GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row 2

Saints Row 2 brings true freedom to open-world gaming. Players can play as who they want, how they want, and with whomever they want in this sequel to the much acclaimed and tremendously successful Saints Row.Set years after the original, the player finds himself in a Stilwater both familiar and strange and challenged with bringing the Saints back as the rightful kings of Stilwater and bringing vengeance to those who wronged him.
Average Customer Rating:
9.046
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
10 stars
84
9 stars
47
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
140 out of 15392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row 2
Review 1 for Saints Row 2
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/14
Profduck12
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best one in the series. SR 1 didn't work SR 3 is OK and SR 4 is stupid but SR 2 is the best. its more thuggish if you will. you fight other street gangs such as the Ron-in Brother Hood and Son of Sun-die. you play as the infamous street gang known as the 3rd Street Saints you continue off of the 1st one but about a couple years later due to the fact that you were blown up and was put in a coma but ssh no spoilers to know to full experience you have to play it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
son of somdie trailer by machima
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Saints Row 2
This is a TRUE adventure/action game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
BigDog2
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing video games for over 20 years, and by-far this is one of the best video games that I have ever played. Theres so much that you can do. Go shopping, buy a car, get weapons, start a street war, buy rims for your car, fly a plane or helicopter, etc. Your not just stuck trying to complete 1 mission. Theres missions and activities that you can do. Your choice! Grand Theft Auto has nothing on this one. In SR2 pretty much the entire city is accessible from the start. The only thing about saints row thats kind of fake is that when you go to the "Projects(big buildings in the hood)" theres hardly anybody outside. On a nice sunshiney day those areas should be PACKED with people. Come on game designers! Keep it REAL just like the rest of the game. Overall this is an excellent game. This game will have you up playing it until 1 o'clock in the morning. Also this game has a pretty cool ending; if you finally make it that far. Liking the 1st Saints Row is what made me buy SR2. Both are excellent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saints Row 2
Great game; serious fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
TheKxC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked up Saints Row 2 a few days ago, and I can already say that it is an absolute blast to play! It is inevitable that comparisons are made between Saints Row 2 and GTA4, but they are both different games. I would summarize the differences by saying that Saints Row 2 is far-and-away more enjoyable and way crazier! Also, the controls are better than GTA4 and RDR; you do not get stuck trying to go up and down stairs. It is a relatively fast-paced game and the vehicles handle really well. The missions are also pretty fun, and there is a decent amount of variety and ridiculousness. Also, the customization is very extensive, in fact, it is more extensive than most RPGs (you can even customize the vehicles). I would say the only downsides are that the graphics are okay (a few glitches here-and-there) and the sounds are hit-or-miss (repetitive music/gun sounds).
To me, this game still holds up really well even though it came out a few years ago. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saints Row 2
Awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/10
PositiveAdditude
I just bought this game and tell you what i love it! Realistic graphics,challenging storytine (witch is alot of fun),i definitley enjoy this game i think this game will take Gtf of the top list a very cool game!i recommend this game to any one the most amazing shooter games in history i really love this game although is kinda of immature its alot of fun I had heard good things and bad things about this game long before I bought it. But once i bought it i enjoy it ,All in all I did enjoy the game ,it was good to play,and I don't regret buying it ,very fun game go buy it!!!, i also love the missions there very challenging alot of fun and very shoking ,This game completely blew my mind. Its allmost like gtf but more fun i love the characters in it and the cool cars helicopters etc.. and i love how the game gives you freedom to explore the place.. really cool game you will like it go buy it its alot of fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saints Row 2
Once A Saint Always a Saint
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
MrmctMetalMan
Location: Johnson, County, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is freaking awesome the gameplay is awesome and the story is good and doesn't run together with the other missions like Carlos's death is never mentioned in the entire story after red asphalt. The graphics are pretty cool but i have to change the brightness in the game cause it gets so dark. The sound is amazing i can hear everything people talking guns blasting and explosions. Explosions are a big thing the cars sound nice and so does the music. Like i said the story is pretty cool but the game gets boring after awhile and the activities go by fast so i just free roam and mess around in the game. This game is really amazing i never played the first one but i watch my older brother play saints row 1. I seriously can't wait for the 3rd one this franchise is awesome Saint's Row for life. P.S get this game for the Xbox 360 Microsoft is pretty awesome and so is call of duty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Refurbished Call of Duty Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saints Row 2
Saints Row 2 better than GTA4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/09
PLUNGERIFIC
I had purchased Saints Row 2 well after GTA4 thinking that Grand Theft Auto would satisfy my open world city driving games needs. The only thing that GTA has over Saints Row is that its got a little bit better graphics and that it has more online multiplayer modes. For the campaign needs i didn't like GTA at all. Playing by myself in a free roam game isn't always that fun. Saints Row offers an awesome campaign that allows Co op which is a plus in every game and makes me want to purchase it over the single player games. Why play through a GTA single player campaign by your lonesome when you can have a great time playing with a buddy in this game. Saints Row offers a lot of different kinds of gameplay throughout the campaign and is really a great game. From just driving cars to flying planes and helicopters while also racing bikes and driving boats. This game offers it all. You can also jump out of your helicopter and freefall then pull out your parachute. This games campaign is a lot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Saints Row 2
Saints Row is the more "Fun" GTA.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
Jazz Niles
Saints Row 2 is the next installment of its past game, Saints Row. You wreak havoc throughout the new revamped city of Stillwater. Rebuilding up the Saints to their previous pride. This game has a lot of "Mini-Missions" that you can do if you are not doing a Mission. This game is built around free roam, that is what makes it amazing. You can streak in public, use Swords, Monster Trucks, Motorcycles, and many other new features that are included in this game. The Arsenal of Weaponry is unique, it varies from Stun Guns, Chainsaws, or even Satchel Charges. SR2 features Multiplayer Content, including *Drum Roll* Full Game Co-Op. The Co-Op is amazing, tackling on the rough streets of Stillwater may seem challenging, but doing it with a friend could make it somewhat... SUPER BADASS. The Co-Op has no limits, one player can be at the safe house, and another could be on the other side of town. Saints Row 2 is an amazing game, and I recommend this game to anyone who loved the previous one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Saints Row 2
Best SR ever made!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
Mivec
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best saints row ever made. it gave you the most options and the most things to do. you can still purchase properties, customize cars bikes etc. you can change out clothing. fight gang members. You can learn different fighting styles from martial arts to wrestling, and you can do endless combinations of clothing etc. the open world map is quite big and i love every bit of it. the best saints row made, hands down!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Saints Row 2
Volition deserves, great acclaim
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
Madog13
Location: Wilmington,DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is extremely well done. Though the graphics could have been improved, however this game has an amazing storyline, and a barrage of side missions that range from a hilarious septic avenger to, an awkward homicidal body gaurd. Also the controls work pefectly, and if you don't like them you can change it at anytime. Along with all of this, the game gives the player amazing power, you can customize you're character through clothes, voice, race, and so on. Along with this kind of customization, you can also lead a massive gang, and make them anyway that you want. As for the story, while the original was about a rise to power, this one is about redemption. After the end of the first Saints Row, you wake up in a Stillwater prison, from a two year coma, and guess what you do, break out. I wont explain any further, but one thing is for sure, it is better this time around, than the original ever was. It is a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saints Row 2
Very Suprising!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/09
Mr.Awesome758
I just got payed the other day and was just about to finish beating a couple of Xbox 360 games and was looking for something new. Saints Row 2 never crossed my mind. It looked like all the other Grand Theft Auto clones. But even if it is this one is a very good one. This is pretty much like Grand Theft Auto but not very serious or realistic for that matter. However, there are lots of customization as you can create your own character with clothing, hilarious voice work and mix and match your character's features to your liking. The game didn't offer the challenge I was looking for in normal so you should try playing on hardcore. The gameplay is fantastic while the animation has some problems but looks great anyway. Game is pretty lengthy with a great story that is playable in co-op and there are online modes. Storyline is simple but good. Controls are little different from normal games but can be changed. Amazing interface and sound. Not as awesome as Grand Theft Auto 4 but something very fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Saints Row 2
Worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/08
The Heavy
I played the original SR and GTA4, and I can safely say this game blows away both games. GTA 4 was a great game, and I loved it too, but SR2 did something that GTA 4 never fully grasped: provided a purely mindlessly fun time. The realism of GTA 4 was kind of a downer (no regen health) but SR2 easily remedies that. The best part about the game is that fact that the game knows that it is completely unrealistic and takes full advantage of it.Pros: 1. Full Co-Op campaign = total awesomeness. 2. Driving is more fun than GTA 4. 3. Multiplayer is better quality. 4. The insane amount of crazy content (monster trucks, katanas, human shields). 5. New activities (riding around on a ATV on fire while blowing up cars) 6. Good controls and sound.Cons: 1. Graphics are slightly dated. 2. Not about to get any awards for story or outlandishness.Regardless of the cons, Saints Row 2 is definitely worth the sticker price. The story and multiplayer will last you probably until the next GTA or SR.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Saints Row 2
I believe I'm addicted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
bazzamino
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have had Saints Row 2 since its release in 2008 and yet despite playing it constantly I cant stop loving it. The game just offers so much. It gives you an incredibly absorbing story that does a nice job of weaving together bizzare humor and the atrocities that are generally asscociated with gang violence. Even when you've finished the story the game offers a wide range of minigames from acting in a reality show taking "Cops" to its extremes to defending celebrities by throwing there crazed fans into the engines of a jet, all of which unlock new weapons, cars, and special abilities. Though the highlight of the game is hands down the sheer level of customization. You can manipulate your characters face, hair, gender, voice, walking style, and you can even decide if your character will be a body builder or a fatally obise man, (or girl). Of course you can decide what your character wears from expensive suits to birthday suits, you can even add tattoos and peircings to your character if you so desire. Finnally, you can choose from a wide selection of vehicles and change there rims, paint job, grills, spoilers,and performance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saints Row 2
Better than GTA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
100000000000man
Location: US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game. Loads of guns, customization and things to do. You can do story or go around killin' fools. You can customize your own car too, that to me made the game one of the best games I've ever played. Get this game or wait till' saints 3!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kungfuseven
Orlando, FL
 
Please wait while more information about kungfuseven is loaded.
Additional information about kungfuseven could not be loaded.
In complete Agreement!
Posted 12/23/12
I agree with you, much better than GTA 4, Gta has lost its touch, in trying to make everything more realistic, also destroyed the gameplay. The last iteration (GTA 4) dumbed things down, boring story mode, boring character cutscenes and missions, poor choice of a city ( although liberty city is pretty cool, i was expecting either a new setting or an amalgamation of it and San Andreas in one huge game) I just bought Saints Row 2 and only after playing for 20 mins I realize how much better it is!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Saints Row 2
saints row 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
samhansen01
saints row 2 is a pretty fun game. the main storyline is good, although not as compelling as grand theft auto 4s story mode. to me, most of the fun is spent free roaming with friends via xbox live or completing the funny side missions like insurance fraud. some of the cheats are fun and unique. the sound quality is good, but the radio stations arent quite as good as grand theft autos. this is a good game to get for under twenty dollars, especially if you have a couple of friends over xbox live that have it too. the ability to run around naked will remind you that this game is much less serious than grand theft auto, but it does provide some decent laughs at first. saints row 2 doesnt come off to me a wanna -be GTA 4, i find it to be more of a unique game once i played it longer. at first i had my doubts, but saints row 2 (and saints row 1 for that matter) is a really entertaining game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
adrenalinepixie413
Chicago,IL
 
Please wait while more information about adrenalinepixie413 is loaded.
Additional information about adrenalinepixie413 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
great game
Posted 11/30/10
I love this game perfect for people who love gta the graphics are good and the gameplay is great I bought this game a few weeks ago and I couldn't stop playing it but great game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Saints Row 2
10x better than GTA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Zay13
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just to let you know, the Saints Row series is NOT a copy off of Grand Theft Auto. If you play Grand Theft auto and then play Saints Row, the two are totally different. In Grand Theft Auto, you don't get a gang, you don't really get to customize your cars, you don't get to customize your cribs or anything. The only thing you can really customize is what you're wearing. To put all of that short GTA sucks. Saints Row 2 brings the BAM in the game, you can drive APC's, do ninjutsu, Kopweda, and wrestling. You can also customize almost anything you get, and have some of your homies help you out. In GTA they're too busy trying to make it real, but in Saints Row, you can do almost anything you want to do. This game is 95% original. If you think GTA is cool, just wait until you play this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saints Row 2
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
therapstar2001
Location: Sacramento,CA
I bought this game 4 19.99 and was worried that I would pay to much 4 nothing. I WAS WRONG. This is 1 of the best games I've ever played I've beat the whole game but I still find it fun. Theres just so much u can do. I'd reccomend it 2 all gamers except 4 young children its a little graphic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row 2
Worth While if you're waiting for a new game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
CasualLuke
Location: Miichigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saints Row 2 is the sequel to Saints Row after a shocking ending, your character winds up waking up from a coma in prison captured after the downfall of the third street saints. Some criticize this game for being a Grand Theft Auto knock off, but it's a clone with some improvement. Saints Row 2 has a lot of awkward glitches but they occur rarely. Graphically, Saints Row isn't the best but it's zany visuals are part of what makes it the best sandbox GTA clone available. Gameplay wise, early off when fighting mass amounts of police or gang members it may be a little frustrating, but later on one can unlock many unlimited ammunition weapons adding a wide arsenal to cause havoc. Overall, Saints Row 2 is a successful sequel with some of the most fun gameplay I've had, I strongly recommend anyone to pick a copy up, sit down with some soda and enjoy it. This game lasted me about 60 hours of game time and then some.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saints Row 2
Is It Better Than GTA?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/09
mlmurphy
SR2 is one of the best open-world games I've ever played. The story line is awesome and so is creating your character. I would say it's sort a easy in some ways but still a great game. The graphics are fine, more cartoonist than GTA. If i were you, I would defiantly buy this game. I have to say that GTA is NOT better than SR2 (just my opinion thought, so do what you think you like best). The controls are also great. I like how that there's no "lock-on" target like there is in GTA. It's just free-roam shooting disaster (lol). I could say that SR2 is like a copy of GTA but it isn't, to me. Like i said, SR2 is more cartoonist and I think that there is a lot more swearing in it. Also, SR2 offers you to put all sorts of cars in your garage (which is sweet). When you wanna get out of your car and get a different, that same car you left will be placed right back in your garage (now tell me that isn't sweet!!!) Anyways, I would buy SR2 before GTA (any GTA games).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Saints Row 2
saints row 2 review
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/09
brian91722
I have had saints row 2 for about 4 days, I HATE it. The graphics may be good but the storyline is TERRIBLE because it does not make good sense. For example: you have to earn respect to play each mission which can take up to a long 15 min, and it jumps from one thing to another without telling you what is happening or who anyone is. I also found that saving your data does not always work. So if you like games with crimes, weapons and stuff like that, get grand theft auto San Andreas, not gta 4 (gta 4 sucks), plus San Andreas has hundreds if not thousands of cheat codes which include, vehicles, a u.f.o., a go cart, a tank, airplanes and helicopters, low gravity, slow motion, fast motion, weapons, and one of my favorites, vehicles float away when touched by another vehicle. Plus tons more. So in conclusion if you wanna waste $ get saints row 2, if you want to get the best game with the best graphics, best cars, customizing garages, thousands of fun cheat codes, and an AMAZING storyline get grand theft auto san andreas!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for Saints Row 2
GTA 4 is good but Saints Row 2 is BETTER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/08
Dr. ReAp3r
The best open world game to date. The customization is outrageous and the gameplay is even more insane. I've never spent so much time in a game just throwing people into on-coming traffic. The taunts and "compliments" in this are a nice addition too. The graphics are a lot sharper than the first installment and the map is bigger too. The weapon selection isn't that different, but there are some new additions, my personal favorite being the taser gun. The vehicle category has some additions too, such as a motorcycle, boats, helicopters, even a UFO (if you receive the cheat for it with the Game when purchased). There's also those mini-bikes that an 8 or 10 year old could drive and fit on. The "Crib" customization is pretty neat too. And just like in GTA: San Andreas with its arcade mini-games, you get to play a pretty cool Zombie video game within the game. Overall, this game is awesome, and i believe the gameplay after the storyline is limitless. Enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>