GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.

Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X. is set in a not-too-distant future, as the era of the nation-state draws quickly to a close, and the rules of warfare begin to evolve rapidly. More and more nations become increasingly dependent on Private Military Companies (PMCs) - elite mercenaries with a lax view of the law. The Reykjavik Accords further legitimize their existence by authorizing their right to serve in every aspect of military operations. There goes the neighborhood...
Average Customer Rating:
7.482
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
21 out of 2778%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Better Than Ace Combat??
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying I'm a huge Ace Combat fan, played em all beat all, that being said ,if you are not getting your Ace Combat fix , HAWX is a great alternative it plays almost the same , it does have some new innovations, great gameplay , Graphics are better then the ace combat series , at first it was a bit slow , and after the 3rd or 4th mission it picked up, i couldn't put it down , i think they have done a wonderful job with the game , and unlike Ace Combat 6 , you don't have to kill 500 targets to beat a mission. The flow of intesity is ever changing and i was supprised that the story was quite well done, but hey its Tom Clancy , thats what he's all about. Anyone who likes arcade Jet games will love this!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Jazzshadow2
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first bought this game I exected a simple shoot and blow up fighter piliot game. Instead I was hit with a breth-taking story. And a plot that kept me watching and kept me surpised.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Best airplane game yet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
nehpetS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I play video games only if I think its worth it. Whenever I can get my hands on a game, I play it and I think this game is worth it. I have this other airforce game but I think hawx is way better. Theres so many choices of planes, decent amount of levels, amazing gameplay and so much more. I actually feel like im in the game. I want to get the new one after playing this one now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Awesome w/Ace Joysticks
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
no butta
I love Ace Combat and held off a long time on playing this. I wish I hadn't. This game is awesome. The graphics are excellent and the games is both fun and challenging. I bought the _very_high_quality_ dual-joystick "flight sticks" with my Ace Combat and was certain they would not work, but finally thought I would give it a try. They worked PERFECTLY. If you want to really enjoy this game, get a pair of the flight sticks and have at it. If you've played the other Tom Clancy FPS then you know what it feels like to be on the ground under fire and praying that f18 would "get on scene" and blow the bits out of the tank or mortar or squad that has you pinned down. Well, with this game they put you in that position. You can hear the ground teams calling for help and while you are vectoring toward your target you have to avoid enemy aircraft, SAMs and sometimes even get into a dog-fight before reaching your objective. This game also has missions where you are part of a fighter task force and you have to hold the enemy at bay while your team members get "on scene" and blow up a factory or do a resupply. If you don't have the sticks are can't get them then complain to microsoft for not marketing any product other than their one-and-only controller.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Great game with little cons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/09
Fatal Revenge25
Hi, before I tell you about this game specifically let me tell you that for a tom Clancy game ( if you've ever seen the graphics) they're top notch, I used to play ace combat 6, and sure all the fanboys say that this game isn't even close. Maybe not in storyline but in game play,interface, and the challenge Hawx easily beats ace. The storyline is short but alot of the missions are pretty challenging especially if you try to do them alone. playing by your self or with 3 other people adds a little bit of strategic thinking into the game depending on how well the plane flies,speed,the player, and the weapons pack they chose, and most importantly if they're are playing with limited weapons( elite mode) or full weapons( hard or normal). The interface is pretty fun because of the third person mode called OFF mode which basically lets you maneuver better and faster allowing you to see your plane gracefully fly through the air like a hawk on a pidgeon murder spree. now lets get to cons (sad face) This game has ALOT of plotholes and questions not answered Sometimes sounds clip through On one mission the timer they give you is 1 minute 30 seconds early You how whenever you watch a japanese movie the peoples mouths are still moving even though they said whatever they said in english? that happens here The characters that instruct you are borrowed from endwar ( like the soilder,general,and others) the characters that instruct you also have fallout 2 animation graphics on them (don't know if thats a pro or a con) sorry if this was a TL;DR but in short if you care about having fun then BUY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/09
Smiley79
When one thinks of a shooter, the idea of a fighter jet does not come to mind. The flight shooter category has been controlled by the Ace Combat Series, and now a new title named HAWX has stepped in. HAWX is a great game that offers beautiful presentation and fun gameplay. The player has the option of choosing which aircraft he takes into battle, and new jets are unlocked when the player levels up. There is a pretty good storyline as well. There are a couple faults with this game however. The objects on the ground look a bit too small. The sound is just under par aswell with explosions sounding a little fake. Apart from these minor details, HAWX is a great game. If your into action or flight, then jump in the cockpit and takeoff into this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Don't even bother with thisone
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/09
JARLATH
Perhaps I am biased, as I am a big Ace Combat fan. But, I did give this a try. It is beyond bad. In fact, I cannot think of enough things to say that describe exactly how bad it is. If you like, love, or have ever seen Ace Combat, you will hate this game. The privews looked good, but like many movies, that is the only thing that was good. From the moment I started playing, I said, what is this? Graphics were bad, sound was nothing, and any aspect of real combat flghting was not even close. It was like they took a game from the early 80's and created an XBOX 360 game from it. I take that back, most games from the 80's were still better than this. Just buy Ace Combat or anything else. Trust a person that plays these games constantly. If this game was free, it would be too expensive.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
It's Fun...To a Point
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/09
Ginnipe
HAWX is another game made by Tom Clancy who has made many realistic war games, this game, however, has a much more arcady feel to it. You play as Crenshaw, an ex US Air Force pilot turned "good" mercenary working for a PMC. The game's story isn't its selling point, actually it's like watching polkadot paint dry. What does get you is the shear variety of planes you get, there are 50 planes in the original game and a few more on downloads. This game is best played with a few friends on Xbox Live because you get 4 times the amount of enemies and is just addictive to play. However, by yourself the single-player campaign gets pretty stale after the 7th mission, and even online, if you overplay this game then it isn't going to last very long. The one part I really dislike about this game is the online multiplayer, there is one mode, team deathmatch, this is one of the worst playing online games I've ever played. It is as balanced as a walrus on one side of a see saw, and you on the other, now unless your really overweight then this game is very unbalanced. Some planes can fire one rocket and get one kill while others take 7-9 rockets to kill, it's a complete waste of your time. Bottom line, if your a big fan of Tom Clancy titles or flight simulations then buy the game, if not then wait for the price to drop or just rent it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
ehh, okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/09
Mikem
I don't really play too many flight games, but i am a pretty big fan of all tom clancy games. The problem i find with flying games is that it gets really repetitive; you fly around in circles shooting down enemies and every time that you get a missile warning you pull back on the left stick, over and over and over again for 18 or 19 levels. And then after you finish that you try out the live, which is also the same exact thing. However, thats the problem with all flight games, and as far as they go this one was pretty solid. It was short; I beat it in three days, not really playing all that much, probably like 12 hours or so all together on the hardest difficulty level. The story behind the game is cool, as it is with all tom clancy's. So as you can see from my ratings above, other than length and challenge, its an enjoyable game, great graphics, cool planes, and solid storyline.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
A pretty good game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/09
HALO GUY $22$
I thought that it was an overall good game. But, there are some down sides to the game, the game is way to long and every mission was almost exactly the same as the one before it. The extreme manuevers in the game were unreal and impossible to perform in real life. At some points I felt like I was working to hard for nothing, what I mean is that I was spending so much time on one mission and all I got was a lousy Harrier or a lousy f-14. On the other hand, the graphics were awsome and the control layout was easy to get use to. The game was kinda challenging at some points, but, not to hard. I would definitely recommend the game to a beginner pilot. The game wasn't everything I had expected, but, I definitely had a fun time playing it. PEACE OUT!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jroxchase
Corning,ca
 
Please wait while more information about Jroxchase is loaded.
Additional information about Jroxchase could not be loaded.
D minus at best
Posted 7/14/12
All I can say is thank god that GameStop has a seven day return policy on used games. this one will be going back for sure. The game started way way slow, then it picked up. But its just sub par to me for a flight game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Awesome!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/09
Sk8er25704
This game is amazing. I just got the demo and I love it. The graphics are great. It is very realistic. The only thing was the controls. I mean I like them but you have to use your middle and pointer at the same time, well if your in assistance mode only. If you've ever played any flight games you would love it. I've never played any, but it is amazing. I thought it was going to be dumb because one time I played a flying game and I kept dieing, but this was a whole different experience. You should definitely get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
A VERY GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/09
WHOA
HAWX is a fun game to play. From the moment you unwrap this product to the time you finish the Epilogue, HAWX is hard to put down. The story line is good. US Air-force retires its pilots to private military contractors in the year 2012. Through a series of events, the private military turns on the US and your squadron of elite fighter pilots breaks away from the private sector to rejoin the US Air-force and stop the private military operation known as Artemis Global Security. The weapon choice is great, ranging from single strike missiles, to multi strike, to radar guided, to heavy bomb runs. There are so many planes to choose from as you rank up and unlock new weapon packs. The mission progression is great with many different mission styles ranging from all out dog fights to a mixture of naval bombing runs, AA/tank destruction, and stealth solo flights. The controls are good on the controller. You can also purchase a flight stick for this game which I have not done. The controls get very interesting when you begin to use the Assistance Off Mode, allowing your plane to perform devilishly tight maneuvers high above the earth. Online play is fun ranging from Team Deathmatch modes to Co-Op mission modes. Overall HAWX is most definitely the best aviation game I have played for the XBOX 360 console and highly recommend it to anyone interested in purchasing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
This game is pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/09
dojopunk!!!
I think its too easy. I haven't beaten the game yet but I think i'm going to return it. The graphics are stunning and the sound is pretty good. The story line is hard to follow but interesting. This game, on the other hand, is as easy as hell. The controls are a bit hard to get but once you get them the game just gets boring. You do the same thing almost every mission. The only way you die is if u mess up and crash into something (or the ground). The game is very long too. I would recommend this game to people who want to get used to flight gaming controls and who are beginners at there console. Not much action in this one. If you want a real, fast paced, war game then check out some of Tom Clancey's other games, like Rainbow Six Vegas. There are many others too!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Not user friendly
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/09
blame EA, not Ubisoft
Bad control set-up, which means you have to use your middle fingers(on triggers for brake/thrust) and index fingers(on bumpers for sway) simultaneously in conjuction with your thumbs(on thumbsticks for full up/down, limited left/right steering on left stick and limited camera viewing on right stick) to fly the plane effectively. If this sounds uncomfortable...it is. "Assistance off"(turns off onscreen flight display) and gives you more control over your plane...cool, finally...but wait, its too good to be true. You are given an extremely distant 3rd person view with the game is constantly changing your target viewing. The game will randomly change your view, so you never have control or a line on your target by constantly putting your viewing angle to the side, top, bottom and the worst view possible, ... in front of your plane, which makes it impossible to stay on the target because you spend 95% of the time trying to figure out where the hell your at again. I guess thats why theres only 15 games available online to coop with and none to versus with.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Crisp, fun, challenging game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/09
Mat_Rex
At first I rented the game, because I'm a very picky person when it comes to keeping interested in one particular video game for more than a week. I had the game for one week and loved it so much that I went out and bought it after my rental time was up. For those who like to see progress as you play, there is a level system that you can gain experience points for completing certain tasks, and destroying enemies. There's two ways of obtaining something new in the game. The first way is to complete missions in the campaign. They open up the map, and the plane that is recommended (however, not forced to use. You can use any previous planes of your choice instead if you would like) for that mission. The second way is to gain enough experience and level up your pilot. Each level you get a certain weapon upgrade combo, plane, and military ranking.The story line is pretty solid. It's a different type of story line that your used to from other video games, and that's why I liked it. If you like to play co-op, as you're in the campaign mode and you feel like flying with real people you can talk to and not just the AI behind the stick, then as you're in the campaign mode, you can press a button allowing you to enter a lobby where other people are also playing and you can join in on one of their games, or start your own. I don't want to give too much information about this game out, it's better to see for yourself. The graphics, story line, multiplayer, sounds, and everything else that makes this game completely sweet is worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Straight to the point...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/09
-=BDK=-Lawdog
I want to first start of by saying, if you don't have the Ace Combat FCS, you are going to want to use it for this game. The graphics are phenominal, the story is fun to follow, the length of the game is just right, and on-line play is a ton of fun. Now...here's the deal, this game is challenging to say the least. If you don't like spending time on a game learning how to master the idiosyncrasies and the more difficult aspects of the game, then this one ISN'T for you. "Assistance Off" mode is very tough to learn and takes significant time to learn. However, once you have it down, it really gives you an edge in combat. An earlier review mentioned after the 4th mission, the game becomes overly difficult. I had no problems myself completing this mission of the first try. I read the review about the HAWX FCS and from the looks of it, you're going to want to hit up ebay and get the Ace Combat FCS. I had no trouble with response time, flight manuverability, or target acquisition. As with any new game, rent it first, give it a try and make your own assessment. I personally love it and will look forward to the add-ons.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Great game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/09
CrashnJax
I played the demo 1st then played the actual game. The game has great graphics which makes you feel like your really there in the game. The flight controls is where i have my beef at. every time you go to bank hard it doesnt react fast enough for my taste. Its great for beginners who need to learn how to fly with out have to bank to hard to quickly.I dont recommend this game to high end flyers at all. You will be dissappointed. The camera setting are very good for the most part. Online sucks something awful. This is definately a 1 person style game. Hopefully tom clancy will wake up one life time and really try to work on these controls and get quicker reaction time on them. Dont let this review stop you from buying it by all means specially if your new to flying.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Tom Clancy Rules!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/09
VGLover
I got this game yesterday and it rocks. Tom Clancy games are usually fun, so I decided to buy this game. I have to say, this game was worth it. You are in the year 2012, so, all technology is advanced. The challenge is great; the first four levels, especially. The graphics/animation was awesome too. The length was pretty good too. It wasn't too long, wasn't too short. The controls were awesome too. They were very easy to use, unlike some other shooting games, like Call of Duty, Dead Space, Halo, etc. The interface was great too. I like how the characters moved and the graphics made it look great. The sound was awesome too. I really liked he music too. Everything was crystal clear. Those who say it was a bad game are just plain losers. Don't believe any of them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
Tom Clancy's Hawk....SUCKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/09
GR8WHYT
This game was very cool for the first 4 missions then in the middle of the game there is a level OFF certification. Now it is darn near impossible to fly the plane with a side only view the level is very difficult even on normal. So if I knew the middle of the game was like this I would have never bought it..So if you want to try it RENT it and have fun for the first hour or so then have all the fun drained out when this level come up. I expected better from Ubisoft and Tom Clancy 2 thumbs down ok to rent but not to buy. The game is pretty sweet as far as graphics, sound, and plot are concerned but why this level is even on there I have no idea and I imagine this will detour people from playing it after they buy it. Well I will go back to a REAL game now COD5. Thanks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.
unbiased H.A.W.X. review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/09
Silentkilla
Let me begin by saying that when you put the disk in the CD drive, and it asks you to press start, do not press immediately since it has a tendency to freeze, thus forcing a restart of your xbox. that said, lets get into the story. Campaign The setting is 2012-2020.You begin as a pilot in the USAF but are forced into retirement and become an aviator for a private military contractor. i will not reveal anymore as to not accidentally give spoilers.. The campaign took me around 12 hours to complete, but i played on the easiest setting, which can even get a little tough at times. The campaign will take you to many famous cities around the world such as: Tokyo, Chicago, Rio De Janeiro, Los Angeles, and many more. Multiplayer I have so far only played Team Death match as it is one of the only modes that interests me. Other modes include cockpit only, and only cannons. in Multiplayer the player can use any of the 50+ planes that he or she has unlocked. The host of the game has the decision to allow Assistance-Off mode or disallow it. There is a persistent player ranking system that can be compared to Call of Duty 4 or Rainbow 6 Vegas 2. There is a bountiful amount of Challenges, like COD4, that will most likely keep you interested enough to keep playing. The real fun starts when you begin to unlock the more advanced planes and weaponry, like the F22 Raptor of F32 JSF. Overall This is a great game to buy, and is a step up from Ace Combat 6, and even if it feels a little to arcadey in the beginning, give it a little time and it will be sure to grow on you. For players that are new to the dogfight/aviation genre, i would recommend renting it first.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>