GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress

JOIN THE NEW ERA OF NARUTO HAND-HELD FIGHTING!Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2 will redefine the fighting genre on PSP as it combines a superior fighting experience with a massive, uncharted adventure! Create teams of powerful ninja from over 20 most loved characters from the TV series and enter the Phantom Fortress full of mysterious plots, characters and battles! The game combines all the features of one of the most successful hand held fighting games and an extensive, compelling story line created exclusively for this game.Ultimate Ninja Heroes Must Reunite!
Average Customer Rating:
8.714
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Review 1 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Another Naruto Game, Another Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
omega124
Location: Mount Vernon, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress is a great game for Naruto fans. A mysterious castle appears over the Hidden Leaf Village, and it's up to Naruto to find out why the castle, known as The Mugenjo, is there. The Mugenjo Story Mode is good, but I think that the 100 floors and continuous battle after battle is kind of lame, but the Story behind it is great. Also, if you beat The Mugenjo (which I did yesterday), you unlock The Hidden Mugenjo, a side-story featuring Jiraiya going through the castle. Heroes Mode is great too, similar to Ultimate Ninja Heroes 1. In this game, you can be over 20 characters with new justus to use, such as Kabuto, The Third Hokage, Tsunade, Shizune, Itachi, and Orochimaru. The graphics in Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2 are pretty good, and the voice acting is good, other than Tsunade who sorta sounds like a man.. Ninja Road is where you use the Ninja Points you get in battles and go through a road and collect photos, movies, character pictures, and more. Overall, Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress will take you a while to beat, so if you are a fan of Naruto and you like fighting games, I recommend buying this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
naruto rox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/09
NARUTOROX1234
when i bought this video game i thought that it is was going to suck, but when i started playing it i found out that this was an amazing game, it just goes to show that "you can't judge a book by its cover" as many people say. I really like the beginning because i just think that when you start a game it the best part. i like the weapons you get in the game like shurikans (ninja stars to be exact) and the kunai throwing knives, i started liking naruto one year before this by watching the show (its really cool). I also really like the jutsus that you get to learn and use in the game, the story line and characters are my favorite parts along with the fighting styles and movements that you can do in the game. i like it so much that i am saving up to buy a naruto kunai throwing knive replica from my favorite sword and knife store "bnd knives and swords" in st. catherines. so just to let you first time buyers know, its a REALLY GOOD GAME. ps. if you do buy it, i hope you like it ( I REALLY did )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
a small step up
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
animekid
The Bad: this game is decent but lacks the feel of a sequel, with about 4 more characters and about 3-5 new stages it just feels like they created it just for the storyline. THe storyline is very good, but it lacks most interactivity, when you are creating your own room u barely get to pick what u want and where you want it. Some of the fights you engage in story mode just feel misplaced in the story. The good: With new cinema specials and better graphics this game does feel like they took a small step up, but they had the possibility of so many more stages and characters (ex: the sound 4 and their areas where they fought). WIth the new mini-games its nice you can take a break from all the action while still playing a naruto game. Some of the challenges in this game may seem a tad bit easy but as you move up in skill they will get harder. Some sounds that happen may get repetitive but they will eventually just get ignored once you play it enough. Overall this game is worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sonicfreak
newyork
 
Please wait while more information about sonicfreak is loaded.
Additional information about sonicfreak could not be loaded.
AWEEEEEEEEOMEEEEEEE BUY THIS GAME
Posted 11/23/11
My brother has this and its amazing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/08
blahblah
I thought Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2 was an alright game. It was like the previous Ultimate Ninja Heroes game, but it was a little bit better. The single player mode made you have to go in the Mugenjo or the Phantom Fortress. You have to go through the Phantom Fortress's 100 floors and it is sadly really boring. The only things you do are play mini games but there are cut scenes that let you see a mini movie. That brings me to the good part. The game has amazing graphics. The cutscenes in the Mugenjo show the characters talking and it looks great. When you initiate your character's special move, it shows a picture of your character in the background and it looks cool, but that's not the best part. When you actually do your special move, it looks amazingly good and cool. The storyline in the game is really good and it's an original story so you can only know what happens if you play it. So yeah, you should get this game. And the thing that made me buy the game in the first place is...IT'S A NARUTO GAME!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
Gokunt
Location: Folcroft,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game a couple weeks ago, and ii love it !! I like the selection of characters you are given. My favorite part is heroes mode. So far i have only gotten up to the Summoners Of Mugenjo, and im stuck on it. I love how challenging this game is, and i like how they incorporate the classic Ultimate Ninja gameplay. The only downside is that the secret techniques are limited. Each character has one secret technique, while in other ultimate ninja games each had like 3. Overall, good game. I would recommend it to any Naruto fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
It's pretty great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/08
The Biggest and Best Naruto fan
This game was very long and can be tedious. The fighting itself, for which the game was made, is great. The graphics are very good for a handheld device. When you first begin the game, most people would head to the story mode, also known as the mugenjo. As you first begin the mugenjo, it is a lot of fun, and becomes more challenging in the later levels. The mugenjo does get tedious after 50 or 60 levels, and to get to level 100 can take some time. Once you beat the mugenjo, more characters unlock, and you can take on the 'Hidden Mugenjo', which is the harder version of the mugenjo, using Jiraiya rather than Naruto. The Hidden mugenjo is harder, but, it becomes tedious like the normal mugenjo. After one has completed both story modes, and all of the heroes' modes, the game is pretty much over. Unless you want to get the few points left for the ninja road. The graphics are good, and the storyline could be different, but overall, a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
What i think of Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2:
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/08
alonsham
I really liked UNH2. It has added characters which were not in UNH1. The game play has been barely changed. Still same button layout and HUD. Only thing is there is finally a story mode included with Heroes Mode. The graphics have been improved slightly. All characters have a bit more detail. The storyline is OK. Could have been better. I won't write the storyline itself here because I do not want to give away spoilers. A new feature has been added, where you can unlock stuff by collecting Ninja Points (NP) and use them on the Ninja Road. The more points, the more meters Naruto walks and unlocks content. Only feature I didn't find and would love to is Customizing Characters. I know the ultimate ninja games had them, but not Heroes. That disappointed me and dropped the rating to 8.5. But if you look, I gave this game a 7.5. That is because the game lacks characters. I would recommend buying this game. Also would recommend it to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Nothing short of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/10
R&CFan
The big thing I have to say is that it's fun. That's it. It's fun as hell. I'm not a big fan of the anime, but I can tell you, the games have always been good, and this is no exception. I never really saw any glitches, the gameplay was smooth, and the Mugenjo is fun and challenging, even if I prefer to stay away from minigames. My only beef is the sound. Naruto's games have always had sound issues though, so it's nothing new, and everything else make up for it. One thing with the first game was that I wanted to fight opponents one-on-one, but I had to choose. In the Mugenjo, every battle room a fresh new character is there waiting, and you can pull out anyone in your team and fight. It's great! One more thing about sound though. I prefer to set voices on Japanese since the English voice actors are never good for Naruto games. Believe it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Pretty Cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
Xander The Ninja Poet
I am SO glad I bought this. I think this is the most fun game I have for PSP. The story is that a strange, magic castle suddenly appears in the Hidden Leaf Village and starts devouring energy. Shinobi are sent in to investigate, but they never return. Naruto comes back to the village, after completing a mission and immediately rushes into the castle. In the castle, Naruto must locate his friends, while fighting illusions conjured up by a woman, named Princess Dusk. You can have a squad of 4 characters at a time, in Story mode. All characters have special skills, which can be used to navigate the castle. Empty spaces, are filled using scrolls, which create a room of your choice. Healing Points fully restore your squad's health and chakra. They also let you switch team members. Any characters not on your 4 man squad will still lend their skills, to help you navigate the castle, but they will not be playable until the next Healing Point. The battle controls are the same as in the first game, but the Jutsu and Secret Techniques have been updated. Which is good, because the story takes place after the Sasuke Retrieval story arc. So, it's basically like a really good filler episode. The rest of the modes in the game are the same as they were in the first game. The really weird thing is, that I don't think you can customize your characters at all, but that doesn't really matter to me. I highly recommend this game to Naruto fans, whether you thought the first one was good or not! This game is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
Darthvader11698
Location: the death star
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2 is a good game the graphics are good the story is not from the anime it was kind of like filler.You can do rasengan and chidori in this game.This game is good get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
iLikeToJump
Location: Toronto
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best fighting game especially in the naruto series. The thing i like most about this game is its fighting system just like the ps2 ones, very simple and fun. The graphics are exactly like the ps2 which is considered good for a portable system. I played the game for almost 3 full years and it never gets boring. After beating the game, i continuiously played the free battle mode just because it never gets boring, there are too much too do for a fighting game. Great character selections and each has its unique special, alot better then the previous. Even if your not a fan of the series, i guarentee anyone who likes fighting games would definitly enjoy this game. The storyline is long enough and still appealing to the end. In my opinion , this game is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Unnecessary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/10
cutomer
Naruto: Ulitmate Ninja Heroes 2 is not the best game to buy. All you do in this game is go up 99 floors and then in another story you go below 30 floors. Sounds like Kingdom hearts:Re: Chain of Memories. The gameplay is okay and there is lack amount of new characters. In the first Ulimate ninja heroes you can play as 20 Character's and now in this game you can play as 23 characters. Not much of a big difference. The game is like the first you fight other ninja's to see who is the best. One thing i did like was multiplayer i could take on my friends instead of a computer controlling the character i fight. The graphics are not the best and your limited on the special move's you can do. This game is not worth buying whatsoever even if your a naruto fan. I give this game a 2.5 out of 5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/10
final fantasy rules!
You won't regret getting this game. This is probably the best portable fighting game I have. There are a lot of characters and they're all unique and have their own fighting styles. I really like how you can use minor jutsu (moves/techniques) compared to your super-move. Whic brings me to thesuper-move itself. The super moves are very cool, unique and graphic. You also have a status after you preform your move for a limited time that enhances your abilities, which is a feature I enjoyed. The storyline is really fun, and enjoyable. It seems like an actual Naruto episode storyline. They also have mini-games in the story-line which are fun. The graphics are great, especially for a PSP, which was good. The style of the game was a traditional, 2d background with 3d objects, perfect for fighting games. You WON'T regret getting this awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xItachiUchihax
 
Please wait while more information about xItachiUchihax is loaded.
Additional information about xItachiUchihax could not be loaded.
Well...
Posted 11/10/11
To be honest, This game sucks. You get scrolls that arent even fun. its all 2D. only battles and the scenes are 3d.. But the story is pretty good i mean its not THAT bad but its not really the best naruto game...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/08
HouEEEy
Naruto UNH2 is a pretty good game. I have the first one and its better than the first one. New techniques, new characters, new stages. Once I got the second one I got hooked on it since yesterday when I bought it. And what I did is change the voice to Japanese since I'm more use to it cause I have watched all the episodes in Japanese. I like how they added a story part to it called the Mugenjo. But there are a lot of steps to it. I'm at the 27th floor and there are, I think, 99 floors. This game will keep me busy for a month or so just to beat it. The graphics are the same as the first one. The sound is the same. There are new moves for many of the characters such as Naruto, he gets the rasengan. Controls are the same. There are different unlockables. Plus this game is challenging. All in all, I'd recommend this game to a Naruto fans who have a PSP.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
so-so
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/08
Neji-dude_120
First off, we should clarify that although this is, in every way, a Naruto game, knowledge of the anime series will not significantly influence your experience. Having an intimate familiarity with everyone's favorite ninja youth may accentuate your time with Ultimate Ninja Heroes, but that's about it. There's no story mode or real dialogue to speak of, and besides a few one-liners that are spoken before battle, Ultimate Ninja Heroes has no narrative or plot whatsoever. So, if you don't know anything about the series, you can put your concerns aside. This game is extremely accessible to general fighting game fans, and the only real disadvantage such gamers may experience is not knowing the names (or fighting styles) of the characters included. But that information can be gained from an hour or two of play time, so it's nothing to worry about.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
A decent buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/08
james.exe
A wide span of characters, good character control, decent music, and decent voice acting. One of the best things about this game that applies to the hardcore Naruto fans is you can actually change the voice acting from English to Japanese. This applies to all cut scenes, and quotes used during battles. The only real beef I had with this game is it's limited number of mini-games and blatant repitition. I also didn't exactly enjoy the fact that you unlock 3 heroes at a time with a meager amount of effort. The hero mode was a little difficult at times, having the AI for the most end-game characters constantly substitute when you attack them. The combo system is pretty much what you'd expact for a hand held. Overall, 9 of 10. Excellent buy, decent quality, would suggest it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
GREAT GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
NarutogamerX10
NUNH2 is a fantastic game!! The characters are cool and so are the justus!!!! You can even have THE THIRD HOKAGE!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/08
Chidoriof1000birds
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2 was a great game with a great story regarding Naruto, Sakura, Kakashi, and friends even how they featured Gaara in the story. Jiraiya's story about Mugenjo's hidden secrets was very impressive seeing as how he was going after Orochimaru in the first place. The Heroes Mode addition and the new teams and the old ones is amazing!! The only gameplay problem was Naruto's rasengan seeing as how it never hit it's mark. But the graphics and character abilities are impressive. The addtional CGI parts in the story is great. The character lineup was pretty much almost the same though with just three addtional characters from the last game. But the three characters were a pretty good addition. I definitely recommend this game to everyone!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
it's good
Posted on:5/2/08
shippuuden
the game is the whole thing is the same as the first example like the heroes mode, mission. the diferent about the first and the second is that some of the character ultimate jutsu is diferent like naruto ultimate jutsu is nine tailed rasengan, sasuke is cursed mark level 2 chidori. they have a lot more character like kabuto, third hokage, shizune. the game in japan is narutimate portable.
Review 20 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: The Phantom Fortress
Sooooo much better!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
Willzyx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since this is the full version of Heroes 1, it builds greatly on it. It adds a story mode to it which is pretty entertaining, improved graphics and sound, 3 new characters, 2 new stages, and waay more unlockable content. Only downside is it doesnt have the customization the last one did, but still waay better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>