GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.

Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X. is set in a not-too-distant future, as the era of the nation-state draws quickly to a close, and the rules of warfare begin to evolve rapidly. More and more nations become increasingly dependent on Private Military Companies (PMCs) - elite mercenaries with a lax view of the law. The Reykjavik Accords further legitimize their existence by authorizing their right to serve in every aspect of military operations. There goes the neighborhood...
Average Customer Rating:
7.955
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 2277%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
So far so good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/09
Miz
Well upon reading the other review about the flight stick not having an L1 & R1 buttons I think that the flight stick uses yaw (rotating the stick left/right) are in turn used as L1/R1. So I think it does have the keys after all. However, I do wonder if 1. The flight stick for ACE COMBAT 6 can be used with HAWX or if the HAWX stick can be used with ACE COMBAT (only applies to the 360) or for the PS3 if it can be used for BLAZING ANGELS 1 & 2. Anyway, I'm not to keen on getting this cause I feel it will not make a diff. with the game and may only make it harder. At any rate the game is fun none the less. I only wish you could do the moves that are done if 3rd person (i.e. the assist off to where you can do steep turns and all) while in 1st person view. Other then that so far I have no complaints. And I would suggest this game to others. Though in MHO I don't feel it is as good as ACE COMBAT 6. (I gave the length a 10 but I have not beat it yet so I am unsure if the game is long or short.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
GREAT BALLS OF FIRE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/09
BigO
Yeah it's like that! Everything about this game is AWSOME! The graphics are top notch and the gameplay is intense. I've read reviews from die hard Ace Combat fans on how this game is lacking in certain areas, particularly raggin on the "assistance off" mode. Personaly, I think this mode was very a nice touch. Granted it takes some practice at first, but once you've mastered this mode you'll have the edge in any dogfight.The story line is better than AC as well. It's Tom Clancy so it takes place in the future of "our Earth" and not some fake alternate reality earth with fake continients and made up nationalities. I also like the leveling up system to earn more planes and weapons. The single player mode is a little short ,but the co-op mode and versus modes are really good and give the game it's replay value. Bottom line, if you like AC and combat flight sims in general, you will really enjoy this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
By far the BEST
Posted on:3/2/09
lxSiNiSTeRxl
Hawks is by far the best fighter aviation game I've ever played in ps3. Graphics wise, I'd say 10/10 compared to Blazing Angels, the sonic boom effects which looks a bit realistic and the ERS(whenever prompted) is a big help for newbie pilots. Flight controls is 10/10 for me because this is how to control a real fighter plane. For example, in order to turn the jet to the right, you have to roll it sidewards to the right then pull the stick back. Another thing is the directions YAW which is important in real life flight(so you don't roll the jet over too much). What I like the most about this game is the flight assistance, and the variations of weapons which can be used with different purposes. The only flaw that I see in this game is the bug when a jet goes through a thick cloud, the jet turns into a triangular stick box that I've observed on the demo (maybe they've fixed it). The voice commands feature is a plus that somewhat makes you feel like a real pilot. Can't w8 for my F-22 Raptor!
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Best Flight Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/09
Magicman273
One word, AMAZING. I recently bought this game for my new Ps3 and im blown away by the realism, like it feels like im in the game. Becides the fact that this game has a short story line its great, and this is easily made up for by the great multiplayer, a must have for your library. This game really puts you in the pilots seat and offers a large array of missions and objectives to complete. Also there are tons of planes that you can unlock along with tons of goals that give you more weapons for the large multiplayer. The controls for this game are super responsive, and for a better experience you can select the flight motion detector which allows you to use the movement of your controller to manuver your plane. And if your just in the mood to play around there is a free flight mode which is a good way to waste time : )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
The Bomb Diggity!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/10
CLS
I really enjoy playing H.A.W.X. I have been playing a lot of online versus, it reminds me of Call of Duty, where you gain experience and upgrades. Currently, I'm at level 31 going on 32. I highly recommend it to Ace Combat fans and others alike. In the game, the developers used real global satellite images of real cities and terrain. I beat the game and I'm trying to master all the challenges. The graphics are amazing and the selection of planes are great. I eventually hope that Tom Clancy or others will come out with a HELICOPTER SIMULATOR, like these games. It's about time they do because there are multiple World War II and modern aircraft games available. We NEED HELICOPTERS!!! Additionally, get another controller and play CO-Op to gain experience and rank up. Please get this game....It's hours of flying fun!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
You'll have your hair on fire....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/09
JohnnyD
I wasn't sure about this game, but it seemed to get above average reviews, so i gave it a shot, and I'm very glad I did. I really like the graphics and sound. The missions are challenging, but not impossible. There is a large number of varied aircraft to choose from, with the ability to use different types of weapons. There is a COD4 type level up system. You rank up as you earn experience from various mission objectives, as well as PS3 trophies. The unassisted flight controls are a little tough to get used to. It is not the typical behind the fighter or in the cockpit view, rather a third person from the side and rear of the aircraft. You can easily switch back and forth from this view and the standard assisted, which is behind the aircraft. I find myself using both for different targets. Unassisted works well for dogfights where assisted is great for tough to reach ground targets. I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
greatest fighter pilot game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/09
killjoi_jixer
Before I bought H.A.W.X I read some of the reviews on this site because they are 9 outof 10 times accurate. So i went out and bought it because there hasnt really been too many games like this one. From the moment I turned it on I was extremely impressed with everything including online. Being able to do missions with three other is fun and you level up just like COD4 even when your just doing campaign. The story line is very impressive especially with the graphics as there is a little more than I wanted, but you were never left guessing "what am I supposed to do now". During every mission there are objectives and once you complete one they effectivley tell you what to do next. The sound is amazing especially when you break the sound barrier and with all of the explosions. The environments are destrucable and makes the game just that much better. There are also tuns of jets to pilot very acurate stats, and there are different unlockable wepons packages. The only thing I really didnt like is that there are only certain jets that you can use for a certain mission. Besides that I would definatley reccommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jfreak
 
Please wait while more information about Jfreak is loaded.
Additional information about Jfreak could not be loaded.
It's okay.....
Posted 6/13/11
This game is very fun some of the time, but eventually u get sick of flying around and shooting other planes. I did not like the protect and escort missions. I sold this game after about 3 weeks, I sold hawks 2 along with it because i was worried that it was alot like the first 1. u should only get this game if enjoy complicated controls, long missions, and a stupid story-line
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Not a real flight sim, and not Ace Combat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/09
wastintime
The idea was great... this could have been a great game, but for me it's pretty much worthless without it's multi-player side. The storyline is terrible and way too short, all of the single player missions are far too easy, off mode only has one bizarre, virtually useless, camera angle, To top it off, you can't even get all of the same views that you can in the Ace Combat series, which renders the superb graphics almost useless. Couple this with the many glaring inaccuracies like F-14s having ailerons instead of spoilers and it just makes for a very hokey game. If you've got a few hours to kill rent it, but if you ever enjoyed true flight sims like Falcon 4.0 or F-15 strike eagle III this will infuriate you more than the standard console based "flight sims" I guess HAWX has followed in the foot steps of the rainbow six games... they're no longer challenging, thought and FPS intensive, like when they were on PC, now they're just cheesy console games.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Tom Clancy: Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
Showtime18
Disappointing is a good way to describe it. The graphics is excellent, but other than that the doesn't deliver the same level that other tom clancy games do. Many aircraft models look accurate, but don't behave like their real life counterparts. The most obvious when standing the plane on knife edge and upside down, the plane maintains level flight, completely inaccurate. The YF-12 Blackbird maxes out at ceiling of just over 15k feet, the real blackbird can fly more than twice that altitude. In cockpit view, the crystal glass Head Up Display is inactive, which takes away a lot from playing the game like a real fighter pilot. This game is acceptable to people looking for just a shooting game, other than it doesn't offer the excitement of real life flying combined with arcade air combat that ace combat delivers.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
ACE Combat it is NOT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/09
KommBatt
HAWX does a great job right from the start of letting the gamer start destroying targets. The controls while in "safe mode" are straight forward and typical of the genre. The graphics, while very good, suffer in comparison to the latest version of ACE COMBAT (6). In addition to the graphics not being quite as good as I had hoped, the maneuverability of the airplanes in "safe mode" leave something to be desired. Taking the airplane off "safe mode" allows for some very cool dogfighting maneuvers, however, the angle of the third person view (the only view allowed in off "safe mode") is a bit odd and takes some real practice to use efficiently. Much like Mr. Clancy's first Ghost Recon, which suffered in comparison to later versions, I believe this game to be a good one but not at all the best which Ubisoft is capable. The game is fun and offers significant challenges. A variety of jets are offered rather quickly after just a few missions. I certainly would recommend the game. I do hope that more refined sequels of this game are produced in the future. Overall I'd give it a B+.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Uh...it's an Arcade Flight Game, not a sim people.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/09
pro race driver/expert gamer/analyzerrr
What did I just play? Yeah its fun, but its extremely rough around the edges. The demo mission was of better quality than the actual mission (video of people talking didn't match up), most of the time the audio says "target missed" even tho I nailed it. You destroy the SAM site at the same time as convoy aircraft enter the zone, but its a mission failed because they entered the zone. It's definitely NOT the best combat flight sim ever, I don't know where you can get that from. just because it comes with a joystick and has great scenery doesn't mean its a great flight sim. The assistance off mode is very annoying, and nothing like flying a real jet. It's an ARCADE FLYER, NOT A SIM PEOPLE! Look elsewhere (which is nowhere) for the latest in flight combat sims...you'll have to wait 'til there is another janes f18 or falcon 4.0. if you are really wanting a sim and not an arcade game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Not Tom Clancys
Posted on:2/26/09
TW_Gringo
I just watched the trailers for this game and it looks like another Clancy name was slapped on a game without much thought to reality, which is kinda what Clancy was known for. The graphics look great and the game might be pretty fun but the designers didn't seem to pay much attention to logic or correct weapon usage. In the video they show a tank being painted with a laser by soldiers from the opposite side the Rafale is attacking from, the Rafale, or its weapons, wouldn't be able to see the laser. The Rafale also shoots the tank with an AIM-9 Sidewinder, which is an air-air missile that wouldn't kill a tank. Then on another video a jet fires a laser guided bomb, looks similar to GBU-12, at a set of tanks, problem is that its a bomb and not a missile, but the designers made it fire like a missile anyway. The designers could have spent about an hour and figured out simple things like this. Tom Clancy's name being slapped on is irrelevant, he clearly had no input or he's lost his mind. As long as you don't care about correctness this game looks like it might be fun. It is a game after all, not a sim.
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
It's a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/09
Topgun145
I bought this game yesterday, and played for several hours. Game graphics are superb, which I do care the most. Lot of Planes to choose, Migs, F16s even F35, Pahntoms etc. Game is not that easy even a normal mode give you hard time to pass a stage which is good. But Overall I would say this games is awsome and recomend every person to buy this. I was very keen to get this game and see how it goes. Specially this is the first airplane game PS3 release. I has nice features like you can command your wingman to attack or defend you. Also very good feature of slecting mutiple target at the same time, which no game offer before. One small thing I did not like about this game is it did not allow you to use any pane for any mission, you have to choose only specific planes for specific mission. But overall the game no doubt A+.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
HAWX: A fun air combat game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/09
Chief Running Tab
My guess is that many of you who read this will think I'm crazy, but I actually traded in my copy of Killzone 2 to get this game. Okay, now that I got that off my chest, I'll stick to reviewing a game worth writing about. HAWX is a pretty decent air combat title and I haven't even played online yet. The graphics are quality; especially the 3D world on the ground. The contrails look pretty cool too. However, like most flight games, you don't always see much of your targets in the air. It would be a nice touch if the camera would zoom in to show some of the kills that happen in the sky. The story line is kind of lame, but I don't play games like this for the story anyway; I just want to do some damage. This is a fun game and a nice break for someone like me who plays almost nothing by FPS games. I really only have two complaints with this game. First, there is almost no change in airspeed in the game. Using the afterburners doesn't have much effect. It would be more fun if you could accelerate faster. Second, the controls are a bit awkward in "safe mode". The camera goes way out and off to the side. On the first level that this was introduced, the potential to see some great air combat from third person was exciting, but the awkwardness of controlling your plane in this mode leaves it just looking cool and getting shot down--if you don't just crash on your own. If you like games with nice graphics, good sound and a change from the majority of PS3 titles, you'll like this game. If you are easily annoyed by controls that could use retooling, you might want to rent it first.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Screen Shots can be deceiving
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/09
eighteenofthem
I just tried out the Hawx demo. The graphics are pretty decent, but wow, I was disappointed in the game play. It may seem a bit more realistic compared to warhawk, but the controls feel awkward and terrible. The camera angle for the "non safety" mode is awful. It makes it zoom out way too far and takes away the whole "flight simulation" experience. It feels more like the game 1942 at some times in this mode. I just feel like I have no control over the plane in this mode. It's like standing outside and looking up in the sky at a plane in the air and pretending to control it with the ps3 controller... Anyways, that's my take on it after playing for about 30 minutes in the first 2 levels. I guess I just like warhawk so much better, that I just can't even compare this game. So for those who have played warhawk looking for another air combat game, this is disappointing. And for those who haven't played warhawk, thinking about getting this game, get warhawk. I'm sure this game is more accurate in flight simulation, but the camera angles are a bit too cinematic and zoomed out way too far for my taste, and I have a 50" plasma. I couldn't imagine how small it would look like on a 27" or smaller.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
This game Rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/09
BxJRol
This game is awesome, Graphics, sounds, controls, are amazing. The levels are spectacular, and the realism of air combat over real cities is unbelievable. The aircrafts are are a treat to fly, each one with its differences and attributes. The different weapon classes for each plane lets players try different methods to clearing levels and adds to the replay value of the game. The Flight assistance may be tricky at first, but it is a valuable assest when you you have 3 migs zeroing in on you. The multiplayer is great, and i have not experienced any problems. Fun modes and solid mutiplayer game play If you are in to flight combat sims, then get this game. I also recommend the Aviator Flight Stick, it controls like a dream, and adds more realism to your game play... AV-81 out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
it is a game
Posted on:3/3/09
ace killer
i have played the demo and it is awsome. i cant wait to get the game and the flight stick. those together if done right should be a great set up and feel like you are flying a real jet. i know they have a lot of missles on the plane, but if they had only what a plane could carry it would be boring. jets fly sorties after one target and return after blowing it up. they spend most the time just flying there and back. they should limit the missles and make you fly back to a base or carrier to refuel and rearm(there was one of the ace combat that had that i think?) all in all the game looks great and plays nice and the graphics are nice. i wish they had more games like this. if anyone remembers the old sega games? they had a tank game, a sub game and a apache helicopter.
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Great game for combat flyers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/09
game expert34
Every one will enjoy this intense single or coop game great fun in the sky.. This game is the bomb LOL... everyones got to get it. great sound, graphics, and controls. ENHANCED REALITY SYSTEM (E.R.S.) - E.R.S. is in-game technology that helps turn novice aviators into elite pilots of the future. The Enhanced Reality System is the backbone of the HAWX flight experience: radars and incoming missile detection, anti-crash system, damage control system, tactical map and information relay, and weapons trajectory control. E.R.S. also allows players to issue orders to their squadron, making this system as iconic to HAWX as the Cross-Com system is to Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter. ASSISTANCE MODE Players can ease into their flight missions and gain a level of comfort with the use of the assistance mode. Once employed, players can take full advantage of their technological support through the E.R.S and gain maximum piloting security. If the situation calls for the player to unleash the full potential of the aircraft, the assistance mode can be switched off and all safety features will be deactivated. This comes with increased risks, but allows the player advanced dogfighting maneuvers and stunning third-person views. REVOLUTIONARY MULTIPLAYER - For the first time ever in the air-combat genre, players will be able to experience the entire solo campaign in four-player JUMP IN co-op mode. In PVP mode, players can challenge up to 15 friends in intense dogfighting sessions and find out who's the top gun. Winning players are rewarded with experience points and money to unlock more weapons. REALISM AND AUTHENTICITY Players have the opportunity to take the throttle of over 50 of the world's most famous aircrafts, as well as being able to dogfight over realistic modern landscapes that have endured years of post-war trauma. I mean what else can you ask for in a flying cobat game. Its the best its going to get.. trust me you got to get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Best flying game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/09
Armon
This game is awesome! The sound is great, the graphics are awesome, and controls are good. The ground is the coolest part. The buildings are 3D. Usually the ground is flat, but in H.A.W.X, it's actually 3D. I love how you stall. My favorite part is that you can dodge the buildings. When you crash into one of them, it really leaves a hole. The game might not be so realistic, but it's fun. You start out with about 80 missiles. This is probably the best flying game ever made. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes to fly and likes fast action. If you're thinking about buying it, just buy it! You will be surprised at how fun it will be. The cool thing is that NASA actually helped H.A.W.X. My favorite Tom Clancy game ever made. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
awesome!!
Posted on:2/24/09
rapmasterb
This game looks so sweet it is unreal. the only problem with it is that I don't really like the fact that you basically have unlimited weapons. Not saying that this will be a bad game but it just gets too unrealistic when you have 90 sidewinder missiles and it takes 2 of them to shoot down 1 plane. I'm just saying they should put more realism and take advantage of having a squadron and actually let the other planes in the squadron do something instead of just flying around you and having you do all the work. When you complete the mission or run out of missiles they should have a backup squad or something to assist you or complete what you couldn't finish. Just throwing some ideas to make this game even better than it already is.
1 2 next>>