GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mirror's Edge

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Adventure Game of the YearIn a city where information is heavily monitored, agile couriers called Runners transport sensitive data away from prying eyes. In this seemingly utopian paradise, a crime has been committed and now you are being hunted. You are a Runner called Faith - and this innovative first-person action-adventure is your story.
Average Customer Rating:
8.585
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
38
8 stars
11
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
92 out of 10687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mirror's Edge
Review 1 for Mirror's Edge
Very creative and well executed game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
jsplicer9
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
EA thought outside of the box (thank god) for this one. I'm glad that they chose to publish this game. This game is not for the extremely casual gamer, but you don't have to be very hardcore to play. Lots of experimenting is required, be prepared to search for different ways around a barrier, or evading enemies. Sometimes I feel like I should've "made that jump" and it "wasn't detected that I grabbed that ledge" but overall, a solid game with little complaints. While parkouring all over the place, you can do awesome stuff, you will want to maintain your flow. The story is a tad generic, but the gameplay is where it really shines. It feels as if tons of work was put into gameplay mechanics. Graphics are awesome. The color palette shines through as you will be stunned by running in a red door from a white and orange city when suddenly the world seems to be made of a solid blue and white. The music is awesome and matches the theme well. Also, be prepared to start over at least a couple times at parts and don't run head on into enemies. Great game overall, 8/10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Mirror's Edge
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
magnol12
Location: austin TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has great graphics. They aren't realistic like COD or HALO. They're more like Brink or Borderlands. Kind of cartoony but still great. The parkour moves are sometimes complicated to do but look great when done right. The combat is really streamlined as well is the parkour. 10/10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mirror's Edge
Party in a Box.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
GavinoFree
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mirror's edge is one of the best games I've ever played. For what year the game came out, the graphics are stunning. My friends and I talk about the game 24/7, all day, every day. One of the best games ever. No Contest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Mirror's Edge
Amazing fighter game, parkour game and fps
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Zackattackjt
Location: Atlanta, Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OMG!! This is definitely on my top ten, odd yet cool futuristic simple coloring, advanced technical scenery, amazing sound. This is the perfect game. It is so adrenaline pumping to get a perfect run punching the "blues" on the way hearing the sound of your light feet beating on the ground with every step...jumping from rooftop to rooftop, building to building one of the most intense, exciting, adrenaline pumping games ever created. It also is a little difficult though.. For a game from 2008 the graphics look next gen in 2013!!! I love this game! And there are different ways to complete a task so you can play this game over and over. I don't recommend this to cod fanboys though because they only like shooting, violence, shooting and some more shooting, but hey, who knows...on of the most addict ing a fun games ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Mirror's Edge
An Under-appreciated Gem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
roidesjeux1234
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It can be frustrating the first time around, but with multiple plays-through, you will truly be overwhelmed by the beautiful sense of freedom and motion this game provides. It's a bargain, especial since a sequel is on the way. This is a game that stays with you, and its art style and visuals will blow your mind. A Max Payne-inspired slo-mo feature really lets you appreciate the detail DICE crammed into this package.
 
My Product Recommendations
Portal: Still Alive - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(18)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Mirror's Edge
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
Baconboy99
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was tons of fun! I hope they make a sequel! My only complaint is that it ended too soon. I loved how there were no boundaries, and that you could still fight without a gun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mirror's Edge
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
phillitup
Location: Clermont, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for anyone who likes free-running or anything of the sort. It is the only non-kinect game i have for my xbox right now so it gets boring at times but this game deserves a perfect 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mirror's Edge
its good. but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
skataboy
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well its a good adventure game, but considering its also a shooter . . its doesnt really crasp the awesomenss and crazyness 0f a good shooter game, but it is cool that u can pick up weapons after you kill a guard or someone(ive played alot of games that missed that), but there is alot of so called shooter issues , soo dont buy if ur looking for a good shooter...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mirror's Edge
I Was Loving It...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mirror's Edge is a free running/parkour video game. It is a very unique idea that was considered to be a fantastic game. Sadly, it doesn't do just that. Instead,you are given an art house video game if I may? Your objectives during missions are to chase an evil guy down, escape from cops, or just get from point A to point B as fast you can. I was digging this for the first hour, but then it becomes the same thing, over and over until the game is done. Missions are nearly identical, but each room changes color. For example, you're trapped in a room painted red. You finally find an exit, and the next room is close to identical, except it's bright green. This makes the game repetitive. Combat also doesn't help. It is wonky, and you can't tell if an enemy is two feet away or ten. Also, there's a reward of 80g if you go the game without shooting anyone. I was on the last mission, when it suddenly threw me into a room with ten enemies. I had to kill them. To be honest, I believe that they could've taken combat completely out of the game. However, free running is a blast. You can bounce off buildings, run on walls, and jump thirty feet. It is fun for about an hour, and then it becomes difficult and repetitive. Overall, Mirror's Edge made a bold leap, but fell flat.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Mirror's Edge
great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
devestator56
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one awsome game...first of all the grapics are great and the characters movment is perfect...i've been trying to find a parkour game for a long time and now i found one...i do parkour myself and its adeniline pumping and this game shows that adreniline and the fighting with the gards is awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mirror's Edge
Something different for once
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
OrientalSurprise
One of the best games I've played. The storyline is incredible and you really feel connected to the characters. The game is perfect, because it starts out easy and gradually gets more difficult. The graphics are amazing, especially the details around the city, although the characters models are a little stiff. The hand to hand combat is really intense, and I like how the game doesn't focus on weapons. The parkour feeling of the game is really unique. The soundtrack is really awesome and it fits the futuristic feel of the game. My only complaints are that there really isn't much multiplayer except for competing on leaderboards, and the story is really short, but there is still replay value to get achievements. Amazing game, definitely worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mirror's Edge
wow something diffrent...Finally
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game , exceeded my expectations its basically Parkour in a first person perspective, very fun very different , ,my only complaints are that it is short and the environments are repeated textures as well, but the graphics are incredible its face paced, it may take a bit to get used to but when you start flowing the game really takes off . i highly recommend this , i bought this when it was knew and then traded it awhile back , but then Re bought it for 12 bucks. great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mirror's Edge
Best action game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
Gui7arGuy57
Location: Nassau,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mirror's Edge is a really cool game. The graphics and detail is just awesome! If you like free running then I would recommend this great game.... Gamertag for xbox 360 Gui7arGuy57
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mirror's Edge
What a rush!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
Crackmandan
Location: San Francisco, Ca
This game is a gem. It's incredibly engaging, addicting, fast paced, action packed and defiantly one of a kind. It revolves around parkour, there's some circumstances where you will get to shoot and fight, but the majority of the game is focused around you running and jumping as fast as you can to get away from your attackers. The graphics are outstanding and the cityscape is jaw dropping.
I have only 2 problems with this game.
1. The game is way too short.
2. When you are able to shoot your opponents it doesn't feel "tight" enough. Meaning the focus of your weapon doesn't feel like a run of the mill FPS.
Please pick up this game, it is totally worth every penny,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Mirror's Edge
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Fisto
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of my favorites of all time. Great story line, and great characters. The graphics are great as well. The city and buildings have colors with great contrast to one another, so the environment is anything but dull - great looking! Also, the game itself has a great lasting appeal. Every once and a while I find myself going back to this game just because the levels are so fun and unique. Its really fun to go back to a level and try to play it out as smooth and fast as possible. Pros: -Great graphics -good story plot -cool characters -great replay value Cons: -controls may be hard to get used to for some people -campaign is sort of short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Mirror's Edge
One Beautiful Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
mrgamer452
Location: ny
buy it its amazing great graphics incredible campaign an astonishing time challenge for mulitiplayer and just epic sound this game is soooooooooooo good best for year 2008
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mirror's Edge
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
joker999
Location: seattle, wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the best games i ever played. This game has amazing graphics for its time. awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Mirror's Edge
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
brayang1997
Location: illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the story line is beautiful and the world Faith (main character) lives is amazing the gameplay is great along with the story line although could've have been longer it was still a game i love to replay from time to time and im sure you would too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DevilAlmighty
parts unknown
 
Please wait while more information about DevilAlmighty is loaded.
Additional information about DevilAlmighty could not be loaded.
Good old fasion Parkour
Posted 7/30/12
This is one of my fav games of all time. Its something different from the repetitive kill after kill of call of duty
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mirror's Edge
Interesting gameplay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
Sach
This game is basically hardcore parkour with people shooting at you. I found the new gameplay very enjoyable and had fun running around wall and jumping off buildings. The combat is ok, and it make it more challenging if you don't shoot anyone (one of the achievements). Sometimes the game wouldn't do what I wanted to do, such as jumping to one place yet end up in another or just falling to my death. The challenge runs aside from the story are fun too. The are basically obstacle courses and trying to beat a set time/personal best and obtaining 3 stars for each course. Doesn't have a high replay value, unless you love obstacle courses and strive to be better (at running said courses).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Mirror's Edge
Good game, but needs some improvements.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
BrinkGamer13
I think this game is very exiciting and has many cool aspects. This game makes you think but it does need some work. The gameplay needs to be smoothed out but it's is a good game overall.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>