GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mirror's Edge

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Adventure Game of the YearIn a city where information is heavily monitored, agile couriers called Runners transport sensitive data away from prying eyes. In this seemingly utopian paradise, a crime has been committed and now you are being hunted. You are a Runner called Faith - and this innovative first-person action-adventure is your story.
Average Customer Rating:
8.589
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
16
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
52 out of 5693%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mirror's Edge
Review 1 for Mirror's Edge
Unique...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
daSMELLofdaFEET
Location: Leander, TX
This game is a good change of pace from most of the games out there right now. Not everyone will love it. Most of what gamers want today is FPS's or RPG's. This is definitely different than that. You'll navigate your way through map after map trying to figure out the best way to get from point A to point B. And, most of the time, you're being chased or shot at by someone. So, you have to be quick on your feet when learning new moves and recognizing when to use one or the other. I enjoyed it. But, I love puzzles in games. Give it a shot! It'll certainly be worth what you'll pay for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Mirror's Edge
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
Runner619
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saw a video on Youtube. Never though I would get addicted to it. I love this game. This game is for everyone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mirror's Edge
feel free..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
zach123
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game.. this is one of those games that i was good at from the begining. it makes you feel like your slick and fresh and i dont feel like that much, well, playing video games anyway. its one of my favorites and i personal think its one of the best video games ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Mirror's Edge
One of the greatest games out wishing for 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
FriendlyGamer
Location: Bensalem
Great game to play and the story is Great the bad thing is its very short but the achievements keeps you playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Mirror's Edge
not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
coldBLOOD
Location: mechanicsburg, pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
as you can tell by looking at other reviews it is divided on this game. i for one enjoyed the challenge it brought. one poblem that kinda irked me was how short the game was. i finished in like one sit down but i did finish the story about three times because each time you play it you can set new challenges for yourself seeing if you can complete a mission in faster time until you get so fluent in your parkour movements through the game that you wont even need to use a gun. its a great game if you want you can rent it but it is very cheap just to buy and has some good replay ability. this game does have its faults and isn't great for everyone but you won't know til you give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mirror's Edge
GREAT GAME!`
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
deviantartfan1
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LOVED it, like a breath of fresh air... something completely new. I HIGHLY recommend this. I've replayed it about 3 times now, never gets old. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mirror's Edge
Note this is an add-on to The best game ive played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
portalplayer2
Location: alapaha,GA
since that was my first review i forgot to put in some stuff like the few cons this game has but now a bit of the story. The city your in is under constant surveillance and some people have information thay don't wan't the government to see. So you play as a runner named Faith. she helps get the infomation from place to place. but now your sister Kate was convicted of murder she had nothing to do with. Than you go on a quest to find to truth about what really happened that day. And now the cons. first , the game trips you up in very few places. 2nd, the game is only about six hours long, and lastly the gun play inset great but not terrible. You'll be happy you bought it. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Mirror's Edge
The best game i've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
portalplayer
Location: alapaha,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
graphics are awesome, sound is great, game play is easy to learn, and lasting appeal is good. i love this game its a lot of fun and it has the best soundtrack on a game. its a cool take on the platformer genre. its worth 20 bucks at least. and if you like having fun buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Mirror's Edge
Best game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
portalplayer
Location: alapaha,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Graphics are awesome, Sound is great, game play is easy to learn, and lasting appeal is good. buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Mirror's Edge
A great first person game for all gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
ElectronicSubspace
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game's creative storyline, amazing music, & beautiful graphics help contribute to Mirror's Edge's score as a great game overall. Though, it does have it's setbacks. There are two big problems I found for this game. First, it has complex controls that are kinda hard to get used and might unattract some gamers. Second, the combat system in this game is a bit clunky. But, if you can overpass through those obstacles, Mirror's Edge is must for all gamers alike.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
realycool
 
Please wait while more information about realycool is loaded.
Additional information about realycool could not be loaded.
REALLY COOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 7/16/13
it was relay cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mirror's Edge
BAD BUTT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
Rate
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is totally awesome! Very hard tho. I love how you character takes down the bad guys. I didn't even a gun ones except for that one where no choice but to use a sniper rifle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mirror's Edge
Great game, but very hard.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
THELEGEND
Location: You don't need to know....
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mirror's Edge is a GREAT game, no doubt about that. Although it does have some minor flaws. We'll start off with gameplay.
GAMEPLAY: Mirror's Edge is a first person game, but is unlike any first person game i've ever played in my life. You jump across rooftops, avoid helicopter bullets, and steal a gun from an unsuspecting cop. Sounds fun right? It gets much better as you get deeper into the game. I found myself stuck and very frustrated at some parts of the game, but really once you get the hang of the controls and how the game feels, its pretty easy.
GRAPHICS: Mirror's Edge didn't have the best graphics, but the graphics had it's stronger looks mostly at buildings, walls, cops, and pipes( and your characters feet and hands when you jump over a gate). The graphics also looked nice with the guns and certain sceneries, but unfortunately their were many weak spots in the graphics, mainly the weak spots were on shadows, and some other parts when indoors.
SOUND: The sound in Mirror's Edge is nothing impressive since all you're gonna hear is cars on the streets below the rooftops, police shouting orders, and bullets whizzing by.
CONTROLS: The controls may seem really weird at first but after playing the tutorial and the first mission (chapter) they will feel comfortable.
OVERALL: Overall Mirror's Edge was a great game although it had many parts that had me pounding the couch in frustration. I would with no doubt recommend this to a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mirror's Edge
Overall a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
gamergirl95
Location: Saint Joseph, Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mirrors Edge is an overall great game. Good story behind it and keeps your attention. I played this game on my PS3 and amazed by the graphics. If you have the 6 axis controller you may need to have good concentration and hand eye coronation on some parts of the game. The game wasn't too hard t complete. Although it did make you think and use strategy to complete certain tasks. Ideal for teens and up. Had fun playing and hope you will too. This game is a 9 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Mirror's Edge
Responsible For The Hole in My Wall...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
Human
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Man, i have never died so many times in a video game until this one. This is a cool game with a great soundtrack and surreal environments. A big negative about this game is that the cutscenes are cartoons that look like Esurance commercials :D But i will say i had more fun with the demo than the actual game, must have been from all the times i died i guess that killed the fun... along with my knuckles and wall.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mirror's Edge
Great game with flaws!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
ConsolesGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I love the game but at the same I hate it. I love how you have to evade the cops and doing impossible jumps and stunts to make it throughout the story and it's entertaining from the moment you pick it up till the end of the game. However this is what takes the fun out of the game is it's too unbalanced. The Swat team can take bullets like it's nothing but you take a few you die! If Faith can die that easily then make it fair that the police can die just as easily and another thing that kills the game is the save points. Lets say you just got out of an intense firefight and you accidently fall to your death after you cleared a certain part of the level, guess what you have to start from where the predetermined save point is therefore making go through that very intense moment you just cleared VERY ANNOYING!! The controls is easy to use but at the same time they halfway respond, so you will probably die a lot simply because the buttons don't respond fast enough. So if you have gamer rage this isn't the game for you, but if you have the patience and the energy to play this game, then it's a great game. If the controls and combat system was up to par I'd give this a 10. Hopefully Mirror's Edge 2 will address this and make the game one of the most anticipated games whenever it's released.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Mirror's Edge
Asians girls and Suicide are all this game offers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
georgew
Location: America
Oh man, where do i start, first of all this game sucks. In theory this game sounds fun but from its conception on paper everything went wrong. First of all the asian chick isnt even that pretty, her sister isnt that pretty, theres no nudity, the platforming gets annoying, the gameplay gets forgotten easily and the funnest part of this game is when you jump off the building and get to hear yourself splatter on the ground. And if that isnt it, theres no multiplayer, EA lost a great chance for a co-op mode or online shooter mode. Man, this game sucks. Just play heavenly sword, no nudity but its actually fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mirror's Edge
Awesome, for a while.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
jon672
Made by the same developers of the Bad Company series, this a parkour First Person game. The graphics are awesome, with good lighting effects and textures are awesome. The gameplay can be a bit frustrating at times, but not often. It may not register you rolled or that you grabbed a ledge. Not a big problem, just a minor annoyance. The sound is also good, with gunshots and grunts and groans. The lasting appeal, however will be disappointing. Only a few missions, and the speed runs and time trails are not enough to hold you over for more than 2 weeks. Overall, an awesome game, but for a short time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Mirror's Edge
Pretty fun, for a while...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
CaptainMayonaise
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so once you get used to all the controls, this game is AMAZING, until of course, you beat the story, which is exceptionally long, but bland and almost pointless because you dont solve any problems that the city is having in the end. It has fluent controls, great graphics (a VERY unique artstyle) and an ok story. Overall id say it is one of the greats, becuase its the first leap into a different style of gaming!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mirror's Edge
Good Game but bad control
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
Jag20
Location: Laurel,Md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked the concept of the game except for the control. i live that you are a free runner but the L1 button being the jump button is hard to grasp the concept of. i thought the jump button should be the x button because most ps3 games i have played that is what it is.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mirror's Edge
ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
justingatesINC
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its a good game jumping over stuff and running from the cops and everything but I dont think I would call this a shooting game i would call it an action game because It needs more shooting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kash132
 
Please wait while more information about Kash132 is loaded.
Additional information about Kash132 could not be loaded.
Great Great Great!!!!!
Posted 1/25/12
Best game ever its like assains creed ut with a woman
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>