GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Party 7 - Game Only

The entire Mario gang is back for the seventh installment of the incredibly popular Mario Party franchise. Players everywhere will set their controllers to fun as they run, jump, swim and fly through more than 80 new minigames. But this party's about to get a lot bigger ... because EIGHT people will now be able to battle each other at one time.
Average Customer Rating:
8.208
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 2488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Review 1 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Another Good Mario Party
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
I've played mostly all of the Mario Party games and I like all of them. Mario Party 7 is no exception. It is a great game to play with friends or family. If you don't like multiplayer games this is not a game for you, but if you are like me and like Mario Party then you will like this game. Overall really fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Before it all went downhill
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
zattle123
Location: East Falmouth, MA
In my opinion this was the last mario party, before everything started going downhill, its still a very good game and i enjoyed playing it until the ends of the earth though, but there are still some things i miss about it, like how you could put friend ships on the line just by playing it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
amzing game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This game is alsome. It's a great mario party game. It's a great famly game and good for all ages. And it is a bord game so you can play all sorts of bord games in there it is great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Great Before the wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
Redsoxkiller1918
Location: Loveland, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Before I got my wii, this and mario kart double dash were my favorite gamecube games (I didn't have Super Smash Bros. Melee or one of the Madden games). I played this game alot especially when friends came over. This game was awesome. I didn't play this game recently because I got the wii and Now it's mario party 8 and mario kart wii. This is a great party game for someone with a gamecube or wii and dosn't have Super Smash Bros. Brawl, Mario Party 8, Mario Kart Wii, Super Smash Bros. Melee, or one of the Madden games. This is definetly one of the most underated gamecube games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Mario knows how to party
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I liked the game. Don't try to complete to fast or it won't be as fun. The minigames give a twist to a player's strategy. It is best with other people instead of against the computer. It was my first gamecube game and I've loved it since.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Mario is throwing his 7th party and its big
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Wiiviewer
Location: 20878
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Good party game good sound and graphics and fun mini games perfect for all ages.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
gameMASTER67
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
honestly, the graphics and sound are well designed. but the game itself not so much. i personally like the mario party wii better but its one perons oppinion. just dont get the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Mario is Bringing the Party!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
Sonic1
Location: Danbury,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mario Party 7 is a spectacular game for anyone. It's fun, it's entertaining, and a game of skill and a little luck. Anyone who likes Mario, or even Monopoly, you'll like or love this game. It's a game where you race to get to the finish, get coins, and battle people. Anyways like I said, this game is for everyone and is incredibly fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
fun game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
bigbub112557
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its fun to play with friends but after you beat one player its boreing to play by your self but i would rather play a fps game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Mediocure, a little
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Riyoko7694
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Sure There are Many Similaritys between this game and MP8, but that dosn't mean it's good. There are a few minigames that have loose controls and if you use the controler for Mic Minigames, it's really punishing espeshily if you use it for Mathomartician. This game was good and I Liked this, but it still was a little mediocure to play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
funny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
adrenalinepixie413
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
mp7 is hilarious, whenever birdo loses it looks inapropriate (you have to unlock her:yoshi's girlfriend) a man in his 20's would love this game because he grew up playing mario.Bowser can sometimes get annoying because he swaps coins and orbs but raw game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Good, but other Mario Parties are better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
athletes21
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a great game, especially for party gamers. The boards are original and the many characters add variety. However, the mini-games share the same concepts with previous games. This game also has a great single player mode. Get this game if you have never played the Mario Party series, but if have, do not get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Mario Party 7 =D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
Zelink16
Location: suffolk,va
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is awesome for parties and it makes a great gift :) This game is awesome and its a lot of fun to play with family and friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
best solo player mario party
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
DKandDK
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario party 7 is not a terrible game but it is worse than the other mario parties. One reason its worst is the repeitivness, you think they could at least make the game boards more longer, but the game boards are all new and have decent new concepts. The solo player is the best in mario parties but still is short and bad. The host is not annoying, its toadsworth. the mic gams were not improved. BEST WITH A GROUP OF FRIENDS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
mario party!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
minnesotawildfan
Location: newton, massachusetts
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In mario party you can do minigames like hip hop drop or boxing day.you need a gamecube microphone to do some games.you can play 6 game boards, the grand canal, padagoda peak,pyramid park,windymillville, neon height and of course bowsers enchanted inferno.i got this game at gamestop preowned it works perfectly but sometimes it makes a sound.its really fun i would recommend it to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Game like anyother game has its ups and downs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
CapnTails
Location: greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This Game was excellent! The graphics are amazing for it's time. (Now these graphics suck) I enjoyed the new personal orbs some more advantage than others. The problem I have is the new 2 people 1 controller thing, it's pretty cool with the 8 player but just 4 people cmon they problem have enough controllers. The Mic addition was great to add. I hope if Nintendo and some other company make Mario Party 9 with the personal orbs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
We loovvee Mario Party don't we?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
A1B2
This is the 7th sequel to the original Mario Party. This is one of the series that have gone really far. This is a game that will have you playing for a long time. Of course you can play as lots of characters and you can play on many boards and play tons of mini-games. It's really cool that the setting is a cruise ship. That made my brother and I feel like we were on vacation. Good times, good times. Overall this is another game that you should add to your Mario Party library.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
Great Party Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fun because you could play so many fun minigames and worlds. I totally recommend it to someone who likes to party.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
The Best Party From Mario
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
BlueYoshi77
Location: Maassachusetts
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This was my favorite Mario Party I like the story and the characters were a great selection I was Sad that Koopa Kid wasn't in it as a playable character.In this game it has 8 player action! So you could play this at a Party. I suggest you buy this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario Party 7 - Game Only
not the best
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
bob505
This game is perfect for: party gamers
well it stared out fun but soon i kind of got bored
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>