GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GRID

From the creators of one of 2007's best racing games, DiRT, comes GRID - a fast-paced, cinematic, all-encompassing racing game. GRID takes players on a world tour of beautifully designed race locations through Europe, the US, Japan and beyond. The game features the most extensive range of courses ever created by Codemasters, combining official racetrack/circuit challenges and drifting events, with road races and urban street competitions.
Average Customer Rating:
7.7
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
24 out of 3080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GRID
Review 1 for GRID
Best car game I've played in a long time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/08
propa76
the headline speakes for itself. The music in this game is engaging, and the car races rival movie action. The last great car game i played was GT3, and this game in a many ways is better (in my opinion). I am a driving enthusiast and would def recommend for those that share the same love for the driving genre. The graphics are top notch and the customization capabilites is what sets this apart from other driving games. It isnt so much a sim but doesnt really feel too arcadish either. its a welcome blend of action and simulation at the same time which is very rare because most companies focus solely on one of the above styles. I highly recommend this with a high def television and I really see no other way to truly enjoy the uncompromising realism of the cars details, while driving and the amazing car crashes. Again if yur a driving fan it shouldnt disappoint but then again this is my opinion and for reviews that is what I look for. So if this helps I am a fan and i highly recommend
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for GRID
Pitiful Excuse For A Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
PDad1967
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO.
I have tried this game not once, but twice. The first time I tried it, I didn't have much experience with racing games, however the second time around, I was a more seasoned racer. I have never played a more frustrating game in my life! I know I restarted one race at least 20 times before I finally gave up. What I couldn't get over was the dirty manner in which the AI drivers operated. They seemed to enjoy running me into a wall or something else that would total the car, and that was on BASIC difficulty. I would hate to see what would happen on normal. I must really be missing something when others review this game as an 8+, because I would give it a zero if I could. The sad part is that this is some of the best graphics I've ever seen in a racing game, but that's not enough to salvage the aggravation this game causes. I wouldn't pay a dime for this piece of junk, much less 24.99. If you enjoy wasting your time and money, this game is for you, if not STAY AWAY!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GRID
A couple little beefs....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/09
dutch46
For a arcade-style racer, this monster took some getting used to. Once you get your hands around the uber-subtlety of the game physics (a week!...it took me a week to configure the G25 game wheel prompts to my taste and I'm still tinkering), the thing that really started to bug me was that I could barely hear my engine. Every car sings a tune and I just couldn't discern my engine RPM enough to keep the car in the power band. It should be roaring--yet it's buried so far down in the effects mix that I'm missing critical gear shifts. Also...would it be too much to have the ability to tinker with the gearing? What makes GranTurismo rock is the ability to make gears a little taller or shorter so that a shift from, say, 3rd to 4th becomes unnecessary. I was expecting to love to this game, but I'm just not a fan of drift racing. But it still a terrific game if you're into racing "sims," and we're all just killing time waiting for the full version of GT5, now aren't we?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nolf67
oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about nolf67 is loaded.
Additional information about nolf67 could not be loaded.
awesome graphics, too sensitive controls
Posted 12/9/11
I HAD this game but got rid of it. The graphics and car selection are amazing. All the choices of details are pretty cool. Now as for the game play, gamers lose your hard core direction and gas pedal control action because if you don't you will find yourself in the wall crashing or spinning helplessly out of control. Straight up this game is "absurderweise" sensitive, for those that don't know german, its RIDICULOUSLY sensitive. I found myself most of the time crashing in the wall or spinning out of control before I learned to go easy on the directions and gas. I also found myself crashing purposefully into my opponents to make corners at full speed. Buckle your seat belts and hold on because you will find yourself very frustrated and maybe even throwing your controller in anger because this baby is fine tuned to the very seasoned race car gamer, the CPU cars are ruthless and dialed into perfection with their game play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for GRID
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/10
Mended Flesh
I think that this game is pretty cool and this is the only racing game on PS3 that I can say that I liked. It can be as challenging or easy as you want considering there is like 5-6 difficulty levels. The crashes in the game are pretty realistic and thats one of the reasons I like it so much. Career mode is really fun and gives you a lot of control over your character. One of the things that I like the most is the in-car view and the teammate system. Now let me tell you about the things I dont like about the game. In career mode there is something called prestige and the harder the difficulty level is the more prestige you get. I always drive with the In-car view and that makes the game way harder than if you had it on extreme difficulty with 3rd person view but you dont get near the amount of prestige points if you have it on In-car view with normal difficulty setting on. Another thing is that what you end up playing in like the first day is what you get. Its pretty repetitive but its fun but that also gets old real fast. Overall it was pretty good though.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GRID
OMG!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/08
WHYTRY
Where do I start? Ok, I am a serious auto enthusiast. I love auto racing in almost every form. I am a street/road course racer. I never was a video game guy, but then I tried Gran Turismo. I played every version from beginning to end. I have been craving some realism for a long time. Then along came Grid. I thought it was going to be another corny PGR or fun but not realistic NFS or Midnight Club sort of deal. Where Forza fails Grid succeeds. This is, hands down, the best racing game ever created! The only downside is that Grid doesn't allow much customization of the vehicles and adjustability of the mechanics of the vehicle such as air pressure, downforce, suspension etc. However, where Gran Turismo got a little too realistic, taking from the fun you are supposed to have playing a game, GRID learns from that lesson. For instance, you no longer need to pass tests to get a license to start playing. However, this game has the best sound effects, graphics (you'll swear you are watching a real life race on TV when you play, and this is my experience without HD), and the best blend of various venues in auto racing. I sucked in free-style drifting in real life, and guess what, I sucked in this game too, however real life techniques and pointers improved my game. I love how they have the 24 hours of Lemans race that can be shortened down to as short as 15 minutes. Unlike Gran Turismo that forced you to play an endurance race from beginning to end , even if it was a six hour race, I love how you can retire to the garage, shut off your console and start up an endurance race weeks later in the same place if you like (I am an adult, I have a life). This is a freaking must have! It's so good I got to wonder if professional drivers would agree with my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GRID
AMAZING GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
vanderj225
This game is such a great game!! The challenge is good, hard but good. If you love racing than this is the game for you. Its is the best car racing game out there still, and its been out for a couple years. The sound is amazing, and the graphics are too. The career is very fun and challenging. Its setup great. Online is alright, but could be better. I finished career so the only thing really to do is race online for fun. Its very fun and a lot of people still play the game online so there is sessions. The only thing i would fix about online is that you can request what type of race that you want. For example, if i want to race demolition derby, than i want to request demolition derby. It just sucks in that way now because say you want to race demolition derby, but every time you go to search for a session all that comes up is drift battles and stuff that you may not want. Another thing i want to make this game better would be to expand the types of cars that you can choose. Other than new online settings, and more cars to choose from, this game is the BEST!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GRID
Great game....yet could get better.
Posted on:5/12/08
metalgod
Like everyone else on here, I just played that grand ol' demo And I have to say, that this one of the first racing games that i've cept' playing other than a gran turismo game. The car controls and really nice, realistic, yet not haha. Your car slides through the corners and your tires catch onto the rumble strips...nice touch guys. The car damage is excellent. Thats the one thing this game beats GT in is the actual damage. The game is challenging so I'm sure when you get the game, you will get your moneys worth. And what I just love about this game is the replay if you wreck your car to the point where it wont move, you can go back through the replay and start again from an earlier point and try that corner again, only without crashing this time haha. I cant wait for the actual game, because the demo's are just demo's. It's only a fraction of the actual game, so I honestly cant wait for this one to come out.
Review 8 for GRID
Best racing game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/08
avgn123
This game has brought a whole new dimension to my racing world. Who doesn't love to crash your car into a rival and see their car (or yours) explode into a thousand pieces? Another cool thing in this game is being able to correct a mistake. Say you're going 150 mph, it's the last lap, and on the final turn you don't hit the brakes hard enough and you crash into a wall. Well, don't restart the race. Just simply rewind to a spot, then start off again there, and win the race. The AI will also act like a human player and react to it's environment. Here are the bad things though. Not a huge selection of cars, but plenty to last you a while. The only customizations you can make are paint pattern, paint colors, and that's it. What is really weird is the way you make a sharp turn. Don't hold on to the brakes, just slide into the corner (use some braking) and hit the gas. 2 thumbs up for Codemasters making my day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for GRID
This game looks promising
Posted on:4/12/08
Da_Shredder
Though I wonder what the differances between the 360 and the ps3 are. I will definatley get this game if it has no lag online, and voice chat. I hate it when devs give xbox 360 better support and exclusive features. I wanna preorder this so I can get it a day early, but I dont wanna open it up to find out that I cant even talk to my friends. I would like to say that I think this game has a very different aspect of gameplay than a game like Gran Turismo. I went to other sites and they were pretty open about what this game offers such as private races, and a realistic but arcady and accessible experiance. That being said is a good enough reason to get this game, but nothing has been said about how the mulitplatform experiance will differ. that sorta makes me nervous. My conclusion is that I might as well just wait to preorder, though the free next day air sounds really sweet. I wish there was more information about the two versions of this game. Its not to far off till we hear something, and best believe I will inform people more on this game as soon as I find the info.
Review 10 for GRID
Be safe,try before tou buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/09
cavemanjam66
I first saw the video for grid on gamestop.com and thought,what a cool game.I was later at my local video store and saw it there so I rented it for my son and I,which we both are avid gamers.Opon starting the game the sound and graphics were very good,but once we started the first race on career mode we found ourselves in last place in a matter of seconds.We took turns playing for almost 4 hours in disgust only to come in dead last every race but one because one of the AI cars crashed and burned.The problem with this game is that they made the AI cars to perfect in their driving skills.You have to drive at full speed to keep up with them and believe me they rarely make a mistake and they are faster than your car.By the time you get through one lap of crashing trying to keep up with them your car is trashed since it takes on damage every time you hit anything you don't stand a chance at winning.If you want to get a race game I guess this game would be okay if you don't mind loosing all the time.I'm sure glad I rented this (in my opinion) a bad racing game before I went out and bought it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
highlifter2112
NM.USA.
 
Please wait while more information about highlifter2112 is loaded.
Additional information about highlifter2112 could not be loaded.
Great game but not for the arcade racers
Posted 1/18/12
Grid is simply one the best racing simulator
games made there is a learning curve and a racing wheel will help you too if your into arcade style games this is not for you and yes the game has been out for 5 years so you can find a great deal if you buy used many great hours of racing and fun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for GRID
For racing fans, a definitive choice and an Elite of those to come
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/08
JaKe8
GRiD, in my opinion, has gotta be one of--if not THE--best racing games ever produced. Spectacular graphics blended with slick realism, enthralling gameplay, great audio, user-friendly menus and intuitive progression makes GRiD a definite winner. Usually in racing games, especially those like Gran Turismo and PGR, where some sort of realism plays a big factor in the outcome of your driving, you'll end-up at the peak of frustration or constantly pausing-and-restarting. But with GRiD, you can now use their unique "Flashback" ability to rewind your mistakes and take an alternate step--or, in this case, turn--towards a more fortuitous future. As far as difficulty goes, it can be easily tweaked at the start of every race. The harder the difficulty, not only the more elite your opponents but the more money and reputation points you get, not to mention the less available Flashbacks too. In the end, no matter the difficulty, you'll find yourself challenged and truly engaged from the start line to the finish. Whether it's the thrill of strategically passing your often aggressive rivals, speeding down a straight going 180 mph, drifting around a bend at 80, or hearing the crowd explode as you pass the finish line, you're sure to be hooked right in. For racing fans, especially those who liked the taste of Codemasters' "DiRT," pass by the rental and go straight for the buy. It'll be worth your money, your time, everything. And it's vast enough to keep you playing for months, if not more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wolverine777
 
Please wait while more information about wolverine777 is loaded.
Additional information about wolverine777 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/22/11
Just a few words about this game. "THIS GAME SUCKS"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for GRID
Just played the demo on the PSN
Posted on:5/9/08
Da_Shredder
And I have to say I'm totally impressed. The game is so freaking fun its retarded. I love the graphics and the gameplay, but I have not been able to hear anyone online. I did call Codemasters and they did verify that the game will have voice chat on the ps3, which is great news. Also, I played the online and did not experience any lag whatsoever. I even played against people from Europe and still, no lag. This game is the bomb! It is way more fun that GTP, and thats coming from a hardcore Gt fan. The damage and physics system is unmatched, comparable to Burnout Paradise. I think its even better than burnout, the detail is unreal. I love it when I'm in cockpit view and I end up rolling burnout style, it feels like you're really in the car flying in the air. I have to say that I finally found a game that isn't a FPS that is something I could call a next gen. experience, totally cool and fun.
Review 13 for GRID
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
LOVE MY PS3
Race Driver: Grid is one of the best racing games on the PS3 yet beside Grand Turismo 5: Prologue. The graphics are exceptional and the courses could not be more realstic. You start of the game by trying to earn $75,000 to buy yourself some new wheels. Unlike other racing games, in Grid, you get flashbacks, which allows you to view the instant replay, and rewind to that point in the race where you crashed or messed up and take the race back to that point in time. This can be a lifesaver if you have a chance to get a perfect three laps. There are a variety of cars to choose from like Lamborgini's and more. Also, a neat feature is that when you crash, that side of your car drifts to that side. Sometimes, it is hard to drive your car when it is behaving like a druken moron. LOL. Anyways, this is the best racing game and it's definitly worth a look if you do not buy this game at full price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for GRID
Greatest Racer Ever
Posted on:4/10/08
VanDro
If you were one of the few people who played the excellent TOCA Race Driver series for the Xbox you already know the quality and variety of gameplay to expect. You can race everything from semis to golf carts in multiple areas of competition online and offline. Every vehicle can be dynamically damaged from the wheels popping off to you completely totaling the car and having to forfeit the race. For me, I love the realism and the endless possibilities to ruin someone's day by smashing them into the side-wall. Think Burnout in the real world. In terms of looks, honestly the screens speak for themselves. B-E-A-Utiful! And I cannot wait to cause utter mayhem in the best racing experience available when it looks so good. Gran Turismo is only an attractive facade to an otherwise flawed game in comparison. Its pretty but rather shallow. Like I said. It will be the Greatest Racer Ever.
Review 15 for GRID
Looking 4 a game better than any NFS and GT Game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
Mopar20
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is, by far, one of the best games that I have ever played!!! The controls are simple, the cars are awesome, the engine sounds are fantastic, and the graphics are life-like. Originally, I tried this game out on gamefly and I couldn't put the controller down! It was an amazing game. I sent the game back when I cancelled my subscription. But, after a few years, I remembered the game and couldn't believe that i did. Anyway, the game is still as great as it was then. Although I do wish that drifting in the game wasn't like brain surgery and the lack of cars is a bit of a problem, the game is still the best out there...and this game is like 4-5 years old!!! Can't wait for GRID 2, just hope that it tops this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GRID
Bad Drivers Beware :)
Posted on:5/30/08
Racing Chick
First off, I only play racing games with the exception of MGS. I have the Playseats Evolution Chair, Logitech Force Feedback wheel, LCD and Buttkicker. If it's a race game I got to try it and I like variety (they don't all have to be GT), but like many others, I tend to compare driving simulators to Gran Turismo. Well this one fared very well with me and I will certainly purchase it when released. I loved Dirt so I was excited to see another release by Codemasters. The damage and aggressiveness of the other drivers makes for a new challenge. If you are used to smashing everyone up to pass them then this will thru a wrench in your plans, ha. The damage you do to your car by smash up driving will reflect in the way it handles and could take you out of the race entirely. You can also find yourself in the midst of a pile up that takes you from 1st to last place in an instant. I like this. Slamming into someone's rear bumper to knock them off of the road is not how races should be won and it should have an effect on your car, realistically speaking. And watch the flying parts...even the debris responds to the environment.
Review 17 for GRID
Grid Forever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
gazd4
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The moment i played this game i fell in love. I love racing games and this is one of the very best ones i have played in a long time. And for all you people who say it has bad gameplay and sound the gameplay just takes some getting used to and the sound rocks. so get off the couch and go buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GRID
A racing fans must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/08
Nitro Midgets
Simply impressive given the amount of completely garbage racing games that have come out. In my opinion its better then GT Prologue. There could be more cars but the tracks are large, entertaining, never seem to bore me. The competition can be very good if you turn the level of difficulty up or turn off things such as traction control or brake assist. The environment is simply amazing. Enough so that I have ordered a copy of Dirt since it was made by codemasters also. Between the demolition derby, the Midnight Touge, Drifting, GT, open wheel and the other events its a good way to kill a weekend or eight this summer when its too hot to go outside. It could use some downloadable content like more cars or tracks but thats true about alot of games out there. Trade some of your old games in if you need to in order to pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for GRID
Awesome game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
Batman2450
Grid is what every race game should aspire to be. The graphics are spectacular, the manueverability of the cars and handling are second to none. I bought the game after playing the demo. I really have nothing bad to say about the game. The selection of cars is perfect, the tracks are phenomonal. Many to choose from. The creators of the game obviously have driven alot, because the cars perform like the real cars. The dodge challenger was a disappointment. It doesn't handle well, and it is slow. The mustang and the camaro are a credit to ford and chevy they should be proud that a game could showcase their perfection in a vehicle. Kudos to the game designers. I recommend this game for anyone who love to race. Granted it is hard to play, but that is what makes it challenging. If it was a breeze to play, then what would be the point?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for GRID
Good Game But...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Nascar0070
Location: Martinsville VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been into racing games for a while now(since the PS1). This is one of the better racing games I've played, though even for a vet like I at these games, there is a learning curve. I discovered that the cars tend to be on the lose side(ie tend to want to spin out) though once you figure out the lift points etc. it can be pretty fun. If you are looking for a good challenging racing game this is for you. Though if you just want a pick up and go(ie easy) you would probably want to put your controller throw the TV.
The Break Down
The Good: one of the prettiest racing games around, good selection of cars and race types.
The Bad: really can't tune your car to make it handle better, it seem like you're always too lose for most of the events
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>