how you could read the writing on there. Secondly, I was playing one day and my ship wasnt even moving but one of the ships controlled by the computer ran into me, which obviously shows that the computers arent aware of anything else but what they're doing. Other than that, I would recommend this game if you liked the show, but if you like simple games where you don't have to think then you won't like this one.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
LOVE IT!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
smitty7702
You pretty much have to be a fan of the show to even sorta like this game. Its a good game but you just have to be patient. The only problem with it is the lack of boats. The wave graphics alone are kickass. Its more of a strategy-simulation game. Hopefully they will have some sorta online download where you can get more ships and more crewman from the show. If its on easy its sorta boring. You have to have atleast have it on normal so stuff actually happens to you otherwise you get bored within 5 mins. Trying to control the boat in waves is pretty rough to do no matter what level it is. I love how the whales just pop up in front of you I didnt even notice that at first. I like the videos though they help alot during gameplay especially if your screwing up your boat or tiring the crew out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Awesome, bad in some spots
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/08
Some Gamer Dude
This game is what I expected it to be. It is not the best game in the world. It gives you a taste of what things are like in real life. I got this game over the weekend and I opened it up put in and I really didnt like how they automatically put you into the tutorials. It is great unless you cant see small letters and numbers(they are really small). It is a game that takes a whole lot of patience. If you like strategy or action games this game is made for you. If you dont know or watch the TV show, you willl have absolutely no idea what you are doing. It takes a whole lot of control memorization and time. The tutorials are the first 4 missions, so you can unlock Career mode, the main feature of the game. I would recommend this to somebody that has some expierience on the 360, not somebody who just got one. If you like the sounds on the show, it is like exactly the same sounds, the birds, the waves hitting the boat, everything.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Not what i wanted
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/08
acemoney
This game was an ok game if u like the games where u have to think about what you're going to next. Once u turn on the game u have to learn the controls of the boat by sig and that's one of the most ridiculous things to do is just listen to the guy talk for 5 min before u do anything. Once u get through that u have to stock the boat with pots and things. Then on ur way with ur first king crab season. The graphics on the game are ok but the crab DO NOT LOOK LIKE REAL CRAB! There is one major problem with this game it freezes a lot so save every single time u get a chance, trust me. U don't want to end up with 500% crab on ur boat and it ends up freezing on u. so just save. If u just want to try the game out just rent it so if u don't like it u can take it back. One more thing if u are not playing on an HD tv u can't read the words at all.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Long lost genre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/08
Nyghtprowler
I think the deal with this game is either your a simple minded gamer that enjoys a cheap thrill - quick gratification and reward, and games like Halo 3 are just wonderful creations to you or your the type of gamer that enjoys a deeper game that requires thought. DCAS is more of a sim imo - setting and pulling pots could almost be viewed as work and the least entertaining aspect of game BUT it isn't meant to be the highlight of the game it's in there for authenticity. It might not be fast paced or full of reward at every exciting turn but for the effort and thought you put into the game you are rewarded. I think this is a niche game that will appeal to the older crowd of gamers that enjoy a good sim and are fans of the series. It's a little slow moving so it requires someone with some patience to learn it fully and enjoy it for what it is - not for what you "thought" it should have been. I was a HUGE fan of the Mechwarrior Sims and they are LONG dead :( maybe this will hold me for while :) The WOW and Halo nuts can stay in thier boring games - I will enjoy this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
It is pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
xxx2011xxx
Location: Allen, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game doesn't have good graphics, or music, and the gameplay is ok. But when i got this game i was glued to it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
!!THIS IS AS CLOSE AS IT GETS PEOPLE!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/08
BavarianBaker
If you love the tv show like I do and wish you were out there on the Bering Sea fishing with the Northwestern or the Cornelia Marie and other great boats than this is the game for you. This game gives you the chance to go from being a greenhorn tv watcher to being the captain of the boat and making sure everything is taken care of from buying fuel and bait to getting your pots and selling your catch at the end of the each season even doing maintenance on your boat. This game even lets you customize your own boat and hire all your favorite deckhands from the show. The graphics are great and pretty life like with the ocean waves to the sea gulls flying over your boat and even the ice pack looks dangerous. The controls of the game are easy to learn from controlling the boat to zooming in and out the boat, and talking with your crew or even radio fishing with other captains. If you love watching the show and wish you were fishing with the guys on the show than this is the game for you! So good luck and hope to see you guys on the Great Bering Sea in the worlds deadliest job
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
IF YOU ENJOY WATCHING DEADLIEST CATCH YOU WILL LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/08
butterblizz
This game is just like the show. You get to use one of the boats that are featured on Deadliest catch (Northwestern, Cornia Marine, and Sea Star) the career can be kinda long and boring but it is fishing and fishing requires you to be patient. I think that the missions were carefully planed out and tells you exactly how to operate the boat. I like the challenges of trying to park a 90-150 boat in a tight space just like a car but a lot longer! The ships look very realistic and have all the gadgets that a normal fishing boat would have (radar, radio, thrust control, the speed of the ship, digital displays, and even Auto pilot ) The cons to the game is that the writing on the sides of the screen in career mode is small is blurry(it might be because i was sitting up next to tv and I'm tired) and the sea is not realistic (almost as calm as lake)IF YOU ENJOY WATCHING THE SHOW YOU WILL LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Disgraceful
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/08
MANIKENZ
After reading some of these reviews I feel like I got a different game than all of these other people. I have been a huge fan of the show since it came out, but when I heard there was a game coming out I was skeptical, and rightfully so. The game is completely mediocre at best. The graphics look like a high resolution (Original) Xbox game, they couldn't even get the crabs to look like crabs (they slide out of the pots in one solid sheet and proceed to transform into mush as soon as they touch the sorting table)! If a developer can't make crabs look like crabs in a CRAB FISHING GAME they don't deserve to ever make a game again, that's just inexcusable. The rest of the game doesn't get much better from there. Don't waste your money on this mess they are trying to call a game, it would be better off spent on countless other games.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
WOW...Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/09
vivifan
I rented it just to see how bad it would be and I Guess I proved myself right. First of all the show is all right but when I got the game I just wanted to quit on life how bad it actually was. I mean this was so bad that after 30 seconds of actual gameplay I wanted to take my 360 and brake it in half with my face! Though I guess I didn't have to say it like that...it was pretty bad though. The one thing that was okay about the game was the fact that you actually did what the show did. You caught crab. I still don't even know why they even made a game about catching crab...it is pointless. I say to all of you out there in the world looking to buy this game...don't buy it. It is a waste of your money to buy an even better game. Hope I got my message through and I am never buying this game if there is a sequel.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
The 1 Legged Wonder
This was one of the worst games i've ever played. First of all the graphics sucked so bad it looked like it was almost lagging. For example when the boat would go over a wave it would go over the wave basically in sections and it looked completely horrible. Secondly the controls were pretty straight forward but since the game was laggy it slowed everthing down like you have to wait for the coast guard ship to the pass in front of you towards the begining. So since everthing slowed down so did the reaction of you trying to control your boat you are piloting. Even though the controls are it still gets pretty difficult because if you are trying to make a turn you can easily over steer boat therefore missing a boey or a pot you are trying to retrieve or you miss a point you are trying to drop a pot in.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Deadliest Catch game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/08
Davisimo
Deadliest Catch is my favorite show on TV. When I heard the game was coming out, I had to get it. The graphics are awesome and the idea is great. The controls are actually very easy to learn. I like the idea of being able to create your own boat. The amount of fishing is great and the variety of choices as the captain are huge. What makes the game real is the little videos with Sig and his crew. They give you some tips and show you around the boat. The small missions are fun and give you the thrill of the Bering Sea, without the deadly crab fishing. The only part of the game that I do not like is that the game takes awhile to finish, but I guess that's how it is on the Bering Sea. If you like a game that is as close to the real thing as possible, this game is for you. Two thumbs up!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Pretty Cool!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/08
akmrue
I really like the T.V. show. I think I have actually seen every episode of it. My opinion if you like fishing and you like the tv show, you will love this game. I can just fish for hours and not get bored. I like to be a lazy gamer sometimes. This game doesn't really require fast reflexes and that's kinda nice for a change. I can just think it out. When the weather gets bad it gets really hard to follow your string of pots. Not only that... try finding them in the dark without having to turn around at least once. I love the fact you can talk on the radio and find out what other fishermen are doing. But you can't believe everything they say. Also don't tell them the crab is good where you are if they are because they will come jump in your spot. All in all.... I love the game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Its not what it seems.......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/08
AQS
I bought the game about 2 days ago and it wasn't what I thought it would be. The graphics are horrible and the writing is bad. I felt like I was playing a computer game on xbox; things were lagging. Like some of the other reviewers said, they just didn't put enough effort into it and they could've done better. I love the show and thought maybe there would be more of the ships on there, but I was very wrong. Don't get me wrong, there are some pretty challenging things on there, but setting crab pots then waiting bout 30 minutes to pick them up made it kinda boring. The worst part is when your boat looks like it's moving really slow. The least they coulda done was not make it look like a darn computer game with all the lagging and slowness. It woulda been a great game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Meh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/09
Motnick
This game has two awesome things going for: It’s definitely a Deadliest Catch game, and the graphics are amazing. Other then that the game is a little boring. You control one of five real boats: Northwestern, Cornelia Marie, Sea Star, Shellfish, and the Bering Star (No Time Bandit!), or you can customize your own boat. The customization is very good, except you can’t customize the captain. Then you get started by hiring your crew. The crewmembers are real; some examples are Edgar, Norman, Josh and Jake. Then you put in fuel and pots. After that you set sail. You go to a spot (Either by driving the painfully slow boat, or by plotting your position and then fast traveling to it) and then release (a) pot(s). You do this by making your crew come on deck and they will load the pot and then release it. You can watch this from a camera above the boat, or you can use a handy deck camera to see the action on the deck. After you set a few more pots, you can wait a few hours with the clock going fast. Then, usually, you see that none of your pots are there. The game is VERY realistic, so the waves can sweep your string of pots to the point of no return. I once set seven pots out, waited 12 hours, and then they were gone! I couldn’t find one! It’s extremely annoying. This is pretty much all you do, in Career mode. There is also a Mission mode for variety, but it doesn’t do much. The Extras are a Virtual Tour of the Northwestern, and a mini game where you have to hook a pot from the boat as Jake. The controls are pretty good, I just wish that you could have a little more control over the boat, and when you pull full throttle, the boat starts to shake. The graphics, as I said before, are amazing and the sounds of the waves, storms and seagulls are great. For Deadliest Catch fans, it’s worth a look. For people who don’t watch the show, I hope you have a lot of patience.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>