GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row 2

Saints Row 2 brings true freedom to open-world gaming. Players can play as who they want, how they want, and with whomever they want in this sequel to the much acclaimed and tremendously successful Saints Row.Set years after the original, the player finds himself in a Stilwater both familiar and strange and challenged with bringing the Saints back as the rightful kings of Stilwater and bringing vengeance to those who wronged him.
Average Customer Rating:
9.033
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
10 stars
82
9 stars
46
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
137 out of 15091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row 2
Review 1 for Saints Row 2
Awesome Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
Todd101010
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I bought this, I thought it would be sucky just like Saints Row 1; but I was WRONG!!!! SR2 is one of the best games ever. It is just as good as Grand Theft Auto in my opinion. The graphics are good, the sound is OK, but the game play is AWESOME!!! I usually try to ignore the VERY few flaws in this game. I don't think any game could to this, besides maybe Saints Row The Third. The Saints Row series is better than any other game in existence. I would recommend this game to anybody!! Keep it up Volition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Saints Row 2
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Emploinghail6
Location: Farmington, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so cool. It's like GTA but better. You can hijack planes,(a lot of different kinds)helicopters,cars,boats,and more. Also it's really cheap in price but it should be like 60$ but its 20 or 25$. You have to get it! NOW!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Saints Row 2
Will Always Be The Best In The Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
MafiaMayor165
Location: Melvin ,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saints Row 2 is the funnest sandbox game ever in my opinion, the storyline is perfect, the customization is great, you can customize your houses, gang, vehicles, and your own character! There is loads of fun activities to do, and tons of vehicles to drive and fly, like boats, planes, helicopters, cars, motorcycles, etc. The weapons are amazing, so many to choose from, the cheats are fun to mess around with, the gang wars you can do are fun,you can do drugs and alchocol, and eat food and drinks! You can play zombie video games in your crib, trust me people, dont get the 1st 3rd or fourth, cause it wont be able to top this one! Saints Row 2 for Life!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Saints Row 2
Awesome but SR3 is a little bit awesomER :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
youngmoney4401
Location: Woodlands, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Besides Saints Row The Third, Saints Row 2 is the best crime game I have ever played. The game play is great, the graphics are a LITTLE faded. But overall, Saints Row 2 is a perfect game. It is a little hard at first, but gets easier as you earn money. I suggest Saints Row and Saints Row The Third also, and I can't wait for Saints Row IV.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Saints Row 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
blique13
SR2 is a very good game. You have limitless customization with your character just like any other Saints Row game. The graphics are a definite step up from the first Saints Row. The game play has improved as well. But the most compelling part of Saints Row 2 is the story. SR2 has the kind of story that makes you want to play it instead of just running around causing chaos. This game is a must buy. I recommend you play the first Saints Row or the story wont make since at most points.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Saints Row 2
Most Addicting and Fun Game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
AHA88
Location: THE MOON
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really loved this game I played this and GTA IV and this is much better cooler cars, helicopters... etc. The cheats are hilarious. Overall a must buy and a 10 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Saints Row 2
GTA like, worth playing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Anonymous
Saints Row was fun, and so is its sequel. Its a lot like GTA, but don't expect the same graphics. Good game play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Saints Row 2
Nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
B3NJ3MAN
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
IS is a great game! it has three gangs and there are missions you need to do for each gang. It is good for co-op but not for multiplayer but i like the co-op.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Saints Row 2
Game that made me laugh and cry.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
CyberAkuma64
Location: Bowling Green, Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SR2 is a great game for gamers who simply love to shoot. Customization of vehicles is limitless. Chararcters are awesome and simply amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saints Row 2
best game in saints row series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
swagger101
Location: Modesto, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the story was amazing,so were the graphics,AND THE CUSTUMIZATION!!! overall a graet buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Saints Row 2
This Is A Playable Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
NinjaNinja98
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saints Row 2 is a pretty good game overall. The mission are fine, the guns are better, and the graphics are the best. I just wish I had online at the time to play coop with someone else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saints Row 2
Its a good game but the disc was broken when i got
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
NitelyNinja
Location: Burleson, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is great on the computer but the stupid disk was broke and it is really fun to run people over !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
McQuade
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about McQuade is loaded.
Additional information about McQuade could not be loaded.
This is not a review!
Posted 4/25/12
This section is for reviewing the game content, not a manufacturing/packaging error.
I have NEVER had a problem with Gamestop swapping a bad disk for a good one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Saints Row 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
ravonrecon
Location: Goodyear, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun. You can do anything from drive an airplane to hanging with friends. This game is really about gangs. So if you dont let your kids play "T" rated games, do not even think about this game. I play this all the time with my buddies. We play missions and just goof off and blow up things all the time. The game can be hard, so if you dont want to die use the cheat #36, it lets you never die.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Saints Row 2
My Favorite Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Catalina
Saints Row would have to be my favorite xbox series. In my opinion, nothing has been more fun or memorable. Saints Row 2 will make you cry, make you smile, and make you get your gamer face on. Sure, the graphics aren't absolutely amazing, but that is what makes it Saints Row. This game has been so addicting, that I have played it for over 100 hours already and I'm not bored! It's fun creating your ideal character and watching Saints Row grow with you. I definitely reccommend this game to anyone who enjoys Saints Row and is in need of a great game to play. Plus, unlike other games, I find there to be very minor glitches.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saints Row 2
Beautiful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
HiMynNameIsBOB
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you like sandbox/free play games, buy Saints Row 2. Custimization, doing anything you want, this is a great game. Graphics and controlls are great once you get used to them. This game will be fun on, or offline. But it wont be so fun once you beat the campaign. Overall this game is a 9/10. Just be sure you like these kind of games first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saints Row 2
Played this from time it came out till the third
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
eightball722
Played this GREAT game from the time it cam out till the time the third came out i REALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME ITS A MUST HAVE i didn't even stop to play GTA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Saints Row 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
coolmax0709
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is a really good game it has action adventure if you played saints row 1 you should get it but if you didn't like saints row 1 don't get this one you can buy ufo's airplanes so if your thinking about getting it get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saints Row 2
Eh
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
dayjin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just not a good game at all. After playing saints row: the third this seems like the worst game ever. If you have played gta or saints row 3 then dont even look at this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saints Row 2
Great game,can't wait for the third!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
I recommend this game is worth the money.The first one is good but this is better.You don't need that one,just this or the third.That's all the only thing that's iffy is the graphics,not horrible and the rest is pretty good.I also recommend GTA and Mafia II.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saints Row 2
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
therapstar2001
Location: Sacramento,CA
I bought this game 4 19.99 and was worried that I would pay to much 4 nothing. I WAS WRONG. This is 1 of the best games I've ever played I've beat the whole game but I still find it fun. Theres just so much u can do. I'd reccomend it 2 all gamers except 4 young children its a little graphic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>