GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mirror's Edge

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Adventure Game of the YearIn a city where information is heavily monitored, agile couriers called Runners transport sensitive data away from prying eyes. In this seemingly utopian paradise, a crime has been committed and now you are being hunted. You are a Runner called Faith - and this innovative first-person action-adventure is your story.
Average Customer Rating:
8.589
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
16
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
52 out of 5693%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mirror's Edge
Review 1 for Mirror's Edge
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
Runner619
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saw a video on Youtube. Never though I would get addicted to it. I love this game. This game is for everyone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mirror's Edge
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
James Quevedo
I first heard about this game from some friends of mine who I do parkour with. They were all saying how awesome it was going to be because there isnt any game dedicated to the basics of parkour. So I bought it. the controls take a little getting used to but the story is great the interactive environments are phenomenal, and I am amazed by the datail they put into the movement. When I play Its like im outside training. It is the closest thing possible to actually doing parkour I have ever found. Other games have reffered to using parkour but alot of them are only doing backflips or climbing simple walls. The fact that this game puts so many actual parkour movements in it and they are done properly is truly awesome. Some gamers might not find this game to be so great because its not the normal pick up a gun and run around shooting people. It makes you think and react quickly and always observe the environment your in. I would recomend it for everyone to at least try because this game is a whole new experience. If youve played one call of duty youve played them all but there is nothing that can compare to Mirrors Edge.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mirror's Edge
really, really frustrating
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/08
thatsecondguy
First this is a really good idea for a game and the actual game was pretty decent. The only problem was how freaking frustrating this game was I would get to parts that would take me over 30 tries just to get past it. Most of the time it's not the running parts though. Just the running part of this game is amazing. The controls are pretty good but can be a little sloppy at times too. The one thing I didn't really like was the shooting parts. They were dang near IMPOSSIBLE at points. The aiming system made it hard to shoot far away enemies and they never really tell you how much ammo you have left. You just have to hope that when you charge a guy that has a shotgun you have enough ammo to put him to sleep. Also you have very little health and no real way to dodge bullets which makes gun battles even more frustrating. Overall it is a really cool game that everyone should at least try. I would recommend normal difficulty to very patient people and easy to not-so-patient people.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Mirror's Edge
Mirror's Edge: A Success
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/08
Francisco FL
This games has truly been one of the most enchanced games i have yet to play. It's bright colors and amazing action sequences naturally captured my attention. The trailor didn't inspire at me first, but when i played the demo i was thinking "Wow, this is ten times better than i expected!" I thought the demo would suck as much as the trailor, but it didn't. I was so enchanted with this game, i actually bought the game just to play the rest of where the demo stopped and it was astonishing! This game: Mirrors edge is a complete success, the studio should be proud of themselves, the customers should acknowledge this game. This HUD-less game really makes you feel that you are Faith, the runner and protagonist of this action packed video game of 2008: Mirror's Edge. I enjoyed this game so much I want to tell other people how much I loved it and gave out my opinions. Mirror's Edge is NOT the perfect game out there, but it is the best so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mirror's Edge
great buy!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/08
thatonegamerchick
So here's the scoop... The storyline leaves a lot to be desired and the controls could've been better but other than that... I LOVED IT! The vibrant and brilliant colors used really set off the already amazing graphics and the whole idea of the game is awesome. The shooting/fighting parts were a bit difficult as were some of the maneuvers you have to do to get to the next level but, if your up for a challenge then this is the game for you. I liked the idea for the objective finder. It makes you use your head and be creative with what you can do. The addition of more characters to the game could've given it more dimension. However, having just a few characters gives it a more personal feel. The first person point of view coupled with the graphics makes the whole experience feel so real. And since it's called 'Mirrors Edge' I should at least be able to see Faith in a building window. She's real on the cover of the game and she's a cartoon IN the game... I just wanna see who i'm playing as. All in all it's a great game and i'm glad I bought it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mirror's Edge
Mirror's Edge, start of a new genre?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
GamerInNeedOfAGoodGame
Mirror's Edge has been one of the most interesting games I have had the pleasure to play in a very long time. The first-person perspective of the game is enhanced by ridding the player of a HUD and replacing it with a clear view of the world, with hands and leg motions to suit your actions. Some friends of mine have hit this game hard on the lack of a hud to provide them with an ammo counter, health and reticule, yet, would you check your ammunition while running across walls? I feel that the lack of HUD makes the game more realistic, Faith is not a superhuman meant to run threw walls or a cyborg designed to save the human race, she hasn't spent years training with weapons, its common sense that your shooting capibilities in the game would be wacked up. To counter this the producers give you a advanced melee system which gladly makes up for the horrid shooting. The melee system goes beyond the "weak attack" "strong attack" of adventure games or the "hit" button of shooters, instead allowing the player to time counter attacks based off the kind of weapon your opponent is holding, attacks are even capatible with movements. This alone takes Mirror's Edge beyond the adverage game. Another hit towards the game is the graphics, I agree with the bad graphics, but I do not believe that it is caused by a lack of attention to the graphics of the game, but the program handling the graphics. I do not know anything whatsoever about graphic programming so I am going to leave it at that, but the simple designs used in the game does not attribute to the bad graphics, but takes a simple system and simple designs to transform the bad graphics to good ones. The animations of the cutscenes help support the graphics by giving a retro theme to it. As I said before the game takes simple origins and, instead of trying to outshine those downsides, it builds on it. Mirror's Edge uses a different system of controls than other games have, mastering them is quite important to a smooth game, but their is no "master" strategim in the game, your mind has to think of the best way to use the actions to suit the environment, your opponents, and to avoid the pitfalls, then preforming them. This isn't the only way to play the game, which is one of the beautiful parts of Mirror's Edge, this is MY preferred method to playing the game, nothing is set in stone, if you prefer to slowly go threw the maps like a puzzle, than you can. The main thing is this game requires thought, you can't just "hang on for the ride", it rather requires logical reasoning. The sound track for Mirror's Edge fit the game almost perfectly, whenever I was faced with a hard predicament in the game, the in-game music practically helped me to calm myslef down so that I could go on instead of getting frustrated at it. The responsiveness of the game I thought I had problems with, yet I cant recall a time where I hit a button and it flat-out refused to preform the action, rather when approaching a wall walk, instead of wall walking I would fall, yet this could be so many player problems as well. Finally the pitfall Mirror's Edge fell into, the storyline was lacking, I feel that it could have been extended and detailed more. Charecters are quite shallow, and the overall lenth of the game hurts it badly. From all of this though I applaud the team who did Mirror's Edge, from everything that makes for a bad game they made a good one, which may be just the start of an new advanced system genre which will show us more of the good effects of Mirror's Edge and progress on all of its negitive attributes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mirror's Edge
Just Missed The Mark
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/09
Miketofu22CCCP
Mirror's Edge was so close to being at that "must have" level. However, it still is a sequel or two away from that point. First off, the presentation is amazing. Thanks to the art style, the graphics look amazing. This is some of the best I have seen on the next-gen consoles. They are colorful, varied, and detailed. Along with the graphics, the game also has a decent soundtrack. The music isn't forefully pushed into your eyes. Rather, it is in the background as it should be and really calms the player. It has a Enya-like feeling without being boring if that makes any sense. However, I did have some gripes with the story. I don't mind the graphic novel look to the cutscenes since they were cool and fit the game well. The thing is I just don't care for the story. It was boring and meaningless. They didn't do a good job of immersing the player into the story. Even the ending was terrible. There was no true conclusion to the story. The gameplay is where it's at though. It's just fantastic, for the most part. The parkour-style gameplay works real well and the developers really separated itself from the hundreds of FPS's being released these days. However, they do this in an entirely different way. The shooting is terrible. For a well-established developer (creators of the Battlefield series), the shooting mechanics feel stiff and terrible. I would have rather have had a more varied melee system then a wonky shooting one. The environments are also a small complaint. They're all nice but for every open area, you get two or three confined ones which ruin the flow of the game. To tell you the truth, the game really shines in the time trial department. There are dozens of time trial levels as well as the ability to run through the story levels as quick as possible. Your times are also compared with others around the world which is real nice. Overall, I had an eye-opening experience in this game. I saw what games could be like in the future. Still, there were some weird developer decisions that never fulfilled it's potential. Mirror's Edge reminded me of Assassin's Creed. I am awaiting news of a sequel to ME as I am excited to play a more refined ME experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mirror's Edge
cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there really haven't been games like this in a fist person game, but this is done so well, it's hard to believe this is the first of it's kind. while there is shooting in this game, you mostly platform and jump across buildings. you mostly use hand to hand combat, which works well (so does the shooting). this is the kind of game that deserves a sequel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mirror's Edge
not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
coldBLOOD
Location: mechanicsburg, pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
as you can tell by looking at other reviews it is divided on this game. i for one enjoyed the challenge it brought. one poblem that kinda irked me was how short the game was. i finished in like one sit down but i did finish the story about three times because each time you play it you can set new challenges for yourself seeing if you can complete a mission in faster time until you get so fluent in your parkour movements through the game that you wont even need to use a gun. its a great game if you want you can rent it but it is very cheap just to buy and has some good replay ability. this game does have its faults and isn't great for everyone but you won't know til you give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mirror's Edge
Good game if you are perfect.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/08
bobbyd3
This game is frustrating, beyond belief! I cannot believe how beautiful it is graphically, the sound is top notch the story is gripping and everything looks amazing! Where this game falls 100 stories flat on its face (which you will do a majority of the game) is the controls and the gameplay. In order to make all your jumps and leaps from spot to spot and grab onto ladders and pipes, you have to be spot on, perfect! Otherwise you fall, most of the time to your death, or into the sights of an enemy you fills you full of lead, reload and do it again and again. The system in place to let you know where to go, is horrible, and will have you wandering, not knowing where to go. The objective finder might as well be a guy pointing saying "that way" cuz thats how helpful it is. It can show you something close and in front of you, or point to somewhere way off in the distance, not even clueing you into how to get there. I am greatly disappointed in this game and have just about given up on it. If you enjoy being frustrated and attempting areas over and over and over again then pick this game up. I'm just ticked off that it's so frustrating and irritating that I wont find out the rest of the amazing story!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mirror's Edge
You could play this or... you could cut off your own arm.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/08
wastintime
The cover looks really cool. That is about the best thing that can be said about Mirror's Edge. Boring doesn't even begin to describe it, this is a game that was meant for consoles like NES or SNES where there weren't many control buttons and to make the game challenging and not end in 5 minutes you had to make it impossible to make a jump so that it took 3 hours of playing to get past an otherwise simple level. Here is Mirror's Edge in a nutshell: you run jump a little... ooh there's a cop run away... great we lost the cops... more running. Couple with this with the way substandard graphics, and terrible controls and you have a recipe for the biggest waste of money on PS3. I humbly beseech anyone who reads this: if you feel you just have to try this game, don't even waste the money renting it, just go to PS store and download the demo so you can find out just how terrible it is for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mirror's Edge
very nice game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/09
doxxy
Mirrors Edge is so good I just cant even try to explain it! It's just total nonstop action. the easyest way to explain it is that it is not heart-stopping, it's heart-racing. The whole time you play this game your adrenaline is rushing like crazy and when you finally get done playing it or pause it you feel like you've actually been exerting energy! The graphics are not the best of the video games we've seen from the ps3 and 360 but the controls and playability are amazing. It is sort of hard to get used to the controls at first but once you know them its like you are actually the person in the game, especially when its in first person and your arms and legs fly out in front of you when you jump across skyscrapers. I have played this whole game and I hav'nt found one boring spot in it. Some things, like the stomach-lurching feeling you get when you fall ALL the way to the ground wears of but it still is entertaining! One really nice thing I found out about is you dont have to go rent the game, because you can just download the demo! I, myself, this this is a very good game and once you try it you'll agree.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mirror's Edge
epic game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
thelegitproxy
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BEST GAME EVER!!! Due to the Extensive ness of this game and the free movement of the PARKOUR . This game is no doubt a 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mirror's Edge
groundbreaking
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/08
slickchipx
Mirror's edge is a must pick up for late 2008. Just from what i have seen in the demo on the ps3 store, it is by far the most inventive game of the year. Any fans of the sport of parkour or "free running" will fall in love with this game and our main character faith. With amazing graphics and score, you feel as if you really are on the rooftops of this massive city fighting and running for this place you love. With simple controls, any pick up and play gamer can enjoy this amazing game in less then an hour. Yes, some will say that the gameplay might get a bit repetitive, but with the game not out yet it's hard to say. Personally, i find that the fun gameplay, amazing graphics, and engaging musical score, I find it hard not to love this game. NOTE: Anyone that gets motion sickness to easy... stay away! This is worse then blair witch blown up on the side of a barn!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Mirror's Edge
An expierence like no other!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
seltzhack12345
Location: Vienna, VA
This game is extremely underrated! The gameplay is easy and fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mirror's Edge
Gives it a new twist in gaming
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
r3run23
Location: Laramie, WY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All the games are starting to copy each other and it get's dull after awhile. Call of Duty games, Medal of Honor games, Bad Company games, all the 1st person shooters are, in general, the same. They all have the same color palette, you shoot from 1st person with usually the same weapons and it eventually get's old. Pros: Well this game gives you something fresh. It's stunning at first and it captivates you. You feel like you're a parkourer because it's so immersive since you're running in 1st person perspective. It's kind of like parkouring in Assassin's Creed but in 1st person. Cons: It doesn't give you anything new after playing the game through. It doesn't really give you much any new skills to be more agile and such. If this game incorporated some kind of assassination missions or just turned this whole game into a assassin game, it would be epic in my opinion. Or even just giving you throwing knives or any stealth weapons so you're not at a disadvantage against the enemies you face with guns would be a great addition. Overall this game makes you want to come back to it after playing other main streamline games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mirror's Edge
Great start to a Great franchise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
Frost Doombringer
I think this is one of the most innovating games to hit the market in a long time. The acrobatics and sensation of movement delivered by cinema grade camera tricks are immersive and convey a real feeling of momentum. Has Faith works her way across the environment players will see the screen bob with the movement of her head, her hands and arms flail while she sails through the air and her knees tuck in while bracing for a landing. The sides of the screen will blur and Faith’s movements will become quicker and more fluid has she gains momentum. You can hear Faith’s footsteps clattering on the tile floors and her breathing increases has she picks up speed. She lets out a forceful grunt while vaulting over a rail and metal rings with the ricochet of bullets that whizz past her head. While the Acrobatics are top notch, and the real reason to play this game, the combat could use some improvement. There are a few rewarding combos and disarms that are amazing to pull off but the collision system is a little off and the enemies are very unforgiving. Most players will find a combination that works and stick with it rather then experiment. The story is some of the most predictable and boring mush to ever be uttered by digital lips. Seriously it’s not even worth going into except to mention that a heavy policing of information technology has forced illegal information to be carried by Runners, a.k.a. you. It's also worth mentioning that the game is short even by current market standards (Sigh). The bulk of this unique experience will be spent finding a quicker route through the environment. Finding a faster route that gets the drop on enemies or avoids them completely is what this game is about. I would liken it to running through Sonic the Hedgehog with only one ring. If you ignore the boorish story and enter combat with caution this game shines like no other. Some tweaks on the combat would catapult this title into a running for game of the year. Rumors say there may be sequels and if EA can address these flaws they are looking at pure gold.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mirror's Edge
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/08
LazyGam3rGurU
I was not sure about this game when I seen the trailer. I decided to try it and it was the best experience I have had in a while. Its different from other games, it was fun, and definitely interesting. I am not saying it was easy but it can get annoying at times. You may have to do some things multiple times but if you don't get fed up and quit it is definitely worth picking up and playing. I would definitely recommend this game to others. I know some parts can be a pain. I still could not put this game down until I finished. Faith's shoes were also slammin'. This game would be awesome to play online. The colors and graphics in this game were awesome as well. It wasn't too long where you were like enough already and it wasn't short to say that is it. If you want a game that's entertaining get Mirror's Edge. You won't be disappointed. I guarantee it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Mirror's Edge
This is really fun
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/09
gamer3642
I like this game alot but why did I give this a 1.It doesn't work on my ps3 and I got it new.The screen went black so I tried it again it froze at the menu I tried it again and it went black again so I don't know.I got to play some of it though I didn't beat the gameD:It is a pretty hard game sometimes you wonder where to go thats why there is a red path to help you ot but you can turn it off.The graphics are animated it has animated videos which I don't like.There is not much of a story but I won't spoil anything.The controlls are hard to learn at first but the good news is there is a training mode when you begin the game.The sound is cool to.It is a first-person shooter but you have to get your weapons by taking out some enemies and take their guns.So it's good I just wish I could have beat the game someday I will though:D
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mirror's Edge
Improfize ypor future
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/08
SNO ZAD3R
This is a magnificent tale of a journey far beyond any description could tell. You must play this game in order to have the best adventure game ever made right now of course, but if you can reach you may have found a better path to go and sometimes a more safe and reliable path than the one that is preferred. You can link so many moves together and the SIXAXIS is so sensitive you can play the whole game by moving your Dualshock 3 controller. It is just so intense that it should be a law that you must have this game. Don't even bother renting this game just go buy it right now. Its almost not a matter of opinion anymore its just awesome thats as plain and simple as i can put it without yelling at you just to buy it. Its such an amazing game that by buying it you have relieved yourself of pain without a fun game for ever. JUST BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>