GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mirror's Edge

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Adventure Game of the YearIn a city where information is heavily monitored, agile couriers called Runners transport sensitive data away from prying eyes. In this seemingly utopian paradise, a crime has been committed and now you are being hunted. You are a Runner called Faith - and this innovative first-person action-adventure is your story.
Average Customer Rating:
8.589
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
39
8 stars
11
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
93 out of 10787%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mirror's Edge
Review 1 for Mirror's Edge
Great game all around!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
JamieAllOver
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, many people say that the story isn't too good or even good at all. I think the story is really good. It actually kind of resembles our society. (Of course ours is not at all as extreme)
The main character is Faith Connors. She's a runner and running is the only way to communicate freely throughout the city, where even "every bowl movement is monitored."
Faith's sister, Kate, is framed for murdering Robert Pope. Robert Pope was running for mayor and many people believed he could make a difference in the city. Kate gets arrested.
Most of Faith's journey is finding information about Kate, and eventually finding Kate. Don't get me wrong, its very action-packed. I love the story. The graphics are really good too! There are many bright colors like bright red, green, blue, yellow, orange, and white. It fits the game though, and it doesn't bother me.
The game is a tad short, but you can get it for around $20.00 now. so its definitely worth it. Sometimes I got frustrated trying to make Faith do certain things, but I eventually got it. This game isn't perfect, but it's got a great story, great graphics, and great game play. I really recommend this to anyone! I hope they make a sequel.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
One of my favorite games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mirror's Edge
Can u say frikin awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/10
Emoo overlord
Mirrors edge provides a shooter game and a game for less violent players. It is a whole new twist on the action adventure genre and has blown my mind. When i first got the game i was hooked right away and then it just got better and better. I have already finished the game in two different difficulties and over half of the race challenges and i still love the game. You WILL be tempted to try the stuff she does in the game but belive me it WILL hurt without lessons. If you want to see more stuff like it serch parkour on utube. The game has three different modes story mode time trial mode and race mode the story mode is pretty self explanitory. Time trials are were you do random races and see how fast you can go. And race mode is were you see how fast you can do story levels. The story mode is the best but the race mode is pretty much the same thing so it is only a little worse but the time trial mode is just confusing. Alomst any game you compare it to will look like a fools game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mirror's Edge
Sometimes you just need to... JUMP!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/10
blizzardschill429
What an experience, this game literally brings this world of runners to life. The story line of the game was one that we have all heard of, a corrupt government and a controlled society; and with every controlled society you have those who rebel. You are one of those rebels. You're given the identity of Faith, a runner and someone with a rough past. I won't go too far into the story line but it has a lot of deceit, betrayal, and family love. I don't like to bash games for their graphics due to the fact that each company has its own artistic feel for games. Controls were well thought out and they flowed perfectly. Only when anxiety kicks in is when you may push the wrong button. The challenge was at the perfect level, it causes you to think and truly know your surroundings. Everything else came together to make this game one of a kind. I truly hope this review helps you make the right decision to jump up out of your seats, run to your nearest gamestop, and purchase this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mirror's Edge
Free Flowing an Great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/09
Yoshii x
In Mirrors Edge, you take over as the free-flowing parkour extraordinaire, Faith. You learn about the runners and what their mission is. The story is filled with it's share of twists and surprise, which makes for a great experience for any gamer! Almost everyone wishes they could jump from building to building while avoiding speeding bullets whizz past you while flipping over a rail into a 30-ft drop. Well in this game, that's what you can be. The storyline itself is a good enough reason to purchuse this game, but with the perfect controls you really feel as if it's you that takes that 50-ft plunge into a heads-over-heel roll. The games campign has a good amount of replay value, and just picking a time-trial level and free-running the whole level isn't a bore either! In short, the game has a great storyline, great extra modes such as time trial and speedrun, and the thrill and excitment that all games need. I recommend this to all players who want to feel a rush while they play a video game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mirror's Edge
Original Yet Remniscent...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/14
DOOGp3rs0N
Location: Seattle, US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. It is very original with its parkour aspect and freerunning feel. The scenery is beautiful and it feels intense (especially in the chase scenes), but don't be fooled. THIS GAME IS NOT HARD. The campaign is NOT for hardcore gamers. You guys go and play Halo, OK?? The sound is resonant, blends perfectly, and is very identifiable. This game, simply put, is a work of art. So, did the gameplay live up to this beauty? Yes, yes it did. You can execute many different moves with the push of a button. There are no Noob Tubes or Hundred Hand Slaps, almost all of the moves are simple to execute and balanced. Overall, this game is GREAT. The only thing it is lacking even a bit in is lasting appeal (they should also put in a level editor).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Mirror's Edge
An Awesome Game Overall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
Ryan D.
Mirror's Edge was a great idea that was well executed by EA. The game is a nice break from the usual "shoot 'em up" game that is put out there. Plus, the game brings in the art of Parkor into a video game. Awesome! I loved that idea, especially because Parkor is awesome. Anyway, Mirror's Edge has an amazing storyline. It gives insight into what happens, and you feel connected to the characters. When things happen to the characters during the story, I feel sad :( and sometimes mad >:( and sometimes :'(. So the game's story is good, and gameplay is great. The controls are great. The game feels light, as it should. I mean, you're supposed to be a fast runner. Overall, I loved the game a lot. Many people say that they were dissapointed, but I wasn't. The lack of multiplayer was understandable. Making this game into a multiplayer game wouldn't be too easy. I can't wait until the sequel is released.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mirror's Edge
Sweeeet!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/10
bujjy
When i saw the comercial for this game my mouth droped. When i got the game i could not stop playing for the next three days. I beat the game in one sitting without even realizing it. The challenge wasnt so good until you get to the end of the game. I picked up on the controlles pretty quickly and i got better and better. The controlles lag a bit but only like half a millisecond so sometimes you fail but i got better with my timeing. The graphics are awesome and the sound is good. The only bad thing about the game is some parts are hard and challenging but i beat the game like 5 times already. Its the kind of game that you get addicted to. I think my favorite part of the game was when your on the scafolding and you can slide, kick the guy in the crotch, and make him fall of but the weird thing is one time i fell after him and when he landed he stood up and it was a fall that you can not survive. I would definatly recomend this game to other people who like action and adventure games. All in all the game was awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mirror's Edge
A must play with a few bugs
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/09
Battosai
To my surprise, this turned out to be a pretty good game that everyone who owns an Xbox 360 should play through at least once. Whether you want to rent it or buy it is your business, but it MUST be played. The graphics are spectacular. The game only has a few colors in it making it simple and fun to navigate. The storyline is a little disappointing. It can be played through in about 5-7 hours depending on your skill level and the actual story is not very compelling or original. But the gameplay itself more than makes up for these flaws. It is unlike any other game on the market. The time trials are often frustrating with some minor glitches. For example, a certain maneuver can be done similarly a number of times and sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. There are many different paths that can be taken to help cut down on the time for a better speed-run time. Finding these paths can often be difficult. All together I would recommend that everyone should play this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Mirror's Edge
Amazing game. I hope there's a sequel!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
calisun
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Anyone who gave this game a bad review obviously didn't know what they were buying. ME is not an FPS. The gunplay is bad because the main focus is the running. If people would read reviews before they bash an amazing game, then this would have a 10. I got this game used a couple months ago for $15, and I almost feel bad paying so little because this game was worth the full price. If I hear any news of a sequel, I'm preordering right away. Buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
Portal
8.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mirror's Edge
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/09
Dark Clone
At last! A game that is revelutionary! This game takes a twist with platforming. Instead of the usual 2/2.5-D side scrolling/ 3rd person platforming, it's a first person platforming. And thank you EA. The future finally looks like the future! As the game overthinker said, and I quote,"I'm so sick of the future looking like a gray brown garbage dump. Variety people!" And he's right. Seriously. Look at the Bionic Commando games. The original on the NES was bright, colorful, and fun. The new one on the 360, the same thing as every other hard core game out there. Okay, getting off topic. Now, no game is without flaws. This game can be confusing as HECK. The main point of the game is to get to the end without dying. To do this, you use a series of moves to dodge obstacles and run away. But, sometimes you have to defeat (and I'm not kidding) members of the SWAT Team to get through. You can: A. Kill them and steal their weapon, or B. try to run away and get killed in the process. But, all in all, it's a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Mirror's Edge
Running is Life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
Zion Zombie
When I first heard about Mirrors Edge I didn’t think much of it. I figured it was going to be your average 1st person shooter with awesome graphics. I was so wrong! This game isn’t about blowing up people or about how many head shots you can get. It’s about Running. You disarm the police of they’re weapons and keep running! In this fast paced adventure you play the role of a free runner (also known as parkour) named Faith. Your sister gets framed for a murder and it’s up to you to free her and get her back. During your journey many secrets about the government are uncovered (the in-game government). When I was playing this game I felt like I was actually in the game! Jumping off certain buildings gave me this rush like I was really jumping! One cool part of the game is that you don’t even have to shoot anybody to complete the game. This is one game every gamer play. It brings a whole new to the First Person Genre. In my opinion this game deserves Game of the Year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mirror's Edge
Review from a Honest perspective
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/09
Cookie27Man
Mirrors edge is a great game,but it has some flaws. The controls are great, so good that you barely notice the big hunk of plastic in your hands. It flows smoothly and its very easy to get a feel for. The graphics are kind of bland though. The cutscenes seemed akward to me, it didn't seem right for the game. The cities are white and grey. If you only like games for graphics you should give this a pass. The gameplay itself is fun,smooth,and feels natural. but this game is honestly one of the hardest games ive ever played.On the easiest difficulty it took me 2 whole months to get to the 5th level (and only with my cousin's help). I would keep a Internet walkthrough handy for this one (especially the level Ropeburn.). The story is the most unoriginal plot ever,bla bla bla framed my sister bla bla bla information.Its been used a billion times!!! Overall:A great game but has a few flaws that I hope will be fixed in Mirrors edge 2 . I liked it, I hope yo will too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Mirror's Edge
An epic and amazing adventure! Beware, frustration may lie ahead.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/08
MikeRoss360
Mirror's edge is a different kind of FPS. While no doubt there will be times when you'll see a weapon displayed in the lower right of your screen, much of the game is based around the idea of avoiding such confrontations. Using her amazing free-running skills and agility, Faith's journey is one of death-defying leaps, close calls, and without a doubt many, many collisions with the pavement several hundred feet below. I would recommend Mirror's Edge to anyone looking for a new twist on first person shooters. But be warned, much of this game is doing the same actions over and over again until you get everything exactly right. If you are easily frustrated be warned, this game may cause a few controllers to fly. But if you looking for a new kind of experience, this FPS/Puzzle/Racing hybrid is one heck of a ride. Breathtaking graphics, nonstop action, and the need to think rationally and figure out mind bending puzzles, Mirror's Edge gets my vote as a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Mirror's Edge
An overall amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
GlompTackle
Location: Elkhart, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With the free running techniques, the hand-to-hand combat, and the overall storyline, this game is amazing, you should buy it. I'd say it's worth a 9/10, at least.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobotheawesome
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about bobotheawesome is loaded.
Additional information about bobotheawesome could not be loaded.
amazing game
Posted 2/24/14
so smooth and story is great this game is awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mirror's Edge
great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
devestator56
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one awsome game...first of all the grapics are great and the characters movment is perfect...i've been trying to find a parkour game for a long time and now i found one...i do parkour myself and its adeniline pumping and this game shows that adreniline and the fighting with the gards is awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mirror's Edge
Very creative and well executed game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
jsplicer9
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
EA thought outside of the box (thank god) for this one. I'm glad that they chose to publish this game. This game is not for the extremely casual gamer, but you don't have to be very hardcore to play. Lots of experimenting is required, be prepared to search for different ways around a barrier, or evading enemies. Sometimes I feel like I should've "made that jump" and it "wasn't detected that I grabbed that ledge" but overall, a solid game with little complaints. While parkouring all over the place, you can do awesome stuff, you will want to maintain your flow. The story is a tad generic, but the gameplay is where it really shines. It feels as if tons of work was put into gameplay mechanics. Graphics are awesome. The color palette shines through as you will be stunned by running in a red door from a white and orange city when suddenly the world seems to be made of a solid blue and white. The music is awesome and matches the theme well. Also, be prepared to start over at least a couple times at parts and don't run head on into enemies. Great game overall, 8/10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Mirror's Edge
Worth buying!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
DiStefafo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
*Just to point out, this is still my all time favorite Xbox 360 game*
I had this game on reserve since first I heard about it oh so long ago. I got it the first day of release. Beat it the first day of release, and let it collect dust on my shelf for over 5 months. I eventually picked it up again to see if I could get back into it. To tell you the truth, the story is extremely short, and there isn't much to do afterwards besides Time Trial (run through tiny parts of the story and get a good time) and Speed Run (see how long it takes for you to get through one of the story missions). Although these modes seem repetitive and boring, they can be a lot of fun if you love the game. Definitely a hit or miss game. All in all, being that the price is $20, it is a great game for your collection. The first person is amazing, the gameplay is awesome, and the adrenaline you get from being chased on rooftops by law enforcement in a black hawk helicopter makes you wanna keep playing the same mission over and over again. Go out and pick this up, now! (:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Mirror's Edge
love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
aesop
Location: west coast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i head they were making a second one so i though i'd go back and review the first. it's such an overlooked game, filled with intense action and adventure and a simple, yet very interesting main plot. the game play is for the most part smooth and awesome but the graphics really make this game special. you have to experience it for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fpeliter19
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
 
Please wait while more information about fpeliter19 is loaded.
Additional information about fpeliter19 could not be loaded.
Unleash Mirror's Edge
Posted 3/7/13
I wish they would hurry up and release Mirror Edge 2 already if it has been created, actually there should be more than two sequels this game is great the character has a great personality and she is pretty hot as well. Plz release mirrors edge 2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mirror's Edge
possibly the most unique Game to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/09
super stephen
Mirrors edge is a very unique game to say the least. The storyline is inspired by a new age sport called free running in which the partaker's main goal is to get through an obstacle as fast as possible mixing gymnastics with strength. The game is a decent challenge mainly because there is no other games like this so you don't just pick it up like any old Fps and fluently mash buttons. The maps are brilliant and display this new concept to most in a stylish and fun manner which I think anyone could find enjoyable. Although the controls are not, or do not seem perfectly responsive they do get the job done quite nicely, every once in awhile you could find yourself plummeting to the ground and say hey I thought I made that jump but most likely it was just that your timing was a little off, I personally find this to be a good thing because it adds to the challenge. In all if you are looking for some bang for your buck or getting tired of the same game over and over again with slightly different interface I HIGHLY recommend this amazing game to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Mirror's Edge
One Beautiful Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
mrgamer452
Location: ny
buy it its amazing great graphics incredible campaign an astonishing time challenge for mulitiplayer and just epic sound this game is soooooooooooo good best for year 2008
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>