GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm

Deadliest Catch Alaskan Storm features likenesses of the documentary's characters, like Captains Sig Hansen and Edgar and Norman Hansen. Gamers can choose to play in a career mode with missions as well as arcade-style minigames. Sporting over 4,500 lines of dialogue, the game was developed by casual studio Liquid Dragon Studios.
Average Customer Rating:
7.064
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
22 out of 3171%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Review 1 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
really good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
highliner
Location: kodiak, ak
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you pretty much have to be a real fisherman to like, enjoy, and still play this game. im still playing it to this day. but a few things i would change is. more boat selection/ build your own with your own design. 2. just a bit better graphics. 3. seasons should be a bit longer. but other than that. its pretty ausome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Only things it lacked.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
cornilianme
Location: Calcium, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was awesome. I just wish they would make another one but have these things included: 1. Create your own boat and start from scratch. 2. just a little better graphics. 3. Don't get rid of or change anything else.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
It is pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
xxx2011xxx
Location: Allen, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game doesn't have good graphics, or music, and the gameplay is ok. But when i got this game i was glued to it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
OK
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
me74
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted to get this game sence it came out. but i did not want to pay 70 bucks for it. so i waited till the price drop. it was just as i thought. only werth $20. I would only get this game if you watch the sereies because if u dont watch the sereis you will be so lost. overall i would get it if u r a fan of deadliest catch.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
CHEAP
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
TrekieGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
about 3 charectars are there Edgar, and a couple others its ok but could be alot better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
HORRIBLY AND UTTERLY TERRIBLE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
gamerdude215
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is sooooo terrible i didnt return it for the sake of other gamers!!!this game is way to hard for anyone to like it. i got so mad at this friken game i toreup my instructions so there u have it my opinoin on this horrible game. my face after playing x(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
MikeJess
Location: Alexandria, MN
This game was so horrible that we brought it back less than 2 hours after purchase. The graphics are not at all what I expected and the game itself and tutorial are far too slow going. To sum it all up it is nothing like the actual tv show.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Very good... Slightly Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/10
Kyle82894
I had recently purchased this game and was sort of "going out on a limb", since so many reviews came out poorly on this game. Overall, I believe this is a accurate display of what it is like to be a crab fisherman in Alaska. The only problem you will have with this game is: unless you have xbox live, your interface will be impossible to read. The letters will be very blurred and pixeled. You need the update on live to fix that, but after that, it's an awesome game. There are numerous boats and deckhands to use .You can customize your boat, number of pots to bring, and bait. After you go through the training, the controls become simple and you can go out and fish for yourself. A small bad quality is that it really has no story, but I don't think that's necessary; and it is a somewhat slow paced game. The minutes do go bye every few seconds, but the time it takes to set and collect pots is pretty long. So some may get tired of doing the same thing over and over, but I still enjoy it. (note: do not buy this game for online play whatsoever)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Very Realistic, a little hard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/10
TheDukeBlueDevilsRock21
This game is awesome. If you love the show and understand what's going on, than this is a great game. If you don't watch the show, than it would be super confusing and you would have no Idea whats going on. As for the graphics, They are about as close as you can get to real life. Like when your ship goes over a giant wave and splashes down, a big mist just out, just like the show. One thing that gets super annoying, is that you need a high powered microscope to see the writing, and if your on realistic (difficulty), your crew always whines about the cold and their fingers break (it makes more sense when you own the game) It is also very hard to win the season. I caught a decentamount of crab in ALL my pots and still lost, but thats only one part of the game. And one more bad thing, the water is super calm, not like its always thrashing in real life, but it is just a little more fun when your boat is climbing over huge waves. The key to the game is patience. if your in a hurry to catch a ton of crab, than this game is not for you. you have to be patient and set all your pots. The key is to be on autopilot when you set your pots, then they are really easy to catch, you don't have to steer all over the bering sea. ewhen you start your career you can pick a boat and customize it. They have all the boats except the mavrick and time bandit.Then you hire a crew. Once you do that you set sail! It is best to use the plotter to make a plan and hit all the hot spots then you can use fast time to get there in a hurry. DON'T EVER SET POTS BEfORE THE SEASON IS OPEN YOU GET FINED A TON OF MONEY. Thats it go Blue Devils
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hunter101
Fort pierce florida
 
Please wait while more information about hunter101 is loaded.
Additional information about hunter101 could not be loaded.
Deadliest catch Alaskan Storm
Posted 6/19/13
If U like fishin' than u would LOVE this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Meh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/09
Motnick
This game has two awesome things going for: It’s definitely a Deadliest Catch game, and the graphics are amazing. Other then that the game is a little boring. You control one of five real boats: Northwestern, Cornelia Marie, Sea Star, Shellfish, and the Bering Star (No Time Bandit!), or you can customize your own boat. The customization is very good, except you can’t customize the captain. Then you get started by hiring your crew. The crewmembers are real; some examples are Edgar, Norman, Josh and Jake. Then you put in fuel and pots. After that you set sail. You go to a spot (Either by driving the painfully slow boat, or by plotting your position and then fast traveling to it) and then release (a) pot(s). You do this by making your crew come on deck and they will load the pot and then release it. You can watch this from a camera above the boat, or you can use a handy deck camera to see the action on the deck. After you set a few more pots, you can wait a few hours with the clock going fast. Then, usually, you see that none of your pots are there. The game is VERY realistic, so the waves can sweep your string of pots to the point of no return. I once set seven pots out, waited 12 hours, and then they were gone! I couldn’t find one! It’s extremely annoying. This is pretty much all you do, in Career mode. There is also a Mission mode for variety, but it doesn’t do much. The Extras are a Virtual Tour of the Northwestern, and a mini game where you have to hook a pot from the boat as Jake. The controls are pretty good, I just wish that you could have a little more control over the boat, and when you pull full throttle, the boat starts to shake. The graphics, as I said before, are amazing and the sounds of the waves, storms and seagulls are great. For Deadliest Catch fans, it’s worth a look. For people who don’t watch the show, I hope you have a lot of patience.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
WOW...Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/09
vivifan
I rented it just to see how bad it would be and I Guess I proved myself right. First of all the show is all right but when I got the game I just wanted to quit on life how bad it actually was. I mean this was so bad that after 30 seconds of actual gameplay I wanted to take my 360 and brake it in half with my face! Though I guess I didn't have to say it like that...it was pretty bad though. The one thing that was okay about the game was the fact that you actually did what the show did. You caught crab. I still don't even know why they even made a game about catching crab...it is pointless. I say to all of you out there in the world looking to buy this game...don't buy it. It is a waste of your money to buy an even better game. Hope I got my message through and I am never buying this game if there is a sequel.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
The 1 Legged Wonder
This was one of the worst games i've ever played. First of all the graphics sucked so bad it looked like it was almost lagging. For example when the boat would go over a wave it would go over the wave basically in sections and it looked completely horrible. Secondly the controls were pretty straight forward but since the game was laggy it slowed everthing down like you have to wait for the coast guard ship to the pass in front of you towards the begining. So since everthing slowed down so did the reaction of you trying to control your boat you are piloting. Even though the controls are it still gets pretty difficult because if you are trying to make a turn you can easily over steer boat therefore missing a boey or a pot you are trying to retrieve or you miss a point you are trying to drop a pot in.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Not what i wanted
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/08
acemoney
This game was an ok game if u like the games where u have to think about what you're going to next. Once u turn on the game u have to learn the controls of the boat by sig and that's one of the most ridiculous things to do is just listen to the guy talk for 5 min before u do anything. Once u get through that u have to stock the boat with pots and things. Then on ur way with ur first king crab season. The graphics on the game are ok but the crab DO NOT LOOK LIKE REAL CRAB! There is one major problem with this game it freezes a lot so save every single time u get a chance, trust me. U don't want to end up with 500% crab on ur boat and it ends up freezing on u. so just save. If u just want to try the game out just rent it so if u don't like it u can take it back. One more thing if u are not playing on an HD tv u can't read the words at all.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Awesome, bad in some spots
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/08
Some Gamer Dude
This game is what I expected it to be. It is not the best game in the world. It gives you a taste of what things are like in real life. I got this game over the weekend and I opened it up put in and I really didnt like how they automatically put you into the tutorials. It is great unless you cant see small letters and numbers(they are really small). It is a game that takes a whole lot of patience. If you like strategy or action games this game is made for you. If you dont know or watch the TV show, you willl have absolutely no idea what you are doing. It takes a whole lot of control memorization and time. The tutorials are the first 4 missions, so you can unlock Career mode, the main feature of the game. I would recommend this to somebody that has some expierience on the 360, not somebody who just got one. If you like the sounds on the show, it is like exactly the same sounds, the birds, the waves hitting the boat, everything.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
LOVE IT!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
smitty7702
You pretty much have to be a fan of the show to even sorta like this game. Its a good game but you just have to be patient. The only problem with it is the lack of boats. The wave graphics alone are kickass. Its more of a strategy-simulation game. Hopefully they will have some sorta online download where you can get more ships and more crewman from the show. If its on easy its sorta boring. You have to have atleast have it on normal so stuff actually happens to you otherwise you get bored within 5 mins. Trying to control the boat in waves is pretty rough to do no matter what level it is. I love how the whales just pop up in front of you I didnt even notice that at first. I like the videos though they help alot during gameplay especially if your screwing up your boat or tiring the crew out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Its not what it seems.......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/08
AQS
I bought the game about 2 days ago and it wasn't what I thought it would be. The graphics are horrible and the writing is bad. I felt like I was playing a computer game on xbox; things were lagging. Like some of the other reviewers said, they just didn't put enough effort into it and they could've done better. I love the show and thought maybe there would be more of the ships on there, but I was very wrong. Don't get me wrong, there are some pretty challenging things on there, but setting crab pots then waiting bout 30 minutes to pick them up made it kinda boring. The worst part is when your boat looks like it's moving really slow. The least they coulda done was not make it look like a darn computer game with all the lagging and slowness. It woulda been a great game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
This game is ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/08
Rampagec9
I bought this game about a week ago. I think that it is pretty fun to play, it does somewhat get tedious since you're basically just setting pots and then picking them up again but there are some others things to be done. Like for one, you can hire your own crew, check weather, check where the most crab might be and etc...there is 5 or 6 ships I think that you can choose from which I know there are some that were left out(atleast from the show). The only things that I didn't like was that for one, the writing was way too small on everything, I don't know how you could read the writing on there. Secondly, I was playing one day and my ship wasnt even moving but one of the ships controlled by the computer ran into me, which obviously shows that the computers arent aware of anything else but what they're doing. Other than that, I would recommend this game if you liked the show, but if you like simple games where you don't have to think then you won't like this one.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Gamers beware
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/08
ihop
If you are a gamer and 16 and need instant gratification, steer clear of this one. Alaskan Storm harkens back to the days when graphics and sound weren't as important as gameplay. This is a simulation through and through. What makes this game great for those who love simulations is the fact that at one moment you could be putzing along and the next minute facing 40 foot waves laying pots trying to get them out as fast as possible before someone takes a header over the rail. Laying pots is boring for the most part as you are strategically placing them for a payoff later down the line. Hit a good spot and you can't help but smile when you begin pulling up large quantities of crab. If you miss you actually get down like the crew, hoping the next string pulls in the gold. And that's where this game shines, you actually feel like the captains on the bering sea, formulating a strategy hoping it pays off, hoping you don't lose a crew member or snap the crane arm. If you've watched the show, wondered what it was like to crab fish on the Bering sea or just miss the old days of gaming where it took time to lay a strategy and watch it play out then you'll most likely enjoy this one. The game itself isn't perfect, you need an HDTV to clearly see the text, there are a few graphical glitches and some are reporting freezing problems (the developer is working on a patch). The good news is this isn't a flashy attempt to capitalize on the show but a well though attempt at simulating the trials and tribulations of crab fishing on the bering sea.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
An Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
An Honest Customer
Honestly, this game is not as great as all the other reviews say. They probly just bought the game and were caught up in the hype of it, and decided to write a review. I'm a huge fan of the show, so I decided to rent the game. Once I got started in the Career Mode of the game (After the Turtorial), i was pretty pumped to catch some crab. Honestly, the game-play was exactly how I expected it to be, but it really was'nt that fun. You have to go out and drop your pots in an area in which you think is good, and that seriously takes about 1 hour. Then, you have to pilot your boat all the way back to the start of where you dropped your first pot. The game has a cool feature of being able to fast-forward your boat to certain areas, but that takes up a lot of in-game time, so the season is basically over before you can get all your crab. So after you get all your crab, you have to go sell your catch. Then, 1 season is over. After i sold my catch, I earned about $150,000 which is pretty good, but apparently you're not allowed to drop your crab pots into the water before the season starts (which I knew but I thought I could get away with) so I lost $115,000. Also, at the end of each season, you can buy upgrades for your boat, and other items such as a TV, to keep the morale of the deckhands and other people on your boat during the season. Overall, I'd say to go rent the game if you like the show, or like to go fishing, or like this type of genre. Otherwise, as in the words of my friend, "It's like watching somebody go fishing, except three times worse."
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm
Patience and Timing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/08
tiredandweak
This game is a simulator. This is not arcade fishing. This game is very REAL which makes the game HARD. I love this game. For old folks like me, this game focuses on a lot of planning, timing, crew management and budgetting. If you're after fast track results then this game isn't for you. You get to fish all over the Bering Sea. There's the king crab and the opilia crab season. If you choose to play Career (which is the best mode), you'll be battling it out with other fishermen into infinity. Career mode saves by Season which means you can keep playing the Career mode over and over and over. I am on Season 3 now. There is no limit to the number of seasons you can fish, hence the game's replayability is HIGH. You did bad on Season 1? No worries, try it when the next season rolls in. Don't expect much with the graphics or the sound, they're all generic simple sound effects. Focus on the gameplay. Drop the pots, let them soak for 48 hours and then retrieve the pots and then dump them again into the Bering sea for another soaking. Watch the time though because the longer you hold the crabs in your ship, the more crabs will die so once you think you've fished enough, head to the nearest dock ASAP and sell it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>