GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Party 7 - Game Only

The entire Mario gang is back for the seventh installment of the incredibly popular Mario Party franchise. Players everywhere will set their controllers to fun as they run, jump, swim and fly through more than 80 new minigames. But this party's about to get a lot bigger ... because EIGHT people will now be able to battle each other at one time.
Average Customer Rating:
8.208
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 2488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Review 1 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/08
Wadd361
This is a great game. It has 6 party boards, but they all have different ways to get the star. Solo Mode is actual pretty fun. You verse your opponent on the stage and if you win you get to go on to the next stage and eventually verse Bowser in a tough game. Every time you beat a board you get 500 extra cruise mileage points. These points allow you to buy souvenirs and unlock two new characters. The mini game mode is fantastic. It has 6 ways to play with their own unique game play. The best thing of all is that you can play with a maximum of 8 players! There are 12 different mini games that you can play with friends or alone, no matter which one it is fun. The mic also returns so you can play mini games with it. Overall I rank this game a 10/10 and it is my favorite Mario Party game. If you like the Mario Party games buy this one. You won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
THIS IS AWESOME GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
Gamer Nick
This game was the first gamecube game I got, DEFIENTLY WORTH IT. IM NOT TURNING BACK. This game is awesome! It gives the player many minigames and characters to choose from, you can almost never get bored! The boards are always fun no matter what. My favourite: Bowser Land XD. Now, I felt like I should compare this game to Mario Party 8 since the "latest" is always the "best". Well, Mario Party 8 is indeed awesome. Mario Party 7 has unique feautures 8 does not. Koopa kid spaces, throw orbs, throw orbs that if you pass something happens, super mushrooms, metal mushrooms (makes you invincable to enemy throw away orbs). However, Mario Party 8 has many different minigames. They both are awesome mini games, but im more leaning to Mario Party 8. The Postives: The bowser land in this game? AWESOME. YOUR IN OUTER SPACE! You have to steal stars from your rivuals using various candies, well just two lol bowser, and the torpedo one i forgot what its called. Anyways, some of the boards seem much better as well. And the new unlockable characters! Hammer Bro and the squid guy I think his name starts with a B, I defiently recommend both of these games to people who just want to have fun when they're bored. I've had this game for like 2 years, and I'm not BORED. the negatives about 8: Well, theres not really DK and Bowser spaces anymore. If you land on a DK space. somthing happens depending on map. sometimes he gives you a star, candy, or a extra boost to coins. Bowser takes away somting obviously. Mario Party 7 has all that. Its SO WORTH IT. If you don't got it, YOU MUST BE CRAZY, GET OUT OF THE HOUSE AND BUY ONE NOW! lol ya i defiently recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/10
the game needs me @ all times
this is the best game i have ever played.its with kids and is really interactive.its a game you can play with 4 family members or maybe even more.this game is great.take a bath,brush your teeth your head out to your local gamestop or eb games and buy yourself this game.MAN,THIS IS A GREAT AND AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Mario is Bringing the Party!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
Sonic1
Location: Danbury,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mario Party 7 is a spectacular game for anyone. It's fun, it's entertaining, and a game of skill and a little luck. Anyone who likes Mario, or even Monopoly, you'll like or love this game. It's a game where you race to get to the finish, get coins, and battle people. Anyways like I said, this game is for everyone and is incredibly fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Good, but other Mario Parties are better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
athletes21
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a great game, especially for party gamers. The boards are original and the many characters add variety. However, the mini-games share the same concepts with previous games. This game also has a great single player mode. Get this game if you have never played the Mario Party series, but if have, do not get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
funny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
adrenalinepixie413
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
mp7 is hilarious, whenever birdo loses it looks inapropriate (you have to unlock her:yoshi's girlfriend) a man in his 20's would love this game because he grew up playing mario.Bowser can sometimes get annoying because he swaps coins and orbs but raw game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
amzing game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This game is alsome. It's a great mario party game. It's a great famly game and good for all ages. And it is a bord game so you can play all sorts of bord games in there it is great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Mario Party 7 =D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
Zelink16
Location: suffolk,va
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is awesome for parties and it makes a great gift :) This game is awesome and its a lot of fun to play with family and friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Great Before the wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
Redsoxkiller1918
Location: Loveland, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Before I got my wii, this and mario kart double dash were my favorite gamecube games (I didn't have Super Smash Bros. Melee or one of the Madden games). I played this game alot especially when friends came over. This game was awesome. I didn't play this game recently because I got the wii and Now it's mario party 8 and mario kart wii. This is a great party game for someone with a gamecube or wii and dosn't have Super Smash Bros. Brawl, Mario Party 8, Mario Kart Wii, Super Smash Bros. Melee, or one of the Madden games. This is definetly one of the most underated gamecube games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Mario is throwing his 7th party and its big
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Wiiviewer
Location: 20878
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Good party game good sound and graphics and fun mini games perfect for all ages.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Game like anyother game has its ups and downs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
CapnTails
Location: greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This Game was excellent! The graphics are amazing for it's time. (Now these graphics suck) I enjoyed the new personal orbs some more advantage than others. The problem I have is the new 2 people 1 controller thing, it's pretty cool with the 8 player but just 4 people cmon they problem have enough controllers. The Mic addition was great to add. I hope if Nintendo and some other company make Mario Party 9 with the personal orbs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Next to the Best Party Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/10
gamer gurl 14
I would always say that the best party game was Mario Party 2. The reason for this is because, I found it appealing for little kids. Well, when I first played Mario Party 2 I was only eight years old. The costumes you would put on would depend on what board you are playing at the time. But, Mario Party 7 has a different take on the genre. They give you that feeling that you really need to save up your tickets. (In other words, money for souveneirs, hidden characters, hidden minigames, etc.) This game is very well worth getting. It also introduces us to some new boards. Now I know when I say that, you are just going to think, "Wow new boards!" In a sarcastic way. But, no, no, no, no, no! This time there are six different ways you can win a star! The original board, (from the old days) a board where you have to climb to the top of a mountain to get a star, BUT, sometimes the prices of the star will change, (It can go from 10 coins ALL the way up to 40 coins) and another example is, where you have to use Chain Chomps to crush your opponents and steal a star away, plus you start off with 5 stars. Those are a couple examples of just how varied the boards in this game are! There are also two hidden characters, (which I am sure if you have played the games in the Mario series then you will be able to figure out easily who these two characters are.) There are new items, (which are called orbs) that you can throw onto the board for your opponents to land on. There is also a new feature in the main menu for you and your friends to use. Just get 4 Game Cube controllers, you and seven friends and for the first time...YOU CAN ALL PLAY TOGETHER! You and a partner can share a remote and you need to communicate with each other to complete an eight-player minigame. DON'T WORRY! It's fun, and it works! Not as outstanding as Mario Party 2 but... it's got what it takes to even come close!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
mario party!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
minnesotawildfan
Location: newton, massachusetts
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In mario party you can do minigames like hip hop drop or boxing day.you need a gamecube microphone to do some games.you can play 6 game boards, the grand canal, padagoda peak,pyramid park,windymillville, neon height and of course bowsers enchanted inferno.i got this game at gamestop preowned it works perfectly but sometimes it makes a sound.its really fun i would recommend it to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Before it all went downhill
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
zattle123
Location: East Falmouth, MA
In my opinion this was the last mario party, before everything started going downhill, its still a very good game and i enjoyed playing it until the ends of the earth though, but there are still some things i miss about it, like how you could put friend ships on the line just by playing it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
The Best Party From Mario
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
BlueYoshi77
Location: Maassachusetts
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This was my favorite Mario Party I like the story and the characters were a great selection I was Sad that Koopa Kid wasn't in it as a playable character.In this game it has 8 player action! So you could play this at a Party. I suggest you buy this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Great Party Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fun because you could play so many fun minigames and worlds. I totally recommend it to someone who likes to party.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Mario knows how to party
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I liked the game. Don't try to complete to fast or it won't be as fun. The minigames give a twist to a player's strategy. It is best with other people instead of against the computer. It was my first gamecube game and I've loved it since.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
not the best
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
bob505
This game is perfect for: party gamers
well it stared out fun but soon i kind of got bored
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
We loovvee Mario Party don't we?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
A1B2
This is the 7th sequel to the original Mario Party. This is one of the series that have gone really far. This is a game that will have you playing for a long time. Of course you can play as lots of characters and you can play on many boards and play tons of mini-games. It's really cool that the setting is a cruise ship. That made my brother and I feel like we were on vacation. Good times, good times. Overall this is another game that you should add to your Mario Party library.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
gameMASTER67
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
honestly, the graphics and sound are well designed. but the game itself not so much. i personally like the mario party wii better but its one perons oppinion. just dont get the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 34 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>